Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 212 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.5
Onda Road Located at Via Boccioni 13, , Praia a Mare.
Onda Road
Italy
Praia a Mare Cosenza 87028 Via Boccioni 13
97% 212
39.8868130 15.7895100
Onda Road
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Traveled to Ondaroad Hostel in a group of four - all girls - our last stop after three weeks around Europe. The general consensus: Ondaroad is the best hostel we stayed in! The atmosphere is very relaxed and you can opt for the hostel's great cuisine each evening, sat outside where you meet fellow travelers from around the world. Martina was always available to help, even when we got ourselves lost! Location itself is fantastic. Praia a Mare is a gem unspoiled by foreign tourists (like us).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks so much for taking the time to review our hostel! we are glad that you had a good time , come back visiting us whenever you want!

22nd Jun 2016
9.7

The best/homey hostel you'll find out there. Perfectly off the beaten path in the cutest most local town you can get. Staff is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel!! At OnDaRoad you will feel like you are right at home with your new family. Martina is a wonderful host and is basically perfect. Papi will steal your heart away and you will never want to leave him! I will cherish all the moments I spent at OnDaRoad with Papi, Martina, my new friends, and of course the kittens! Calabria is a magical place and you will fall in love with its beauty. Staying at OnDaRoad is something you must experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

AWWWWW THANKS SO MUCH! i'll make sure Papi will NOT read this feedback otherwise he'll play even more playboy lol! come back soon!

  • emmastone
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.7

We ended up staying during the gnu meeting and Martina made sure we didn't feel left out. It was the best time we have had in Europe and we have been backpacking for two months.There aren't any lockers but we never felt like it was necessary. 5 minute walk to the beach which is absolutely beautiful. Didn't even feel like we were staying at a hostel but more of friends home.Only about 15-20 minute walk into the town center.Would highly recommend staying here and we are so glad we stumbled upon it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we actually have lockers but no one ever asked us the padlocks themselves :))))) which we are very proud of :) anyway, thanks for the review, we loved having you here, all the guys got left with broken heart ahahah!

1st Jun 2016
10.0

I had an amazing experience. I stayed here for GNU and I'm so glad I did. Martina and papi were very helpful. I met so many amazing people and just had a great time overall. It was a very safe area and I felt right at home. I definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

CIAO MATT! it was fun having you here! see you at GNU2017 and thanks for taking the time to leave us a feedback, means a lot to us

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

I would recommend this place to anyone. Such a beautiful town and Martina makes you really feel at home. Lovely food and a wonderful atmosphere. Cannot wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We can't wait for you to come back! But until then you should train for the cliff jumping lol!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

A great hostel with a huge heart. This is the place to stay if you are in Praia a Mare. The breakfast was yummy and home cooked dinners if you wanted. Papi took us out on a boat to see cliffs and caves. I lived the area outside to chill with beanbags. All in all this place will leave you with a big smile on your face

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

smile smile smile :))))) thanks so much for the review!

30th Apr 2016
10.0

There are too many good things to say about Onda Road. You have to just go and experience it for yourself. Praia a Mare is beautiful. Your stay at Onda Road will feel like you're visiting longtime friends. And you must join in on the homemade dinner for 3 euro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

it was great to have you in our family :) thanks for visiting and come back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

It was a wonderful stay... loved the breakfast, the atmosphere, the staff, the garden, the beaches. Papi and Martina are the best! I recommend this hostel. No doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.