Hostelworld.com

Orange Hostel Krakow

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Orange Hostel Krakow Located at ul. Dietla 64, , Krakow.
Orange Hostel Krakow
Poland
Krakow 31-039 ul. Dietla 64
83% 779
50.0548380 19.9435275
Orange Hostel Krakow
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel is really cute, with a nice kitchen space and a large padlocked drawer under your bed. Staff is polite and helpful. It's on the third or fourth floor so the views out of the windows are gorgeous. Water temperature is a little finicky at times, but for the cost I wouldn't complain about that too much! Thanks guys :) #bashpacking

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
3.1

Bad place to stay. we have changed the floor and horribel place. Without reception and security a homless was sleeping one night in the room dirty and some infection in the bed I DONT RECOMEND THIS HOSTEL / mal lugar para estar fui cambiado a otro piso sin recepcion ni seguridad un indigente estaba dirmiendo una noche en.la habitacion sucio y mal oliento sin poder hacer nada yo. NO LO RECOMIENDO PARA NADA

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Best location, Central to everywhere you need to get in krakow. Go for it! The staffs are freaking awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

In one word , awesome .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
9.1

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Orange Hostel. Most of the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very nice, and the location was great. The only downfalls are that the sink and shower faucets have to be pressed on every few seconds for water to come out which made showering and using the sink difficult and unpleasant. Also, the bathrooms got very dirty and gross the second more people checked in. Other than those things, I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
8.9

Didn't really like that the private rooms were right next to the check in desk. Made for some loud nights even though the curfew was set at 11pm. people coming in late at night I could hear clearly. However, its was quite a nice hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and the facilities were top notch. Had a nice homey feel to the hostel i quite liked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Do not let the shabby communal stairs put you off as on the third floor holds the cosy Orange Hostel. The staff speak fantastic English and reception is manned very late. A nice breakfast is available in the mornings between 8am and 10am and there is a good kitchen if you want to prepare your own food. It's a seven-minute walk to the Kazimierz (old Jewish quarter) which has nice bars popular with local students, great restaurants, cafes and take-aways. It's about 15 minutes to the Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
5.7

If your main priority is budget you could probably do worse but overall I wouldn't recommend it. The staff are nice but everything else is extremely basic, the lockers would be easy for someone to get into, the breakfast was basically cornflakes or stale bread, you have to hand hold the showers which rarely looked properly clean and the commom room was an atmosphere free zone. On the plus side it's well positioned to get around the city, everywhere I wanted to go was in walking distance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.9

Building is very old and the hostel is on the 3rd floor without elevator. When I entered the building, it was kinda scary because there were writings on the wall of stairs. Everything seems so old in the hostel, and the breakfast was almost only bread when I ate, they didn't refill anything so get your breakfast early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

There is free coffee and tea!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.