Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Open House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 943 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Feb 2017
9.4

The staff and fellow guests were incredibly nice and welcoming, the location was amazing, and overall it was a great value. I would highly recommend it -especially for solo travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel, had an amazing time here. The owner and the staff are super friendly and helpful - they went out of their way to help us around the area. Rooms are cleaned regularly. It's a small hostel but that makes for a much better "cozy" atmosphere where you get to really meet people - very social and fun environment. Would stay here again anytime I'm back in Nice. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.0

One of our blankets smelled of body odor. Room was small, which isn't bad, but with many long-term guests (staff members as well) the small space gets rather messy. Additionally, we were not given two beds in the same bunk - instead the two of us were given two separate top bunks - this is a small thing but is really not ideal for two people traveling together. The balcony was close to the beds, so it made the room smell when staff smoked there. OK stay, but better suited for a solo traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Super friendly Staff and great vibe :) definitely worth a stay !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jaydemavrik
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, great staff, great atmosphere, good facilities and clean beds and showers. Loved it can't wait to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
9.1

A great stay indeed, lovely staff, lovely manager and a cool place to enjoy the breaks. They upgraded me to a better room with less bed no. due to availability for FREE! And there's lot more GOOD happened, you definitely need to visit and then you will know!!!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2016
10.0

Great stay here! Very friendly staff! Great atmosphere! The kitchen is well equipped. It's located right beside old town and close to the beach and everything. I would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
8.9

Very nice place, perfect location. The staff was not so much around, but was friendly, comprehensive and helpful. The bathrooms are very small, but that was no problem at all for us. It didn't have soap, would have been a nice detail. The rooms are quiet and big enough. The beds are very clean and comfy. We meet very nice people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
10.0

The location of hostel is very near to city. Staff are excellent. They are very friendly and informative. Atmosphere is good and budget friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
6.9

The wifi was very slow and the hostel was not so good. Regarding the location, it was very centric.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.