Hostelworld.com

One Stop Hostel Phnom Penh

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 788 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff we brilliant, and it made me happy that they asked for my room number when they did not recognise me. Food is good. And we even prties with the staff at the sister hostel ondersz. Would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

We had a friendly welcome and the dorms were clean. The beds were really comfortable! Hot showers with good pressure, so nice after a long day out and about. The food at the hostel was cheaper than most places around and tasty. All the staff were all smiley and friendly. Not much atmosphere in the common areas, but this may have just been the mix of people there. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.9

It's a block or two away from the giant ibis bus station, so it was perfect for us just stopping over one night. View from our room of the river was great, beds were comfortable, and everything was clean. The breakfast was great. Cons, the door to our room wouldn't lock, and they wouldn't let us use our own padlocks for the lockers, it was a 2 dollar deposit for each lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Great value for money. Staff were happy to help out with travel plans and any questions we had. Would happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.9

A nice hostel overall. The staff were quite helpful and they made some nice food. They can also help arrange a tuk tuk with a group of people to visit the main attractions around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.1

Great staff readily available to help in all ways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay! Staff is helpful and well trained, good beds, good WiFi, great showers, not much atmosphere though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Would stay again. Offered lots of tour opportunities, made you feel like a guest in Cambodia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.0

Great location, walking distance to the palace and temple. Appreciate the enthusiasm of the staff but it could be overbearing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice,friendly and clean hostel. Comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.