Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oliver St. John Gogarty

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Oliver St. John Gogarty Located at 18-21 Anglesea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Oliver St. John Gogarty
Ireland
Dublin 18-21 Anglesea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2
78% 4002
53.3454020 -6.2616920
Oliver St. John Gogarty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

This is the 11th year we have stayed here. Basic clean and excellent value for money. Right in the centre of everything. Wouldn't book anywhere else now. Book all room for our group of friends can't go wrong will be back again next year.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Very noisy at night , but be like me and help make the noise !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
6.9

Our bathroom was really dirty. The sing and the douche were brownish and not clean. The flour was dirty and there was not enough toiletpaper. It could be much beter. The beds were okey.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.3

While the location and overal hostel was quite nice, our 10 bed mixed room was too hot, smelly, and very disorganized. We were assigned beds, one of which was occupied and so we were told to take whatever's beds we could. One of us had to change beds in the middle of the night when that bed's "rightful owner" wanted it. The staff was not particularly helpful in solving the bed assignment issue.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
7.7

The hostel is ok and the area is the best of Dublin for those that want to party. The breakfast is also good. However there was just one shower in my floor and it wasn't very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cnoyes24
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
2.9

Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. Absolutely disgusting. Mold/grime all over the washroom. Staff was unhelpful/unfriendly/non existent. One plug for 6 people? Insane. Only plus is location but there are so many other better hostels to stay at in temple bar district. Layers of dust/dirt build up under the beds looking like they haven't cleaned under there in months. Kitchen was pretty gross too. Overall horrible. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.3

Very good value for money. The wifi was not always working. Bring a lock with you your luggage under the bed, they do not provide one. I'd not recommend to stay many days, only if you pass by, because I didn't like to use their bathrooms and showers much. The staff is really nice. Be aware that you have to checkout before 10:30 AM and you'll not be able to leave the luggage there. You can let it at a tourist office for 5 euros/luggage. Their penthouse apartments are better than the hostel rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel for great price. I'd complain about the internet conection, that's the only problem, the connection won't work sometimes, but for me this is important.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rfrassenei2325
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
6.0

The location was fantastic but that's about it.... The staff weren't super friendly, the facilities were average and the place was filthy!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Our second visit ... Lovely place lovely people and amazing atmosphere .. our only complaint is that the room was basic and outdated few broken lights and missing handles on wardrobes etc but that's hostel life rooms just need a little TLC

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.