Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Lagos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 747 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Old Town Lagos Hostel Located at Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º, , Lagos.
Old Town Lagos Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Lagos/Algarve 8600 Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º
90% 747
37.1014930 -8.6714583
Old Town Lagos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Old town Lagos hostel is amazing. Jason and Amy are the best. The location of the hostel is great, you can walk to pretty much everywhere. I definitely suggest you do the cliff walk with Jason, especially if you're up for an adventure. Also the kayaking tour is worthwhile. The hostel has a very homey feel. There are dinners every night that you can attend, movie nights, etc. Everyone is very nice to one another and you will definitely meet a ton of new people. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.6

Staff were awesome! They really made sure you were enjoying yourself. Breakfast was mediocre. The place is quite small but cozy. Could have a bit cleaner but the location is awesome! Close to all the nightlife and beaches.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
10.0

What makes old town is the staff. Particularly Amy and Jas. You form a friendship instantly with them which in turn makes your stay here a fun and sociable one. Everything else about this hostel is an added bonus. Hopefully will catch you guys around there again sometime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melaniet20992
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

I had the best time at this hostel. The staff were awesome (especially Jason and Amy) and it had such a great atmosphere. The location was perfect too. I would highly recommend the Sunday BBQ and Jason and Amy were really helpful with suggestions on what to do through the day. The rooms were pretty warm at night with only one fan which didn't really reach the top bunks but other than that this was the best hostel experience I've had. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.1

A nice and clean party-hostel. The rooms are small, so everyone meets in the living room which is really nice when you travel alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly and sociable hostel. Great for the solo traveller. Staff super friendly and helpful. Jason and Em made a big effort to keep up the atmosphere with house dinners and bbqs. Great location. No air con but fans in rooms were enough to keep cool. Lockers are very small so I would advise making sure you have a spare lock to keep your bag secure as you will probably have to store it under your bed. Having said that there zero theft issues during my stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

Really great hostel! Super friendly staff. They make you feel at home. Best location really not that far from the nicest beaches!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
7.1

This was a great hostel to stay in, close to the beach, great people an staff. The only drawback was the lack of aircon. It was hot! In a four bed dorm we had one pedastel fan which barely reached the people on the bottom bunks. I literally slept in my own sweat. Other than that, it was awesome!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Jason and Amy are so fab. We loved our stay here, met loads of people, unbelievable location. Amy's dinners were perfection! So welcoming, loved it 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Best family dinners and Jason and Amy were lovely!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.