Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oliver St. John Gogarty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel is in Temple Bar and the location is perfect. I have been in many places in Dublin and I think this is the best one. The staff is really friendly and the rooms are cleaned. The breakfast and Wi Fi are included. Good value for money. I would recommend to go there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Will definately be staying again on our next visit to Dublin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
6.9

It is a well situated hostel in the center of Dublin! We were really disapointed when arriving in the kitchen, it was really really dirty and we noticed it hasn't been cleaned for many days... The beds were good in the dorms. But one shower and one toilet wasn't enough for a 10 bed dorms, it lacks common bathroom per floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
5.7

Says they have laundry facilities, but they do not. All vending machines are out of order. Breakfast is corn flakes, toast, and coffee. Bar downstairs is noisy and packed every night of the week, and also doesn't give any discounts for people staying at the hostel. Staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. Even though there were at least 3 empty beds in my room every night, they refused to allow a friend to switch into my room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
4.9

There is no laundry on site! One of the main reasons we booked and it's just a lie. It's false advertising. Staff aren't helpful. Asked if a friend and I who had separate bookings could stay in the same room, they said no because they were full, which made sense. However All the nights we stayed there there were several open beds in both of our rooms. We kept asking everyday because of this, but "they were full". So either they don't care or they were lazy. Bring your own padlock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
4.0

I guess you get what you pay for. Still, the staff is awful, the hostel is dirty, and many of long-term guests here reflect those qualities as well. Definitely not somewhere I would come back to in the future. Not worth the good location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.3

Cheap and in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
9.1

Would definitely stay again. Super clean, perfect location. Could use lockers and more outlets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.3

Very warm. Could use ceiling fans

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2017
5.7

Be aware that they won't hold your luggage after check out. The bathrooms near the kitchen and the breakfast room were disgusting and smelly. The beds did not have individual outlets and the lights were falling apart. The breakfast had bread, butter and some mayonnaise with lettuce floating inside.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.