Hostelworld.com

Orange Drive Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,505 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
Orange Drive Hostel Located at 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood, Los Angeles.
Orange Drive Hostel
USA
Los Angeles CA 90028 1764 North Orange Drive, Hollywood
88% 1505
34.1034186 -118.3416795
Orange Drive Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever used! An amazing location, warm staffs, neat and clean rooms. Can't ask more for the price!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great stay and awesome location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

I had a one-bed private room, and was VERY pleasantly surprised with this hostel. Location, facility, lodging, staff, the whole thing. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, fantastic Hollywood location, shout-out to Pedro who checked me in, he was an awesome dude and walked me right to my room. Highly recommended!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.7

Fantastic place to stay. If you are looking for something a bit quieter than the average hostel then the Orange Drive Hostel is definitely recommended. Great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are very happy that you had such a wonderful stay! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about you time with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

23rd May 2016
8.3

A great place to stay. The location is brilliant, just off Hollywood Boulevard. The place was was clean and felt very safe. The atmosphere was more like a hotel or B & B than a hostel. Very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for leaving a review about your time with us. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, very clean and good location. Kitchen a little small and could do with another table as there are only two.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to make our guests happy, and we truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Best Wishes, Orange Drive Hostel

  • megankoznek4505
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Orange Drive Hostel was great! Such a cool building, and a great location. I was there to see the Ellen show and do a WB studio tour, which was all in Burbank, not West Hollywood, but it was super easy to catch a bus where I needed to go, it was about a 1/2 hour bus drive away. And it was great walking around and looking at the Chinese Theatre in my down-time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us in Hollywood. We work hard to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your review. Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
6.9

Good location in terms of connectivity to Hollywood and surrounding area (30 seconds from walk of fame). However, we arrived heavily jet lagged after long days of travelling and - when we discovered our room was adjacent to the breakfast room - asked whether there were any other rooms available (as we were keen to get some sleep and were worried the noise from the breakfast room might disrupt this). The member of staff on the desk told us "you paid for budget room, what did you expect?"...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2016
6.9

If you are looking for a very quiet hostel and primarily to eat out for every meal then this would be OK, the location is perfect for Hollywood Blvd and the metro and is on a quiet street. Extremely small kitchen and not really any atmosphere which was disappointing, it seemed to be a much older crowd. Poor wifi which nowadays is frustrating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
9.4

Loved this Hostel. It was amazingly quiet at night; I even had the windows open to let in a breeze and slept peacefully considering that we were right on Hollywood. I could walk to the theater, shopping, Universal Studios was only 8 minutes away...etc, even Santa Monica was a nice drive. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're delighted that you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your time with us in Hollywood. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards, Orange Drive Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.