Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Open House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.1

Open house hostel was wonderful. The place is located incredibly close to old town Nice and very close to the beach. The kitchen is small and lacking good pots and pans, but I was still able to cook whenever needed. Beds were decently comfortable for bunks, and they even gave out new pillows while I was there! The staff was very kind and helpful, I definitely suggest a stay here in the future :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bancherotony9543
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.7

Great location, awesome staff, everything you could need in a hostel. It is a bit small and can be a little cramped, (the common area and kitchen are one and the same, for example) but its proximity to the park/beach means you can always just go outside if you need some space. It was always clean, tidy, and welcoming. Staff is awesome :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

I loved this hostel. It's very homely and because it's so small it is so easy to meet people. The staff are lovely too, they all know who you are, what your name is and chat with you. Location is perfect! Opposite the old town and just a short walk to the beach. It's easy to get to bus stops for Monaco too. Showers are probably the best I'm gonna have on my trip too, just like at home. Would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2017
7.7

Super cute hostel! Very much family orientated

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

Atmosphere was so nice at this place, it really felt like home! The staff (Val, Juli, and Maia) were so welcoming and accommodating and helped me figure out what to do in Nice. The kitchen is fully stocked, which definitely helped me save money, and we made dinner as a group one night which was a good way to meet people. It's a smaller hostel, which also helps when meeting other travellers. As a solo female here, I felt very safe and would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
8.9

I stayed for 4 nights. It's a small, but great place to sleep, eat, shower in between all the sightseeing in not only Nice, but other towns along the coast. The staff were super friendly​ and the other guests all got along quite well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • minakristine
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th May 2017
6.6

Definitely one of the worst hostels I have been to as of yet. The location and friendly staff are the only good things I can say about this hostel. Other than that, I was quite disappointed. What I found the worst was how absolutely filthy the hostel is. It is disgustingly dirty. The wifi only works in the kitchen. There is no breakfast. Rooms are old. Broken window has garbage bag on it. No actual lockers. I would not recommend this hostel at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
6.9

Staff at the reception is only available between 14 - 20/21 pm, which makes logistics difficult. Arrival outside of these hours is only possible after prior agreement with the hostel and costs an additional 10 euros! Also, the reception doesn't seem to be handled by professional staff. The bed sheets were stained and parts of them looked really disgusting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Really good place for staying. I was feeling there like I am at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
9.7

The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly and the location was perfect. It was about 10 minutes from anywhere you would want to go in the city. The rooms were clean and the bedding was comfortable. I felt very safe and secure within the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.