X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Orange Drive Hostel Reviews

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1107 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Excellent hostel, pretty good located, friendly and helpful staff!! Our room was cozy and was upgraded from a shared bathroom to a ensuite one without notice! ;)

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great 1 night stay on my way to Central America. Desk staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Relatively easy to get to from LAX. I took the flyaway to Union Station and Metro red line to Hollywood/Highland for $10 total. Great location and surprisingly quiet given how close it is to Hollywood Blvd.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was really friendly & went out of her way to help us. Location was EXCELLENT & the hostel created a feeling of comfort. I would definately recommend this hostel for all ages.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A hostel in Hollywood at which a long list of actors and actresses once stayed -- what could be better than that?

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location to check out Hollywood. Very helpful and friendly staff. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again if visiting LA.


83%

Great location with parking.


74%

This hostel is in an excellent location in Hollywood. But there is something that really needs to get better: the kitchen. The hostel says they offer breakfast, but besides not having nobody at least to organize the things for the customers, the kitchen is horribly tiny. So if four people are already sit having breakfast, no space is available anymore. I believe they should organize that or not to say they offer breakfast. The atmosphere of the hostel is more like a hotel, no partying at all.


89%

Pretty good. But lack of entertainment and the kitchen is so small.


89%

Room is basic, location is great, overall recommend it

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice hostel, few steps away from Hollywood Blvd.


86%

I stayed for 4 days at this hostel and it was a wonderful experience. The location is perfect. Very easy to get around. The staff was very friendly and has all the information you need to go around the city. The kitchen was a bit small with small seating area but it wasn't a big deal. Thank you for such an enjoyable stay!


94%

Great hostel, clean and tidy in a great location with friendly staff


100%

This place was great, easy to get to, great environment.. If you wanna chill you can chill if you wanna drink you can drink. has it's own bar but not too loud. Showers were clean and warm.


94%

This hostel was one of the best I have stayed at. Everything was clean, the front desk receptionist was very nice, the breakfast is good. The twin room was perfect! Wifi was excellent although phone sometimes turned into roaming because the room was on the lower floor.


71%

Thank you.


86%

The location is the best. Quite


89%

I dont know why it is rated so lowly, it is a GREAT hostel, the rooms are comfy and location is EVERYTHING, right around the corner from Hollywood walk of fame, walk distance from public transportation and the breakfast is not much but it's enough, loved the waffles!

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Felt like I was at home. REALLY!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very clean and friendly.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

We had a fantastic experience at Orange Drive. Great location near public transport so it's easy to get to other places like Santa Monica and West Hollywood. The rooms were really clean. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is more of a hotel/motel vibe here which as a couple we were fine with but if you're traveling solo, it's not really a party hostel. The front desk staff were incredibly helpful and made the experience even better.

  • 4th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(66 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback