Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.4

I had the greatest stay in Old town Zagreb! + Ana is amazingly welcoming and helpful + Atmosphere among the guests was very good + The rooms and showers are very clean and hand towels are changed on a daily basis or even more often + Quiet location, could be more central but then again it would mean noise from the streets + No smoking nearby (some of the hostels had a bar downstairs and according the the reviews you can smell that to your room)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Ana is cool!! Place is great and really near to the center. Totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel is very cozy and homey. Ana made me feel very welcome right away. She made me coffee and we had a nice conversation in the kitchen. I appreciated this casualness and down-to-earth nature. I left feeling like I had a local experience in a quiet neighborhood. The beds are comfy, outlets are plentiful (even on the top bunks), and the place has a warm vibe. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Feb 2017
9.1

The atmosphere of this hostel is very homey as it is actually a flat. Loved my stay here, Anna was super helpful and gave a lot of recommendations and helped me to find out how to get to Plitvice Lakes. She even did my laundry. The only thing was that there were not too many people to socialise with as the hostel is rather small and it was february. But I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Really nice and relaxing experience. This is the hostel where you'll meet other people, but not party style. Just the atmosphere is so homey and relaxing that you feel ok to say "hi" to other guests. Host is not in your face but there if you need her. Hostel's clean and I felt ok to cook there. Oh, yeah and location is just perfect. Supermarket across the street, central square and other tourist spots right out side, train station and post office a walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

Nice little place, it has a laid back vibe about it. The location is perfect, walking distance from the main square and the train station. I was in a dorm, linen was clean, showers too. Would recommend, great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

A perfect place to stay in Zagreb!!. Super clean, very nice staff and perfect location!! A special thanks to Ana for her readiness to help any time. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicholefdez1862
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
10.0

If you have the chance to book this hostel you Won't regret it! It is the best hostel I've stayed at in Croatia. It is in the perfect location and easy to find. It also is very clean, safe, and friendly. The owner, Ana, is so awesome and will make you feel at home. The hostel is the perfect size, large enough to meet people but small enough that it's not too noisy. I will definitely be back soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nicola1754
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.4

Hair and even a tweezers were found in our bed. If you have medium / high standards of cleanness, this is not the place for you. Giggi, the house keeper, was nice and helpful. It's only three rooms. It's more a B&B than a hostel. Definitely not the atmosphere of the second one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

Top notch place to stay in Zagreb. Super clean, comfy and easy to meet other fellow travelers. During my stay I got some kind of troubles with my car. I am super grateful to Ana for everything she has done for me to resolve this situation. I would have not handled it by myself. She's been so dedicated for helping me out. Thank you so much for everything! And cheers to Gigi for the warm welcome when I arrive and for all the great time spending together. You actually meet very good friends there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.