Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Drive Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Orange Drive Hostel Located at 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Orange Drive Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood
89% 1692
34.1034186 -118.3416795
Orange Drive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jan 2017
5.7

Location is perfect, other things else is average. It's a pretty white house in the perfect location in LA which is very easy to go everywhere. Others are average and need big improvement on facilities. - No drinking water tank to refill, only hot water provided - Need to pay for towel rent. From my experience, most hostel provide towel - Too small kitchen/dining: there are only 2 small tables, DIY breakfast is OK - No headlamp, no electricity outlet at each bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hostel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.6

Very close to Chinese Theatre and Hollywood Walk of Fame. My room was comfortable. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for writing a review about your time with us in Hollywood. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Brilliant on all accounts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
7.4

The location is great as it is very close to the Hollywood and it will be very convenient especially when you visit Universal Studios. However, the toilets and the bathrooms are extremely small while the rooms are small as well. Btw you have to cook the pancakes and waffles by yourself as they provide the ingredients.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Dec 2016
7.1

Good location. Staff : ok and Peter really nice. Poor breakfast, At commun toilettes and kitchen were cloth towels to dry hands which is not healthy. It is convenient and great to change towels per paper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions.Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel to stay at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hostel. We appreciate your feedback. Warmest Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Very good place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • buzzrp
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

This place is amazing! Best one IPrice is worth every penny. All of the staff were so awesome. Very clean. A two minute walk & you are right on Hollywood Blvd. This plus is a must stay for all travlers. Coming back really soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel on Hostelworld. We are thrilled to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us in Hollywood! And we look forward to seeing you again very soon! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
9.4

The hostel is great. The location was difficult due to being less than a block from the busiest part of Hollywood Boulevard (intense traffic and random people wandering around), but the parking was very nice and there was always stuff to see. The staff is great and flexible. I also really appreciated the wooden bunks because it cut down on the inevitable noise. The house is an old mansion so while the layout is a little confusing, it's got great atmosphere. Overall, I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us in Hollywood. We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.