Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
3.7

To sum it up: Dirty bed sheets, no warm water in evening and early morning, construction work covering 3/4 of the window, unwelcoming staff, and cherry on the cake, the manager dared to tell me that I should have gone to a 5* hotel after I complained. Only stayed 1 night instead of 4, and left for another place without being reimbursed for any of the nights. Their no reimbursement policy seems to come from somewhere ... Worst hostel experience I had. I admit, good location though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Location is perfect to me - in the southern part, at a subway transfer station and close to airport transport. They apparetly acknowledged some of traveller's complaining - and removed beds to make your stay more comfortable. I booked a room for 4, there were only two beds, but you could see there used to be 4 of them. But the bed creaks and squeaks a lot. Breakfast OK. There is a small beware sign though: someone tinkered google translate to translate negative non-english reviews to positive...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2017
9.1

My most unforgettable memory in Paris, just because I met the people I love in this hostel. People are friendly, but stuff do something wrong... The stuff promised me Jan 13th will have airport shuttle to pick up me, but when I wait there, it changed to 14th. I almost late in my flight. But totally is good, unless this little thing. I will never forget the thing happens here, it is my unforgettable memory.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. About the shuttle, you requested a shuttle to the 14th and this was very likely a confusion from your end, as we book the shuttle in front of our guests and we write down the demanded date immediately on your receipt which could have been verified by you -- thus, we cannot make up a wrong date. However, even if we have a non-refund policy regarding this, we refunded your money anyway as a gesture of kindness. Kind regards Oops! Staff

  • ampryou
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
6.9

Certain receptionists are quiet unprofessional. They lack patience, act involuntarily and extremely passively, making me think that they are arrogant of some sorts, which left me a negative impression on french. I do wish they don't represent the most of French people who are friendly. Monika is decent though. The location is nearly perfect, within few steps to the bus station and metro station with bars, restaurants and supermarket nearby. Clean room. Great breakfast. But won't stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.0

it was great hostel! very clean and comfortable. Also breakfast was nice. but some of staff was not friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
5.1

Someone arrived into my room at 2.45 in the morning, no prior warning, no apology given. Very stressful to be disturbed so much in a small room like that

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, when you book a shared dormitory -- so we correct you, you were not in YOUR room but in a SHARED DORM -- you need to have in mind that other guests have the liberty of arriving the time they want. It is not up to the hostel to give a prior warning nor any apologies. You have the option of booking a private room in our hostel instead. Kind regards, Oops! Team

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Dec 2016
7.1

The guy in the reception does his job but is not really welcoming. The hostel is modern and has new showers and a lift. Other things are old, such as the beds (which are made of springs and make a lot of noise) and the shower in the private room is really small and the temperature of the water changes on its own to very hot. Breakfast is ok (bread, croissant, butter and jam). It is an ok hostel if you are looking for a place close to the subway and with modern installations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
7.4

Fab location close to metro station with three lines, easy access to whole city. We had a private room which was absolutely fine, on the small side but good for a few days, nicely decorated. The bathroom is more of a wet room style and gets very very wet, puddles on the floor, but somebody did come in and replace the towels and mop every morning, they could just provide a mop or similar to you to mop too. Staff ok, few nice cafes/restaurants around. Fine for a weekend break on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kobrassillkulfan2971
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Great building, convenient location for the metro, and good morning breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
6.0

Great breakfast which include croissant, bread, flakes coffee etc. But cleanliness was not good. There was a SPIDER near my bed. Location is not good, you need to change two metros to go touristic areas. I am not going to stay definitely there if i visit Paris again. I dont recommend it, try to find other hostel which is located in the city center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Our hostel is situated in the Latin Quarter so it is close to Pantheon , Noter Damme etc (walking or taking metro or a bus). To reach Louvre, Arc de Triomphe or Eiffel Tower there is only one metro line you need to take so no need to change. Regards Oops!Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.