Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Munkenhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
8.0

Great place but definitely needs more outlets in the rooms and showers in general, great location for old city and bars/clubs though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

A perfect location at the old town and many monuments and restaurants around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
8.3

Great place inside old town, neverthess bed are horribles.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.9

Room was good but kitchen looked dirty with spots on chairs and old cheap teapot

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
6.0

I hate it when I can't place a shower head on the wall. How much does it cost to replace it? Staff is inexperienced, unknowledgeable, crumpy and very annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th May 2017
9.7

Excellent value for money, right in the heart of the city. Great range of facilities - can't think of anything they've missed really. The people in my dorm were horrific snorers but I don't think the hostel can be blamed for this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
7.7

Great location right in the centre of town. The rooms although tidy were not the most comfortable but it done the job for the night I was there. Do note there is no lift within the building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
5.7

For the money I paid the place is good, but just for one night if you are staying in the room for 10 people. For other rooms I do not know.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

It is a really good hostel, good beds, big rooms, lots of commom areas and toilets and showers. Guys at the reception were always nice to us. The location of the hostel is really good, close to tram and bus stations and the city center. We recommend it for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
7.4

Very good hostel and very central. Few more toilets and wash rooms would be good but otherwise good hostel and very good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.