Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

One Stop Hostel Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
One Stop Hostel Phnom Penh Located at No.85 sisowath quay, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh.
One Stop Hostel Phnom Penh
Cambodia
Phnom Penh No.85 sisowath quay, Wat Phnom
89% 655
11.5754773 104.9266970
One Stop Hostel Phnom Penh
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was very good, nicely located on the quay at walking distance to most interesting places. The staff were very friendly and helpful, food tasty and at reasonable price and dorms very comfortable. Just a few concerns like the leaking windows during rainstorm, well now they know very well about it! I hope they fix it quickly as they had to move people and clean the mess during the night. But other than that I would recommend if you are looking for a non party hostel in Phnom Penh

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, organize your tuktuk for killing fields and S-21. Breakfast is good and cheap, close to the giant ibis bus station and the night market. Friendly and helpful staff, big lockers and comfy beds. Nice bathrooms. We liked OneStop in Phnom Penh!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

I absolutely loved my stay here! The hostel was clean and cool. The staff were super friendly, always making me laugh and smile. As a solo traveller I really liked that they had a white board with day trip ideas and you could add your name to the board to join a group of people to go with! I would recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Phnom Penh. I'll certainly be staying in this hostel again when I'm next in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

We stayed two nights in Phnom Penh and had a great experience at this hostel. They were extremely helpful with information about what to do around the city and the dorm rooms were ok. Would recommend to a budget traveler for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

It was a very nice place to stay and very clean, however we found some of the staff rather rude and put us on edge, the Internet was very slow from time to time and sometimes wouldn't work at all its a good location for the river front and the night market also seem really nice restaurant and bars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
6.9

One night here is enough. Location is good, breakfast is nice but the lunch gave me diarrhea. Staff are friendly and helpful, but it was always awkward for some reason, like everything is always presumptuous. Communication could be better, my first night there I learnt that someone had slept in my bed because the one he was appointed to had someone sleeping in it, so he assumed the wrong one. Shower and toilets were very small but otherwise fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • flyology9759
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

It is not the cheapest.. but exponentially cleaner and most value for money (just a few more dollars and you get so much more). The fact that we all have to remove our shoes at the front entrance porch means that the internal floors are spotless and clean for barefoot walking. Toilets are cleaned regularly. Security is top-notch (everyone has a large enough locker with keys). Ladies dorms are on a whole floor by itself, so that part about security is also covered. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Staff happy to help with anything, let you print of needed, washing $1.5 per kg (done well). Relatively good WiFi. Chill out TV area. Not a party hostel. Very laid back and relaxed. Decent breakfast for $2. Given locks for lockers but I prefer to use my own just in case (there are one or two reviews about theft, but I, nor anyone else I know, had a problem). Good, hot showers. Plenty of toilets/showers for the number of people. Good aircon, but not so you are freezing at night. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel - beds are comfy, it's clean, there's lots of storage space. The staff are really nice, we had an early departure for a flight and felt bad getting the guy up but it was absolutely no problem leaving so early. It's in a good location near the night market, lots of restaurants about and so easy to get a tuk-tuk wherever you want to go. The hostel can help organise tours or help find you other people to share the tuk-tuk with. Nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff, not all speak English but they try hard and help each other. Breakfast and food is good value. Generally clean and tidy, but quite a lot of people sharing each bathroom. Staff will organise tours - you can write a group up on the whiteboard to try and get others to join you. Location is good if you are after nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.