Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 5,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 5,038 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter Located at 50 Avenue des Gobelins, , Paris.
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter
France
Paris 75013 50 Avenue des Gobelins
84% 5038
48.8340510 2.3537550
Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
8.9

It's a good hostel, it is like a hotel, it's located in a good place near to the meter station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel. My third time staying there and not dissapointed. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.1

This is like a small boutique hotel rather than a hostel , and in a decent location, short metro stops from the action. The staff was friendly and thanks Monika at front desk. I was lucky to have a two bed shared room, and it worked out well, however I could imagine the rooms are tiny with bunk beds...small lockers are provided in hallway, bathrooms were clean..The breakfast provided is simple, but enough to get you going....Id stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
8.0

Hostel and staff were fine and it was in a good location. We stayed two nights. They required cash payment (no credit card) which we had not encountered at other hostels. One of the staff would stand and hover over the breakfast area each morning apparently to make sure no one took an extra role or croissant; that was a little strange However, the place seemed very cleans and secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Wonderful location, can walk to the St.Michel and Jardin de Luxemburg in 10-15 minutes, very close to Latin Quarter. Also great transportation hub, right in the middle of two Metro stations. Very friendly and helpful staff. Not a very social atmosphere, a very mixed crowd so if you are looking for a party hostel obviously look elsewhere. But if you know what you need then it can be a great value for money. Will definitely stay again in my next visit to Paris.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel, really clean it's not that far away from the touristic places. Not that expensive food around, and a park around the block.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
6.9

More like a hotel. Definitely no social atmosphere. Decently clean, but some mold in bathrooms/showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
8.6

The location was great and the people (both staff and guests) were very nice. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience there and made many new friends. The wifi and breakfast were great too! Only issue might be the cleanliness in terms of their bed sheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Whether looking for a cheap place to crash for a night or a ideal location for exploring the city. I have try'd many hostels in Paris and found the price and accommodations here to be one of the top this city has to offer. Also i just discovered their cheep airport shuttle service they offer now which was very convenient and cheap as well. Very friendly staff as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.7

I loved the location of this hostel. It has a bus stop right in front of it and it is very close to two metro stations. It is in a beautiful building, in a beautiful neighbourhood and has a lovely restaurant next to it that I had my best meal in Paris in. One of the receptionists was rude, though three others were nice and helped me charge my phone/power bank because my charging dock by my bed didn't work. sheets were warm and clean. bathroom in room was cleaned everyday. overall great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.