Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,606 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Orange Drive Hostel Located at 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Orange Drive Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood
90% 1606
34.1034186 -118.3416795
Orange Drive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tommycon1001850
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

Decent gaff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.6

My stay was pleasant, the room was clean. There wasn't a great communal area for people to hang out in so only really met the people in my room. There was no AC just plug in fans so the room was really warm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

There's only one word to describe this place - location, friendly staff, value for money. Oops.... You won't find a better VFM deal in LA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • merten_4_mcguffin5906
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.6

Lovely place, like a cross between a hostel and boutique hotel. Brilliant location, lovely beds, good wifi. Needs to get toilet brushes, plenty of skid marks. Would def stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay, and for your feedback about your time with us. We truly value hearing from our guests. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.0

The space was really tight. Small doors to the rooms, small restroom but for one person it should be really nice actually. I'm a little dude so i fit good. I would have been upset if i was a really big dude. There was some construction going on that i wasn't told about and if it had rained, the room would have gotten completely flooded because of a door in the room. I'm sure they will have that fixed very soon. The dining room was really small.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we absolutely value your feedback. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Honestly blown away by how great this place was. I arrived from Scotland with a ton of luggage to stay in California for a year and was surprised at how great the location was of the hostel - 30 seconds from Madame Tausauds! When you're on the Walk of Fame you can get some dodgy streets that surround it but this one was safe and friendly. Room lacked having a bedside lamp but apart from that it had everything you could ask for. Definitely staying here again when I next go to LA!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us!! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again when you come come back to L.A.! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
8.3

Fantastic and friendly staff. Easy location and a relaxed atmosphere. Perhaps a bit pricy. But the staff are generous with there time and help and always had a smile. Breakfast was make your own pancakes and waffles, the kitchen was very small so hard to have a lot going on in there at once.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us in Hollywood. We appreciate your feedback. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. We are mature travellers and we're made to feel very welcome. The included breakfast was great and the desk staff were very helpful with information regarding tours and fights. 2 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd, so location, location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are delighted to read that you both had a wonderful stay with us! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.1

In a quiet street off the main section of hollywood boulevard. Can catch the beginning of the hop on hop off tour close by (best sightseeing/transport option), or walk runyon canyon. Beautiful home. Comfortable beds with power points by bed. Plenty bathrooms. Areas to hang out inside and outside. Excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
8.6

Great location very helpful staff would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful! Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Hostelworld. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.