Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
Orange Drive Hostel Located at 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Orange Drive Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood
90% 1657
34.1034186 -118.3416795
Orange Drive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Nov 2016
9.4

As a native of Los Angeles, I still have family and business in the area. The Orange Street Hostel is in a terrific central location in L.A., so I don't have to deal with my sister's dogs that try to sleep with me. The parking lot in the back is an extra bonus! The whole place is clean and friendly. It's also nice to get some good coffee and a fresh waffle in the morning. Fellow hostellers, definitely check this one out!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Excellent location. Cheap parking, clean and reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Hostelworld. We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay at our hostel! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.3

Good hostel in the heart of Hollywood. Perfect location, located on a quiet street just around the corner from the Hollwood/Highland metro and the main attractions such as the Walk of Fame, the Chinese Theatre, Runyon Canyon, etc. Very easy to get around using public transit. I was able to get to Beverly Hills and Santa Monica using only buses. Breakfast was only waffles or pancakes and tea, coffee or hot chocolate but can't complain given how amazing everything else was. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Hostelworld. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our close proximity to so many of Los Angeles famous attractions. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Nov 2016
8.6

Hostel is in a good location, on a surprisingly nice quiet toad considering it is just off Hollywood boulevard! It's also very close to attractions such as the Griffith observatory and universal studios (short uber drive away) Our room was nice, we did have a slight any problem though! I also think the room numbers need to be clearer as we had people trying to get into our bedroom on several occasions in the middle of the night I assume confusing it with the bathroom! Staff nice, good value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We always strive to solve any issues our guests have, and we appreciate your feedback about the room numbers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.1

I was impressed by how well located this hostel is. I loved how you can have breakfast in the courtyard, lovely in sunny days! The only thing I would have enjoyed better was having a lamp for each bed so I could change without waking up others or read before sleep. Pedro, was always very calm and helpfull all times. I will come back and recomend the hostel to my friends for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Hostelworld. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hollywood! We appreciate your feedback and suggestions, and look forward to having you stay with us again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

31st Oct 2016
9.4

Great location, supportive staff, comfortable bed with a view of the Magic Castle from the window in my room. Win-win!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Hostelworld. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful stay with us! And we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.4

I booked this hostel because it was just a few blocks from a function I was attending. Not only was the location good, but the staff was friendly, the room comfortable, and the breakfast yummy. I definitely will consider Orange Drive Hostel for future trips to the Los Angeles area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Hostelworld! We are delighted you had a wonderful stay with us in Hollywood. And we look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.6

Accommodating staff with comfy rooms.. not far from the Hollywood sights. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
6.6

Double room isn't really a double; bed is super small. Not much of an atmosphere. OK for a couple of nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for joining us recently at Orange Drive Hostel. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with us on Hostelworld. We are disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations. We value your feedback, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

20th Oct 2016
7.1

Nice quiet little hostel. Nothing special really. Was bummed that they don't really have lockers for your luggage (just small ones for valuables). Beds are made of wood, wood is quiet unlike the squeaky metal ones you find in many other hostels. I would stay here again without hesitation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for joining us recently at Orange Drive Hostel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.