Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1916 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
6.0

I’ve stayed here three times in total, the first two being when it wasn’t very busy in january. The advantages of the hostel are the location and overall cost. The third time ruined it for me because of the noise as I could hear every other guest in the hostel. We were located by a staircase and were constantly woken by the frequent use of the stairs as well as the rooms adjacent and above; after 4 nights I was exhausted. The room was unfortunately and noticeably less clean this time too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback, so that we can continue to improve. We hope that you will give us another chance and visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2017
10.0

all was great! Espesially hotel staff were very responsive and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will visit us again soon. Warmest Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
10.0

Great location, a little oasis of quiet just off Hollywood Drive mayhem! Really friendly and helpful staff, offered advice to help make the most of a whistle stop visit. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us in Hollywood! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Hostelworld. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
9.1

Good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

I loved it here! It was soo close to the walk of fame and metro line. The staff were lovely and the rooms were very spacious and clean! I would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2017
7.7

I had a decent stay. It was extremely hot in the basement room that I stayed in. They need AC in all of the rooms. I was a little annoyed when I was told I could not receive my key deposit unless I grabbed the sheets/blankets off my bed at 4:30AM, which disturbed my roommates during the middle of the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your time with us. We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve every guest experience. We hope that you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.1

Great location only a minutes walk from all the action on Hollywood Boulevard. The staff were so helpful in giving directions, recommending what to see and do and helping book transportation! He really went out of his way to help out. The breakfast provided was really good. Room was a good size and clean however the bed was a little small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to recognize our staff. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

20th Aug 2017
9.4

It's PERFECT. The only thing is that there is not too much atmosphere here, and no outlets in the garden in case you need to use your computer outside but besides that, it's perfect to rest and have a good stay in LA :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2017
5.1

Very basic, and the lady that served at the front desk was very rude to my group. Facilities in the kitchen were not great, and basic things around the building need work (such as taps or locks not working). Very small lockers also, so if you plan on having a big suitcase I probably wouldn't recommend here. Location is right next to Hollywood Boulevard which was good, and the only thing giving the staff a somewhat decent review is the guy who served us the next day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very disappointed that you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. We strive to give every guest the best experience possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2017
7.4

Only used this as a stop over, but the location is perfect for Hollywood, a bit far from the beaches though. The staff were really welcoming and friendly. Overall the hostel was clean and welcoming. I would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood, and we hope you will visit us again soon. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×