Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Lagos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Honestly had the best time here and wished we could have stayed longer! Jas and Amy and Harry are absolute champs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
6.0

Location of the hostel is great. It is located in the city centre, so everything you need is close. On the other hand is also very noisy (all night). We did not like our room and bathroom. One shower and one toilet for 8 girls?!? Besides it was all dirty. It is also very hot in the rooms, so we barely slept.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

I recommend this hostel to everyone - stayed here twice and am already planning on heading back. The atmosphere is amazing, you basically meet everyone staying at the hostel and the vibe is incredible. Amy and Jase go above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome, they are truly the best people you'll meet - straight up legends. The weekly BBQ's are next level, great people and amazing food. Nightly pub crawls run by Haz the ginge go off. See you next summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.9

There are only 2 bathrooms for everyone. When we arrived we desperately needed to shower as we had been surfing all day but we had to wait because a girl was throwing up in the bathroom after drinking too much. Our room key did not work and the guy kept saying he would take care of it but he ended up just leaving our door unlocked all the time and not fixing the key-not so good security. We went on the pub crawl which was really fun! Definitely a big party hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very sorry that you have been waiting so long for your bath, but we have the hostel normally full and this can happen. Now it is totally false to say that we only have 2 bathrooms for everyone because we have 7 bathrooms available for our guests. We regret the problem with door lock, but these situations can happen when they are heavily used.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect location. Amy and Jason are awesome from the amazing family dinners to letting you know everything about Lagos! A really really nice hostel to stay at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AprilMcLennan
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

We had one of the best weeks of our life !! Such a cute family vibe there and the staff were beyond helpful ! Extra special thank to Jason and Amy !! the ultimate Mum and Dad while you're away from home xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.0

This is a decent hostel, nothing to brag about, a bit overrated if you ask me. The facilities are very basic. The rooms are super hot with no A/C and they are few meters away from the main clubs/bars of Lagos so make sure you dont come back early or sober if you expect to sleep.Best part are the pub crawls and the BBQ dinners which are organised with the sister hostel Sol A Sol and make it easy to meet other travelers. What i really loved was the awesome staff. TIP: The hostel is an Aussie nest

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hugobla4557
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.0

Good place to be. A bit noisy due to the location and the popularity with the party crowd. A bit run down. Great place to meet meet fellow party travellers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • praju77jogdand9661
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th Jul 2017
7.4

Great location, comfortable beds, and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2017
10.0

100% the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Jase and Amy are absolute legends! They make sure your stay is the best it can be and take time to get to know you and welcome you into the Old Town family. Amy cooks the best family dinners for €5 most nights and BBQ nights are a great way to meet people. The bar crawls that Harry runs every night are awesome and the booze cruise is a must. Thanks Amy and Jase... I can't wait to come back!! xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.