X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Opera B&B Reviews

Via Lorenzo il Magnifico 62, Florence, Tuscany, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
17 Total Reviews
  • 98%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 98%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great B & B! Wonderful spacious room with a very large bathroom. Room was very clean and comfortable with a little road noise due to location. Host had a great breakfast and was very helpful in navigating the city. Location is a little north of the city centre but it was nice to get away from the tourists by the end of the day. Would definitely stay again!!

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Francesco was a fantastic host, extremely friendly and helpful. Could not have hoped for a better location to explore the city from. Will be back again. If you stay here try Tito's restaurant which is nearby.


94%

Our room was surprisingly large for the price we paid, and perfectly clean. Francesco was a fantastic host, very enthusiastic and went out of his way to be helpful. All in all, a lovely place to stay in Florence!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Francesco is AMAZING! He is a wonderful host and was very attentive. He even suggested some places we may enjoy taking day trips to. Wonderful man, you will NOT be disappointed staying with him. The breakfast is wonderful, the bedrooms spacious and the bathrooms modern. Only downside is the bed was a little harder than we would have liked, but that in NO way is taking away from our wonderful experience there. Thank you Francesco!

  • 18th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything about this hostel was spot on. The location was great, the rooms were nice, and the price was right., but most importantly, the service was impeccable. Anything we wanted or needed, we got it, thanks to Francesco who was the absolute best! He was so sweet, helpful, and charming, and as tourists, he really made our Florence experience an easy and enjoyable one. I can go on and on about Francesco and Opera B&B, but I'm keeping it short... you won't regret choosing this place. Prego!

  • 5th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is very cozy n Francesco was extremely nice. Good breakfast with nice coffee. Though a bit far away from everything, but will surely go again.


89%

Our room was really great (private double ensuite), the bathroom was nice and spacious and the bed was large and comfy. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, really top notch! It's in a quieter neighborhood, which was nice, about a 10-15 minute walk from all the tourist sights. Definitely recommend Opera, we had a very positive experience.


100%

Opera B&B was a large contributor to my amazing experience in Florence! Francesco and Alessandra were extremely helpful and so hospitable! They were attentive to any of my needs and gave personal recommendations of places to visit in the city. Our room was clean and located walking distance from the train station and major city attractions.We had freshly made cappuccinos with our breakfast in the morning. I will definitely be back to this place again!

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I highly recommand this hotel. The location was great, 10 min from all city main attraction, the room was great and clean, and the staff is just AWESOME. If you're going to florence, do not hesitate. Opera B&B must be your first choice.

  • 26th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Although it's a bit out of the old city where a lot of the sights are, Opera B&B was a lovely place to stay. The owners were very enthusiastic and helpful. The room was very large, and spotlessly clean. Would recommend to anyone looking to visit Florence.

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great service such as a comfortable room, useful information and tasty breakfast !!!

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Warm and welcoming... The owner was so helpful and friendly; the location was good (about 10 minutes walking from the train station, walkable to everything AND quiet). I have stayed at many B&B but never loved one enough to write about it. Wonderful (clean/spacious/equipped) room and bathroom.We could take our breakfast in the room .Above and beyond... Wish we had more time here.




View all Florence Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback