Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

One World Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
One World Hostel Located at ul. Westerplatte 8, Kraków, Krakow.
One World Hostel
Poland
Krakow +49 602 626 100 31-033 ul. Westerplatte 8, Kraków
88% 1226
50.0629795 19.9452280
One World Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.9

Stay was awful. Facilities were OK, kitchen and location was good. Wifi was bad and didn't function past common areas. Don't think my dorm had been vacuumed in weeks, the floor was filthy. There was an incident where one guy in my dorm came back from the pub crawl and vomited all over the window sill and floor for 3 hours at 2am. Asked to be changed rooms and got told no, wouldn't give money back. Cleaners can't have cleaned it very well as it still stank 2 days later when I left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good Hostel for the price. The staff is great, extremely kind and nice. Everything was very clean (including toilets and showers). The only bad points are the wifi that not always reaches the bedrooms and in the night hears like a pub next to with a lot of noise. Anyway, totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.7

Another terrible hostel operated by two tricycle mains just beside it , even the wifi refer to yours, not only one person have been deceived, I do not know whether it is designed, it is better to set a large attrct mark or warn each guest who comes to you after sunset. if no such warning, I advice people do not select one world hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.3

Slept really bad but location and breakfast were good. Average age was around 35+

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Brilliant place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

I was very happy with my stay in this hostel. Excellent location - 5 minute walk to train/bus station & Krakow's Main Square. Rooms & bathrooms are nice & clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Not a huge party scene but it still has a young and lively atmosphere. The value for money was excellent. Breakfast was basic but very good. I would recommend this hostel to others and I would definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, good kitchen to cook your own food. Free breakfast which is like a buffet, is the best free breakfast I have ever eaten in a hostel. Staff is helpful, big TV in the common room. There is not a partying atmosphere (people went to sleep quite early) and everybody is a little bit on their way but it is OK. Overall a very good place to stay in Krakow. Probably would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

Good clean hostel. Staff were friendly and Helpful. Not far to center and right by a team stop. Free breakfast and tea and coffee all day. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

I only stayed one night, but my impression was that it was a nice, clean, comfortable place. It is close to the train / bus station and old town. Spacious rooms with large lockers. Good breakfast, with some healthier brown bread and salad as well as the usual cereals and white bread. The showers on the 1st floor need a rethink, as they are mixed sex, but all the pegs to keep your towels and clothes on are outside the cubicle...I suggest using the showers on 2nd floor, much safer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Good location, pretty clean. You have to share a bathroom with a large amount of people but it's usually free. No ac. Overall, not bad, but also not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.