Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 4,899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 4,899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Located at 50 Avenue des Gobelins, , Paris.
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter
France
Paris 75013 50 Avenue des Gobelins
84% 4899
48.8340510 2.3537550
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

Stuff was really great and helpful and the room was so good . We lıke hostel and next time we wanna choose there .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
7.1

Overall our stay was not bad. It was nice to only have a 4 person room with its own bathroom. Security wasn't that great: the front door didn't lock at night and the front desk people never even stopped you to make sure you were a guest there. Also, the evening front desk lady was quite unpleasant. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hemanthjagadish3473
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the modern hostel I stayed in my recent memories .. Couldn't see any fault with the hostel I would love to come back and stay in the same place again 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere and breakfast. The hostel was also very close to the metro lines which made travel around town easier. We would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Pleasant experience, I would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

My only complaint is that they insist on payment in cash they don't take credit cards !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
6.9

Hostel was very tiny and cramped, staff was not helpful with issues that came up. There were no social activities or living-room type place for guests to interact. It was a decent value I guess, and in nice location, but not my favorite hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.6

Decent hostel overall. In my 8 years of hostelling, this is the first place where check-in is at 4 PM. Bizzare !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.0

This place was great, very clean and well kept. However, if you're looking for more of a friendly atmosphere to meet people then there are better places for that in Paris. The staff isn't the most helpful or welcoming. I met a friend and ended up hanging out at her hostel most of the time because it was just a huge party all the time with an awesome bar. This hostel is better for introverted people looking for a quiet and quaint stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location for bus, tubes and trains. Rooms very small but didn't spend much time there. Remember to take soap for the shower. The restaurant next door is wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.