Hostelworld.com

One World Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
One World Hostel Located at ul. Westerplatte 8, Kraków, Krakow.
One World Hostel
Poland
Krakow +49 602 626 100 31-033 ul. Westerplatte 8, Kraków
86% 1103
50.0629795 19.9452280
One World Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
5.4

Impossible to sleep. It was too noisy! Until 5 in the morning there was music on the rooms and people talking loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2016
9.1

Really cool enviroment, super organized and all the staff knows information. The only thing I would improve is the cleanliness. Not all the hostel smells so good. Stick... Thank you for a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed with One World only for one night, but it was super cool! I met great people there. Hostel is amazing, cleaning ladies did their job really well, everything was always clean and breakfast so delicious, eggs, cheese, sausages, chocolate, jam, you can choose what you like. Receptionists were super, super helpful, recommended me what do see and where to eat. Thanks to One World my days in Krakow were wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel!! Super close to main square and jewish district, 5 min by walk to main bus station. Always clean, with helpful staff and awesome breakfast. I can highly recommend you to stay with them! If you have any questions just ask receptionists about it, they answered all my questions and helped me a lot! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

A nice place with friendly staff. The best thing about the hostel is definitely the location. The room was also nice and the common room was cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.6

Good hostel, good location But only 2 toilets for approx 30 people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel looks a little run down but everything is clean and safe. The rooms are not locked, which was a slight concern, but there are individual lockers in the rooms so it was okay. The kitchen is small but the dining room is big. The front desk people were always a huge help, they ordered pizza for us, gave us directions, maps, and helped us book excursions to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines. The lounge is comfortable and clean. The location is perfect, really close to the town square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
9.7

I have nothing to complain about the Hostel. The best thing for me about One World Hostel is the location, really close to the main station and to the main market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.0

Showers can use an upgrade, the balance between warm and cold water was irregular.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
6.0

Would not allow me to cancel my booking, even though I booked for the wrong date and called to cancel in advanced!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.