Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Old Town Zagreb Located at Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica), , Zagreb.
Old Town Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica)
91% 805
45.8106747 15.9833908
Old Town Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Once I found Old Town Zagreb and Anna showed me a map of the old part of the city, the hostel is in a great location. An easy walk into the pretty bit of town with lots to see and heaps of places to eat. Anna showed me all the things I could do in my one evening in Zagreb and was absolutely lovely. The hostel is more like a large apartment with one room converted into a dorm and then a large common area. It's a small hostel run by Anna who seems to do everything herself and isn't there overnight

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Ana was super friendly. This is not her job, this is her life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a great stay here. We were half dead from a week long music festival, and this was the perfect place to relax afterwards. Anna was also willing to go above and beyond to help out her guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joannamjones4144
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. Great location and Ana was a wonderful host. The hostel is in an old beautiful building and the location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Ana and Jelena were super helpful and amazing! Our private room was really big and clean. It is also very close to city center and main shopping. I would definitely recommend staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place with a great location and nice big common room and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Great small hostel that was super close to the old town, bus and train stations and local park. I had a lovely stay here and although Ana wasn't there who usually runs the hostel, her friend was super friendly and was great to chat with. Great directions to get from the train station too. Thanks for a lovely stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Very good hostel! Really small, only sleeps 12. me and my girlfriend were in a double room. it was a really big size and the bed was very comfy! Ana was amazing. she was really helpful on everything we asked. Not really a party hostel, but has a good, relaxed atmosphere. Location is perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Ana was very helpful and made sure we knew what we were doing and where to go in Zagreb. Hostel lacked a bit of atmosphere but ideal if you arent looking for a party hostel. Private double room was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location right in the centre of Zagreb, everything was in walking distance. Very friendly staff who were more than willing to help us with every need (including our washing!!) . Not as social as other hostels but only there for one night and could not fault it at all. More like our own apartment than hostel! Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.