Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

On the way Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
On the way Hostel & Bistrot Located at via Montesanto 50, , Palermo.
On the way Hostel & Bistrot
Italy
Palermo 15 90133 via Montesanto 50
89% 252
38.1128831 13.3656727
On the way Hostel & Bistrot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Good hostel but the rooms are way too warm, is almost impossible to sleep in the summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

My cousin and I met the coolest people while here. The atmosphere is relaxing and chill. The workers were a little short with you, but that seemed common in Italy. The bathrooms were for the most part clean. Sometimes a wet floor, but that's it. They give you a key for hostel entrance and room entrance which was nice. Like other comments said, the Noise from the road was somewhat loud at dusk and dawn, but no big deal for me. Location was near bus terminal. GOOD breakfast! Loved this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
7.1

Hostel is aesthetically pleasing and in a good location, kitchen available and rooms were in good condition. Front rooms are either hot or noisy as there's no AC or good working fan so you need to either have Windows open and suffer the street noise (which is very loud) or overheat in bed with no fresh air. As far as staff go, they were probably the least helpful I've ever found a hostel to be. The manager doesn't seem to have any interest in keeping guests happy or even just helping in general.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, as wrote on the website we have not AC but new ceiling fans in all the rooms so complain about this is not useful, about the staff, we work every day to do the best and try to help our guest, you had a really not correct and not polite behavior with me (im the owner) when you ask me to cancel one day from your booking when you cant, if the respect of the rules means for you "not helpful" i think we never will be, we are here to work not to play with spoiled little girls like you; last thing, yes we dont have interest in our guest, for this reason we offered free pizza, free beers and fried to all including you.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Cool hostel with a perfect location very close to the train station and a Lidl supermarket just downstairs! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Beds are OK but you have to be very noise - tolerant during the night due to traffic. Anyway a nice stay and totally worth it for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
7.7

It's a pretty good hostel & I would stay there again. The only downside is the noise from the street during the night & early morning. The rooms get hot & stuffy so you have to leave the window open but that compounds the noise issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Good breakfast, good location and good environment,but a little bit noise for the room near the roma street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.7

Good location. Supermarket right next door. Cool people that worked there even invited us out with them to drink and dance the night i got there. Not many people were staying at the hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.3

You cannot beat the location of this hostel if you are looking for a place close to the train and market right next door. Of course, there is noise from the street at night as a result through no fault of their own. The staff was extremely helpful and helped me pick locations to visit fir the rest of my trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Definitely a good option for your stay in Palermo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
10.0

I love my stay at this hostel. It was more a Hotel then a hostel. You have the choice between a sweet and a salty breakfast which is prepared by the staff. Svetlana, who runs the business is very kind, helpful and prepared to offer a high value service!!! Thank you Svetlana for the great place and to Michele, for the tasty pasta you have cooked for me in the evening, when i arrived tired back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.