Hostelworld.com

Old Town Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 743 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Old Town Zagreb Located at Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica), , Zagreb.
Old Town Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica)
93% 743
45.8106747 15.9833908
Old Town Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th May 2016
10.0

Jelena is so helpful and so easy to talk to! She mapped out the whole city for me. Amenities are suitable. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
8.3

Had such a lovely time! It was small and quiet which is a nice change to a lot of hostels. I was one of the youngest people there, so that was different. But it was great. If you want a quite, non-party, low key place, this is it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

Giant private room. Can do laundry yourself there for a small fee. Staff were like friends and were able to organize rental car too. It's on the south east side of center and museums are north west so maybe 15 minute walk to get over. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Good location between the old/upper town and the lower/downtown. About a 15-20 minute walk from anywhere - bus station, train station, tourist areas. Several delicious bakeries, groceries, and fast food close by. The room was very basic, but that was to be expected for the price. Still, it felt safe and clean enough. Good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
10.0

I was happy with my room and will probably make a further booking prior to leaving Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Staying in Old Town Zagreb was a great experience in every aspect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Great value for money. Quiet when I was there. Easy to find and conveniently located. Receptionist was very helpful, telling me places to visit in the time I had. Didn't like that 2 guys checked in to the room at 11:30 pm, went out, came back in a 2 and talked for an hour. I know that happens in hostels, but would recommend a cut off check in time of 10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Hotel staff (anna) was extremely welcoming and helpful. Location is great, within walking distance from the bus station and to the old town. The hostel has a fully equipped kitchen, which also is a kind of common room to interact with other guests. Would stay again if I happen to go back to Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nkrngmko8314
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Nice small hostel located in the center of the city in an old buiding. Friendly staff, basic rooms and facilities. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
9.7

Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.