Hostelworld.com

Oliver St. John Gogarty

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Oliver St. John Gogarty Located at 18-21 Anglesea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Dublin.
Oliver St. John Gogarty
Ireland
Dublin 18-21 Anglesea Street, Temple Bar, Dublin 2
81% 3928
53.3454020 -6.2616920
Oliver St. John Gogarty
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
4.3

The room they gave us wasn't ready at all, craftsmen were still working there. They did not clean the bathroom, the floor was full of hair. There was a lot of mold in the room and the curtains were full of mold, too. On the outside of our window was a huge spotlight and it wasn't possible to darken the room, so it wasn't possible to sleep for some people in our group.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
6.9

There were good aspects of this place such as tea & coffee etc. but there seemed to be no kitchen for sel-catering and the lounge was locked around 9 pm, no crack here at all, I had a terrible night because the dorm was too hot with a locked window; alright for some but not for me: I like a bit of crack with cool air at sleep

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
6.3

i wasnt long here except to sleep. Kitchen closed a little early i thought. It was avarage hostel in a busy part of Dublin. Id like to return sometime soon to check out pub

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.6

I can verify your current superbness. A suggestion for the future; if there is a non invasive way of asking your visitors of their sleeping behaviors and manners that could be part of the booking process. This way you could pair up people that wanted silence in the room during daylight hours or match up snorers if possible. We understand that it is partly the experience but we also see a potential in this area. A special thank you to the desk staff for their kindness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
4.9

The rooms and bathrooms were not very clean, and the toilet in the room did not work. The pillows were very uncomfortable and flat. The wifi was unreliable and cut in and out often. Free breakfast was nice and the location is good if you don't mind a lot of sound from outside until 1/2am weekdays, but there are other hostels very close by as well. I do not think of myself as a picky or fussy person, but for the price of this hostel, I was not impressed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ciprish_04406
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice,good brekfast,good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

We stayed for 2 nights ( 6 females) , in a 6 bed dorm with private en suite facilities, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent location, excellent value, would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.4

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean, including the bathroom which was also very big! Great location, right in the heart of Temple Bar. It's a shame the kitchen and eating area is closed so early - this is where people come to socialise. Also, would be helpful to a lot of people if the breakfast was served from earlier in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.3

Location is a huge win - smack bang in Temple Bar. The hostel itself is okay. It has all you'd need for a basic stay. Mattress is fine, sheets are clean. Our 6 bed mixed dorm had sufficient storage space with key, an open closet to hang your things. The shower wasn't the greatest. We had issues getting the temperature to stick. It was constantly hot and cold, and the pressure isn't strong, but it did the job eventually. The staff were always approachable and polite. Great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
3.4

hostelstaff really, really unfriendly, no help there! kitchen closed very early, around 9/9.30, so no common area. Common areas really run down and smelly! windows didn't open. most people drunk very early at night (due to location in temple bar) The matresses, pillows and sheets were very!! dirty. They did not check anyone for ID or Passport, people could just walk in whether they stayed in hostel or not. Random people walked into my dorm (even though no bed left)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.