Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
Oporto Invictus Hostel Located at Rua das Oliveiras 73, , Porto.
Oporto Invictus Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto Rua das Oliveiras 73
92% 1574
41.1497889 -8.6147846
Oporto Invictus Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

We really liked the hostel here! The location was great, the facilities were clean, and the staff helpful. No complaints really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for a review. It is so good, to hear good feedback. We are super happy, that you liked your stay ! We hope you will visit us again soon :) All the best!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Lockers provided-- small but safe. Comfy beds. Clean bathrooms. Just FYI the hostel is above a bar so it can be pretty noisy most nights. Really beautiful location-- you'll be staying around some great bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for a review and rating. The hostel is located in a city center, because of that sometimes it can be a bit noise. But we always trying to make our guests feel super comfortable ,does not matter what ;) We hope to see you next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff here are so wonderful, they are extremely friendly and willing to help with anything. The location is great, walking distance from everything. Beds are okay and the showers are hot and clean. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your good comment and rating. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay in Invictus. All the best for you and we hope to see you soon! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

The bathrooms were very clean, very satisfied with them. Location is great and the staff were helpful (although the restaurant they recommended was not good). The reception area is a great place to socialize, as well as the kitchen. I found the beds very comfy. Everything was good at this hostel, a great hostel to stay at. Only small downside is that the beds are very noisy, especially if you have to climb to the top bunk. People come and go during the night too. Bring earplugs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

It's a good hostel, but it's kind of lousy during the night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Oporto Invictus Hostel was absolutely great! It's in a really good location near the centre, right next to the bar streets and close to several bus lines. Despite being on the edge of the main area for nightlife, it was quiet and convenient and the hostel has a nice light-flooded kitchen on the top floor. My main praise goes to the staff: Everyone we dealt with was super nice and really helpful, gave us tips for food, places to see, etc. (special thanks to Vicky for helping with my lost ID!!!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

PRO: The facilities in general were great: bathrooms clean and spacious, shower with good pressure and clean, beds and sheets adequate. The location is perhaps the hostel's best asset, with lots of attractions very close by. Porto is a very friendly city for walking anyways, but this was a great hub both for exploring the city and taking the Metro. CON: Given how cheap Porto is in general, maybe not the best value. Atmosphere was a bit quiet/anti-social, but this is just luck anyways.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

I thought that the hostel was great - super clean, beds were comfy, internet was quick and the staff were friendly. They recommended 2 restaurants 1 which was super good and the other that wasn't the best. 2 things that can be improved: 1. It was loud when the windows were open, and there was no aircon in the room; 2. Also no privacy within the bunks (dividers or curtains). I would definitely stay here again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Security - you have a small locker to lock your valuables. Key is provided. Atmosphere - great atmosphere in the common room. Staff is really friendly. When we arrived, the staff took 10 minutes to slowly explain to us what was there to do. Room - Clean. Location - Walking distance to all main sights and near the bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! It was very nice to have you here. We hope to see you again one day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
9.1

Shower are really good ! Breakfast is generous, location is amazing, but not a big atmosphere or community feeling among the residents

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.