Hostelworld.com

One World Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.4
One World Hostel Located at ul. Westerplatte 8, Kraków, Krakow.
One World Hostel
Poland
Krakow +49 602 626 100 31-033 ul. Westerplatte 8, Kraków
87% 1147
50.0629795 19.9452280
One World Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel has a good location. We were in a 6 bedroom dorm and the space was bearable. It's hard to even complain because it was so cheap but the entire hostel is very hot in the summer. Most places in Kraków do not have AC anyway but it is difficult to sleep in this situation. They do provide a fan in the room but it doesn't do much. My main complaint is the bunk beds. They are very squeaky. If one person moves the other person will feel it. One bunk was fixed with duct tape.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel, so clean and nice. Everything about it was good Breakfast is a bit on the crapy side but that's my only complaint. The hostel can organise auschwitz and salt mines tours for you which is really handy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
9.7

Awesome location, super friendly, personable and informative night staff. Left bags and valuables there during the day after I checked out. 24h reception, and even free breakfast! Best hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.7

I LOVE THIS HOSTEL!! The location is perfect, the rooms are great, the bathrooms are awesome, and the staff is so nice!! I think I've never been treated as good as I was treated here. BEST HOSTEL EVER!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Pretty good hostel, nice bathrooms and good security. Close to everything and very helpful staff. The rooms facing the road are a bit loud with the trams going past but they will give you free earplugs if you ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ankalisena9594
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

Perfectly located, the staff was exceptionally helpful. But the bathrooms seemed to be often dirty and the wifi-connection hardly ever worked for my IPad. The girl at the reception desk explained it was because it had broken down. Hopefully, it doesn't often happen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2016
8.9

Near train station, 24h reception, easy to reach and easy to buy something in department store, friendly staff. There are two plugs per one bed in dormitory. High speed WiFi is available . Vending machine for water and juice is next to reception. little bit smoggy near shower room but very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tomschubert3344
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Super location and really easily accessible

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

Great place, price and location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Wel i came back to this hostel because its great. Friendly staff, really clean, nice beds etc. One of the best hostels is stayed at. ANd a free breakfast that actually offered a lot. Only 1 point of advice for the staff the curtains in some rooms let a lot of light in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.