Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Village Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1,183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1,183 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
Orange Village Hostel Located at 411 O'Farrell street, , San Francisco.
Orange Village Hostel
USA
San Francisco California 94102 411 O'Farrell street
74% 1183
37.7859556 -122.4114941
Orange Village Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel is about a 10 min walk from BART. The sheets were thread bare and had holes. Odd brown stain on the mattress cover.efge too, yay...When I told the staff about the sheets in the morning I was still told to toss them in with the other sheets for cleaning. Classy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
4.9

The beds are terrible, there is no power outlet close to beds, climbing to the upper bunk is painful on your feet because of the terrible ladder! Wi-Fi was super flaky. No sheet replacement, there was no soup on the wash basin, I stayed in 3 other hostels with the same price range in SF, and they were all much cleaner and had far better facilities. Staff was super friendly and nice though.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2016
9.7

Great value for money considering the location - really close to Union square and the Bart system. Staff were all really friendly and the ethos at the hostel was great - full of open minded, friendly people; but also giving you space if you want to just chill and listen to music. Location isn't advertised to be as close to the 'tenderloin' of the city though - fine to stroll through in the daytime, but best for travelers to avoid at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

I used to stay at the hi usa near union square, but with the new hotel tax prices had gone up. So decided to give this place a try its not much further from union square. Its location found the street noise level alot less in the evenings as compared to the hi usa. Actually liked the rooms here better each bed was located near your own electrical outlet so no having to figure out how to get your phone charged.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

We had a great time ! Thanks a lot guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.6

It's a neat hostel sadly what lets it down is; TOWEL provided. I don't no anyone who calls a hand towel a towel. So buy your own! Also these are used as tea towels in the kitchen 😝😳. Noisey from the street so have ear plugs. Location is close to shopping but an annoying walk to fishamans pier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.1

Hostel was fine, plastic on the beds was a little bit annoying also the area was a little rough with all the homeless outside, being on my own most night I didn't go out cos of them

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Aug 2016
10.0

THANKS A LOT GUYS ! HAD A GREAT TIME !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
7.4

The staff were helpful. They have free breakfast and events in the evening. I was surprised how clean it was.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

Main downfall was the radiator blasting out heat with no way of turning it off hence fan in the room. Great breakfast. Could be cleaner.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.