Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

We loved our stay with Ana - she was friendly and looked after us. The hostel is very small but chilled. The beds are comfy and the kitchen is well kitted out. The hostel is secure as are the lockers. The bathrooms are clean. There is the possibility to do laundry but Ana asks that she does it and there is a charge. Zagreb is so small and this is the ideal location. Would recommend Nokturno restaurant! Thank you, Ana for a lovely stay - we would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Location is great and has a very social, relaxed vibe. But the best thing about the hostel has to be Ana...it was so nice to be greeted by name every time I walked in, and she was so accomodating and helpful! Would definitely return if I went to Zagreb again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.1

A cool hostel to chill and visit Zagreb. Ana is lovely and makes it easy. Great location by the way

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • whenyoucantravel5889
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Ana made me feel very welcome and I enjoyed my stay. Everything you need this place has it and for such a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
8.0

Ana was a lovely host in this small and lovely chilled hostel .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

ana was lovely,so friendly and inviting. the location of the hostel was great and the atmosphere was very friendly. would definitely recommend and would go again when returning to zagreb

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Ana is lovely and friendly and it was really easy to meet people, if you want a chilled out stay in a great location this is for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel! Wonderful location, super clean and excellent vibe. Ana is the most amazing host. Made me feel instantly at home and comfortable. I would totally recommend to stay at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jul 2017
9.7

We had a lovely stay here, Ana was the most wonderful host. The place is spotlessly clean, and very welcoming. The only complaint would be that the beds aren't very comfortable, but they are definitely ok for a night or two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Ana is the most helpful and pleasant manager. Made sure we didn't miss our trains and provided GREAT information about how we should spend our few evening hours in Zagreb. Lovely hostel. Would recommend to everyone visiting. Also lovely location - close to train station and town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.