Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
Ole Barcelona Located at Carrer de Sardenya 302, , Barcelona.
Ole Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08013 Carrer de Sardenya 302
74% 906
41.4023161 2.1748235
Ole Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tanyaflores
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2016
7.1

It's right next to the Sagrada family but super hard to find. I mean if you're budget is tight go for it, but it's super basic for the price and the rooms are really small. I only stayed there one night through.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Very nice location. Also there was a useful kitchen for cooking. The staff was very helpful. But the wifi connection was not powerful in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Stayed for three nights. Good time. Served its purpose. Met a couple cool people. Staff is friendly and speak English very well. They'll help you find things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
7.1

Good staff... Friendly atmosphere... Good location....😊

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th May 2016
4.6

A really bad experience. The 4 mixed room I booked was super small and we could not move around. It had no ventilation, as our only window led to the laundry, that produced bad smell all the time. The mattress was extremely thin, unconfortable and completeley warn out. And the location is not good (close to Sagrada Familia, but far from everything else). Its an old building, and there´s a constant bad smell of humidity in all floors. Cool staff, but they only speak English (in Spain...).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lcyhlldy
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th May 2016
7.7

Staff here are so lovely! Close to everything and clean. Only downside are the tiny little rooms with no large lockers so you feel slightly like you're living on top of one another. I'd stay again, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Nice and near Sagrada familia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
7.7

My friend and I were not originally impressed with Ole because it was hard to find, the rooms are a little bit too small and there were only two outlets in a room of 6, but we ended up having a good experience. The staff was friendly enough, the atmosphere was nice, and you can't beat the location which was excellent. For the price I would say it's worth your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
5.4

While the location of Ole Barcelona is exceptional, the rest of the hostel is below average. The hostel building is one converted from small apartments to a hostel. There is one bathroom per floor. As you can imagine one bathroom for 12+ people is not sufficient, so wake up early or shower at night. The whole building smells of mold and dirty seawater. The mattresses are also very thing and you can feel every spring below you. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.7

close to Sagrada, all supermarkets, 20 min. walking to placa Catalunya. staff was really friendly and helpful. i was allowed to extend my stay for 5 more days. hence, there were a problem with draining in the bathroom. it was impossible to take a shower. another issue some turkish girls were stealing my food, so i had to keep it in my room. Well, i think such things happen at the most hostels, but it was unpleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.