Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nimivashi15
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

The rooms are very small and if you get the side in the 4bedroom dorm that faces the stairs and not outside, you will feel very hot.Bathrooms are super small and common, floor is queaky everyone someone walks be it below you as I was on fourth floor. Bunk beds are okay. No lift so won't suggest if you have luggage. The breakfast is just cereal, juice,coffee and bread, nothing great. The only positives are location nearby places you can. Pubcrawl to and the people at reception are extremely warm.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.9

very cool hostel, in a cool part of time. only thing is was a bit quiet and everyone stuck to their own a little

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
8.9

Really nice location and hostel. Staff were very helpful and nice. Only downfall was the sleep quality as there is no aircon and only one fan in the room of 12 so the doors/windows have to be left open at night and the street noise is unbearable. And then early morning street works and building sights and light woke people up very early. However other than that it was a delightful stay, room was big and didn't feel busy or overcrowded! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

We had a great stay in the Invictus Hostel. It's a small, cute place close to everything you need in Porto. Beds were comfortable, breakfast was easy but good. The only minus was that the showers didn't work 100% but that's ok. The rooms were huge and very pretty. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! It´s good to know you enjoyed your stay :) It´s a pity you didn´t tell us about the shower right when you felt it wasn´t 100%..our staff tries to solve everything, that is why we work 24 hours :) We hope to see you again!!

28th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice hostel centrally located in Porto. Only spent two nights here, not enough to see Porto properly. Would strongly recommend the 'free' walking tours near by, so much to see! Breakfast was the standard toast/juice/coffee offering. Staff were helpful and friendly. Can't speak to much atmosphere. Private room was nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
8.3

We had a great stay at the Invictus. Great location within the city at a steal of a price. The only flaws being that it is located right above a bar that usually plays loud music until about 2. Great value for money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • saskiahalleen7714
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Porto was the first of five cities we are visiting across Portugal and Spain. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly however Pedro especially was exceptional; he gave us a map marked with all the important info we needed to see the city. Super clean hostel, plenty of room in the fridge for food and noise levels were pretty good, considering there is a bar below the rooms. Beds and pillows were super comfy (I have a neck injury so most important for me). We would stay here again 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Pros: Safe area, very clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, rooms were well organized and clean Cons: Not many places to eat meals near by, touch noisy from cafes outside, a little outside the main areas

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi :) Thanks for you review. On the 23rd of June we have a very big party in the city, S. Johns Party, and everything changes a bit. The next day (24th of June) is a holiday to recover from the night so many places are closed but normally there are lots of restaurants in the neighborhood so we hope next time you can enjoy more :) Best wishes from Oporto Invictus Hostel

21st Jun 2017
7.1

Had a great time at this hostel because I met some great girls but otherwise it's quiet and basic (which could be exactly what you're looking for). Only complaint is the staff was pretty rude and one yelled at my friend and I when we made our own dinner in the kitchen, that we needed to do our dishes (while we were still cooking). But maybe they were all just having a bad couple days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.1

This Hostel was really great, the location was towards the top of the hills of porto's central area so the mornings were easy to start but the walk back was pretty steep from the river. The facilities were very clean and private and secure. The bed was comfortable. The weather wasn't too hot the days we were there but there was only a small room fan so I it may have been problematic had we been there during warmer weather. There were good restaurants and bars very close. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello :) Thanks a lot for your review and for recommending us!! We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay. Best wishes from the staff of Oporto Invictus Hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.