Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orange Village Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Exceptional service at this hostel. All staff nice but Calvin and Maria are the standouts :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.1

All in all the hostel is quite good. The location for sightseeing is very convenient since all types of public transport are right around the corner to get you to the major attractions. A big minus is the whole are around union square as soon as it gets dark. We didn't feel very comfortable around all those homeless, drunk and drug addicts. Apart from that the hostel was nice. The free breakfast is also a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
6.0

Security was dismal, the facilities weren't very clean, and the rooms were pretty old and rickety. I've been all over the world the last few weeks and this was probably my least favorite hostel, minus the amazing location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
8.3

Good location...near Union square and lots of restaurants. The sink in the bathroom was over the toilet so it was a little weird. You had to flush the toilet to make the water come out of the sink and so partly straddle the toilet to wash your hands. Lockers in the room fit a small carryon. They are supposed to have reading lamps in each bunk bed, 2 of the top beds didn't have them so we had to get them from the front desk. A little annoying if you are checking in late & ppl are asleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
7.7

The internet could definitely be improved! Its really poor quality!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Great hostel. I extended 2days more. I love a breakfast of here. They provide a bread, yoplait, banana and waffle. You can make your own waffle! So delicious.. great location. Nice atmosphere. Somebody told the outside of here is a little noisy but I was fine. And beds are little creaky..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
6.3

The staff is really nice and helpful and they store bags if you need. Old building in kind of an iffy neighborhood really close to the tenderloin district so single travelers keep it in mind. The common area was great and the kitchen was top notch. Everyone was nice and I met some cool people but it was a more introverted atmosphere so if you're looking for a party, you won't find it here. For the money you pay, it doesn't feel quite worth if you're used to European hostels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2017
8.3

It was a good hostel. Although the bunk beds made sounds when moving, so if you are a light sleeper you would hear sounds if some turned in his/her bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
6.6

A decent and cheap hostel (for the area at least). Location is great, the rest not memorable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Place was nice and generally clean, looks like the beds had bed bug gaurds which is always nice ! The staff was very friendly and the overall place was nice, a little dated but not overly priced!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.