Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Lagos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 727 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
Old Town Lagos Hostel Located at Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º, , Lagos.
Old Town Lagos Hostel
Portugal
Lagos Lagos/Algarve 8600 Rua da Barroca, 70, 1º
90% 727
37.1014930 -8.6714583
Old Town Lagos Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I've stayed at in Europe! Jason and Amy were so helpful with booking excursions and taking us out to bars every night. Amy also cooks delicious dinners, which are a great way to meet other people as a solo traveler. Need to come back to Lagos just to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

We had the best time at Old Town Hostel! The staff are incredible (especially Jason and Amy!) and we made so many friends. It's not a party hostel but the perfect mix of social yet relaxed. The location is great, right near a supermarket and lots of bars and restaurants. Also has a great kitchen if you want to make your own food, or you can partake in the family dinners which were delicious. We were sad to say goodbye, and will definitely be back! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Such an amazing hostel! Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a hostel with a chill friendly atmosphere, with lots of activities available and an unbeatable location. Highlight of the trip was the staff! So helpful and enthusiastic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stay in!!!!! The atmosphere was amazing, felt like home! Great location! I would recommend to everyone! I will definitely come back with a heartbeat! Guys thank you so much for everything! You were amazing! Great staff and people who stay there! I promise to come for longer next time!!!! I simply fall in love with your place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Had the absolute BEST time at this Hostel! It's such a home away from home and Jason and Amy made us feel so welcome! Everyone is super friendly and it's very social. The beds were comfy and there are fans to keep you as cool as possible in the Lagos heat 😂. Location is fab and they really help you to see and do all the best bits of Lagos. HIGHLY RECOMMEND and will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Very friendly and family vibe. Easy to meet lots of people. Well located in the centre of old town with all bars, clubs, restaurants, shops, marina and beaches around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.4

Could use more toilets

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever! Jason and Amy were such good hosts!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Such an amazing atmosphere. Was probably the most fun hostel I've ever stayed in! The small size and the dinners made it perfect for making great friends and the staff were so helpful, friendly and fun especially Jason and Amy! Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.9

Really fantastic location, close to the beach. Great environment for solo travelers to meet new people. Amy and Jason and truly the most amazing staff ive meet. Always friendlY and super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.