Hostelworld.com

On the way Hostel & Bistrot

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
On the way Hostel & Bistrot Located at via Montesanto 50, , Palermo.
On the way Hostel & Bistrot
Italy
Palermo 15 90133 via Montesanto 50
93% 212
38.1128831 13.3656727
On the way Hostel & Bistrot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.4

A very handy location in the middle of history

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abosaleh
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

it was really good hostel, I enjoyed my staying there, also it was really nice fresh breakfast. Very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Mohammed, thank you for your comment! It was nice to have you here!

12th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Incredibly friendly staff and a beautiful property. They serve a great breakfast and have a great atmosphere--very easy to meet people. I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Great location, helpful staff, clean, lockers available, wifi was not strong in common rooms but worked in bedrooms, breakfast was small but nice to have something provided, kitchen facilities are good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with nice staff, but not many people to meet. Some strange guests, might be just because of april.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2016
7.7

Quite near the train station ,the girl in the reception is very kind and helpful. I live in the second floor ,there is only one bathroom. The fotos are more beautiful than it really looks.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest thanks for your stay, on the second floor there is one bathroom for two private double rooms as wrote on your booking and our web site, if you dont like our facilities it's ok but you go out at 4:00 am in the night without make breakfast.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2016
9.4

The hostel is in an ideal (though noisy) location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. The rooms were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Staff were amazing! Friendly and helpful! Breakfast was incredible! All fresh and homemade!! Room was clean and comfortable. Surpasses hostel standards and a few mins walk from the train station and city Center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Everyone here is super friendly! I was in a 6 bed dorm w comfy bed and very spacious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.