Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

OldHouse Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
OldHouse Hostel Located at Uus Street 26, , Tallinn.
OldHouse Hostel
Estonia
Tallinn Harjumaa 10111 Uus Street 26
75% 595
59.4408369 24.7497779
OldHouse Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
7.1

They have 2 different buildings with rooms, one of them seems better than the other! I have booked a cheap room so I have been in the second one. Very good location is the best, and atmosphere perhaps the worst due in the second building the facilities don't give very chance to share moments with more people. Building 1 seems a little different, I don't know.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
7.1

The location is very good but the place is a little soulless - it's very quiet and not very inviting, and the kitchen isn't well stocked either, not even with hot drinks. The fact that the guest house is away from the main hostel building where the employees are can be challenging. During my stay, a drunk visitor decided to sleep in the hallway, woke everyone up with his snoring and it was up to me to get him up and help him find his bed. Not something I'm keen on doing at 4 AM in the morning...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MarianL
  • Slovakia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
4.9

Not safe feelings in the evenings, Russian workers staying in the hostel, drunk every night, playing music loudly long after quiet hours. First night staff (young girl) was very rude when I asked how does it work with washing dishes as there weren't any clean utensils or pots available. Dishwasher and sink were full of dirty dishes. Her answer was "if you'd have two hands, you'd clean it yourself" I've never stayed in hostel which wouldn't encourage their guests to clean after themselves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.3

A good place to stay. The city is beautiful. Although it was raining a lot it was a good trip. Don't forget to know the Drako retaurant in the middle of old town square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.1

Stuff is nice but some are a little cold. The atmosphere between travelers is more cold. Not the right location for backpackers that like to get to know new people. Many old people and families there that are just enjoying holidays. The bathrooms are to less for too many people and the matrasses feel like they don't exist. Still have a big fight with my back right now. Location is amazing and also the style of the hostel is cozy. Coffee and tea for free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Decent hostel, very quiet. Not the choice if you are looking to party in Tallinn. The lack of bunk beds made for a land mine situation with the beds in my 5 person room, not a ton of space.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
4.6

I waited 1h30 at the reception desk to check in (nobody was there). No lockers in the bedrooms, no wifi, mattresses are really bad and guys were no really talkative neither friendly. Fortunately, the location is good. I don't know if other customers will have the courage to say it but I was not the only one thinking it

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jul 2016
6.6

The hostel was nice, but not what I expected. There were no security lockers in the rooms and only one bathroom for the building I was in. Good location and nice facilities overall, but its definitely a place for families and quiet travelers. I wouldn't recommend it for young solo travelers. There was really no atmosphere. The staff was not particularly friendly either. I personally would not stay here again, as there are several cheaper alternatives, but it seems like a cozy place for families.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. No complaints, only compliments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.