X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Orange Drive Hostel Reviews

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1086 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great hostel, clean and tidy in a great location with friendly staff


94%

This hostel was one of the best I have stayed at. Everything was clean, the front desk receptionist was very nice, the breakfast is good. The twin room was perfect! Wifi was excellent although phone sometimes turned into roaming because the room was on the lower floor.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Thank you.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is the best. Quite


89%

I dont know why it is rated so lowly, it is a GREAT hostel, the rooms are comfy and location is EVERYTHING, right around the corner from Hollywood walk of fame, walk distance from public transportation and the breakfast is not much but it's enough, loved the waffles!

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Felt like I was at home. REALLY!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean and friendly.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a fantastic experience at Orange Drive. Great location near public transport so it's easy to get to other places like Santa Monica and West Hollywood. The rooms were really clean. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is more of a hotel/motel vibe here which as a couple we were fine with but if you're traveling solo, it's not really a party hostel. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and made the experience even better.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We treated ourselves to a private room here when we got off the planeand the end of our trip - both times we were super tired and it was lovely to arrive here. It is a little more expensive than a regular hostel but very nice and I felt, worth it. Keep in mind - this is not a party hostel! But the location is awesome.


94%

The location of the hostel was excellent just a few steps and you are on Hollywood boulevard. There is a supermarket and a chemist close by too. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The shared bathroom was cleaned regularly and thoroughly. The price was good for the location and the city. The building was big and accommodated lots of people. Only thing we didn't like it smelt a bit funny but we got used to it. Good facilities, free tea and coffee and breakfast. Wifi good not great.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place. No complaints. We had a great time and would strongly recommend the place. Staff is great and Pedro was particularly helpful when we arrived.


100%

I wish there was a better comment than excellent...absolutely brilliant stay. Staff so accommodating and so close to Hollywood Boulevard. Fantastic option!!!


91%

Great place To stay! And lovely straff!

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly place and helpful staff.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

So quiet, yet a couple of minutes away from Hollywood Boulevard. Perfect to go and explore LA and around (I did it by public transportation). The rooms are clean, and the Spanish/Canadian receptionist is super-friendly ! It was just a PEACE-FUL stay !


69%

Great location in Hollywood, 5 minute walk to walk of fame. Day staff were nice but night staff were rude and condescending. Kitchen in the morning was always too busy so we skipped the free bfast, personally I think a continental bfast wld work better. Also you can hear your neighbors a lot in your room so it can be a bit noisy at night. Laundry system is strange, you have to pay reception and then they show you where the washer is but there is only 1 so we had to wait to use it.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hostel. All of the reviews help us to better understand our guests needs and help us improve our service. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

83%

This is a great and very centrally located hostel. The Hollywood Walk of Fame is less than 5 walking minutes away. The beds are comfy and the stuff super helpful. The only thing I was not happy with was there was no hot water when you turned on the kitchen sink.


100%

Excellent choice, I would definitely stay here again. Very clean and perfect location!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

86%

Bed was small for a private double room. Their parking costed 5 dollars per day. There was noise during the day (some carpentary), but it was ok. Lovelly old woman talked to us when we were leaving. It is on the same block of Walk Of Fame, Dolby Theatre, El Captain and others: so it is good, will save you some time. They give waffle for breakfast, but it is DIY scheme. It was taking too long for people to make theirs, so we went to a starbucks nearby. No deal-breakers. No air-con or fans.


74%

Quiet location close to bustling Hollywood Boulevard. Staff are pleasant and helpfu, rooms clean but kitchen and dining space is small and cramped. But I guess everyone dines out when visiting Hollywood and the nearby diners and Hamburoger places are worth a visit.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback