Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Orange Drive Hostel Located at 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Orange Drive Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood
90% 1559
34.1034186 -118.3416795
Orange Drive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay. Great location and I felt very safe. I was able to check in early and staff were very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.1

This place is a great hostel. The kitchen is small but this didn't affect the access to breakfast, which was great. If you are interested in seeing Hollywood and heading to places like Universal studios then it is a great location. It is a fair trek from the beach but was easy access by bus. There was lots of information on hand for different stuff to do in the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.4

This little hostel was a great find, quiet and tranquil, and right off crazy, bustling Hollywood Boulevard! I liked the old fashioned feel of the place. This is not a party hostel, there are several of those in town. I met families with young children, older travelers (like myself) and young adults, this is a place for everyone. They say they are putting in air conditioning after the roof is replaced which will make this a perfect place to stay. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Wonderful!!! We are delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Hostelworld. We are installing air conditioning, and we are so happy to read that you would stay with us again. We hope to see you soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Great staff! Great location, right on Hollywood boulevard and not Noisy! Just a thing, if you can, ask for a room upstairs. We had one downstairs near the kitchen and lockers, there was a lot of noise coming from the kitchen/tv area all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice and clean laid back hostel close to all the action in Hollywood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for sharing a review about your stay! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Overall stay was six nights and honestly I barely have a bad word to say about the place. Extremely polite and helpful staff, always clean facilitys, full kitchen with free breakfast (mmm waffles), smoking area. The location really is a minute from Hollywood blvd. The only warning I can give is there is no air-conditioning, so can be a bit warm at night but there is a fan in every room. But for the price its fantastic, everywhere else around is $100+ a night. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hostel on Hostelworld! We truly appreciate feedback from our guests. We are currently in the process of installing AC at the hostel, and we hope you will visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

28th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is very clean – among the cleanest hostel I've stayed in. Pedro at the front desk was very informative on local attractions. The location was great. Though just a few minute walk from the Hollywood attractions, it was very quiet. On the downside there is no AC, so the sleep is quite uncomfortable. The kitchen could use a fan as it is very hot down there with the cooking. There is not much of a social environment as people pretty much keep to themselves. Great hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We apologize for any discomfort you felt due to the heat. We are currently in the process of installing AC at the hostel, and we hope that you will visit us again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

I've stayed here 3 times now and its always a pleasure! Highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're so happy that you love staying with us. It's always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

25th Jul 2016
7.7

Very friendly staff right off of Hollywood Blvd. My room was on the top floor and was VERY hot. No AC. The WIFI worked half the time. Room seemed clean, but we did find a dead cockroach in the bathroom. Breakfast is free but nothing special. I would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for your discomfort due to the heat. We are in the process of installing AC in the hostel, but unfortunately we did not have this during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience at our hostel. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Loved my stay here, quiet and safe. Bit far from some places such as approx 1 hr on the train to Santa Monica and 2 hrs public transport to Disneyland, but very close to Hollywood Bvd and Universal Studios. Staff were super helpful and everything was clean. Kitchen is very small but easy enough to work around. Something other than waffles or pancakes in the free breakfast would have been nice but hey its free so can't complain much! Would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.