Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Oporto Invictus Hostel Located at Rua das Oliveiras 73, , Porto.
Oporto Invictus Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto Rua das Oliveiras 73
92% 1622
41.1497889 -8.6147846
Oporto Invictus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location and awesome staff!! It's quite noisy at night because there are lots of bars on the same street... But if you count on partying until early in the morning then this is a great choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.1

I arrived to the hostel very late at night and had no problems checking in. The employee at the reception also helped me carrying my luggage to the top floor where my room was. The hostel is relatively easy to find, surrounded by many many bars and pubs. The room was facing the street therefore it was quite noisy, however I would have enjoyed this atmosphere if I came with an intention to stay up all night and party. It is a very good place for your party people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff were friendly, helpful and professional, all of our requests were attended to. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The only problem is the nuisances outside during the night which get on in the chamber which gives on the road side. Otherwise the breakfast is really good and the kicthen nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshlohmolder
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

It was a really nice place. Close to the center and a lot of fun other things to do. Also a nice place to just hangout and relax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.9

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at Invictus. The staff were really helpful and happy making it the best, most enjoyable stay of our trip even if we were there only one night. Thank you guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a bar below, not attached to the hostel, that was extremely loud until about 6am. It was very hot so we slept with the windows open and the noise was terribly loud - not at all a reflection on the hostel just badly located bar. The rooms were very large and had large lockers to store valuables with a lock provided €10 deposit for the key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Thais staff is realy very friendly and helpfull. Great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CharlieJ2201
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

We really enjoyed our time at the hostel, the room was really spacious and everything was extremely clean, staff were very helpful and the location was great! Quite a quiet hostel but that's mostly because it's quite small and it would've been good if we could've fit our backpacks in the lockers but valuables were still easily stored. Overall really good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Denmark-DSB
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 67 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

A few minutes walk from the main metro station and in the cool 20 something part of town with mostly French, Italian, English and Ozzie peeps partying in the bars and hotspots only a few minutes all around. Rather primo local and two chilled and ambient bars just on the ground floor as well. Good kitchen, bathrooms and helpful and friendly staff!10 plus if possible! !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the review! We hope to see you again in the near future :)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly staff, good location and breakfast. Our 4 bed dorm was a little cramped but had a good bathroom. Could do with more fans in the dorms in summer as it got quite warm...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! :) We are happy that you liked to be here. It gets warm in the summer, all rooms are provided with ventilators to make everybody more comfortable :) We hope to see you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.