Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oliver St. John Gogarty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
6.6

The location was great, and the hostel is good for what you paid. We had a four bedroom dorm with an en-suite what was really spacious and good. I was with my boyfriend so it would have been better if the hostel allocated another couple with us. It's right on temple bar which is great but the hostel bar is just a bar for anyone, should have a hostel only bar. Reception need to be better though, felt every question was a bother and weren't very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Good for the money. Really good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Always stay here when I'm temple bar, wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff are nice, rooms are clean, and great location to stumble back to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.6

Fantastic location, right in the center of all the activities, pubs, an d music. Unfortunately they don't sell or rent locks to guests, so you can safe-keep your valuables while checking out the town, so be sure to bring your own. There is plenty of pick-pocketing going on in the crowded pubs, so I'd recommend keeping just some cash in your front pocket... Otherwise it's a fun place to stay and I'd highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
6.9

It was a good safe place to rest for the night. Everything was a little too small though overall and I'm not even that big of a person. Helpful staff and good breakfast to wake to, though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
5.1

I've stayed here twice before and this time was a disgrace. We stayed in a private room during our stay, and had to be moved because of the humidity. The top mattress was soaked and we couldn't open the window. The 2nd room was 1/2 the size and even dirtier. There was mold on the window and cigarette burns on the sheets. Kitchen was just as dirty, staff left old food out. We checked out early, and found other accommodations. Will not be coming back. Only good part is the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
7.1

there were 7 of us in a 8 bed room we were there for 2nights the beds were not the most comfortable I,v slept in but for Value it was very good, free home made soup every day a very substantial simple breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
6.6

I stayed here on NYE in a 10bed dorm. There was a bathroom in the room which was clean (ish) considering how little we paid. The only negative part of the stay was a person in the room who had apparently been blacklisted from all the other hostels in Dublin, & when he checked out early, he stole a bunch of stuff from the room we were staying in (iPhones, purses). After going to the police, it turns out he is a known criminal in the area, but this hostel didn't get the email. Also no drinking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Very good breakfast. Chilled facilities ie lounge, kitchen, smoking area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Stayed here many times. Great location and well priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.