Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Lagos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Oh man, I just can't say enough good things about Old Town. Jason and Amy, the owners are so cool. Super helpful, love showing guests the nightlife, and full of suggestions for what to do to make the most of Lagos. The hostel was clean and the layout was such that people would pop their heads into the living room on the way out of the hostel, which gave the hostel such a friendly vibe. Honestly, Old Town is one of the highlights of my trip to Portugal. Go there, eat, drink, and be merry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.7

Really wonderful environment with friendly staff and a great location. If I'm ever back in Lagos I will absolutely stay here again. I was traveling alone and it was a great spot to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel! Highly reccomend staying here, All the guys are great there, and special thanks to Jason, Amy and Carina. There's always plenty of things to do and they will help you as much as they can to get onto events. The night life is phenomenal and you will not be dissapointed, the Hostel is quite compressed like most buildings in Lagos but this makes it all the better for meeting new people. Will be staying again, see you soon guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.7

Absolutely fantastic time, wish we could have stayed so much longer. Jason and the rest of the crew were wonderful! Super social hotel, great for meeting other young people. Lots of space inside, clean, good hang out space inside. Highly recommend for anyone traveling alone because we met amazing people from all over the world. Can't wait to return someday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Perfect location, nice rooms and common area, and the staff is the best! If you like socialising, doing activities and/or going out, I'd recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Great hostel! Easy to meet other travelers and this is a good choice for solo travelers. It's a small hostel, clean and kitchen facilities are OK. Family Dinner is a good way to get to know everyone and the staff is absolutely amazing! Must be even better on high season when the whole city gets really busy. The hostel is near the beach, bars and a small grocery store downstairs. Join the Sunday BBQ and other things they organize. If I ever go back to Lagos I will definitely come back here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Great experience overall. Staff friendly and helpful. Relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Fantastic experience ! I really enjoyed my stay here, great local tips at check-in made my stay every time effective, loved the atmosphere in the hostel, especially the terrace in the rooftop with a wonderful view over the bay of Lagos ! Definitely will stay here again next time in Lagos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Travelling solo can lonely sometime but not at old town. The staff made me feel welcome and booked me some tours, also the family dinners are such a nice way to meet everyone in the hostel and the food is delicious! Great stay thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

I only stayed one night here, but i think i would have stayed longer if i could. It's in the perfect location, in a quiet area but still less than 5 mins from the centre and the beach (which is beautiful!). It's cute and cosy, beds not great, although comfy the bedding was kinda old and damp which i think was just down to the time of year. The staff were really helpful, checking bus times for me and even offering to send my phone charger as i forgot it, really nice guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.