Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 245 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lowrijam
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Martina came to pick us up from the station, which was brilliant (she also offered a drop off for €10 which was great value for money). Throughout our trip, Martina organised places for us to go. We highly recommend the boat trip for €15 as it allowed us to see places that we wouldn't had otherwise seen, like the old hotel on Dino Island and swimming in grottos. In the dorm room there was only one shared bathroom between 10 or so, however we never found that we had to wait for the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Hostess Martina is very friendly, a lot of fun and gets everyone hanging out together, her father Papi is a great host as well and a great cook. The town is cheap to eat and drink and non-touristy eg; beers at the beach bars are €2.50 vodka red bull (with 2 shots worth) €5, we ate at the hostel each night for only €5 and that was a huge portion of pasta with wine. On the boat trip, there are grotto's that require you to swim through holes to get to so no boats inside which was the best part!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Had a great time! Friendly atmosphere and great location makes this hostel a great place to stay! Papi's dinner and vino always makes for a fun night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

So glad I chose this hostel :) Very happy with my stay that I ended up extending!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jun 2017
2.6

This place is a scam. The reviews are fake, most likely not written by guests! This is not a hostel!!! The hostess is a very rude, fake and nosey person that is only after your money. We booked 2 pers bed private, got 2 single beds. Cleaning starts 7am.. Extra costs: - 15,- for ac - 10,- pp dropoff at station (30min walk) - 5,- towel - 5,- loundry - 5,- drink (which is handed to you as a gift, bill comes later!) - 15,- boat trip Just book a hotel, really.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

i am sorry you got disappointed for having to pay for the extra services that we provide and that are clearly not included in the price (as you can see from the hostelworld listing), such as drinks, meals, excursions, etc... the hostess, myself, might have sounded rude when you, ignoring all her advices on what to do and what to see (insider tips, from a local who knows the area), decided to buy an inflatable mattress to go around the Dino Island. So the hostess, myself, CLEARLY BEG YOU NOT TO DO SUCH A THING BECAUSE DUE TO THE WATER CURRENTS AND THE BIG WAVES you would have been pushed far out. I am VERY sorry for giving you such warning. you booked a TWIN PRIVATE (we do not even list double rooms) that's why you got 2 beds. Upon arrival your girlfriend has been asked if you prefered a double bed, and she clearly said 2 beds worked just fine. Cleaning is 24 hours, we are very proud of that actually, thanks! we really wish you enjoy the rest of your holiday!

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Staying at Ondaroad wow what an amazing experience it was! Do yourself a favour and follow every tip that staff gives you about what to see and what to do! I regret I spent time on the Amalfi coast, Calábria was much better, if I only knew I would have booked for longer :/! The boat trip with Papi was unbeliavable! I went twice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic place and people, we were made to feel so welcome. We only spent 2 nights here, I wish it had been longer. Beds and pillows are comfy in clean rooms. Bathrooms and common areas clean and tidy. Papi's evening meal is a must, as is his boat trip. Buddha Beach is lovely and being a guest at Onda Road gets you on the beach for the day for 1 euro instead of 8. There really are no negatives to this place other than its a bit of a trek along a nasty road to any shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we will get the road fix for you for your next visit :)))) looking forward to have you here again!

  • Meadsy
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Absolutely amazing hostel, Italia, Savannah, and Caroline were the best staff you could ask for. Slightly strange kitchen situation with only 2 stove burners working: only 1 group of people could cook at a time. Beautiful location, highly recommend Papi's Boat Tour. Only major con was the way staff were treated by the owner of the hostel. They were told off completely uneccessarily in front of us several times, creating an awkward experience. Overall still an incredible place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I personally apologize for any awkward experience, and i am glad you understood the situation without letting it affect your stay

21st May 2017
10.0

A fantastic hostel in a lovely town. Definitely worth a visit, and a great way to meet new people! Right across from the beach, and walking distance from everything you need. Martina is a fantastic host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thaaaaaanks Cailin! come back soon!

30th Mar 2017
10.0

Wonderful place to visit, you gather friendships and enjoy the beautiful area. Lots of hikes to go on and explore. Highly recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.