Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1780 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.3

Absolute top location Staff very helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to share your review on Hostelwold! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hollywood, and we hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
5.4

We called airport shuttle at front desk. But we waited 30min over, the staff does't care of us. FINALLY, We could't take airport shuttle And then we were late at airport. I was very DISAPPOINTED of it. We paid 4 dollars for call shuttle, but we did't refund of it. It was terrible of day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very disappointed that you felt the staff wasn't sympathetic to your issue with the airport shuttle. We want all of our guests to have the best customer service experience. Our staff does help guests reserve airport shuttles,but the shuttle company can still be late or have other issues which are unfortunately beyond our control. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the opportunity to address your concern. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
8.6

Good location and pretty good value for money. The breakfast included was actually not a prepared breakfast and instead there's just waffle ingredients (and nothing else) and you have to cook it yourself. Other than that this place was quite lovely although a bit pricey (90$ For twin room) for a back packer budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you had an amazing time during your visit to Hollywood. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • NastyaFomina
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2017
10.0

I want to say special thanks to staff for being very helpful and really willing to help!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You are very welcome! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent location, beautiful rooms and at such a great price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hollywood! Thank you for taking the time to share a review on Hostelworld. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

17th Apr 2017
8.9

Amazing location, right by the metro red line so perfect to get around downtown and Santa Monica if you don't have a car. staff are really great gave us loads of tips and advice for things to see. Room was lovely, breakfast is great, make it yourself also has a kitchen if you want to make your own meals. Feels more like a B and B than a hostel but perfect for a few days stop in Hollywood!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood, and hope you will visit us again soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, great place, very clean and comfortable. My only point would have been to add a curfew to the kitchen as it can get too noisy and people tend to use it at all time even during the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on HostelWorld. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • theslothman
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic location seconds from all the action yet blissfully quiet and comfortable. Very helpfull staff. Alejandro especially. Great facilities all functioning well with a decent breakfast free in the kitchen. Plenty of information in the foyer with free mints and pens plus you get a "beware if local scams" type info sheet which is invaluable to those who are new to the hustle of LA. I couldnt recomend this place enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel! We hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • KaleighIrma
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.4

I LOVED THIS PLACE!!! Checking in, the woman was SO nice and helpful...but checking out someone else was super short with me and didn't even give me the chance to ask her questions like I was trying to. The location is perfect! Walking distance to the walk of fame, but far enough away that it was quiet for sleeping. My room was comfy and clean, my bed was phenomenal. It was better than my bed at home! I wish it was a little cheaper, but other than that I LOVED IT.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will stay with us again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff are so friendly and helpful! Ready to go above and beyond if you need help. The location could not be beat with only just a few minutes walk from the action of the Hollywood Strip. Our private room was basic but comfortable and tidy although the walls are thin. Shared bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was basic but sufficient with oats, pancakes and waffles. This is not a party hostel. All in all this hostel was excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are delighted that you had such an awesome stay with us! We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.