Hostelworld.com

Old Town Lagos Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Old Town Lagos Hostel Located at Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º, , Lagos.
Old Town Lagos Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Lagos/Algarve 8600 Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º
92% 673
37.1014930 -8.6714583
Old Town Lagos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! It feels like home, and the atmosphere is awesome. All the staff are really friendly and helpful, especially Hugo, he is a legend!! So many awesome organised activities to help you experience all Lagos has to offer and meet a whole bunch of great people. Would 100% stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

An amazing hostel right smack in the heart of the old town within walking distance to many good restaurants, bars and the main beaches! The hostel has a really fun vibe and the staff will definitely ensure you have a great time in Lagos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I felt right at home in this hostel. From the kitchen to the common area to the patio outside with a great view of the ocean, I felt like I was staying in someone's beach house. The living room and patio is where everyone gathers like a family after a long day at the beach or before getting ready to eat dinner and go out. The food is AMAZING. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
7.7

Great hostel, the location was very good and central! The rooms were clean and reasonable with comfy beds and spacious. All staff were very lovely! If you are looking for a more party vibe hostel I would suggest else where otherwise here is great to come home and sleep with no noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mgallen84
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

Great little hostel with more than helpful staff. Awesome vibe, like one big family. Would absolutely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I had barrels of fun at this hostel, Hugo is such a loose unit with a huge heart and he makes everyone's time unforgettable. So easy to meet people, solo travellers don't worry, this place is like a family. Awesome dinners and surreal beach parties, this place is a dream.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

This hostel is pretty darn cool. The staff are great when you get to know them and Hugo is quite the entertainment upon nightfall. It gets pretty hot in the rooms but it's great for solo travellers due to the smallness of the place - you run into new people without even trying. I loved the atmosphere but that might have been due to the people that were there at the time. Other than that you get what you paid for. Twenty four hour reception is also really handy as I didn't check in until 2am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucibart
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location, in the heart of everything. Close to beaches restaurants and clubs (5min walk). Clean kitchen, comfortable common room and balcony. Hugo was the best host, friendly and fun. Only downfall, our roommates were rude and not friendly think cos we were young travellers but that doesn't reflect on hostel... Would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

Old town hostel was great. Centrally located to all the best beaches. The staff at the hostel were friendly and always around to to help with directions or to offer advice on trips around Lagos. I recommend to do Hugo's walking or biking tour! This hostel is good if you just want to relax in Lagos or if you want to meet tons of fellow travellers and party. I only planned for two nights but stayed for five

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th May 2016
9.1

Hostel was great, really friendly and brilliant location. Food was delicious and the events held were fantastic value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.