X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Orange Drive Hostel Reviews

1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
1420 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Great location, and loved the waffle iron. Private bathroom was a bit small and very basic but otherwise good :)

  • 31st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I've been to. I definitely recommend!

  • 21st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your time with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

89%

Very tidy hostel. We had a private double room with ensuite. Felt like more of a hotel! Tastefully decorated with everything you need. Location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to Hollywood blvd, so made exploring the area very easy.

  • 15th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

A very nice accomodation with freshly renovated rooms. for the atmosphere: I would rather describe it as a `hotel atmopsphere`. Everybody is doing everything for him/herself. Lacking the typically warm hostel atmosphere.

  • 9th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

83%

To have a better additional 1/2 more choice of breakfast.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

91%

Very poor breakfast!

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

100%

Helpful staff , great location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests, and are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

74%

Nice Hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for leaving a review about your stay. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

94%

Awesome hostel to stay in Hollywood which is just a mere 2min walk to Dolby Theater, Chinese Theather and the Walk of Fame. Walk slighly further down to 5mins and you reach the Hollywood/Highland metro station. Location is excellent! The hostel itself is a quaint slightly colonialish style, a bungalow of its own. Very quiet, amazing staff Pedro who is very helpful and friendly. I super loved my stay there for 5 days. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to Hollywood/LA

  • 25th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

97%

Breakfast needs to be taken care of. Maybe charge a few quids more but have some bread and cheese please.


83%

The Canadian guy on reception is Awesome. The bathroom facilities were a bit on the small size, considering the overall size of the rest of the facilities. Great comfy beds. Awareness of $40 key deposit should be advised on booking. Free breakfast is great, but would suggest offering toast as an addition - pancakes and waffles every morning gets a bit much! Overall great stay - central location is fabulousness - some history on the house and previous guests would be a bonus too (as a thought)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments and suggestions. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

43%

The staff is not helpful at all, when we arrived we had to wait for half an hour so that they could make our check in. We had a lot of luggage and the woman who received us was not able to help with anything. We had to leave a 40 dollar deposit, which I find completely ridiculous. The breakfast is REALLY poor, not real coffee, no napkins, and very little number of dishes. The towels need to be rented, and the wifi is HORRIBLE, really slow and not even working at times. Don´t recommend it.

  • 14th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of your comments and suggestions. We have recently upgraded our WiFi system, but if you experienced problems with it we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Los Angeles. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

100%

Wonderful atmosphere, great location- one of my favourite hostels ever. The house is simply beautiful, Makes you feel really at home. Solid beds, large rooms, strong matrasses.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

100%

Highly recommended, clean quiet and safe place to stay in thr heart of Hollywood. Pedro is great and was so helpful during our stay. Beds comfortable and warm.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We're very happy that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

86%

Very well-prepared staff. We really appreciated the tips and used the transit how-to guide lots of times during our stay. It was pretty odd that the ensuite room had a toilet without a door, definitely wouldn't have paid the extra for that if we had known. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the pillows should be replaced. The location was close walking distance and very easy to get around. The waffles are a nice idea for breakfast, and there are cooking facilities.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

An amazing hostel in the heart of Hollywood, clean and quiet, with good security. We will definitely be back. Pedro was so helpful and friendly, as were all the staff.


100%

Marvelous. As nice as a hostel can get! Very clean, great location, safe and good environment.

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to write and review, and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

97%

This place is a calm oasis just off of full on action Hollywood Blvd. The contrast was remarkable for just one block back. The location was great for buses, metro, shows, food and fun. The staff were generous with helping me find bus connections. I really enjoyed myself and met interesting people there from around the world of all age ranges. Thank you !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate hearing from our guests, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

89%

The staff were very very good. They were pleasant, courteous, friendly, kind, and professional. They really made me feel at home. The hostel itself is very clean and very well maintained. Plus you can't beat its location. It's literally half a block away from major tourist attraction. Will definitely recommend this place and will stay again in the future!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you for writing a review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

74%

Normal city hostel. Incredible location. Very cheap private parking. Friendly staff.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all Los Angeles Hostels

Please give us your feedback