Hostelworld.com

Old Town Lagos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
Old Town Lagos Hostel Located at Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º, , Lagos.
Old Town Lagos Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Lagos/Algarve 8600 Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º
91% 658
37.1014930 -8.6714583
Old Town Lagos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
9.1

This hostel was great! The staff was wonderful and they offered a cliffs tour which was awesome and a must if you stay here! They organized a lot of activities which helped you meet people and I loved it! Highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mpavlou267326
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

I will be coming back and staying here. The staff is awesome - Hugo is a wild guy who is perfect for helping you have an awesome and adventure filled trip in this town! The people are super welcoming and the place is nice and clean! Waiting for the days to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Amazing place to stay! Hugo definitely made it worth ever second the crazy motha b#%*es

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

One of the most social hostels we have stayed in! Had an awesome time, sangria night was a definite highlight! Thanks Hugo, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

Best place I've been in Europe. Beaches, bars, good food and Hugo. The last man born in Lagos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Had a blast in Lagos! Good crew at Old Town Lagos. Thanks Nicky! Good luck in your next venture.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Very good stay at this hostel, staff are quality and become your mates instantaneously, they are helpful in helping you book activities and have loads of advice on what to do. The lockers in the room are a bit worrying and small but the main doors are big. Overall very nice stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

the hostel was nice and clean, very near to the old city square, 1 minute walk. i liked it, but i didn't like the atmosphere probably because i didn't like the people staying there at the moment. which is not hostel's fault :p

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

It's tough to say too much about the atmosphere of this hostel because there really wasn't anyone there when we went due to it being super low season. It's in a great spot and it seems like it's set up to have a good atmosphere for backpackers. Aside from the 24h reception, there isn't much in the way of security. They have some wooden lockers but my mid-sized backpack didn't really fit inside. The staff do a great job at taking care of the hostel, and Nicky is the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2016
6.0

The location is awesome. The staff were average, not really enthusiastic about helping. The lockers were super small, and the room doors weren't locked, so security wasn't that good. The loungeroom had the worst smell, and there were stains on the couches. The floors were so dirty, always wear shoes. Breakfast was okay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am sorry to deny your comments, but certainly this review does not refer to our hostel because we have daily cleaning, never had stains on our couches and all the doors of our rooms have new locks. Our lockers measuring 60x50x45 cm, higher than in many hostels. So I think you made a mistake with comments relating to our hostel because it does not correspond to reality. I'll give you some advice, try to be fair when you make comments on hostels that welcome you, because your freedom to comment also compels you to a greater respect for our business, unless you have a premeditated intent to harm our place

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.