X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Olive Hostel Belgrade Reviews

Vase Carapica 3, Belgrade, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
160 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Enjoyed our stay here; good location and good price. The staff are extremely helpful too.


94%

Really great place. Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights. It was perfect. Location was excellent, it was center of the touristic places. Stuff are friendly and they helped us how to travel the city. And the price was really cheap for this hostel. The entrace of the apartment is not very nice but histel is no about the entrace

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

This is a great little hostel right in the centre of Belgrade and it's within walking distance of the train station. We had a private twin room that was really clean and spacious and the bathrooms were also really nice and clean. There is a small kitchen with some hobs and there is washing machine that you can use for a small extra charge. We would definately stay here again.


97%

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel, and we would love to come back. It's very nice and clean and the location is great. Ksenija is really nice and helpfull, and a great host! The AC broke in our room (things like that can happen), and she did everything to fix it as soon as possible and compensated us for the night it didn't work.


80%

Probably as central as you can get in Belgrade, this small hostel converted from a flat is close to all the main attractions downtown. It was clean, tidy and the service was very good. Cons: it can be noisy as it's close to a main bus/trolley route, short opening hours for reception.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your comment! We are very sorry about the noise but yes, that's the downside of being at The Republic Square. We never had complaints about the noise but your comment will help us to improve in some way for sure! Guests are alway notified of the reception hours prior to their arrival and with that being said we always encourage guests to notify us of their arrival time but even if they forget our staff takes care of it on time.

100%

The hostel was amazing. It was very clean and charming. The room was so big and comfortable. The location was excellent. But the best of the hostel was the staff. The owner was a friendly and so helpfully woman. She made us fell like in a house. The guy on the recepcion was extremely funny. In general it is a very nice place and the best choice to spend a couple of days in belgrade. For sure, if we come back to this city we will go to the same hostel.


100%

The hostel was great. The location and staff were friendly and very accommodating. We had a large room to ourselves and on the first day we met a fellow traveller and hit it off immediately when we shared a bottle of smirnoff ice at 9 am. Don't get me wrong the hostel did not seem like a party hostel, but it was definitely a open and inviting place for all.


100%

Very friendly staff and the location is in the heart of the city center. The room was well decorated and also the size of the room was perfect for four person.

  • 12th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was very warm and so private. We felt like we are at home. Location, security, staff, cleanliness and facilities were perfect. I definitely reccomend!


89%

Excellent location, exactly in the city centre. The owner is really nice and helpful! I really had a nice stay.


100%

amazing hostel, amazing hostess, amazing city

  • 15th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Thanks to ksenjia for everything. Great hostess and made us feel welcome in Belgrade. See you in singapore soon!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the best of the best, very clean, nice rooms, nice toilets, of course there is a Ksenija who is the swetest person of Hostel manager, she make the atmosphere better and all you need is to just go to Olive Hostel and enjoy Belgrad with a nice hostel




View all Belgrade Hostels

Please give us your feedback