Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Really great installations and good breakfast, not so close walking to the center (louvre museum), but easy to take a metro anywhere. Totally worth it , stayed at a 4 bed dorm with our own bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Absolutely no parking. Had to leave the car somewhere in the city and recieved a fine. Anyway i didnt pay it since the car was rented. Good place for staying the night before going to the airport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Comfortable, clean, and efficient. Other guests all seemed to be respectful and comfortable. Nice location with Notre Dame, Pantheon, and more than one Jardin within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location, free breakfast, clean rooms, cheap, great bathroom facilities. Stayed in the 2 bed dorm with a friend. Could have been a hotel room. Really great stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are really glad that you had a satisfying stay with us in Paris. Hope to see you again at Oops Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
6.0

The staff was nice, but unfortunately they couldn't help the necessary construction that hurt our enjoyment of the trip. The room was also very very tiny and filled with allergens. Also not as close walking to the Latin quarter as I thought, but great location to local bars and the place d'italie metro. We ended up leaving a night early and taking the loss of money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.3

The location of the hostel is ideal, there is a bus stop in front and also metro line 1 block away, the sector is very quiet with restaurants and supermarkets nearby. During the night (March) it was a bit cold but the rooms have heaters so there´´ is no problem and you can sleep well. I would recommend giving people a ticket of some sort when they leave their luggage in the room behind the kitchen, so there will not be any mess up´s of some sort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.4

This hostel was wonderful overall, especially for the price we paid. To start, the staff were super helpful! All the receptionists were competent in multiple languages and willing to answer questions. Next, the breakfast was lovely and was included. It was also right near both metro and bus stops so easy of transport from the hostel was great. Furthermore, it was located near at least two grocery stores and had a kitchen if you wanted to save money instead of eating out. Awesome overall!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.4

Very small room (hardly any space for four people to try and get dressed and out the door). Otherwise, it was great! The staff was very helpful, and it was great to have somewhere to store my bag so I could explore the city before check-in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Very glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us! Also we feel sorry that you felt uncomfortable by the size of room. Still hope that you had a good time and memory in Paris with Oops hostel! Hope to see you again and thank you very much for your stay with us :)

  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
3.7

To sum it up: Dirty bed sheets, no warm water in evening and early morning, construction work covering 3/4 of the window, unwelcoming staff, and cherry on the cake, the manager dared to tell me that I should have gone to a 5* hotel after I complained. Only stayed 1 night instead of 4, and left for another place without being reimbursed for any of the nights. Their no reimbursement policy seems to come from somewhere ... Worst hostel experience I had. I admit, good location though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I’m sorry to hear you had a bad experience. After you reported the problem, our staff was more than happy to change your room and make sure there was no problem. We have spoken to the receptionist who said this to you as we do not tolerate speaking to our guests this way, however they were likely frustrated after discovering you had spit on the furniture in your room. On Hostel World it states we are unable to give reimbursements, but again we were more than happy to correct any problem you might have had with the room. We are a welcoming and friendly hostel to all. We do our best to be perfect, but sometimes mistakes happen. We’ll happily fix them fast so you can go enjoy Paris.

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.9

Location is perfect to me - in the southern part, at a subway transfer station and close to airport transport. They apparetly acknowledged some of traveller's complaining - and removed beds to make your stay more comfortable. I booked a room for 4, there were only two beds, but you could see there used to be 4 of them. But the bed creaks and squeaks a lot. Breakfast OK. There is a small beware sign though: someone tinkered google translate to translate negative non-english reviews to positive...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad you enjoyed the location, we think all of Paris just a short metro ride away! We try to make your stay as comfortable as possible so when we can we’ll put you in the most spacious room possible. …but we aren’t sure either about the google translated reviews, but I can guarantee none of us have the skills to hack google, most of us struggle logging into facebook! Hope to see you again soon.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.