X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ole' Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Sardenya 302, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
785 Total Reviews
  • 70%Value For Money
  • 67%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 75%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 55%Cleanliness
  • 58%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

Dirt and rude staff


80%

Fans should be replaced by an AC as they were of little use/ineffective. Mattresses need ti be thicker.


97%

This hostel is literally a stones throw away from the Sagrada Familia. It's a little hard to find because there's no sign but it's actually in a really good location off of a couple major streets. No AC but there's a huge bathroom you sometimes have to wait for. Met some very cool people here. Less than an hour walking distance to the beach and a little over an hour to Montjuic. Very close to a metro if walking all day isn't your thing. I would stay here again!

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

This hostel was not clean. There was a cockroach in the hallway when we arrived, and none of the shower/bathroom facilities were clean. The fans provided in the dorms were not efficient at cooling the rooms, making for a pretty uncomfortable stay. The building is probably old, but a lot more could and should be done to keep the place clean!!


89%

Nice and friendly staff!!

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

At first it was a little rocky getting into the hostel. There was no side and I was taking a taxi from the airport at like 1am in the morning. It was a little scary walking aroudn until I finally realized the address was the hostel. But for real, there was NO sign. And then after getting there, the man working there just kinda threw my stuff around and tossed stuff on the bed and then quickly went back to the reception to work again. Sangria night the last night was so fun though

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

At the first time when we arrived to the ole.the door bell was like a "ol" and the "e" letter of "ole" was removed.i truly need tl say i was little scared.until i entered the reception and saw monica.such a beautiful girl with a great smile.she accepted us warmly and told everything about their hostel.she gave us clean blanket,sheet,pillow and showed us our room and she helped a lot to find our way with her directions.hostel is near to sagrada familia(very popular and touristic place)and metro.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

If you look for a value for money place to stay, its an ideal place. Very close to Sagrada Familia, metro station and therefore great ease of access to other attractions in the city. The biggest drawback is cleaniness of bathrooms and the noise from street, especially at night. Overall, a good place to stay.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

This hostel was absolutely disgusting!!! The bathrooms were beyond filthy & the rooms were gross. It was just dirty. The staff was nice enough and it was a couple blocks from a major monument, but still nasty. I'm so disappointed this was even listed on hostel world. We are on a world tour and always use your site but this was beyond disappointing.


49%

Located in an expensive part of town, far away from all nightlife and most activities. Rooms looked like a mental ward, shower was broken so essentially was just a hose. 'Common area' was a table and plastic chair set up in front of reception desk and kitchen had no glasses. Exceptionally average hostel


40%

il fait tres chaud dans les chambres, il n'y a pas de climatisation. On n'arrive meme pas dormir les nuits autant c'est etouffant. Dans les salles de bains aussi. Dans le chambre privée le lit est trop petit pour deux personnes. Dans le frigo pas de place pour mettre quelque chose...

  • 26th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Only 3 bathrooms for the whole hostel, and the wifi is super unreliable. But it's close to Sagrada Familia.


71%

After eventually finding the place we were welcomed by a very serious man on reception. He took payment and promptly showed us to our room. It was big enough, if not a little prison like. Shared facilities were clean. However our stay was made by the member of staff met in the morning. Having over slept due to a time difference error we were greeted by man who was cleaning the rooms. He was hilarious. And didn't understand sarcasm which just added to the hilarity of the situation.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

We have stayed in a lot of backpackers and this is easily the worst. it smelt terrible the was no elevator so you had to take your bag up a lot of stairs which became tiring quickly and the bathroom was always flooded the shower head was broken on the floor and the shower curtain had been ripped off. The bathroom was so dirty that you don't want to shower at all. Our room didn't have a window either so it was extremely hot! The staff was really lovely however.


63%

Staff was friendly, building is pretty old. It's a bit hard to find, there's no big sign on the outside of the building so just make sure you know the address. This hostel was worth the price but I only stayed one night and would only recommend for a short stay. Rooms are a bit stuffy and uncomfortable beds.


74%

The Sangria night was a lot of fun. The girl that hosted it was very kind and fun to hangout with. Forget her name but know she's from Finland I believe. The guys at reception were very nice and helpful. The hostel stairway had a terrible smell. As well the kitchen had limited glasses/mugs. The mattress was not very comfortable.


20%

just worst!!!


80%

Good hostel but its right next to the sagrada familia so the streets are full of Asian crowds carrying selfie sticks like the floods of spear wielding tribal warriors in the Michael Cain film Zulu. Also there was a guy in the room who snored like there was construction work going on in his nose and it was hard to sleep but actually it wasnt so bad because sometimes his snores were rythmic and at one point he snored out the tune to the Italian national anthem perfectly.

  • 16th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

One of the worst hostels I've stayed in - it's small, old and hard to find (the name is only on the doorbell). Hostel is close to a metro station and Sagrada Familia, but it's not the nicest area at least at nights. Beds weren't very comfortable and there are very few bathrooms available.


91%

Positive : It was VERY clean, I really appreciated that. The hostel is well located and facilities are very nice and completed. Negative : I had the impression that the staff was bored or too "mecanic", they seemed on an automatic mode. I did 6 others hostels and I really enjoyed friendly reception were we feel comfortable to ask for help if needed. At Ole Barcelona, I didn't felt that warm human interaction.

  • 28th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Barcelona Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback