Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 954 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.0
Ole Barcelona Located at Carrer de Sardenya 302, , Barcelona.
Ole Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08013 Carrer de Sardenya 302
68% 954
41.4023161 2.1748235
Ole Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
6.9

There is only 1 bathroom in each apartment and it is shared between all the guests in the apartment so we have to wait for a while till the person in there finishes I once waited for more than an hour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Sep 2016
5.7

Not really safe hostel. They have lugagge room in the room without roof, which is most of the time open to everyone. Kitchen is small, you don't have enough place to seat down and eat. They have no computer to check anything. Some of the staff were nice and helpful, just one of them was stealing beer from guests in the fridge. Hostel wasn't so clear as it could be, also in it a bit noisy and without air conditioning. Location id ok, just next to Sagrada familia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
5.7

The location of the hostel is superb, everything else isn't. The quality of the service provided was quite low - part of the reason is just a mediocre maintenance of the place (missing lightbulbs, blinds). Some more serious work is also needed - the room didn't have air conditioning or windows and that's why the only source of the air (small window to the corridor) had to be open all the time. Would recommend refreshing and some construction work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
5.7

This place is impossible to find on your own, they have no signs anywhere. The staff was okay, one guy was actually pretty cool. There are about 3 single use bathrooms for about 20 people of each floor. There's no ac or proper ventilation so the room that I stayed in was probably 35℃ all night and they provided a fan that barely worked. The kitchen was pretty nice, plenty of cookware very clean. Walls are quite thin so you can hear everything that goes on at 4 am. Quite pricey for what it was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.9

the rooms which go to the streets are quite laud during the night the guy at the reception was quite stressed and bit unfriendy, but the girl was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.0

You can't beat the location. It is pretty much just a minute or two from La Sagrada Familia. The wifi and the reception are great (24 hours, perfect if need to leave really early or late). It's pretty clean for the most part. Their lockers are small and you will need a padlock so only put your most valuable items in the lockers. I will say the beds aren't the most comfortable, but after sleeping on the buses two nights in a row, I was grateful for any bed. I recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff wasn't the friendliest, wifi was alright, the lockers are quite small. Bathrooms were decent (real shower heads), location is great (next to La Sagrada Familia - definitely go inside there), power bars so there are enough outlets. The beds were absolutely horrendous - I could feel the springs on my back and it was probably the worst sleep I have had.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
6.3

We booked this hostel since this was close to main attractions and was also cheap. But somehow we didn't like the atmosphere in the hostel much. The room we stayed in had no ventilation and the fan wasn't helping too. The restroom was not that good and it was shared by both men and women (!!) We cancelled and checked out after our first stay. This may be a good choice if you are staying for a short time or visiting single.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
6.6

Just location is perfect! Other facilities are unsufficient!! You can find a better hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiasachs
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
3.7

The wifi was bad, there were no lockers in the rooms, no air con, the shower was terrible and the beds were so uncomfortable. Not to mention the staff were ride and the location is expensive cause it's a tourist destination. I wouldn't stay there and wouldn't recommend it

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.