Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 922 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
Ole Barcelona Located at Carrer de Sardenya 302, , Barcelona.
Ole Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08013 Carrer de Sardenya 302
70% 922
41.4023161 2.1748235
Ole Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

Just location is perfect! Other facilities are unsufficient!! You can find a better hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.0

Annoying noisy makes me sleep hardly. You can hear all of city noisy in the room at once. The room was too hot and even there were no fan. Staff was not helpful and whenever I asked them, their face looked so cold and try to ignore. I swear You can't put your stuff in the refrigerator because it is always full. One bathroom in the same floor. Always waiting over and over.... Worst hostel ever I've visited in Europe. Only good thing was I could see Sagrada Familia every morning and night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • snehay
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed here over the weekend as everywhere else in Barcelona hiked their prices up majorly. You get what you pay for. No AC in rooms, we had to leave our window open all night which woke us up early as we didn't even have a fan. But beds comfy, met some cool people and staff are helpful. Great for a few nights. Although no where really to store large bags of luggage, they just have small lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
7.7

In the day time it got very hot, and at night the room wouldn't cool down. No air conditioning. At least we had a fan. There's no big sign for the hostel. It's hidden which is kinda nice but you could walk right past it if you aren't paying attention to the building numbers. The common area is small. refrigerator was always full. And they close the kitchen from 11:30 to 12:30 for cleaning which is lunch time. Inconvenient. Staff was very nice Perfect location Not enough bathrooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.0

Close to many of the big sites but that can be a problem in itself. It's convenient, but also very loud. The staff is friendly and helpful, but all you're paying for is a bed with essentially no facilities which makes it a very expensive bed. It was one of the most expensive hostels ive stayed in, which is also a result of being in barcelona. The rooms are tiny, cramped, and with little atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tanyaflores
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

It's right next to the Sagrada family but super hard to find. I mean if you're budget is tight go for it, but it's super basic for the price and the rooms are really small. I only stayed there one night through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice location. Also there was a useful kitchen for cooking. The staff was very helpful. But the wifi connection was not powerful in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed for three nights. Good time. Served its purpose. Met a couple cool people. Staff is friendly and speak English very well. They'll help you find things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
7.1

Good staff... Friendly atmosphere... Good location....😊

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2016
4.6

A really bad experience. The 4 mixed room I booked was super small and we could not move around. It had no ventilation, as our only window led to the laundry, that produced bad smell all the time. The mattress was extremely thin, unconfortable and completeley warn out. And the location is not good (close to Sagrada Familia, but far from everything else). Its an old building, and there´s a constant bad smell of humidity in all floors. Cool staff, but they only speak English (in Spain...).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.