Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Lagos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
Old Town Lagos Hostel Located at Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º, , Lagos.
Old Town Lagos Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Lagos/Algarve 8600 Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º
90% 703
37.1014930 -8.6714583
Old Town Lagos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing stay at Old Town Lagos Hostel. The staff made you feel so welcome and the atmosphere was great for meeting people. Jason and Amy are offering dinners and BBQs for a reasonable price and go out with us on a pub crawl and other activities. Would certainly recommend very highly and hopefully return in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Old Town Lagos is the best! Perfectly situated right by the beach and main square you could not get a better location. The staff is incredibly friendly & helpful in planning the day & nights activities. Its definitely a family style hostel where it is easy to meet people, share a dinner or a day trip adventure. Jason was incredibly helpful in planning our day trips to the beaches, kayaks & a nightly pub crawl. Amy's dinners are also amazing! Highly recommend for a stay in Lagos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Had an awesome stay here, Jason's pub crawls were heaps of fun and was a great way for us to meet new people. Amy was also so amazing and she is one hell of a good cook! She made us some chicken stirfry which was absolutely delicious!!!!!! One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Za (Uma) and Sarah

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Had the best time staying at old town lagos, massive thank you to jason and amy who looked after us so well with town tours, pub crawls and family dinners really made our stay so much better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing location, very secure. Noisy at night due to bars surrounding hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, very close to both shops, bars and beach. Always happy to help if it is booking tours, lending a sun umbrella or helping book/get to the next destination. All the staff where very friendly and there was a very good common area which was for partying some nights and resting in the day. Hugo is da best, chuck out da rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Old Town Lagos was by far the best hostel I have stayed at to date. The location is mint, central to everything! The place has a really good common room and balcony which makes it very easy to meet others. This place has the best vibe ever, and I feel a lot of it comes down to Hugo who is on the front desk. The man is perfect for job! Will certainly be back, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a blast here, the facilities are clean, the water is hot and everything works properly. The best part is the atmosphere led by Hugo, the crazy receptionist who brings a lot of energy to the place. Coupled with the large common area and outside terrace, this is a great choice for a hostel if you're looking to meet people, go out regularly, and truly get the Lagos experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KayFayGrey
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

I had a fabulous time during my stay! The staff was so friendly (looking at you Hugo!) and helpful during my stay. I had such a great time on the day hike and getting taken out on the town. I've already recommended this hostel to travellers. :) Such fun!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
7.4

Great location but I was a little disappointed about the cleanliness level! You also have to pay in cash once you're there! I wasn't aware of that and luckily had enough on me! Make sure to bring some cash with you too because on the weekends many of the ATMs are out of cash!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We have daily cleaning at the Hostel, but obviously it is impossible to have staff to do cleanings during the 24 hours. About the cash payment, I regret to inform you, but on the website where you made the reservation there is a well explicit information that the payment must be made only in cash.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.