Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Lagos Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The staff at old town is amazing! The location is perfect right by the beach, bars, restaurants, and a grocery store. The family dinner that Amy puts together is awesome! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel to stay at, the workers are lovely and so helpful. Would highly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

This is the best place to stay in Lagos! Best vibe, Jason and Amy are awesome. Don't miss the rooftop BBQ on Saturdays and Wednesdays followed by the bar crawl! Already planning the next trip...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
7.4

Location is great in the old town of Lagos. Room was clean but very hot. Staff was OK. I think they organised social activities, but since I arrived late I didn't join and therefor the hostel didn't feel as social as other hostels in the Algarve.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the location was really convenient for hitting the beaches and bars. I would recommend the BBQ on Wednesdays and Saturdays and the bar crawl that follows. I will definitely book this hostel next time I come to Lagos. Thanks Old Town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

I had such a good time here, totally recommended! The hostel is super cozy, great atmosphere and lots of activities! Cheers Jason, Amy and Harry!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were a great group of people. The dinners and the free sangria are definitely worth it! The location makes it easy to enjoy the night life! Within walking distance to amazing coastal beaches! :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Really cozy place to stay in Lagos. The location is great; right by bars and the beach. The staff is lovely. Jason you are an angel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Jason was amazing the free dinner was delicious and the atmosphere was great! Would highly recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexsimeunovic8883
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Pretty awesome hostel, amazing staff and great atmosphere as well, the staff are always down for a laugh and genuinely want to hang out with you. Would definitely recommend for solo travellers who want to find an awesome bunch to party with. The family dinners and other activities make sure that you're always entertained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.