Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
10.0

I loved my stay at this great hostel! Nice location, very friendly staff. Everything was perfect. The only thing that I felt was missing was the social aspect. It's not necessarily a hostel where there was a lot of socializing happening, compared to other hostels. But if you're not looking for that then this is the perfect choice for a hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
7.7

We were ok with the stay at Oporto Invictus Hostel in Porto. The staff was nice and helpful. The hostel was smaller than expected, but nice and familiar. We liked the breakfast and the location of the hostel. Unfortunately, there were many bars around the hostel. So, in the night we could barely sleep because of the noise. My friend and me were in a 4-bed-room. The bed wasn't so much comfortable either and the room was very tiny. But the room was ok for 2 nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

A great hostel located right in the centre of the city with bars and clubs a few minutes' walk away. We spent two nights at Invictus and found it to be very conveniently located. The staff are friendly and helpful and are available 24/7. When we arrived, we were given loads of information about what to do around Porto. A free breakfast is provided which helps with saving a bit of money. The rooms are really nice and big and clean and all of the facilities are well maintained.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to leave a review! We are happy that you liked to stay with us and we hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
9.7

Perfect place to stay for a city break if you want to be close enough to everything. The staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. We had no issues while here at all and this is my second time staying here, the first being 5 years ago. I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Porto and it's excellent value for money! Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! It´s good to know that you chose us for the second time and still enjoyed to be our guest! Well, see you soon :)

6th Aug 2017
10.0

Fantastic! Everything you would want in a hostel. Groovy common area lounge. And staff is great! The neighborhood is also just super cool I thought and also still close to city center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our hospitality :) See you next time!!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

Staff were lovely and location is central. It is situated between two loud bars and my room was at the front so with the windows open it was very loud and with them closed or was very hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write a comment! As you say, the hostel in just in the city center where you can also find bars everywhere. It´s true that with open window you can hear the people from the street, however you can find ventilators in the rooms so connecting that you can refresh the room. Also, you can ask for free earplugs in our reception ;) We hope you enjoyed Porto anyway and that we see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.3

It's a nice quite hostel to stay at, great if you're already with friends. It's clean and breakfast is pretty good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing location. Welcoming staff and very helpful. Good value for the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your rating! It´s great to know you enjoyed your stay here and that we could help you to discover the city! We hope to see you next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

very cool hostel, in a cool part of time. only thing is was a bit quiet and everyone stuck to their own a little

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! It´s good to know you liked to be with us. It seems like you stayed here when people preferred to rest or be on their own. However, you can always find the staff for some chat, there is a pubcrawl you can join and meet many people and also in our living room you can watch a good movie if you are bored. We hope to see you again so you can enjoy more the atmosphere of the hostel ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Really nice location and hostel. Staff were very helpful and nice. Only downfall was the sleep quality as there is no aircon and only one fan in the room of 12 so the doors/windows have to be left open at night and the street noise is unbearable. And then early morning street works and building sights and light woke people up very early. However other than that it was a delightful stay, room was big and didn't feel busy or overcrowded! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We are happy that you liked to be in our hostel :) The room where you stayed is spacious and it has one powerful ventilator which normally is enough for cooling it down. In the hottest days, however, it can happen that it still feels hot. We always appreciate when our guests let us know these things in the moment, so we can solve it. For example, we can put there one more ventilator for the night. With totally open window you hear noise from the street. But for lighter sleepers, we have earplugs in the reception for free,, you just need to ask for it! :) Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×