Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oliver St. John Gogarty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th May 2017
6.6

They did not let us change beds so my boyfriend and I were not separted. However, some people in the same room were able to. We stayed at this hostel two years ago. It has changed a lot since. The place looks run down now unlike before. Wear and tear is normal, but gosh, fix them when they brake.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Perfect location, in the middle of Temple Bar. Cleanliness could be improved a bit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.6

Stayed here for my Hen Do bit was a perfect location and just what we needed for our short stay. I would recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.0

Love the location! I hated having to buy towels but a breakfast was included even though us was too late in the morning for us to experience it. The shower did this weird hot-cold extremes but I loved the atmosphere, location, and bunk mates!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel, great location .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
5.4

The place was pretty gnarly. The bathroom was terrifying and needed to be SCRUBBED. Bed seemed to be clean. Great location, other than that there weren't really any positives. Staff was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Great basic hostel if you're looking for something wallet-friendly. there is a kitchen, but no oven, which caught us out. Most of the staff were lovely, but a couple of the night staff were very cold towards us, from checking in throughout the 3 nights we were there. that said, fantastic location, walkable distance to everything, and a fantastic (if touristy) bar downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

We couldn't have booked better accommodation!! The staff were so helpful and told us all of the best places to go, the room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was basic but free so definitely can't complain with that, it could not have been better. As we were right on temple bar road the atmosphere was incredible every time we took one step outside of the accommodation. Everything we needed was so close! Definitely going to book to stay here again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.7

What a great place to stay and great value for money. Situated in the perfect position too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Apr 2017
4.3

Argh, will never be staying here again I booked this because it was the cheapest I could find and we were getting up at 4:30am for a plane. Nothing but problems. The staff were the most unfriendly I had met in Dublin. Nothing had been cleaned in days. All vending machines and lift wereall broken. We had a terrible time with a bed mix up in our room. The small agentinain man was so rude, didn't want to put any effort in. But we insisted so finally he made my friends bed up. Nodiscountsinpub

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.