Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Good location to everything such as a shopping centre, restaurants and famous buildings. Also train stations are very close, friendly staff and nice atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thenk you for your comment. We are happy you enjoyed the Atmosphere of our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Overall great place to stay, absolutely fantastic location (near the train station, a lot of bars and fast food restaurants, supermarket and pharmacy), staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our place. Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2017
7.7

Location was good. 3 different metro lines accessible within 5 min walk. Staff could be a bit more friendly. But room was clean and very trendy. We had a lovely view of the street with the pantheon at the end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience. There must have been some sort of astrological phenomena that negatively influenced the mood of our staff. Because usually they are super-friendly. We hope to see you in Paris again, this time with larger smiles on our faces

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
7.7

The hostel is nice. Facilities are good and clean. I was in a private 2-bed room with a private bathroom - huge plus. There are many lockers for valuables. If you're looking for a cheap, clean, quiet place to stay this is perfect. Everyone keeps to themselves, there's no community aspect to this hostel so just depends on the atmosphere you prefer. No alcohol allowed on the premises. The location is convenient to Metro but the neighborhood is very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Place is well kept. Only complaint is that last night I stayed the guy from reception came to my room at midnight to arrange the room for newcomers and turn on the light which wake me up. Please tell people who are checking in past 10 pm to mind the privacy of the other persons in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elbalimarie4590
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff is really helpful. I stayed in a 2 bed mixed room with a friend and loved that we had our own restroom and space. Breakfast is the same everyday but I enjoyed having croissants and jam every morning and taking some to go with me as my sight seeing snack. They have staff that cleaned our restroom everyday which I did not expect but was nice. You are about a 30 min walk away from notre dame if you want to stroll through the city to see it. Overall, I would recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.4

The Hostel is very well located, with good accommodations and a very nice staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Well. It is not centrally located. It's a nice quite hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
7.1

Fine hostel, nothing special. Hard to store food. I felt safe during my stay and could easily access the metro and everywhere I wanted to visit. Rooms were very clean! You can leave your bags in a luggage room before check in, great for day trips. Neither guests not staff were very social, but it was clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bruno_polichiso5665
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Excelente place I sure recommend this Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.