Hostelworld.com

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,543 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Oporto Invictus Hostel Located at Rua das Oliveiras 73, , Porto.
Oporto Invictus Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto Rua das Oliveiras 73
92% 1543
41.1497889 -8.6147846
Oporto Invictus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
7.7

nice, friendly, very good location. but as there are many people in the street for party and drinks it is really loud. but the place itself is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Such a good location, we could walk everywhere from the hostel, it was so close to everything! The stuff was very nice, told as about some bar where we can get cheap drinks and suggested some restorants! We really enjoyed or stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
7.4

We booked a 4 bedroom female dorm and were put in with a mother and her toddler, without warning or question.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment. We are terribly sorry for sucessido but we were also surprised by the presence of the child, but the young mother arrived late to the hostel Invictus and morally we were not able to not welcome. If it had been during the day we would have found another place for them to stay but could not resolve the aituação otherwise. We apologize for the inconvenience but we can say that it was an unusual situation and it will not happen again. We hope to see you soon :))

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

I am satisfied with this hostel. the staff were welcoming and gave some information. The room and toilet were clean. near from station, main spots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
8.9

Great location within Porto, but rather noisy due to bars nearby. They supply ear plugs, but perhaps a better spot for those looking for a bit of a party time. Very friendly staff, and the double room we had was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
9.1

Oporto Invictus provided us a lovely stay in Porto for two nights. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The showers were great - huge, great pressure, and hot! The kitchen was cozy and had a great view of the city off the balcony. It was pretty centrally located and only took a few minutes to get to cafes/restaurants. The downside was that it was extremely loud in the rooms from everyone at the bar directly next to the hostel. Our bed lights also weren't working. But overall, good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st May 2016
10.0

I really really enjoyed my stay in this wonderful hostel!! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms so beautiful. The breakfast was really good for a hostel breakfast and the kitchen really nice! The staff was so nice! They help you with everything and we even had drinks with some of them and they invited us to play games with them wich was really fun! I would def. stay there again! Thanks for a wonderful time! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank YOU!! :) We are very happy to know, that you enjoyed Invictus. We hope to see you next time :) Best wishies from all staff !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Had a great time! Would definitely go again and recommend it to any of my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for good comment ! You and your friends are always welcome in Invictus Hostel. See you soon :) All the best!

26th Apr 2016
6.9

The hostel is nice looking and in a good area. The bathrooms and kitchen are kept clean. The biggest downside is the lack of common room. Technically the reception area is meant to be split with common space but it was very awkward and had the feeling of a waiting room. The kitchen was much better for this but then you get in the way of cooking. The beds are nice. And the wifi works well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Good location, but a little noisy at night from bar next door and construction site

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.