Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

One Stop Hostel Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, very close to bus drop off. It was rearly quiet there when I stayed, not many people around. There are lots of stairs. The sign up board for killing fields/s21/etc are good. Very clean, but not enough bathrooms. Even with the hostel at only around 30% capacity, there was often still a wait to use the shower. So, keep that in mind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.7

Had a great time in one stop. Very clean, big comfy beds with power sockets and light. There's a pretty cheap restaurant and great homemade cookies. Staff was very nice and spoke nice English, and there's a nice sitting area. Definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
9.7

Good place to stop between buses in PP as 2 minutes walk to the Giant Ibis bus centre. A quiet place, but I wouldn't have stayed here for parties as it seems more of a relaxed vibe. Overall a nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annabrain8252
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.3

Our room was on the 4th floor so there were LOTS of steps. Only one toilet and shower to share between two rooms. TV/ lounge area was nice and breakfast good, lovely staff too. Vietnam visa was organised through front desk within 24 hours which was very easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Solid hostel. Everything is super clean and secure. Conveniently close to the night market and was very easy to arrange a group to go to the killing fields and S21 (using a white board). It seemed like there was a group going every day and the tuk tuk cost us $4.5 for both locations with no time limit. The atmosphere is a little slower and definitely more mature, but didn't find it difficult to meet friendly people both days that I stayed there. Good for solo travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

That was one of the best hostels I've ever been in SEA !! Very cool, friendly and awesome staff! Good doorms, clean&tidy facilities. Air-con. Laundry service. Good people. Good vibes. They have a really nice rooftop. Perfect place to be. Pubstreet close but not loud. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
7.7

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great for the waterfront bars and restaurants. Staff were great at helping us book tours. My main concern with this hostel is that it is a fire trap. We were located on the top floor in a room with no windows. The only exit is back down the stairs 5 floors down. The roof access is pad-locked so in the event of a fire on a lower floor, you're screwed with no escape route.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Nice and clean hostel! Location is good. But not much of an atmosphere in the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Just stopped here for the night, on our way to Siem Reap. Right next to where the bus dropped us off and close to good restaurants as well. The staff was super friendly every time we saw them. Stayed in a dorm, had the most comfortable mattress!! Lower bunks had privacy curtains. Nice hot showers. Great place overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff we brilliant, and it made me happy that they asked for my room number when they did not recognise me. Food is good. And we even prties with the staff at the sister hostel ondersz. Would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.