X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Orange Drive Hostel Reviews

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1074 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I dont know why it is rated so lowly, it is a GREAT hostel, the rooms are comfy and location is EVERYTHING, right around the corner from Hollywood walk of fame, walk distance from public transportation and the breakfast is not much but it's enough, loved the waffles!

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Felt like I was at home. REALLY!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean and friendly.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We treated ourselves to a private room here when we got off the planeand the end of our trip - both times we were super tired and it was lovely to arrive here. It is a little more expensive than a regular hostel but very nice and I felt, worth it. Keep in mind - this is not a party hostel! But the location is awesome.


94%

The location of the hostel was excellent just a few steps and you are on Hollywood boulevard. There is a supermarket and a chemist close by too. The staff were welcoming and friendly. The shared bathroom was cleaned regularly and thoroughly. The price was good for the location and the city. The building was big and accommodated lots of people. Only thing we didn't like it smelt a bit funny but we got used to it. Good facilities, free tea and coffee and breakfast. Wifi good not great.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place. No complaints. We had a great time and would strongly recommend the place. Staff is great and Pedro was particularly helpful when we arrived.


100%

I wish there was a better comment than excellent...absolutely brilliant stay. Staff so accommodating and so close to Hollywood Boulevard. Fantastic option!!!


91%

Great place To stay! And lovely straff!

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly place and helpful staff.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

So quiet, yet a couple of minutes away from Hollywood Boulevard. Perfect to go and explore LA and around (I did it by public transportation). The rooms are clean, and the Spanish/Canadian receptionist is super-friendly ! It was just a PEACE-FUL stay !


69%

Great location in Hollywood, 5 minute walk to walk of fame. Day staff were nice but night staff were rude and condescending. Kitchen in the morning was always too busy so we skipped the free bfast, personally I think a continental bfast wld work better. Also you can hear your neighbors a lot in your room so it can be a bit noisy at night. Laundry system is strange, you have to pay reception and then they show you where the washer is but there is only 1 so we had to wait to use it.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hostel. All of the reviews help us to better understand our guests needs and help us improve our service. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

83%

This is a great and very centrally located hostel. The Hollywood Walk of Fame is less than 5 walking minutes away. The beds are comfy and the stuff super helpful. The only thing I was not happy with was there was no hot water when you turned on the kitchen sink.


100%

Excellent choice, I would definitely stay here again. Very clean and perfect location!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

86%

Bed was small for a private double room. Their parking costed 5 dollars per day. There was noise during the day (some carpentary), but it was ok. Lovelly old woman talked to us when we were leaving. It is on the same block of Walk Of Fame, Dolby Theatre, El Captain and others: so it is good, will save you some time. They give waffle for breakfast, but it is DIY scheme. It was taking too long for people to make theirs, so we went to a starbucks nearby. No deal-breakers. No air-con or fans.


74%

Quiet location close to bustling Hollywood Boulevard. Staff are pleasant and helpfu, rooms clean but kitchen and dining space is small and cramped. But I guess everyone dines out when visiting Hollywood and the nearby diners and Hamburoger places are worth a visit.


91%

Great for exploring Hollywood and nearby areas. We had a car so the location was not that important to us. The hostel itself is set in a beautiful house with a lovely, very clean kitchen with free tea and coffee. We had a private room at the top of the house, with plenty of space and a view of the front yard. As far as I could see there was no airconditioner so it might get a bit hot in summer. I'd definitely come back when in LA next.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to review a hostel. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

100%

Loved staying here. All the staff were so helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in Hollywood.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again! Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

91%

Great hostel! We got a two person private room that was very charming. The bathrooms were impressively clean. The staff was always available. The hostel location is within walking distance of Hollywood blvd while the street itself being pretty quiet.

  • 1st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again! Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

91%

perfect location for travelers who don't wish to drive! you really don't need a car to explore L/A, the metro is only 10 mins walk from the hostel door. The bonus is the Hollywood Blvd, all the major attractions are only 2 blocks away, the suvinior stores open till 12am! You can take the Hollywood sign picture on the upper level of the mall near by. I will def return to this hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hostel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

86%

Lovely hostel with amazing staff, beautiful and clean and great location but unfortunately lacking in atmosphere!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback