Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

One Stop Hostel Phnom Penh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 805 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • annabrain8252
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2017
8.3

Our room was on the 4th floor so there were LOTS of steps. Only one toilet and shower to share between two rooms. TV/ lounge area was nice and breakfast good, lovely staff too. Vietnam visa was organised through front desk within 24 hours which was very easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Solid hostel. Everything is super clean and secure. Conveniently close to the night market and was very easy to arrange a group to go to the killing fields and S21 (using a white board). It seemed like there was a group going every day and the tuk tuk cost us $4.5 for both locations with no time limit. The atmosphere is a little slower and definitely more mature, but didn't find it difficult to meet friendly people both days that I stayed there. Good for solo travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
10.0

That was one of the best hostels I've ever been in SEA !! Very cool, friendly and awesome staff! Good doorms, clean&tidy facilities. Air-con. Laundry service. Good people. Good vibes. They have a really nice rooftop. Perfect place to be. Pubstreet close but not loud. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.7

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great for the waterfront bars and restaurants. Staff were great at helping us book tours. My main concern with this hostel is that it is a fire trap. We were located on the top floor in a room with no windows. The only exit is back down the stairs 5 floors down. The roof access is pad-locked so in the event of a fire on a lower floor, you're screwed with no escape route.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
8.0

Nice and clean hostel! Location is good. But not much of an atmosphere in the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
9.1

Just stopped here for the night, on our way to Siem Reap. Right next to where the bus dropped us off and close to good restaurants as well. The staff was super friendly every time we saw them. Stayed in a dorm, had the most comfortable mattress!! Lower bunks had privacy curtains. Nice hot showers. Great place overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

Staff we brilliant, and it made me happy that they asked for my room number when they did not recognise me. Food is good. And we even prties with the staff at the sister hostel ondersz. Would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Feb 2017
8.0

We had a friendly welcome and the dorms were clean. The beds were really comfortable! Hot showers with good pressure, so nice after a long day out and about. The food at the hostel was cheaper than most places around and tasty. All the staff were all smiley and friendly. Not much atmosphere in the common areas, but this may have just been the mix of people there. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.9

It's a block or two away from the giant ibis bus station, so it was perfect for us just stopping over one night. View from our room of the river was great, beds were comfortable, and everything was clean. The breakfast was great. Cons, the door to our room wouldn't lock, and they wouldn't let us use our own padlocks for the lockers, it was a 2 dollar deposit for each lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Great value for money. Staff were happy to help out with travel plans and any questions we had. Would happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.