Hostelworld.com

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,562 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Oporto Invictus Hostel Located at Rua das Oliveiras 73, , Porto.
Oporto Invictus Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto Rua das Oliveiras 73
92% 1562
41.1497889 -8.6147846
Oporto Invictus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff here are so wonderful, they are extremely friendly and willing to help with anything. The location is great, walking distance from everything. Beds are okay and the showers are hot and clean. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

It's a good hostel, but it's kind of lousy during the night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Oporto Invictus Hostel was absolutely great! It's in a really good location near the centre, right next to the bar streets and close to several bus lines. Despite being on the edge of the main area for nightlife, it was quiet and convenient and the hostel has a nice light-flooded kitchen on the top floor. My main praise goes to the staff: Everyone we dealt with was super nice and really helpful, gave us tips for food, places to see, etc. (special thanks to Vicky for helping with my lost ID!!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

PRO: The facilities in general were great: bathrooms clean and spacious, shower with good pressure and clean, beds and sheets adequate. The location is perhaps the hostel's best asset, with lots of attractions very close by. Porto is a very friendly city for walking anyways, but this was a great hub both for exploring the city and taking the Metro. CON: Given how cheap Porto is in general, maybe not the best value. Atmosphere was a bit quiet/anti-social, but this is just luck anyways.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Security - you have a small locker to lock your valuables. Key is provided. Atmosphere - great atmosphere in the common room. Staff is really friendly. When we arrived, the staff took 10 minutes to slowly explain to us what was there to do. Room - Clean. Location - Walking distance to all main sights and near the bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! It was very nice to have you here. We hope to see you again one day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

Shower are really good ! Breakfast is generous, location is amazing, but not a big atmosphere or community feeling among the residents

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel!!! It was in a perfect location, free breakfast and lockers. I felt totally safe and secure the entire time. The staff was amazing and always down to play games and tell us the best parts of the city. It's the best value for the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again one day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
7.7

nice, friendly, very good location. but as there are many people in the street for party and drinks it is really loud. but the place itself is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are sorry about the noise you experienced, the night you spent here was a special student night in the city center and unfortunately we can´t control the noise outside. We clean all common places and bathrooms every day, also during the day, we would be happy to know better your experience with cleanliness. We hope to see you again one day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Such a good location, we could walk everywhere from the hostel, it was so close to everything! The stuff was very nice, told as about some bar where we can get cheap drinks and suggested some restorants! We really enjoyed or stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
7.4

We booked a 4 bedroom female dorm and were put in with a mother and her toddler, without warning or question.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comment. We are terribly sorry for sucessido but we were also surprised by the presence of the child, but the young mother arrived late to the hostel Invictus and morally we were not able to not welcome. If it had been during the day we would have found another place for them to stay but could not resolve the aituação otherwise. We apologize for the inconvenience but we can say that it was an unusual situation and it will not happen again. We hope to see you soon :))

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.