Hostelworld.com

Old Town Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Old Town Zagreb Located at Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica), , Zagreb.
Old Town Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica)
91% 731
45.8106747 15.9833908
Old Town Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

I was happy with my room and will probably make a further booking prior to leaving Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Staying in Old Town Zagreb was a great experience in every aspect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Great value for money. Quiet when I was there. Easy to find and conveniently located. Receptionist was very helpful, telling me places to visit in the time I had. Didn't like that 2 guys checked in to the room at 11:30 pm, went out, came back in a 2 and talked for an hour. I know that happens in hostels, but would recommend a cut off check in time of 10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Hotel staff (anna) was extremely welcoming and helpful. Location is great, within walking distance from the bus station and to the old town. The hostel has a fully equipped kitchen, which also is a kind of common room to interact with other guests. Would stay again if I happen to go back to Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nkrngmko8314
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Nice small hostel located in the center of the city in an old buiding. Friendly staff, basic rooms and facilities. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
9.7

Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent location, excellent facilities. To be fair, the private double bed was a single sized bunk bed, but the comfort of the place more than made up for it. It was more like staying at a friend's house. Will 100% return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
9.7

Wonderful quiet hostel! Definitely not a party hostel and that was perfectly ok with us! Staff was very helpful and so welcoming! The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry on site. Only 5 minutes away from train station. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2016
10.0

Great location and facilities. The real standout is Jelena - she was incredibly knowledgeable about Zagreb, and her enthusiasm for the city was infectious. She was also super helpful with train / bus information to get me to my next stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Feb 2016
9.1

Great hostel! We stayed in a private doorm, which surprised us! So big and comfortable. But the best is the stuff, Jelena is a great woman, she helped us in every single thing, she really takes care of the people staying in the hostel.Thank you for everything!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.