Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

On the way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Jul 2017
8.6

Location is great, staff is so friendly! It is a small hostel so atmosphere depends on people. In my room we didn't even close the door

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
6.9

a lack of a/c in the room made our stay incredibly uncomfortable in this hostel. The ceiling fan barely worked and so we had to open the doors to the balcony. It is situated on one of the busiest streets in Palermo and the noise was unbelievable. Between the heat and the noise, we barely slept at all. Free breakfast pretty good. Staff were friendly. Met some nice people. Supermarket next door ia handy. Cheap but needs a reno, or at least some decent fans or airconditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for your stay, complain about something we not offer is pretty not usefull, we clearly write on the website that we dont have aircon but ceiling fan, price is cheap also for this motive.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.9

Pretty good place. Met some interesting people there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
8.0

This hostel is a great place to stay if you are looking for a place to stay that is well located, has a good breakfast and a large social area. However the rooms get a little hot at night and there isn't much of an atmosphere. I wouldn't recommend it for solo travellers unless you are looking for a place to chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for stay with us and for your comment, about atmosfere you was all the time alone with your tablet, other guests go all togheter outside and play guitar in the hostel, i dont know what kind of atmosfere do you pretend ; )

  • fridarosing2025
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
5.7

The female dorm was located overlooking the mainroad of Palermo, which means that it was very noisy the hole night. During the night it was verry hot, but we couldn't open the windows because of the noise from the street. Good location if you want to be close to the station and sweat the hole night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Amazing little hostel. Location was great, right by the train station. The atmosphere was good, friendly staff and the atmosphere of the hostel was very welcoming. Breakfast was also good, and they can wash and dry your laundry for 7 euros. Make sure you bring earplugs, however, as the location is right in the middle of the city and the traffic is pretty noisy at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rainesjl8889
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

Conveniently located right near the train station, which made arriving/departing quite easy (including the bus to the airport that leaves from there). We had our own room/bathroom. The room was very spacious and had a lovely little balcony overlooking the Via Roma (although it could be a little noisy at night. Staff was very helpful, ready with recommendations and advice. The breakfast is nothing to get excited about, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leahtheking6146
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th May 2017
6.9

Overall decent, though not great value for the price. We stayed in a double room with a shared bathroom, but the shower head for the bathroom on that floor was broken off and so only the dorm shower was available, which was really terrible--very small, awful water pressure, got cold several times during a 10 min shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
9th Apr 2017
8.6

Was slightly noisy to sleep due to traffic noise, but quietens down after midnight. Otherwise location is great with a grocery store right outside. Bathrooms weren't too comfortable, but was functional. Staff were friendly. 7/10 experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Mar 2017
6.9

The hostel is in a very good location, walking distance to most places, just next to Lidl and a few food places, 5 min walk from the station. Rooms are spacious, however in our case the door lock was broken so we were supposed no to close the door at all. Bathrooms and showers are ok although they could be improved. Kitchen and common room are well equipped and spacious, good place to meet other travelers. The Italian guy at the reception is very helpful (despite only basic English knowledge) a

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.