Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,530 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Orange Drive Hostel Located at 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Orange Drive Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood
89% 1530
34.1034186 -118.3416795
Orange Drive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are very happy to read your review! Thank you for staying with us! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.9

Hostel on orange drive is a nice p;ace to stay. Well situated to HOLLWOOD Blvd., I enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of this Hostel , especially for the end of my trip. All the staff were helpful, polite. Whole building was clean and beautiful and sound did not carry from room to room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Great place for the price, but nothing special. The bathroom didn't seem particularly clean and the bed and pillow were not exactly comfortable, but were great for a one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your stay. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we truly appreciate hearing from our guests. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever used! An amazing location, warm staffs, neat and clean rooms. Can't ask more for the price!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay and awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed at this hostel for 7 days. It was amazing. They have a wonderful and friendly staff that are willing to help you out in away and they make you feel totally comfortable. The room Was nice and it was quiet. I met some amazing people from all over the world. Starline tours is close by if you have tours booked with them. Hollywood blvd is right down the street. Breakfast was great. I would recommend this to anyone thats touring LA. I would stay there again for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome Location, you yarn every morning inside the hottest block of Hollywood. Pedro at the front desk is extremely courteous, helpful and can give you very good hints about the attractions all over Southern California. Dorms are big, clean and beds are confortable. Lockers are the standard for hostel, which means it's not large enough for a travel suitcase but very safe for your personal valuables. Definitively a good place to rest after L.A. thrills, but not to hostel parties.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a one-bed private room, and was VERY pleasantly surprised with this hostel. Location, facility, lodging, staff, the whole thing. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, fantastic Hollywood location, shout-out to Pedro who checked me in, he was an awesome dude and walked me right to my room. Highly recommended!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay. If you are looking for something a bit quieter than the average hostel then the Orange Drive Hostel is definitely recommended. Great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy that you had such a wonderful stay! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about you time with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

23rd May 2016
8.3

A great place to stay. The location is brilliant, just off Hollywood Boulevard. The place was was clean and felt very safe. The atmosphere was more like a hotel or B & B than a hostel. Very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for leaving a review about your time with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.