Hostelworld.com

Orange Drive Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,481 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Orange Drive Hostel Located at 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Orange Drive Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood
87% 1481
34.1034186 -118.3416795
Orange Drive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • megankoznek4505
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Orange Drive Hostel was great! Such a cool building, and a great location. I was there to see the Ellen show and do a WB studio tour, which was all in Burbank, not West Hollywood, but it was super easy to catch a bus where I needed to go, it was about a 1/2 hour bus drive away. And it was great walking around and looking at the Chinese Theatre in my down-time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your review. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

2nd May 2016
9.4

Loved this Hostel. It was amazingly quiet at night; I even had the windows open to let in a breeze and slept peacefully considering that we were right on Hollywood. I could walk to the theater, shopping, Universal Studios was only 8 minutes away...etc, even Santa Monica was a nice drive. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're delighted that you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us in Hollywood. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

30th Apr 2016
8.3

a little dated but great location, rooms need a ceiling fan, strip outlet, no lockers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your comments and suggestions. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Very cosy hostel right next to the Hollywood Blvd. Definitely worth a recommendation!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything was great at the hostel, check in was easy, the room was great and clean (my boyfriend and I got the private ensuite) it was very private when you want it to be, pretty quite and right near Hollywood Blvd and a close drive to most of the attractions. Plus they offer parking which is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

This place was great! It has an amazing location. Just a 3 minute walk and you're right on Hollywood and Highland. Staff were super friendly. The place was very clean and they provided free breakfast every morning! The only downside is the parking lot is very small and there was no air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Facilities were dated but that added the the charm of the place. The only thing I didn't love was the smell-- it wasn't a BAD smell, just strongly smelled of patchouli or something similar. Met many friendly travelers from other countries. Wish I could've stayed longer just to hang out with the people I met! Stayed in the female bunk with the en suite bathroom... Would definitely recommend the en suite if it's available as it was nice not to have to walk down the hall. Staff was very caring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.7

I simply LOVED this place, awesome atmosphere, super clean and cozy, and well... waffles for breakfast! I didn't want to leave... Will come back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • peachfilan
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

I have stayed there before and I will stay there again. The staff is always friendliy and helpful and it feels more like an home, than like an hostel. The Location is really good (close to the train, Walk of Fame & a CVS) and quiet. It's close to the freeway and they have parking. It's always clean. Couldn't ask for more. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
8.0

Housekeeping is great, they cleaned the room each day including vacuuming and dusting the room. Sheets are clean and given to you upon arrival. The hostel seems to attract a more laid-back group of people as it was very quiet. The hallway had two bathrooms and showers, both easily accessible. Walking to Hollywood and Sunset Blvd is a breeze but else where can be pricey and a lot of traffic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.