Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Located at 50 Avenue des Gobelins, , Paris.
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter
France
Paris 75013 50 Avenue des Gobelins
84% 4960
48.8340510 2.3537550
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

I stayed there for 2 nights and was generally satusfied.The location is perfect,you can find anything within a coupe of meters,and the room was quite clean too.I would definately choose it if I were to visit Paris again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

There's always reasons to visit Paris :) Thank you for the nice comments!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
5.4

The "design" in design hostel, costs some common hostel qualities. Showers are in the rooms, which means they can only be used after check-in (I arrived early and had to do my first sight-seeing trip stinky), can be full when some other traveler takes a shower, and can be noisy in case of early/late showers. Small breakfast room, but almost no social interaction with fellow travelers possible. Staff disappointing, not looking for a solution, only point "official" check-in time. Wifi was slow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! Sorry your experience wasn't as nice as expected. We are of the opinion that having the showers in the room is an advantage in terms of cleanliness- rather share the shower with your roomates than with the entire floor. The reason for an official check-in time is simple: the rooms are cleaned daily! We hope to have you again and that your stay will improve :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
8.6

Hotel itself was fine just don't use their advertised airport shuttle bus service - my shuttle bus didn't turn up and I had to take a taxi to the airport and just made my flight!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear about that! Thanks for the feedback, we will have a word with the shuttle company. Glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing location, friendly staff, very clean facilities. Great value for money, wifi, locker and breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you around! Kind regards, Oops! Team :)

  • shoshanasullivan36
  • Jamaica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place to stay and that's why I keep going back. The staff is helpful and considerate and they actually speak and NOT just pretend to speak a number of languages. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. I would definitely recommend staying at Oops!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

A lovely hostel with a very nice location, almost on the border of the 5th and the 13th districts. +Rooms were clean, as well as facilities. +The guy on the reception was just brilliant! +Breakfast was a good addition. Access to tea and coffee! -air conditioning did not work properly chilling everything around so finally we had to switch it off and sleep with open windows :) -pillows were just awful that can give you a portion of headache. Overall, a very nice variant to stay in Paris

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

This is a very nice review! Next time ask for extra pillows ;) Hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Oops! Team :)

3rd Sep 2016
6.0

They don't accept credit card and the check in is at 6pm, what makes really difficult ffor those who arrive early in Paris after a long trip. They just have one small bathroom for each room, it's really bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We would like to correct that check in starts from 4pm, and this is stated on our page and on your booking confirmation so you can plan ahead accordingly. We propose a free storage room for your luggage so you can go sightseeing without needing to check in. There are extra restrooms in our building apart from the bathrooms in the rooms. Kind regards, Oops! Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Toilet use blue light not good. Not light enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your positive review. Just to remind you thatyou can switch the white light on in the bathrooms as well ;) Kind regards, Oops! Staff

25th Aug 2016
7.1

Clean place with an ok breakfast, however there's little atmosphere, not within walking distance of anything worth seeing, and doesn't even allow drinking on premises. There are better places for the same price in Paris

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"Anything worth seeing" if you think that the Latin Quarter -- and thus the Roman arenas, the Parisian mosque, the Luxembourg Gardens, the Jardin des Plantes and its Natural History Museum. And no, we do not allow drinking in the premises because we also think that our guests would prefer at least going to the pub next door to drink a beer instead spend their time in the hostel drinking while in Paris. Our street is full of amazing places to have a drink and a snack or a great dinner! Kind regards, Oops! Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

Overall my stay was pretty good. I really enjoyed the free breakfast and thought the value was great, better than most other hostels in Paris in fact. Hostel isn't the best for meeting people. I also had some issues with the street my room was facing being extremely noisy and I think staff are stingy with AC. With the window open and no AC in the middle of the heat wave I barely slept all despite being completely exhausted from traveling cross country. Window closed, AC on, huge difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this positive review! However, we didn't get the "stingy" on the review. There is no way of an A/C system to work with the windows open, and windows closed, chilled and silent room, that's all we want, right? Hope to see you next time, Kind regards, Oops! Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.