X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Oops Design Hostel Reviews

50 Avenue des Gobelins, Paris, France

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
4115 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Great all around. There's no bar to hang out in and meet people but that's not really a big issue. They have a kitchen and computer area if you really want to meet travelers. Clean, cool staff, nice amenities. Great job guys! :)


86%

What a pity for the kitchen not properly equipped.But the hostel is really nice,clean, well maintained and safe. Good the breakfast. Maybe a lounge area to spend your relax time would have increase the value of the place.


77%

Nice hostel, close to metro. Breakfast was decent. Staff could have been more friendlier though!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your feedback! Maybe you just caught us when we all got a cold at the same time, as you can see by other reviews we are very liked by our guests! Hope to see you again next time. :) Kind regards, Oops! Staff

74%

The location is really good, the rooms pretty small and... Don't forget the quittung of the towels! ...


71%

nice hostel not a good location, but next to metro station. if u looking for meeting other travellrs its not the place, but if u coming with a friends its totaly ok staff is ok price too high

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good location and high prices are really relative. Our prices are very competitive in relation to hostels of the same standards, especially if you take into consideration our FREE breakfast, A/C and heating, ensuite dormitories and a wide elevator! If you want anything below 20 euros a night in Paris (if you find), definitely you'll regret it. Kind regards, Oops! Staff

83%

Had a good stay overall, it's not a party hostel but some nice people and clean place. Staff is very friendly.


94%

Decent location right next to food, metro and cinema. Nice walk down to all tourist attractions. Only issue was the beds, if your bunk mate even wriggled a tint bit Iit was like an earthquake!


69%

Muy bf and I stayed there 2 days, it's fine in general but guys do something about the bed. I don't know if was bad luck or what. The bed was terrible

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Plus points : Peaceful location off the center Negative points : Bad checkin and checkout times ( check in at 16:00 is very inconvinient) No secure lockers for keeping backpacks. There is a small room without door near kitchen where i had to dump mine. Customer interface at the reception can improve

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry if your stay wasn't as pleasant as you wished, but we need to clarify some points: most hostels in Paris work with the same check in and check out times and guests are aware of this at the moment of reservation. There are secure lockers for valuables and a secure luggage room WITH A DOOR where you were invited to store your luggage for free while we were working hard to clean all the rooms so the beds are ready in time. So please verify your words next time. Kind regards, Oops staff

94%

Everything about this hostel was perfect. Except for maybe the location. But I had no problem taking the metro where I needed to go (there's a station just down the street). But know it is definitely possible to walk to the main sights, just a long walk. Overall the room was super-clean, the ensuit bathroom was awesome, it was pretty quiet, and the breakfast was pretty good. Would stay here again.


89%

A great staff!


94%

Excellent hostel, good breakfast included, bathroom ensuite, best attention from Gabriel (receptionist), always eager to help and presenting the best tips to enjoy Paris.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks a lot for your comment! Really hope to see you again, it was a real pleasure having you here! Kind regards, Oops! Staff

97%

Everything was perfect. Except, I didn't see the handsoap in my bathroom.


80%

Good value for money. Will come back again.


91%

Great hostel, super close to a mall, three lines on the metro, lockers work (though they are outside the room, and electronic). There aren't any common bathrooms however, so if you get up at the same time as your roommates, you might have to fight for the shower. Overall, I'd come back!


80%

the beds are so noisy that i needed an earplugs to sleep, the staff arent so friendly. The location is an advantage, in a nice neighborhood and just one block from the metro station.


80%

This was a pretty nice hostel. We arrived around midnight and the staff at the check-in desk was extremely friendly! It was definitely worth the money for the one night we stayed there. I stayed in a dorm with 6 beds and bathroom attached. It was a nice size, although there was only maybe 2 wall outlets for 6 people. The bathroom was pretty clean and looked nice. The breakfast included a croissant and a bread roll with OJ, coffee, or hot tea. No protein. I would stay here again.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel. The rooms are quite small- when I stayed there was hardly room to put my backpack down on the floor somewhere where it wouldn't be tripped over.


71%

Disinterested staff, squeaky beds, no real common area to hang out. Otherwise clean facilities and felt secure.


77%

Small room, no comunal area. good location, next to 2 metro stations.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(86 results)


View all Paris Hostels

Please give us your feedback