Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.9

My boyfriend came across this hostel while we were trying to plan a trip to LA and looking for hotels. We were both a little spectacle about staying in a hostel but decided to take a chance and we were GREATLY surprised with our experience :) We were discussing our next trip back to stay at this hostel before we even checked out lol. Beautiful old, historic estate with charm and comfort, reasonably priced, plus absolute PRIME location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.4

This is a very comfortable and pleasant place to stay, with a great price and excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Very nice and affordable place to stay in Hollywood. Will plan many trips to stay at Orange Drive Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
10.0

It was a very nice hostel with a kind staff. The location was good, near the hollywood walk of fame, but on a side road so it wasn't loud. The people staying in my room were quiet and respectful. And the free breakfast was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hostel. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your time with us on HostelWorld. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.0

the bunk bed was difficult to get on and there was no power outlet near the bunk beds shower was very small and not very clean

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We absolutely appreciate your feedback, and we will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Kindest Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.4

This is my first time to LA.Orange Drive Hostel gives me a good memory in LA.The greatest thing is location! location! location! Most people are very friendly who lives here.I love the breakfast time.U could make some friends who sits next to you,share your plans with them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Hostelworld! We are thrilled that you had enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
6.6

Very average hostel, facilities run down & in need of an update. Great location close to Hollywood attractions. We stayed in a private room that was very small & cramped for the high price. There was hair on our bed sheets. Room was not well sealed with a cold draft coming through the windows. On check out, we asked reception if they could store our bags at but the storage is just in the foyer area & not very secure at all. The response was 'we take no responsibility for your bags'.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
10.0

perfect location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
9.4

Well located hostel off Hollywood Boulevard with clean rooms and good kitchen facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood! We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
5.7

Location is perfect, other things else is average. It's a pretty white house in the perfect location in LA which is very easy to go everywhere. Others are average and need big improvement on facilities. - No drinking water tank to refill, only hot water provided - Need to pay for towel rent. From my experience, most hostel provide towel - Too small kitchen/dining: there are only 2 small tables, DIY breakfast is OK - No headlamp, no electricity outlet at each bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hostel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.