X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Orange Hostel Krakow Reviews

ul. Dietla 64, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
580 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location. Staff absolutely brilliant very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.


100%

everything great!!!


94%

That was very nice to stay a couple of day at Orange Hostel with friendly staff and good facilities. Good location to get interested places by walk. Don't hesitate guys !!!

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you liked us and hope you will visit us again :)

57%

We booked our stay through hostelbooking with breakfasts included but when I asked at the reception about it they told me there's no breakfasts, they cancelled breakfasts almost year ago. It was a bit problem because we were 57 people and everyone counted with breakfasts. 2 toilets and 2 showers for the whole floor is really not good. Also the cleaneliness in the room wasn't good, there was many dirty places. Not everyone who was accommodated got keys of the room because they didn't have enough.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
As you mentioned, we cancelled the breakfasts almost a year ago and we removed such information from all websites, so we don't understand why did you count on it. What's more, we provided a basic food products, which you used. About the bathrooms - generally we have 1 bathroom per 8 beds, which we think is quite good.

69%

Just a few bathroom and showers for q lot of guest.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

great price for location


69%

For the cheap price, this hostel is quite good. However, the atmosphere is pretty boring..


31%

Staff had party right outside bedroom door. Very loud music and talking. 85 steps to the reception which is not mentioned online. I would nev er stay here again and not recommend it to anyone unless you enjoy noise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in Orange hostel. We offered you a more quiet room on the first floor, but you have chosen the one near the reception. It is true that in the time of your stay we organized a party for our guest, which asked us to do so, but it has lasted only till 9 p.m., then we have moved to a karaoke bar.

89%

the lockers were rather flimsy, but were big enough to store everything. it's right between the old city centre and the jewish quarter, so really convenient to walk everywhere.


97%

Orange hostel had the friendliest staff in the world who were so helpful at any time day or night happy to have a chat and give whatever information they had about the city even if I'd already asked them a million questions, a bangin kitchen with free breakfast cereal and hobs, all the showers were warm, clean and private and free wifi with two computers for general use. Great hostel. Stay here.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

The kitchen is great and well stocked. The bathrooms are nice and we enjoyed the common room area.


80%

The staff were friendly and helpful and available 24/7. I arrived too early but was able to leave my luggage in a secure area before I checked in and after I checked out. The kitchen/lounge room is a good place to meet people and there is another quieter lounge area. Free tea and coffee and a fridge to keep a few things if you are self-catering. Service laundry is handy. Wifi in communal areas only.


97%

Orange hostel is located between the old City and the jewish part of the town. So it is just perfect. The rooms are great and there are some really Nice kitchens to use. And breakfirst are included.


69%

It was ok. If youre on a budget then its not too bad but it wasnt the cleanest place ive stayed. Having a full kitchen was useful though, and a computer to use.


100%

My girlfriend and I recommend this hostel to anyone who might go to Krakow! It had everything a hostel needs - and more. Great and very helpful staff, good location allowing you to go everywhere by foot. Close to the Jewish area and close to the old town sq. Free breakfast and coffee, and a great common area where you naturally meet many other backpackers.


100%

From check-in to check-out, enjoyed a very comfortable three night stay here.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback