Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Kanonia Hostel and Apartments

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 524 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd May 2017
7.4

Staff was friendly enough. It is a cozy little hostel but not really anything remarkable. 4 outlets worked in my room that had 9 beds. Has "kitchen" but no stove to cook. They do have a microwave though. Location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
7.1

This hostel has a really good location. The rooms are cramped. The facilities are quite old and not as clean as they could be. There's no secure area for luggage before or after your stay, it all just stays in small reception area. Anyone could walk in the front door during the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Had an amazing time at this hostel. Benji, Justin, Lia and the crew are very welcoming and will do anything to look after guests including helping with organising tours, throwing an amazing pub crawl, keeping things clean and also just having a friendly chat. They even went out of their way to make sure my friend who had too much to drink got home safely. Keep up the good work guys. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect locared place. Nice clear and comfortable. In very impressive spot in the old town. Very quiet place for rest and sleep. Close to all squares and shops around the old town amd close to transport stations for bus and tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.4

Such a lovely place, the location is perfect if you want to see more of the Old Town. The staff was really friendly and helpful with showing the most interesting and important places in the city. They even let us stay a bit longer in the hostel. Great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice location in the old town. Very close to shops, cafe, restaurants etc. Staff was very friendly and nice with us. We stayed in a small studio apartment which was very clean and well decorated with a small kitchenette and very comfortable bathroom. Overall very good and value for money for its location and its facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

I am giving 10/10 because I got a apartment even though I paid for the cheapest room possible! The hostel had a group and wanted me to enjoy some peace and quite! The location is amazing and I had to have 3 separate keys just to enter the apartment so I felt secure! Apartment has everything you need and if I had any questions I would go to the hostel and ask the girls there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2017
9.4

I was very well located. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Feb 2017
10.0

This lovely hostel was in a wonderful central location, great value and very clean. I would highly recommend the Old Kanonia hostel and apartments to anyone wanting to visit Warsaw.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • TheCanadianTraveler
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Feb 2017
6.0

There are many other hostels in Warsaw that have great atmosphere, amazing facilities, and staff - which you can get for the same price if not less. It's in the old town so it's convenient if you want to spend a day there exploring.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.