Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Option Be Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Sep 2017
9.7

I stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time! Location is great. The hostel itself is very stylish and chill. The AC is amazing in this hot weather, and the rooftop and the swimming pool is absolutely the best, helps to cool off. Travellers who here seemed to be more level headed who can carry a good conversation but also have fun. The staff were helpful and gave everyone a very detailed "orientation", I would stay again! Also the bed is comfy and solid built so not much noises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
9.7

very new building, very nice interior, lacking maybe a bit of the "wild traveler atmosphere" but it would fit people maybe less into partying and drinking and more into talking and exploring :) great location in the beautiful city of Cordoba. They organize a beer and tapas nite and it is a great way to get to know the other people in the hostel. All the staff very helpful and super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice little hostel, sister of the Bed and Be one in the same city. The hostel itself was clean and nice, but not a lot of atmosphere. However every night activities are organised with the other hostel and that was nice. Staff very nice and helpful as well !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • james_ricketts6083
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel with a quiet but chilled sort of atmosphere. Drinking frivolities to be done outside hostel, would certainly recommend the pub crawl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benjaminfink937942
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
28th Aug 2017
10.0

Had an amazing 2-night stay at Option Be! Located in the jewish quarter (old town), the inside was renovated before they opened 1 year ago. Therefore the rooms are spotless, and all the facilities are brand new. Staff (who btw all speak English perfectly) took us to some local spots for tapas and drinks at night, not like those nasty pub crawls, but more relaxed so that even people who do not want to get wasted can join and have a wonderful time. I would come back immediately!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely the best hostel I stayed at in all my travels. Jose was an amazing host and he was always there to give recommendations and help me out. He helped me book hostels for other cities too. He led a group for a night out and took us to an amazing tapas bar - one of the best I've been to. The air conditioning is strong, facilities are spotless, and breakfast is a huge plus. I wouldn't stay in any other hostel if I was coming back to Córdoba. It's basically a hotel for the cost of a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2017
10.0

really good location. Staff were so friendly, it felt like a bunch of friends hanging out rather than you just being a customer. Free breakfast was available all day, bread and cereal which was really nice. Definitely not a party hostel but an amazing chill atmosphere, still very social but just on a smaller scale than party hostels. Rooms are slightly small but the AC & wifi worked well. Clean modern set up, pool was nice as well. Beds were comfy and they provide towels. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay at Option Be! The facilities are all very modern and clean. The best part was the aircon and the pool as we were there in the height of summer. The staff, in particular Beatrice (I hope I've got her name right), went above and beyond to help us out. The one downside for us was that the wifi was a bit patchy, but not as bad as some other hostels. Overall definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel is amazing, really well located and there are always organized events where you can meet a lot of different people. The pool is just awesome considering the hot temperature in Cordoba (especially during summer).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Basically amazing. Stayed longer than expected, everyone's so friendly and welcoming. had so much fun. Hostel is very clean and nice. You can use the facilities thorough the day. there's a nice pool as well, to relax due to all this heat in Cordoba.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×