Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • alannafraser24867
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
6.0

Provide lockers and aircon as well as fridge but no kitchen e.g no cutlery or crockery. Minimal atmosphere but very centrally located able to walk to everything. Old town is about a 10mim drive from Zadar bus station

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.4

The hostel has a really great location right in the town center. There was not much of an atmosphere though, no common room, poor wifi and only one toilet and two showers on the floor. Just stayed for one night and for that it was okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
6.0

Location is amazing!! Just in the middle of old town and more lesss 10-15 mins to Kolovare beach. No kitchen in hostel, only fridge. Shower and toilet are together and only one on each floor, so if someone is taking a long shower an you need to use a bathroom, you have to wait. There is another one upstairs, but there are guest staying too, so no win. Room was ok and clean, you better use flipflops in shower. Histel doesn't take any cards, only cash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Eszra
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.0

The hostel is in the middle of a busy street in the city centre, which is nice. Unfortunately there was no common room and the showers and toilets were quite dirty. We only stayed for one night, because we wanted something in the centre, but for multiple days I would recommend looking for something else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
7.1

Great location but common room was under renovation and the staff did not know much about buses in the area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location in the centre of the old town. We had our own room which was clean and comfortable. No air con but a fan was provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.6

Clean hostel, right in the centre of old town in Zadar, just what we needed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
6.0

Great location. But awful wifi, no air conditioning with not enough fans for each room. No communal space except for piled matresses in another mostly storage room. The female staff were all amazing and helpful. The one guy was rude and very unhelpful. My headphones and towel were removed (or stolen) one morning after the cleaning staff replaced the sheets on my bed I guess thinking that I wasn't staying there again that night, never got them back. Fine overall, minimal accommodation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
6.0

The only good thing about the hostel is the location. The staff were rude, not so cleaned, wifi is bad, no outlets for all the beds, no elevator in the building.... but it's in the heart of Zadar and makes it really easy to go around. Besides that, i suffered a lot to sleep because of the noise nearby and also because of an old man snoring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aytansarisoy924
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.0

Good location, that's about all it's got going for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.