Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oliver St. John Gogarty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 4,044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 4,044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.1
Oliver St. John Gogarty Located at 18-21 Anglesea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Oliver St. John Gogarty
Ireland
Dublin 18-21 Anglesea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2
78% 4044
53.3454020 -6.2616920
Oliver St. John Gogarty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Brilliant hostel! Came with a friend for a couple of days, the hostel itself was in a brilliant location, staff were really friendly, and the pub next door was even better! The only downfall in the shared rooms are the squeaky lockers under the bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.9

It's a fine enough hostel, but as a 20 something female solo traveling, it was mostly older folks (like 40s and older) and no one hung out in the common area cause there wasn't really one. The bathrooms are ensuite which I loved, but were rarely very clean and they only had one very small shower room per 10 person coed dorm. My biggest issue was my room was above the pub patio where everyone smoked, and the window was left open every night. Smelled of cigs 24/7): you're getting what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Nice place, great location for a night out in Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
4.0

Not as advertised in the pictures, very dirty rooms, dead pigeons and fouling outside the window and poor value for money. Very disappointed, so much so checked out a day early and found better accommodation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.7

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.9

Room was incredibly hot and stuffy, no real air circulation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
5.4

WORST HOSTEL EVER ! we were 10 people in a tiny room without proper ventilation. The air filter in the bathroom was not working and we could not open the window so humidity was all arround. We had to leave the door of the room open during the day because of this. I complained twice and the staff did nothing about it. What is more, breakfast area and kitchen are always dirty ! The only good point is the location! I will not recommend this hostel in my life.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.9

The live music that the pub adjoined to the hostel played until 3am was a huge pain -- it was so hot in the rooms that you had to have the window open and so the music was even louder.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Great location in Templebar area. Could use more shower/toilet facilities especially since there's just one bathroom for 10-person rooms. Good morning breakfast. The bar is more expensive than some others in the area. Could use better air circulation in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

You come to 'Gogarty not for a quaint getaway but to be amongst the party and on a budget. This hostel is exactly that. It's really clean, staff are friendly and helpful and the pub downstairs is really fun. Great breakfast too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.