Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Loved it! Ana (the owner) is super nice and friendly and everyone I met were nice and friendly. The lockers are big and already come with keys. The front desk isn't always open but Ana has a telephone for people to use if they need her. And the location is only about a 10 minute walk from most things

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.4

Neutral review about the staff because we barely saw anyone. This was not helpful when things went wrong. But the hostel itself is lovely, great facilities in a lovely location :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.7

This place was lovely to stay at. Friendly and welcoming and Ana showed us heaps of places to see and things to do. Unfortunately our bed was squeaky but comfortable enough still. But the let down is the freedom of smoking inside, this was disgusting and made it hard for us to use the kitchen and this happened often. There was no tea bags or drinkable coffee although we're told there was and no toaster

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Very nice and cute small hostel. The staff was lovely, they guided us and looked after us during our stay. Hostel is very peaceful and you really get a good nights sleep. Location is also perfect. Only downside is that the matresses were uncomfortable but it didnt matter. I would definitely recommend and would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jun 2017
7.1

Never met the owner/wasn't checked in. Was just given the code for the door and left my cash. Some random guy let himself in and slept in the lounge - he left pretty sharpish in the morning (so I'm assuming he wasnt a guest) Great location, a little noisy as no AC so the window had to be left open. Amazing showers, would stay here again for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Just the facilities a little bit now new, i wont say old, but generally everything is fantastic especially the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
10.0

The Hostel: Old-Town Zagreb is a really nice place to be, if you like to stay in Zagreb for some time. Ana (the lovely mum of the hostel :) ) is so helpfull and supportive! It really feels like home. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
9.4

Beds are a little thin, but very well located and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2017
10.0

We loved it here! ANA you are a lovely lady and we are so happy we stayed here! Yes if you want to go out and party this isn't a party hostel however it is a well run and lovely place to stay!! A hostel is what you make of it, ana did our washing for us and made us really feel at home! Will recommend this to everyone and anyone looking for a beautiful friendly and calm place to stay!! Thanks H and D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel, just a few blocks from the center, on a quiet street, 15 minute walk from bus and train stations, around the corner from a taxi stand. The rooms were nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. The host was great, accommodating with good recommendations and allowed me to keep my bags there the next day until my bus left which was late, as well as hang out as it started raining, which was much appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.