Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Oporto Invictus Hostel Located at Rua das Oliveiras 73, , Porto.
Oporto Invictus Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto Rua das Oliveiras 73
91% 1599
41.1497889 -8.6147846
Oporto Invictus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Thais staff is realy very friendly and helpfull. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CharlieJ2201
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our time at the hostel, the room was really spacious and everything was extremely clean, staff were very helpful and the location was great! Quite a quiet hostel but that's mostly because it's quite small and it would've been good if we could've fit our backpacks in the lockers but valuables were still easily stored. Overall really good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Denmark-DSB
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

A few minutes walk from the main metro station and in the cool 20 something part of town with mostly French, Italian, English and Ozzie peeps partying in the bars and hotspots only a few minutes all around. Rather primo local and two chilled and ambient bars just on the ground floor as well. Good kitchen, bathrooms and helpful and friendly staff!10 plus if possible! !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review! We hope to see you again in the near future :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff, good location and breakfast. Our 4 bed dorm was a little cramped but had a good bathroom. Could do with more fans in the dorms in summer as it got quite warm...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! :) We are happy that you liked to be here. It gets warm in the summer, all rooms are provided with ventilators to make everybody more comfortable :) We hope to see you soon!

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Staffs were kind and helpful. Location not bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Aug 2016
6.9

location was great, and my room (14 bed) was absolutely huge! wasnt secure at all though because our door didnt close (or didnt get closed while i was there) not sure why.. the staff were okay but one a bit odd/creepy vibe. place was always clean, and the kitchen was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Great staff and breakfast. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. We stayed in the four bed female dorm and our set of bunk beds was separated by a door from the other set of bunk beds so it was almost a private room. Shared bathroom had only one toilet so there was sometimes a wait. Great location to the main sites, metro, and train-everything walkable. A bit noisy at night. Everything was clean and staff made good suggestions about places to eat and things to do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

We really liked the hostel here! The location was great, the facilities were clean, and the staff helpful. No complaints really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for a review. It is so good, to hear good feedback. We are super happy, that you liked your stay ! We hope you will visit us again soon :) All the best!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Lockers provided-- small but safe. Comfy beds. Clean bathrooms. Just FYI the hostel is above a bar so it can be pretty noisy most nights. Really beautiful location-- you'll be staying around some great bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for a review and rating. The hostel is located in a city center, because of that sometimes it can be a bit noise. But we always trying to make our guests feel super comfortable ,does not matter what ;) We hope to see you next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff here are so wonderful, they are extremely friendly and willing to help with anything. The location is great, walking distance from everything. Beds are okay and the showers are hot and clean. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your good comment and rating. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Invictus. All the best for you and we hope to see you soon! :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.