Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Hostel Krakow

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 884 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Orange Hostel Krakow Located at ul. Dietla 64, , Krakow.
Orange Hostel Krakow
Poland
Krakow 31-039 ul. Dietla 64
82% 884
50.0548380 19.9435275
Orange Hostel Krakow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Dec 2016
7.7

Extremely great location in between the Old Town / Wawel Castle and The Jewish Quarter. Breakfast was simple/basic , staff very friendly. Unfortunately the walls were very thin, so if someone is making any noise you can probably hear it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
5.7

What you expect for 6€ a night. Beds that don't seem to have different sheets for each guest, toilets that haven't been cleaned in a while, no atmosphere. Good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

the hostel doesn't have everything. and is quite basic. but what it does it does perfectly. it is a very good price, very well located has a really lovely atmosphere and exceptionally helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizzylodge
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.3

Wasn't much of an atmosphere. Definitely not a party hostel. The free breakfast had cucumber and tomato which was really nice to have with the bread. The kitchen facilities were good. Location was a short work from the train station, old town and supermarkets. Staff weren't that helpful or welcoming. Don't take the hostel Auschwitz tour!! Was not informative at all

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
10.0

Everything was just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.6

Very nice place. Good cosy kitchen and common area, also very nice to have a lounge at the back if you want to chill and watch a movie, etc. Stairwell is kinda creepy, and in a poly utility building. Rooms upstairs are strange, so ask to be on the main floor! Staff are generally good. I remember one lazy geezer who worked at night who couldn't even bother stack away CLEAN dishes, never mind two dirty mugs left from the night before. Enjoy eating your crappy microwave pizza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.1

Cosy place in very good location. Very good breakfast with a lot of choices. I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.6

Bed and Pillows are very comfortable. Bathrooms are clean. Breakfast is better than other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
10.0

I highly recommend Orange Hotel! As I used to live in Cracow, I tried different hostels, but Orange Hostel is definetly the best. It is located right between the Old Town and Kazimierz, perfect to reach every place within a few minuts walk. It also provide the best Price/Quality rate. Bathrooms and kitchen are very clean, rooms are spacious and the staff is really friendly. What more can we expect from a good hostel?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Oct 2016
6.3

This place was ok. It was in an ok location. The lockers are big and the breakfast was decent. There is little to no atmosphere. The bathrooms felt neglected and not that clean although I'm sure they would've been. Renovations or even just a bathmat would go a long way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.