Hostelworld.com

Orange Hostel Krakow

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Orange Hostel Krakow Located at ul. Dietla 64, , Krakow.
Orange Hostel Krakow
Poland
Krakow 31-039 ul. Dietla 64
84% 755
50.0548380 19.9435275
Orange Hostel Krakow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
5.7

If your main priority is budget you could probably do worse but overall I wouldn't recommend it. The staff are nice but everything else is extremely basic, the lockers would be easy for someone to get into, the breakfast was basically cornflakes or stale bread, you have to hand hold the showers which rarely looked properly clean and the commom room was an atmosphere free zone. On the plus side it's well positioned to get around the city, everywhere I wanted to go was in walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.9

Building is very old and the hostel is on the 3rd floor without elevator. When I entered the building, it was kinda scary because there were writings on the wall of stairs. Everything seems so old in the hostel, and the breakfast was almost only bread when I ate, they didn't refill anything so get your breakfast early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

There is free coffee and tea!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Hostel was in a great location. 5 minute walks to both the main square and Jewish quarter. The breakfasts that were supplied were great also. The only downside was the showers, I constantly had to hold the button in for water to run and for the first couple of minutes the water was freezing. Other than that everything else was good and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

It was really nice stay, hostel is located near the city centre and also Wawel castle, so its easy to reach it on foot, staff in hostel is friendly and helpful, only problem was that during our stay on our floor wifi wasnt working, but we had posibility to go upstairs and connect there, so it wasnt that bad ;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2016
9.4

I had a very good stay at this hostel: the room was very nice and clean, the staff was kind and the included breakfast in the morning is a good way to start your day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2015
8.0

The instructions to get to the hostel from the train station were wrong so it took us very long to get there... Perhaps you should update them! And use more signage in your building because we didn't know where to go once we were there :) other than that, great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Nov 2015
7.1

Good lockers under the bed. Nice mattresses. Staff werr helpful. A 10 minute walk to the old town. Atmosphere wasn't amazing, but i was there in Winter. It would be greatif the showers werent push buttons. Good cooking facilities. Good for the money overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.