X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Orange Hostel Krakow Reviews

ul. Dietla 64, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
585 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

the staff are really horrible.the hostal is really dirty. they try to cheat us with the money because we were foreign. we didn't have hot water for having a shower. and the electricity goes away lot of time. a completely disaster

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The room was a spacious, and the value for money is amazing! Highly recommend!

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location. Staff absolutely brilliant very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.


100%

everything great!!!


94%

That was very nice to stay a couple of day at Orange Hostel with friendly staff and good facilities. Good location to get interested places by walk. Don't hesitate guys !!!

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you liked us and hope you will visit us again :)

57%

We booked our stay through hostelbooking with breakfasts included but when I asked at the reception about it they told me there's no breakfasts, they cancelled breakfasts almost year ago. It was a bit problem because we were 57 people and everyone counted with breakfasts. 2 toilets and 2 showers for the whole floor is really not good. Also the cleaneliness in the room wasn't good, there was many dirty places. Not everyone who was accommodated got keys of the room because they didn't have enough.

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
As you mentioned, we cancelled the breakfasts almost a year ago and we removed such information from all websites, so we don't understand why did you count on it. What's more, we provided a basic food products, which you used. About the bathrooms - generally we have 1 bathroom per 8 beds, which we think is quite good.

69%

Just a few bathroom and showers for q lot of guest.

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

great price for location


69%

For the cheap price, this hostel is quite good. However, the atmosphere is pretty boring..


31%

Staff had party right outside bedroom door. Very loud music and talking. 85 steps to the reception which is not mentioned online. I would nev er stay here again and not recommend it to anyone unless you enjoy noise.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in Orange hostel. We offered you a more quiet room on the first floor, but you have chosen the one near the reception. It is true that in the time of your stay we organized a party for our guest, which asked us to do so, but it has lasted only till 9 p.m., then we have moved to a karaoke bar.

100%

Really cosy, comfortable hostel with nice kitchen with good facilities. Good location near to the centre. Staff very friendly and helpful and easy to book tours with. We booked an Auschwitz tour through the hostel and were picked up at the door. Would stay here again.




View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback