Hostelworld.com

Oops Design Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4,790 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
Oops Design Hostel Located at 50 Avenue des Gobelins, , Paris.
Oops Design Hostel
France
Paris 75013 50 Avenue des Gobelins
86% 4790
48.8340510 2.3537550
Oops Design Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2016
7.7

Take note that they only accept cash! Pros: good Wi-Fi, free breakfast, all day tea/coffee, light/plug by bed, free lockers and luggage storage, staff was knowledgable/helpful, 1 shower and toilet/4 people Cons: school group was present so was loud, had to go to separate building for kitchen, dining room area was small, room was small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Very clean!. It is up to date. Free lockers and luggage storage how it should be. Good breakfast. They had a great staff. Especially Gabriel he made us feel like home and was very professional. He went out his way to help. He is the employee companies should model their staff after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
6.9

This hostel is in a very easy to navigate part of Paris which makes first time travelling much less stressful. However it is more akin to a hotel or a boarding house, even communal breakfast does not inspire much conversation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Always a staff member available at the reception desk, all very friendly! Dorms are a little bit on the small side, but personally almost cuddling the person next to me if you get out of bed at the same time is not a problem. Oh, and another really big bonus is coffee all day in a city where a cup of coffee is at least 4 euros. The hostel is also easy to find, located in a good area near the centre. Loved it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
8.3

Easy connection with metro, though not in the city center. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Good price for Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
6.9

Good place, a bit far away from the center, but there is a bus stop just in front of the Hosel, as well the metro is quite close. Rooms are okey, they are clean and the bathrrom is algo okey. Workers of the hostel could be nicer, but they solve your problems and questions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
3.1

For backpackers avoid this facility. NO atmosphere to meet people at all!!! It was okay clean and breakfast was fine but we have been packpacking a month and two to go and this was by far the worst experience. They only take payment in cash. It was set up more like a hotel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, we are sorry to hear that. The information that we accept payment in cash only is stated everywhere so our guests can plan ahead. Usually our guests are very happy with the friends they make here, so we are quite surprised with your review. We hope you come again, you'll surely change this impression. Kind regards, Oops! Staff

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.9

Pleasant stay at this hostel overall. Definitely more like a hotel than a hostel, which we enjoyed. Decor was nice, renovated and with a bit of character. Made a nice change having own TV, hairdryer, strong and reliable internet, and air con/heating system. Location good as close to two metro lines. Lots of eateries nearby. Only downside was breakfast was a bit disappointing, and there wasn't much in the way of bedding. Overall would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2016
10.0

Reception was really helpful. I arrived Paris quite early in the day and staff made me a favour to check-in early. So i could leave my stuff and sleep a bit. Breakfast has always fresh croissants and breads, easy not a big buffet but good enough for a hostel. Most important thing is clenliness! Rooms are cleaned everyday and toilets are also kept clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Feb 2016
10.0

Super clean. Good facilities. Staff are friendly. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.