Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

One World Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
7.4

Didn't have the ideal backpackers experience at this hostel, several large school groups were staying whilst I was here. Good kitchen. Clean. Very spacious rooms and lockers. Staff a little unfriendly. Not a bad stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here. Met some great people, very accommodating atmosphere for lone travellers. Not much of a kitchen but does the job. Location is amazing and breakfast is great. Doesn't get much better than this, especially at that price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
7.1

It was a nice hostel. The staff was nice whatsoever, the location is perfect, just about the same destination to the train station and to old town. I expected the room to be a little nicer based on the pictures, but the beds were really comfortable. There were only three toilets- one for women and two coeducated, which weren't always clean. The showers, the kitchen and the breakfast was great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location at a great price. Staff is extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.7

Everything about this hostel was great, beds were super comfortable staff was friendly location was good. Only issue was the wifi kept cutting out and worked slowly. Overall great and would come back to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.1

If you're into partying, this hostel is great because there's 24h reception and lots of information regarding pub crawls and such. If you're not a party person and want to get a good night's sleep, maybe look for somewhere else. However, this place is wonderfully cheap and has a nice varied breakfast included, so your wallet will thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.6

Stayed in this hostel for 3 nights in a twin private room. The room was quite good, the bed linen was clean and comfortable but we noticed that there were some things left under the bed by the last guest. The hostel location is great as it's only a few minutes away from the main square and main train station. What I didn't like about this hostel was the noise. Our room was quite close to the toilet so we could hear a handryer going off at all hours of the night. Besides this I would reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
6.0

Beds were not good. Bathroom was so crowded (there were just 3 lavabo at one floor).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
6.9

It's not the best hostel i've stayed in but not the worst either. The wifi is absolutely non-existent and when we tried to ask the staff for help, they said that there's not much they could do. The room was also absolutely freezing as the heater wasn't working. The beds were also really creaky and shaky so the beds would move whenever someone on the upper bunk moved as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.0

Everything was good, especially the breakfast. But there were people having party in the commons (which was the centre of most rooms) and we woke up by the noise several times in the midnight. The reception provides free earplugs and I advise everyone to get one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.