Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

On the way Hostel & Bistrot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
On the way Hostel & Bistrot Located at via Montesanto 50, , Palermo.
On the way Hostel & Bistrot
Italy
Palermo 15 90133 via Montesanto 50
84% 313
38.1128831 13.3656727
On the way Hostel & Bistrot
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Really nice, good location, good kitchen. Extremely loud in the dorms at night but that's part of a good location I guess. Would visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
7.1

In the overall the hostel is good but we booked a reservation including breakfast because it looked really good on the pictures but when we got there we where informed that there was a reduced breakfast, that consisted in ham and cheese on the fridge (and we paid 1€ for this).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Julia, you booked the beds on 5 october, we put off the breakfast on 30 september to do cheaper beds, this means that you don't have breakfast included and you dont pay for it!! we leave some cheese and ham for the guest in the fridge but this is not a breakfast, please read all your reservation before to leave false informations about the hostel thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.1

It's a good hostel, perfectly located and clean. Staff are very helpfull - they even helped us with unusual problems. The best thing is that there is Lidl just next to it. What's not that great is atmosphere. Also, the breakfast was not included, even though it was supposed to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
4th Oct 2016
10.0

Loved this place. The lady owner is so nice and funny. Best kitchen great wifi great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.3

It is a nice hostel, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice to me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Very close to the train station and easy to get too with the instructions. Friendly staff that help with suggestions of things to do and let you store your bags. We stayed in a private double room which was nice, breakfast in the morning was simple but good. We only stayed one night so didn't get a chance to spend much time there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marinautami
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

The location is good really near to the bus station and train station. Love the atmosphere. Sometimes its noisy cos its on the side of the big street. Have Aldi in front of the store which really helpful. It just was in the morning, the water was leaking from the shower and flooded the floor on the reception. The toilets could have been more - always need to quieing. But it was good stay for a night only. The staff were really helpful and nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
7.4

Would have been perfect except that the noise level was so high at night, sleep was nearly impossible. The hostel is located conveniently on the main street a short walk from the central station, but since they do not have sufficient cooling (fans, etc) they leave the windows open all night and the noise is HORRENDOUS. Did not sleep well at all, and I think it could be remedied if they provided better cooling by fans instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, in palermo you can choose between city center and sea side hostels, city center hostels are all noisy but near the monuments and the night life places, our hostel is 5 minuts walking from central train,bus underground and tram station, 5 minuts from most of the best monuments of the city, 5 minuts from the historical markets, 2 minuts from the night life places, 3 metres from the supermarket; we put in all the rooms one big new ceiling fan, (we leave the windows open???) this is not true, you can close the windows when you want and i think as many guest do that if you have a light sleep you can buy hearplugs and enjoy the positive things of our hostel, thanks.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.4

First of all, it's not a bad Hostel. But is not also a great one. Palermo is a City that doesn't dazzle you with comfort and attention. It's more like an adquired taste. What you will get from this hostel is no different from what you are going to get from the rest of the city: Great and carismatic hosts, amazing arquitecture, large rooms, adequate bathrooms and breakfast, but no AC, and very defficient fans. It couldn't have a good sleep night because of the outside noise and light.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel in Palermo. The one staff member made you feel very welcome, if ever I came back to Sicily I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.