Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

One World Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1458 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Love it!! if you want a hostel to meet new people and diverse in amazing culture, this is the hostel for you!!! amazing new friendships! will come back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

We only spent one night in the hostel. The bed linen was clean, but the mattress was quite thin. The breakfast was quite good and the staff really nice. The only bad thing I could notice in such short time was that the showers were too small, and I had to put my clothes and towels on the top of the door. It's a nice place, well relation quality-price and very well located. I would totally recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved staying here! I ended up extending my stay for two more nights. The atmosphere was amazing, I met a lot of great people. Highly recommend staying here if your in krakow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.6

That was my second time in Krakow and This hostel was really different from first one. Modern design and security system was interesting. Building was old but that was well renovated and equipped. Hostel locates near the main train and bus station with just 5-10 mins walking distance. A roundly same distance with main square of city. By well equipped staff you can cook something like your home. Breakfast had low variety. Stuff was kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2017
7.7

The staff is really friendly. The breakfast is very good. There's a cool chilling room. My room was ok, the mattress are thin but ok. The toilet are not always clean. Near the train and bus station and the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
8.6

Fab hostel. Lovely staff and great breakfast. Would have been super awesome if the wifi had worked in my dorm, but it wasn't the end of the world either! Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Krakow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
8.9

The good thing that I like about this place is that they got many staffs to prepare your breakfast, which is free, very nicely and eggs and hams and bread as breakfast, what else can I ask?! On the over hand, the thing that annoys me is that all bathrooms and shower rooms are both males and females. I had to walk awkwardly out from shower woth my wet hair was still covered with tower when some boys were on their way in and look at me carrying my undies and shampoos out. A bit uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.3

It's a nice hostel with large commons areas to hangout and meet other travellers if you want to party. It can get a bit noisy in the hostel before everyone heads out for the night. The walls are a bit thin too but I wore ear plugs at night so it didn't bother me. They have an amazing breakfast with more than the typical bread and spread variety you get at most hostels. Toilets can be a bit crowded and icky when everyone is getting ready for a night out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.4

Didn't have the ideal backpackers experience at this hostel, several large school groups were staying whilst I was here. Good kitchen. Clean. Very spacious rooms and lockers. Staff a little unfriendly. Not a bad stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here. Met some great people, very accommodating atmosphere for lone travellers. Not much of a kitchen but does the job. Location is amazing and breakfast is great. Doesn't get much better than this, especially at that price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.