Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Old Town Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Old Town Zagreb Located at Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica), , Zagreb.
Old Town Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb 10000 Dordiceva 24 (Ulica Ignjata Dordica)
91% 828
45.8106747 15.9833908
Old Town Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
8.9

Nice, clean, cozy place with a friendly staff and excellent location. Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

Old town hostel has a great aptmosphere and Ana was very accommodating, friendly and helpful! We planned to visit plitvice lakes on the day we checked in and were due to leave early in the morning, Ana gave us instructions on how to get in and let us leave our bags there until checking in later. Having stayed in another hostel for a few nights before old town, I wish we'd have stayed at old town for our entire stay in Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Anna was absolutely great, our bus got in later than expected and she personally waited in us rather than having the night staff check us in, there is a washer and we were planning on putting our clothes to wash and going out for lunch and then coming back to hang them to dry but Anna insisted on hanging them for us so we could spend the whole day exploring, she deff is the reason this hostel has such great reviews!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Ana went above and beyond to make sure we were welcomed after a delayed flight meant we arrived in the early hours. Ana also gave us advice on what to do and see in Zagreb and for onward travel. The hostel is chilled and quiet but in a great, central location. It has a friendly atmosphere and the room we stayed in was stunning. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franciscopompeo11171
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Great location, staff, internet and cleanliness. Ana helps a lot and cares about your confort. I have nothing to complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

Anna runs a really lovely friendly hostel. I only stayed one night but wish I'd had time to stay more. It seemed like a great place to meet people as a solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
9.7

The atmosphere at Old Town Zagreb Hostel was awesome! If you're looking for a hostel where you can relax without having to put up with noisy, party travelers then Old Town Zagreb is for you. Ana (the manager) would make Turkish coffee for guests chatting together in the kitchen each morning...after a few days there, the hostel felt like home away from home. She'll also help give you lots of great suggestions on what to see while in Zagreb! Large lockers, clean bunks, and very relaxing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Ana, the receptionist, is the kindest and most welcoming person in the world. She's always willing to help, is incredibly accommodating, and makes the hostel feel like a home. Sure, the beds aren't made of clouds. But here you won't notice because rather than wanting to sleep, you'll want to stay up and talk the night away with a cup of coffee. I cannot recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Know your way with the staff there because she is nice and very very helpful, but can bite sometime! The place is really nice, clean and well located! But a bit hard to find! Follow the instructions! Would totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
7.4

Ana, at the reception, was very friendly and she gave us good tips, not just about Zagreb, but also about other cities in Croatia. It's a simple place, but good for a short stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.