Hostelworld.com

Orange Hostel Krakow

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Orange Hostel Krakow Located at ul. Dietla 64, , Krakow.
Orange Hostel Krakow
Poland
Krakow 31-039 ul. Dietla 64
84% 767
50.0548380 19.9435275
Orange Hostel Krakow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

In one word , awesome .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.1

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Orange Hostel. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very nice, and the location was great. The only downfalls are that the sink and shower faucets have to be pressed on every few seconds for water to come out which made showering and using the sink difficult and unpleasant. Also, the bathrooms got very dirty and gross the second more people checked in. Other than those things, I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Didn't really like that the private rooms were right next to the check in desk. Made for some loud nights even though the curfew was set at 11pm. people coming in late at night I could hear clearly. However, its was quite a nice hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the facilities were top notch. Had a nice homey feel to the hostel i quite liked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Do not let the shabby communal stairs put you off as on the third floor holds the cosy Orange Hostel. The staff speak fantastic English and reception is manned very late. A nice breakfast is available in the mornings between 8am and 10am and there is a good kitchen if you want to prepare your own food. It's a seven-minute walk to the Kazimierz (old Jewish quarter) which has nice bars popular with local students, great restaurants, cafes and take-aways. It's about 15 minutes to the Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
5.7

If your main priority is budget you could probably do worse but overall I wouldn't recommend it. The staff are nice but everything else is extremely basic, the lockers would be easy for someone to get into, the breakfast was basically cornflakes or stale bread, you have to hand hold the showers which rarely looked properly clean and the commom room was an atmosphere free zone. On the plus side it's well positioned to get around the city, everywhere I wanted to go was in walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.9

Building is very old and the hostel is on the 3rd floor without elevator. When I entered the building, it was kinda scary because there were writings on the wall of stairs. Everything seems so old in the hostel, and the breakfast was almost only bread when I ate, they didn't refill anything so get your breakfast early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

There is free coffee and tea!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Hostel was in a great location. 5 minute walks to both the main square and Jewish quarter. The breakfasts that were supplied were great also. The only downside was the showers, I constantly had to hold the button in for water to run and for the first couple of minutes the water was freezing. Other than that everything else was good and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

It was really nice stay, hostel is located near the city centre and also Wawel castle, so its easy to reach it on foot, staff in hostel is friendly and helpful, only problem was that during our stay on our floor wifi wasnt working, but we had posibility to go upstairs and connect there, so it wasnt that bad ;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.1

Its my cheapest stay in Europe, i arrived late at night and the staff was so helpful. Howver, the only problem was the floor. It makes so much noise. Better check in at daytime. Or else 6ou are going to wake up a lot of dormates. The breakfast was really decent. Milk, bread, jam you name it. The kitchen was equipped with dishwasher somemore, and the utensils are insanely variable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.