Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 883 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
Ole Barcelona Located at Carrer de Sardenya 302, , Barcelona.
Ole Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona Barcelona 08013 Carrer de Sardenya 302
76% 883
41.4023161 2.1748235
Ole Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
7.7

My friend and I were not originally impressed with Ole because it was hard to find, the rooms are a little bit too small and there were only two outlets in a room of 6, but we ended up having a good experience. The staff was friendly enough, the atmosphere was nice, and you can't beat the location which was excellent. For the price I would say it's worth your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
5.4

While the location of Ole Barcelona is exceptional, the rest of the hostel is below average. The hostel building is one converted from small apartments to a hostel. There is one bathroom per floor. As you can imagine one bathroom for 12+ people is not sufficient, so wake up early or shower at night. The whole building smells of mold and dirty seawater. The mattresses are also very thing and you can feel every spring below you. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
7.7

close to Sagrada, all supermarkets, 20 min. walking to placa Catalunya. staff was really friendly and helpful. i was allowed to extend my stay for 5 more days. hence, there were a problem with draining in the bathroom. it was impossible to take a shower. another issue some turkish girls were stealing my food, so i had to keep it in my room. Well, i think such things happen at the most hostels, but it was unpleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Clear rooms, really nice and helpfull staff, good location (15min to the city centre by walk).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
3.1

Filthy, very hard to locate, loud, bathroom takes a very long time to be available, not worth the money that you think you are saving.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
8.9

Ole Barcelona is really conveniently located next to the Sagrada Familia. The staff was super friendly and welcoming, there were lockers (but no lock) provided to secure your valuables, and a kitchen anyone could use. Only downsides I could think of was the wifi wasn't that terrific and the bed I was assigned to was super lumpy and made a huge creak whenever I moved. Other than that, I really enjoyed the hostel; it's a good value for what you pay for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.3

It is not a hostel, just some apartments put together. One bathroom per floor. There is no lockers on the room. The day I left the guy that runs the place got his phone stolen. There is no living area. Small and old rooms, mold smell all over. The pros: It is clean, bathrooms and kitchen is alright. The location is kinda ok (although it is far from bars/pubs, if this is what you are looking for). The only good thing in the hostel was the polish girl from reception, really kind and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
4.9

On my 1st night,my bed was so awful I got backpain the next morning.The next day,I changed bed n got the only bed in the room with double mattresses. The facilities(kitchen+social area) seemed to be conquered by the member of the staff. They were so many of them and loud and only talked to each other which made the guests felt uncomfortable and left the room asap.The facilities are for paying guests not staff who always cooking and having family-styled dinner party. Shame on you guys!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jeltok9507
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Sagrada Familia helped me always to find my home in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.4

This is a great option to stay in Barcelona, 5 minutes away from Sagrada Familia, metro station, laundry, supermarket, shops and restaurants. It is not pretty but it is warm and perfectly clean all the time, including toilets and showers. The kitchen is nice and there is a common area where you can always meet new people. The staff does not speak Spanish which is weird since this is Spain, but they are very nice and willing to help in anything you need. Very good option for what you pay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.