Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

On the way Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
On the way Hostel & Bistrot Located at via Montesanto 50, , Palermo.
On the way Hostel & Bistrot
Italy
Palermo 15 90133 via Montesanto 50
86% 295
38.1128831 13.3656727
On the way Hostel & Bistrot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

It is a nice hostel, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Very close to the train station and easy to get too with the instructions. Friendly staff that help with suggestions of things to do and let you store your bags. We stayed in a private double room which was nice, breakfast in the morning was simple but good. We only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to spend much time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.4

Would have been perfect except that the noise level was so high at night, sleep was nearly impossible. The hostel is located conveniently on the main street a short walk from the central station, but since they do not have sufficient cooling (fans, etc) they leave the windows open all night and the noise is HORRENDOUS. Did not sleep well at all, and I think it could be remedied if they provided better cooling by fans instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, in palermo you can choose between city center and sea side hostels, city center hostels are all noisy but near the monuments and the night life places, our hostel is 5 minuts walking from central train,bus underground and tram station, 5 minuts from most of the best monuments of the city, 5 minuts from the historical markets, 2 minuts from the night life places, 3 metres from the supermarket; we put in all the rooms one big new ceiling fan, (we leave the windows open???) this is not true, you can close the windows when you want and i think as many guest do that if you have a light sleep you can buy hearplugs and enjoy the positive things of our hostel, thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

First of all, it's not a bad Hostel. But is not also a great one. Palermo is a City that doesn't dazzle you with comfort and attention. It's more like an adquired taste. What you will get from this hostel is no different from what you are going to get from the rest of the city: Great and carismatic hosts, amazing arquitecture, large rooms, adequate bathrooms and breakfast, but no AC, and very defficient fans. It couldn't have a good sleep night because of the outside noise and light.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel in Palermo. The one staff member made you feel very welcome, if ever I came back to Sicily I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Aug 2016
6.9

Was only here for 2 nights, staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is pretty good with 2 options sweet or savoury. Location is easy walking distance to town and very handy to the train station but it seems to be the dodgy part of town so didn't feel the safest but hostel is behind a locked door so that part is fine. Lots of noise from the main road no air conditioning apart from a ceiling fan so you have to leave the doors open which makes it louder.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.0

Pretty average hostel, none of the facilities are anything to write home about. There's some ingredients you can use in the kitchen. Its pretty hot in the rooms, and loud, but pack earplugs and you're fine. Heat is worse in the common room, there is no form of cooling. Atmosphere is lacking. Could really do away with most the common room furniture, not only to create a more social atmosphere than couples seating, but its also really uncomfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, the 'couple of seatings' hase been made by us...from recycling material(someone call it art). See.. the atmosphere is you. We wish you all the best with resolving all of your problems.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

Lovely place, feels like staying at someone's house. Basic breakfast, small kitchen space that you can use, bring a lock for the lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.4

Had a lovely private room with balcony. Good breakfast, good kitchen. Convinient, would recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing stay! The place is absolutely spotless and the beds are comfortable and sturdy. This meant that if you had someone on the top bunk they didn't disturb you at all. Bathrooms and bedroom really spacious and neat. They provide a hand towl and soap for the shower and basin which is a nice extra touch. Breakfast was good too. Wifi excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. There are also lockers in the room for added safety, but I didn't use one. Only thing is the traffic is very loud!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.