Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Munkenhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 7.4
Old Town Munkenhof Located at Munga 4, , Tallinn.
Old Town Munkenhof
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10123 Munga 4
76% 187
59.4382458 24.7488337
Old Town Munkenhof
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

They have a nice home cinema. Facilities were really clean, and washed often. Our room was on the street so it was noisy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, right near old town square. Was able to hire bikes for a reasonable price. Just not enough bathrooms for the amount of people staying there. Also now enough powerpoints. I had to charge my things in the communal areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Nice place! Awesome location and small prices!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Really good location in the middle of old town. The bedroom itself was nice and clean however the communal bathroom wasn't amazing. Would however recommend on location alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
5.7

Girls at the reception was helpful but guys act like dodgers. I came back late in night and had to wait 5' in rain because the guy in baseball hat was sleeping. At the end he looked like he is angry that i woke him up. Internet in my room was not working. Great location but for that price they should provide breakfast or better price for bikes. A lot of older people watching very loud tv in common room, hard to talk other people. Everybody can come from outside into the room,there ar big lockers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Stunning place and location with very kind staff. Unfortunately there's no lifts and stairs very steep, so not suitable for those with special needs if room located in floors 3 and 4. Great though for the young and fit. Toilets and showers not very clean. Mold seen in showers and bathrooms. It does not have to be like that if it is properly cleaned. I guess the users need to share in proper house keeping as well. The place is definitely great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.3

The bathroom aren't enough and are dirty, also.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

Sanitary not so great. Weak wi-fi. Staff great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
7.4

Ok-ish place in the old town with a slightly subdued atmosphere. Maybe I came on a bad day - Tallinn was rain sodden all that week. Cheap and central though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2016
8.6

Good location, big kitchen (a little empty), friendly staff but unfortunately terrible wifi (everything but socialmedia, youtube and google search function were apparently blocked), cold rooms, cheap folding beds and only two showers for one floor. In short, you don't get anything more than what you paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.