Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

One World Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2017
7.7

Good location next to old town and the central train and bus stations. Rooms were cramped and security lockers were outside of the dorms which was inconvenient! Shower doors didn't lock although the bathrooms were cleaned daily which was positive. Overall, ok for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

This place was great!! Right next to the old town and lovely park out the front. Staff are lovely and will help with anything you need, will book tours for you etc. Very clean, showers are great and big bathrooms. The free breakfast has a wide variety. If I ever come back to Poland I'll stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
6.3

Nice location, close to the old city. Lovely building but can use some CLEANING. The windowsill in my room had dust and dirt all over it. No AC in the room so we had to sleep with the window open. In the morning, flies flew into the room through the window, not ideal for sleeping at all! Service was OK but I guess that's what comes with a room that costs $14/night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2017
9.4

A very nice hostel nearby both downtown Krakow and the central station. Plenty of common spaces and opportunities to socialize with decent breakfast offered. The bathrooms and kitchen spaces were nice, but could have been cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ramesesrules
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is close to the town centre. Helpful people at the reception desk. The toilets and the showers were clean. We didn't use the kitchen or the laundry so we can't really comment on that. They provide a wide range of breakfast, which is really filling. The rooms were quite hot due to July summer but they provided us with a fan so it was manageable. There is no lift and the reception is on the 2nd floor so, heads up! Overall, the stay was comfortable and would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.7

Excellent hostel but the kitchen facilities are terrible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.9

Great hostel with a central location and a go to if your trip is intended for sightseeing and don't want to be in a noisy party hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.6

Good location, washing machine worked but dryers didn't. Bathrooms didn't seem to be cleaned daily. Decent breakfast and tea and coffee included all day for free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andersgundestrup2592
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice hostel, neatly located close to the Rail station and the old town. Enjoyed staying there. Beware. Public drinking is illegal in poland, and results in a 100zt fine .. i did this..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Great staff with helpful recommendations. The hostel was very clean and was obviously cleaned several times a day. The free breakfast was excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.