Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 990 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.4
Old Town Hostel Located at Mihe Klaica 5, , Zadar.
Old Town Hostel
Croatia
Zadar Mihe Klaica 5
85% 990
44.1137959 15.2272224
Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.4

I also stayed at a place called "The Hostel" while in Zadar - it is much nicer and would recommend over this hostel. Location in the old town is good. Great views from the top floor. Comfy beds. There is poss aircon but not turned on? Two showers for several dorm rooms didn't seem enough, had no issues with having to wait tho. Showers are hot/cold the whole time. Decor is dated, it is an older building. Not as modern and well fitted out as some hostels. But no major complaints, all good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It is called the Old town, you know :D

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

The staff was so so friendly, especially the bartender which I don't remember her name unfortunately. We had a bus at 3 AM but we had checked out in the morning and she let us stay in the bar for as long as we needed. The location is perfect and the hostel is very clean, the beds were comfy also. The only downsides I can think of is that there is no kitchen and like 2 showers for a whole floor and the wifi kind of sucked but I would still totally recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Attention guys, here, you're not allowed to bring your own food to eat in the public area, they want you order their food and eat there, but they only offer breakfast and drinks, so only you can eat in the dorm room without table! They got beautiful kitchen and refrigerator, but you're not allowed to use it too. Feel they just want get money from us and not welcome here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, you are right - we do not have a kitchen for guests (as it is stated on our hostelworld profile), but we do serve food and drinks, the kitchen is only closed from 12-6 pm, which means you can order breakfast and dinner every day at very reasonable prices. We are sorry you did not feel welcome because of the kitchen, but we encourage everyone to read the information about the property before they book so these situation would not happen.

9th Jul 2016
9.4

The location was perfect, right in the middle of old town. The staff were very friendly and even offered to store our stuff behind the desk while we went on a day trip the day we were checking out so we didn't have to carry it all. There are only 2 showers and 1 toilet per floor but they were clean and it wasn't very crowded while we were there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Great location in the middle of old town Zadar! Really nicely kept and clean. Lots of clean bathrooms great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
7.7

I liked this hostel, the stairs were a bit of a challenge considering there was 104 of them, but my only problem was the showers and sinks, when using them I received various electric shocks, didn't feel very safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Clean, staff were helpful. Air con provided as well as lockers. Good environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

Would definitely recommend based on staff service and location alone!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel was in a really good location, and the staff were really friendly and always happy to help! The rooms and bathroom were clean, there was AC in the rooms. Easy to find and easy to get to from the airport. Overall a really nice stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel in the middle of zadar. They had awesome bathrooms and security. Zadar overall was very well priced. Also views from the hostel were amazing. Nothing but good things to stay about this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.