Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Village Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

We enjoyed our stay. The room and bathroom were clean. It was easy to find, pretty close to union square. Theres food, shopping, and tour bus' near by. They also offer activities, breakfast everyday, and occassionally dinner. Great place to socialize, and the staff is very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

It was alright overall. Don't expect it to be as nice as some of the more modern Youth Hostels in other cities, but the place will get you by nicely. For a hostel in SF, it's affordable and generally confortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2017
6.0

There are 2 things to improve and think of. Fitst of all, the bed in the room is super noisy even turning slightly which makes irritating sound. It looks too old and to be fixed or thrown away outside. The other thing is Korean staff. I undetstand they are busy and tired, however i have never seen that how rude and unfamiliar they are. They just talk to us when they just complaint and tell off. Excpet this, they even look at us, Especially Korean guy and women during the day. Hahaha. Awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2017
6.3

This Hostel located in a central position on the boarder between good & dodgy. Orientate yourself for security. This is a busy generic hostel that offers coin laundry, kitchen & lounge (open at certain hours). The breakfast is your typical continental with waffles, get down early as fruit/yoghurt runs out! The staff answered all questions in relation to tourism, tours & transport. Shuttle to airport easy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.4

You won't really get a better bang for your buck. It's a very good price for all the services. And it's really close to Union Square, which means good connectivity. It's also close to BART and MUNI Metro. Just try not to get back late. The staff is very friendly. And they also have activities almost every day, so you won't get bored. The sink over the toilet is kind of odd, otherwise the facilities are top-notch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
6.0

Good location near market street, good living room and kitchen facilities (although a bit small for the amount of people in the hostel), nice breakfast. Security is good. The area, even though it's central, there's a lot of homeless on the streets around and that's why the front door is always locked from the outside even during the day. WiFi is unstable and as for cleanliness, the hostel looks clean but I have seen cockroaches in the room, hallway and kitchen. Overpriced for what it is

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2017
9.4

I hadn't stayed in any other hostels in San Fran but overall wih all travels through Central America, Europe, this was definately one of the better ones. The 4 person all female Dorm on the 7th floor was clean, tidy and newish, bathroom down the hall the same. Wifi was a bit crappy at times and cut in and out. However free breakky is great with bagels, toast, Nutella, peanut butter, cereals, bananas, yogurts and coffee. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location near Union Square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Top 5 Hostel I have ever experience. I am a backpacker and I stayed there for 2 nights. The breakfast was awesome!!! and the staffs are friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

It was fun, had a great time! Met tons of ppl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.4

I was only here for a night but it was a great stay. Staff was friendly, value you good and the location was excellent. Bathrooms are dorms were very clean. I was just in town to get my Chinese visa and the location is an easy 15 minute walk to the consulate. I only wish there were more outlets around outside of the rooms. I was looking to dry my hair and didn't want to wake my dorm mates in the early morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.