Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 934 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.9
Ole Barcelona Located at Carrer de Sardenya 302, , Barcelona.
Ole Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08013 Carrer de Sardenya 302
70% 934
41.4023161 2.1748235
Ole Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.9

the rooms which go to the streets are quite laud during the night the guy at the reception was quite stressed and bit unfriendy, but the girl was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.0

You can't beat the location. It is pretty much just a minute or two from La Sagrada Familia. The wifi and the reception are great (24 hours, perfect if need to leave really early or late). It's pretty clean for the most part. Their lockers are small and you will need a padlock so only put your most valuable items in the lockers. I will say the beds aren't the most comfortable, but after sleeping on the buses two nights in a row, I was grateful for any bed. I recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.3

We booked this hostel since this was close to main attractions and was also cheap. But somehow we didn't like the atmosphere in the hostel much. The room we stayed in had no ventilation and the fan wasn't helping too. The restroom was not that good and it was shared by both men and women (!!) We cancelled and checked out after our first stay. This may be a good choice if you are staying for a short time or visiting single.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

Just location is perfect! Other facilities are unsufficient!! You can find a better hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiasachs
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
3.7

The wifi was bad, there were no lockers in the rooms, no air con, the shower was terrible and the beds were so uncomfortable. Not to mention the staff were ride and the location is expensive cause it's a tourist destination. I wouldn't stay there and wouldn't recommend it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
4.0

Annoying noisy makes me sleep hardly. You can hear all of city noisy in the room at once. The room was too hot and even there were no fan. Staff was not helpful and whenever I asked them, their face looked so cold and try to ignore. I swear You can't put your stuff in the refrigerator because it is always full. One bathroom in the same floor. Always waiting over and over.... Worst hostel ever I've visited in Europe. Only good thing was I could see Sagrada Familia every morning and night

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • snehay
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed here over the weekend as everywhere else in Barcelona hiked their prices up majorly. You get what you pay for. No AC in rooms, we had to leave our window open all night which woke us up early as we didn't even have a fan. But beds comfy, met some cool people and staff are helpful. Great for a few nights. Although no where really to store large bags of luggage, they just have small lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
7.7

In the day time it got very hot, and at night the room wouldn't cool down. No air conditioning. At least we had a fan. There's no big sign for the hostel. It's hidden which is kinda nice but you could walk right past it if you aren't paying attention to the building numbers. The common area is small. refrigerator was always full. And they close the kitchen from 11:30 to 12:30 for cleaning which is lunch time. Inconvenient. Staff was very nice Perfect location Not enough bathrooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
6.0

Close to many of the big sites but that can be a problem in itself. It's convenient, but also very loud. The staff is friendly and helpful, but all you're paying for is a bed with essentially no facilities which makes it a very expensive bed. It was one of the most expensive hostels ive stayed in, which is also a result of being in barcelona. The rooms are tiny, cramped, and with little atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tanyaflores
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

It's right next to the Sagrada family but super hard to find. I mean if you're budget is tight go for it, but it's super basic for the price and the rooms are really small. I only stayed there one night through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.