Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Old Town Hostel Located at Mihe Klaica 5, , Zadar.
Old Town Hostel
Croatia
Zadar Mihe Klaica 5
85% 1041
44.1137959 15.2272224
Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
4.3

The only thing nice about this hostel was the location and the staff. They were really helpful. However, it was dirty, didn't have a kitchen, and during my stay it rained and the room always flooded. We had to use our towel that we rented for more than 1 euro to wipe down the floor without getting a new one. 1 bathroom per floor for about 15+ plus people. Seems like they took a normal 3 room flat and just put a bunch of bunk beds into each room. To add, printing out anything cost 1 euro per pg!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
4.3

The worst night i had in Zadar! No AC at night, so it was very hot in the 10-bed-dorm. Drunken loud guys at the bar of the hostel. Central location, but very noisy in the evening with closed windows. And one guy had sex in the 10-bed-dorm. Awful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel in a perfect location. The girls on reception especially Ana were really friendly and welcoming. Definitely would stay here again-thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location! Close to the sea organ. The staff is really friendly. Really great value for your money. The only thing is that you need to bring your own padlock for the lockers or pay to rent there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.3

The location is perfect in the heart of the old town. But that also means that you hear the noise from the street and party-goers all night. There is no kitchen or kitchenette so you cannot even prepare tea but you have to pay for it at their bar. There is a very ignorant atmosphere. No common room and and the rooms are crammed on four floors. Good place if you just need a bed to stay in the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.4

Cool place, great location in the middle of the old town. Rooms were okay. We had a bit troubles with air con but staff fixed it quickly. Price was a bit high for what you get but I guess it's because it was high season and it's expensive everywhere. Rooms and facilities are not super clean but okay. It's always good to have flip flops. Wifi was a pain in the ass, you only ha connection if you went downstairs to the reception. All in all we had a good stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pucas2443
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Everything was fine, not too crowded, city centre, location was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

The location is great if you want to be in the centre of the action. Otherwise you need to take into account that it may be very noisy (at least that was the case at the beginning of August) until about 1 a,m. I used a private room and it was ok. The bathrooms weren't very clean still usable (seen worse). Nice and friendly stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Would go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Location of this hostel is perfect and makes it excellent value for money - right in the centre of old town but far enough from the bars to make it quiet when you want to retire. Wifi signal was poor in our room and no air con made it very hot at night, even though they provided fans. Staff were really friendly and gave lots of advice. They also looked after our bags after we checked out. Stayed in a private room and didn't use communal area, but wasn't tempted there by any atmosphere either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.