Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oops! Design Hostel - Latin Quarter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5159 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
8.0

The location is great! Close to 2 metro stations and walking distance to many restaurants, pubs and attractions. The staff was okay. I asked a couple of questions about the area and was met with less than adequate answers. There was a crying baby in the room across the hall, and the staff never asked the parents to hush the child as to not disturb others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
7.4

We had a pretty good stay. My main complaint would be that the beds were uncomfortable, especially the pillows. I ended up using a bundle of my own clothes as a pillow. Other than that the location is pretty good and the rooms are nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
8.9

4 bedded room was a little bit stuffy with 3 people already other than that great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Really great installations and good breakfast, not so close walking to the center (louvre museum), but easy to take a metro anywhere. Totally worth it , stayed at a 4 bed dorm with our own bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your lovely comment! Hope you had a good time in Paris with us and see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

me and a friend stayed in a double room so it was only for us, like a hotel! it has free breakfast with delicious croissants until 9.30. is near goblins metro and plaza Italia. I would strongly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
7.7

Absolutely no parking. Had to leave the car somewhere in the city and recieved a fine. Anyway i didnt pay it since the car was rented. Good place for staying the night before going to the airport

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry that you don't provide parking area. Hope you had a comfy staying at Oops hostel and hope to see you again! Thank you so much for your visit too

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Comfortable, clean, and efficient. Other guests all seemed to be respectful and comfortable. Nice location with Notre Dame, Pantheon, and more than one Jardin within walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely comment! Hope you enjoyed Paris with Oops Hostel! Happy that you were satisfied with your stay in here. Wish to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location, free breakfast, clean rooms, cheap, great bathroom facilities. Stayed in the 2 bed dorm with a friend. Could have been a hotel room. Really great stay! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are really glad that you had a satisfying stay with us in Paris. Hope to see you again at Oops Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
6.0

The staff was nice, but unfortunately they couldn't help the necessary construction that hurt our enjoyment of the trip. The room was also very very tiny and filled with allergens. Also not as close walking to the Latin quarter as I thought, but great location to local bars and the place d'italie metro. We ended up leaving a night early and taking the loss of money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment. This will help us for further improvement. Sorry for your uncomfortable experiences due to our service, however; still hope you had a good time in Paris during your stay. Thanks again!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
8.3

The location of the hostel is ideal, there is a bus stop in front and also metro line 1 block away, the sector is very quiet with restaurants and supermarkets nearby. During the night (March) it was a bit cold but the rooms have heaters so there´´ is no problem and you can sleep well. I would recommend giving people a ticket of some sort when they leave their luggage in the room behind the kitchen, so there will not be any mess up´s of some sort.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your lovely comment and helpful advice! This would definitely help us for further improvement! Glad to hear that you had a satisfying stay at our Oops Hostel! Thanks a lot and hope to see you again in Paris!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.