X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

One Step Independence Square Hostel Reviews

Prorizna str. 18/1 G, Floor 4. Apt. 35, Kiev, Ukraine

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
445 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 57%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 67%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Excellent location, right in the city centre and close to the main tourist areas. Nice staff, helpful. Hostel is very clean and well kept.


100%

The people and atmosphere were amazing!

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Good place to stay in Kiev... Friendly staff and good location..


100%

The best place to stay) Clean and big rooms) i like it very much

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice place to stay in Kiev ,very central located; nice staff (thanks galina ;-)); clean and tidy rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets, small kitchen with possibility to make some food or coffee/tea, but no real common room. All in all good place to stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep with good price value relationship

  • 4th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


63%

Our surprise was that we actually had to stay in another hostel while we had booked "One step independence square". I think it is not ok, the administration should have informed us about that.. Another hostel was ok, though the room was small, in the whole apartment there was only one bathroom so there were constant queues. Of course, the location and the staff - great :)

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The environment of the hostel was perfect. Lovely staff. When i get back to Odessa again i had already known i had a place to stay.That's why i stayed twice times.Atmosphere was perfect,everything was clean. A good location of the city. Thank you for everything Sveta and Adam.

  • 28th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice welcome as arrived early and could shower and snooze till midday, great location and info....


71%

We paid in UAH and we lost 2€ in the conversion €/UAH for the check!!! We reserved a twin room and we get a double room...


97%

Great place to stay) Very clean, very quiet) i would like to visit it one more time

  • 16th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really like the hostel. Modern. All the recepshionists are very nice ) Spent a good time here. Wanna comeback someday!

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is very cozy. You feel at home there. Not any noise, administrators ready to help, everything you can need is available. Location is indeed super nice - in a wonderful street 7 minutes on foot from Kreshatik. Thank you

  • 15th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great) Very clean hostel close to the city center. Helpful stuff.

  • 14th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


51%

A living room would be nice, there is no place to sit down for a chit-chat, to read and so on.


97%

Great place for staying. Very friendly people. Clean rooms and toilets. Administrator is always ready to help. Definitely i will be back

  • 3rd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The best location: hostel is situater at the city center. very helpfull stuff. so i hardly recommend it to everyone

  • 2nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Everything was great. Thanks for it.

  • 23rd Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel location is the best possible in Kyiv and the staff was really friendly!

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

They let me check-in at just 10 am, no problems at all. Very friendly staff.

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

First of all, the location, Excellent. In the middle of city. Close to almost all attractions. The staff are very friendly. One can get help to almost anything, one might ask about. All the receptionists speak good english.

  • 19th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(325 results)


View all Kiev Hostels

Please give us your feedback