Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Hvar Rooms & Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
9.7

I booked a single room and expected something pretty basic so was delighted when Rina showed me to an apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and terrace, it was lovely. Rina is a lovely host, very friendly and helpful, and she let me stay on in my room until my evening ferry which was great as it meant I could shower and pack without rushing. The location is perfect, literally a minutes walk into town but it is away from the noisy bar streets. I'd highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mkortzman3368
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2017
10.0

Excellent place! Very cozy and quaint. Would highly recommend. Rina was absolutely fabulous. Very helpful and incredibly accommodating. The view from the balcony in the unit I stayed in was picturesque.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.7

We felt really welcomed. Room very tidy, location fabulous, very quiet and safe. I would recommend it whithout a doubt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
10.0

Staying with the Perovic family was a pleasure. The room and facilities were very clean and they even had a kitchen! The trip definitely exceeded my expectations and I am looking forward to coming back in the future :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Amazing stay with Rina, she upgraded us at no extra cost. She was incredibly welcoming, accommodation great standard and perfect location. We ended up staying an extra two nights we enjoyed so much. We couldn't recommend more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

We had a wonderful time in Hvar. Rina our host was charming and very helpful. We had a great visit to the town and to the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2017
10.0

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

Apsolutely above our expectations! We were looking for an overnight place close to the amenities but we found this little peaceful oasis in the middle of a town: literally behind the Cathedral. Although in the middle of the town the apartman is located in a very quiet place. It has a terrace with view to the pitoresque surrounding and direct access. hosts were very helpful as they are fluent in English and acquainted in all the amenities. Sweet & cosy, we'll come again for a longer stay! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Friendliest host ever! Great location within city center, great place to stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Apr 2017
4.6

The room has no view , and very uncomfortable bed, could feel the springs inside the mattress. Would not stay there again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm sorry you did not enjoy Hvar, but no one ever (we have over 80 impressions) did not write such a bad rating. Our rooms are in the center of old town. We do not advertise room with view, sea view, we are sourranded with anticqu buildings and houses. Your room has terrace, if you sit on the terrace You can sea garden, palm and very old houses from 16century, very nice and relaxed view usually for our guests Regarding bed ..nobody ever complain about it..there was real double bed with 2 mettresse with an extra mattress coverand without spring inside At the very arrival you were angry because of the inability to visit Dubrovnik from Hvar and I think that was the most influenced to Your so bad impression of Hvar and room. I would ask other guests to read the other 80 impressions in order to obtain a true and complete picture of our rooms. all the best

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×