Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Old Town Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Old Town Zagreb Located at Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica), , Zagreb.
Old Town Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica)
90% 787
45.8106747 15.9833908
Old Town Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.9

We enjoyed our stay, great location, friendly hostess. Our beds were comfortable as well as the common room. The facilities are somewhat but comfortable; however, renovations would greatly improve the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is excellent and the perfect place if you are a tired traveller looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay. Ana runs the hostel and really takes care to make sure everyone is happy and comfortable. She also gives excellent advice on where to go and what to do based on how much time you have in Zagreb. Thank you Ana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JackGibney
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, only thing that would make it better would be 24 hour check in and more staff. Facilities are more than sufficient, very friendly and chilled atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alderson_manc
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice little apartment style hostel close to everything , easy to find and has all the facilities you would need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alexandra_15
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
8.6

I stayed here very briefly as a stop over but the woman at the desk was very nice and helpful. It was clean and security was good, conveniently located near grocery stores and restaurants. No outlets beside each bed but there were power bars to plug your stuff in. Overall pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Extremely accommodating and helpful, in a really great location near city center. Other hostel patrons were very friendly. highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Ana is great and very helpful. The location is central to train and old town Zagreb. I'd stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Small hostel situated 5 minutes outside main square and old town. The rooms are air conditioned so beware of mosquitos when using electric fans and opening of Windows to cool down. Nice little common area. They also have a single bunked room which I stayed in. The room was a bit rundown but it is what we paid for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

This is a pretty standard hostel in a good location - room was a nice size and the kitchen was great, however hostel was really let down by the host who turned up late for our check in, who went out and abandoned the hostel in the evening, smoked in the kitchen and slept in the living room hungover! Okay if you want somewhere quiet to stay but lacking in atmosphere and feels more like an air bomb than a hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.