Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Oporto Invictus Hostel Located at Rua das Oliveiras 73, , Porto.
Oporto Invictus Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto Rua das Oliveiras 73
91% 1665
41.1497889 -8.6147846
Oporto Invictus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.1

I stayed at a 12 dorm, the room was nice and spacious the staff cleaned very thoroughly all the hostel everyday, they mopped and vacuumed the room, it was a first to see. The staff was really nice and helpful. There are bars next to the hostel and it's a bit noisy at night, but with ear plugs I didn't hear anything. The location was great near to the city center, night life and a cheap laundry mat. And the breakfast was good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Nov 2016
8.3

The staff was friendly and helpful; and the guests were also very respectful. The place has a lot of character - although it is an old building, and it has very simple furniture / facilities. It is all clean, and all you need is there. Location is convenient to go out, but very loud - as in the middle of the bars area. One thing to remember if you go over winter - the room was freezing cold when we got there. After the first unpleasant night, we asked for extra blankets and it was OK.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review and sharing your experince. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay here. As we are in the center, everything is close, including the bars which may be more noisy in the weekend. To make it better, we offer the earplugs :) Also you can let us know if something is wrong, the staff tries to help 24 hours a day. We are sorry you were cold on your fist night. That was a day when the weather got suddenly cold. It is good to know that the double blanket made you more comfy :) Thanks for your stay and we hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Oct 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel. It's close to everything. The 12 bed dorm is really big. The showers are great. Breakfast was really good with fresh rolls picked up from the bakery each morning. The hostel has a quiet atmosphere. One downside would be the noise from the street bars. It was particularly bad when I was there because it was university hazing week in Porto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! We try our best to make your stay great :) We are happy that you liked the breakfast and the room. The week was really different when you stayed here, as you say, because of the university week, there were programs and concerts all around. We provide earplugs for the guests when it is needed. We hope to see you again soon! :)

24th Oct 2016
8.6

Small Hostel, a bit more hard to meet people (probably because I went for the low season) A part of that, all was good ! + the helpful staff - noisy in the street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! Most of the time, you can find people in the common areas of our hostel (in the kitchen as well as in the living room) so you can talk, play games or watch a movie together. Also, we recommend programs, like the pubcrawl where you can meet many others. About the noise, ss the hostel is located just in the heart of the city center, it is inevitable that you can hear some things from the street, mostly on the weekends. However, we try to make everybody comfortable so you can always ask earplugs in the reception to have a better sleep :) We hope to see you next time! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.1

Nothing special. I slept in 12beds dorm - bed was hanging on lines, quite comfortable, no problem with lines. But having 3 beds in a row (horizontal) - no privacy at all. The staff organised it so you're with your neighbour either head-head or toes-toes, but one guy just changed his sleeping direction and his toes were touching my pillow (yeah). Ah, and someone stole my phone charger. The price-included breakfast is very nice though (bread rolls! :))

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that you had a good stay, also that you liked the breakfast :) It´s a pity you didn´t ask us to change bed because of the inconvenience that somebody changed side in the bed. Our staff is always ready to find a solution and make your stay comfortable. The lockers, which we provide to all our guests, can protect your belongings, however we can´t responsible for the loss which happenes when someone leaves things to the view. Still, we are sorry about it. Thanks again for your stay, we hope to see you in the near future :)

  • stastnysimon4980
  • Czech Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Somebody else claimed my locker and the staff was unable to find out who, so I had to store my valuables at the reception. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and rating! We are sorry about the locker. When a guest use an own lock and the locker is not the one which was provided to him/her, we need to ask all people in the room (in this case 11) if they just use a different locker then it is supposed to be.. as you arrived at night and not everybody was in the hostel, it was not possible to ask the person to open the last available locker. We are sorry about the inconvenience, however your values were safe with us. We are happy that you stayed with us and hope to see you again in the near future :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
8.3

I really liked the look of the hostel and the staff was really helpful and friendly. My bed was really not stable though as I was on the upper bed and the handles of the stairs were really wobbly. Also the noise outside was enormous no matter which day it was. Even with the windows closed (because they didn't close properly) so even though I weared Ohropax I didn't have a good sleep. About anything else I cannot complain and it was a good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment! It is good to hear that you enjoyed to stay in our hostel. As we are just in the city center, there are events, programs or concerts frequently. That sometimes makes noise. You had earplugs, and we also give in the reception when someone can´t sleep. That should be enough in normal conditions. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Super lovely hostel and very helpful staff. The dorms have lots of space and excellent showers etc. Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and rating! We hope to see you again in the near future :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Very good - we had a nice stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to know that you liked to be here and also hope that we see you in the near future!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect. Nothing to critizise. Never met so wonderful, friendly and helpful people - this counts for the staff as well as the people staying in the hostel. So clean and tidy it almost scares you and they have delicious cookies!! They even have a small "cinema" in the lobby you cann choose movies, watch them in hD and ultra sound. Breakfast is good, bathing facilities excellent and rooms veey comfy!!! You couldn't dislike it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here in Invictus. We hope to see you again in the near future!! :D

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.