Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Oporto Invictus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • AirePunto
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th May 2017
5.4

When I saw pictures on HostelWorld about this place, I was like "Sounds great !" but I didn't expected to find a dark and uncomfortable place. Living room on the 1st floor, kitchen on the top floor, not really consistent & you go up and down all day long... I had the worst room in the hostel, the one you don't see on pictures : 2 bunkbeds next to each other (when someone move, everybody move) in a corridor (5mx2m) with the thinest mattress ever. However, good breakfast and very helpful staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th May 2017
9.4

Really cool hostel, well located, spacious room, clean and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Would stay there again indeed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience! We are happy that you liked to be with us :) You are always welcome back!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Apr 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Every thing was perfect. The staff are all amazing and really helpful. All the activities suggestions they made were really nice. The kitchen area is really complete. The living room area is super comfy. I definitely recommend this place to stay in this beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience! We wish you all the best and hope to see you again ;)

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent location with a very good vibe all around. Nice restaurants, cafe's, shops and metro around the corner. Staff were so friendly and helpful. I loved the reception area where you can just chill, play guitar, read a book or play games if you want to chill. Very very clean. Also a basic equipped kitchen if you want to make your own food. Tasty breakfast each morning. Amazing value for your money. I really can't find anything wrong with this hostel. I recommend ANYONE to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write a comment! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to see you next time! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel was pretty good, it was a great location in Porto even though construction workers outside were a bit creepy for a lone girl traveller. The facilities were super clean (especially the bathrooms). The beds were average in comfort. Wifi worked great. Breakfast was good! Only thing lacking was a super social atmosphere--I wish they had some hostel events that brought people together!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review! We are happy about your experience with us :) We are sorry about the workers in the street, unfortunately we can´t control happenings outside of the hostel. Actually, we have social programs, every night there is a pubcrawl which you can join and meet lots of people. In our living room you can find games (boardgames, cards,etc.) where time by time we organize game nights, a big TV where we make cinema sessions , and one of the staff members play guitar and sing too. It is possible that you just spent here nights where people decided to make their own plans. We hope that in your next visit here, you will have more fun :)

11th Apr 2017
10.0

Great choice for a hostel in Porto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to write a comment! We are happy that you liked to stay with us and we hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Had a lovely stay in the private room at the hostel. Staff were also very courteous and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

We booked a double room with private bathroom which was very nice and clean. From the bathroom one could overlook parts of the city which was beautiful. No proper doors though separating bathroom and bedroom which limited the privacy. Apart from that everything was good. Friendly and helpful staff, brekkie was ok and location was pretty good. It was rather noisy in the morning which of course the hostel is not responsible for. Would def recommend the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your time to leave a comment :) It´s good to know we could offer you a nice stay! Actually, there is window blinder on the bathroom window to the city and also a wooden separation door to the bedroom which you can close, not only the transparent bathroom door. We hope there will be a next time when you can try it ;) Thanks again for choosing us, we wish you all the best.

2nd Apr 2017
9.7

I went for a 4 bed ensuite it was amazing , very clean toilet and confortable bed, the only down part is that the lockers are a little small so cabin luggages does not fit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your time to share your experience :) It´s great to know you liked to be with us. The lockers are sized for values and not for complete bags, also you can find shelf for everybody to put the bags. But it´s good you shared your idea, we apreciate :) We hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels so far! Loved it so much and the reception area is so comfortable that is hard to gather the strength to go out and explore Porto. Staff went above and beyond to help me with anything I needed. Would recommend it 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.