Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orient Hostel

  • Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:9, 34400 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Orient Hostel Located at Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:9, 34400 Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Orient Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34122 Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:9, 34400 Sultanahmet
94% 937
41.0060384 28.9808392
Orient Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were very kind and helpful and able to speak English. Good breakfast. Meals and drinks in restaurant great and well priced. Lovely location in one of nicest parts of the city near Blue Mosque. Clean . I have no complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AdventurousAsh
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

The staff is wonderful and the location is great but the room and shower could be a lot cleaner. The building is quite old and it shows. Nothing special, but decent accommodation considering I only stayed one night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

The location is great. It's less than a 5 minute walk from Hagia Sofia and maybe 10 minute walk from the train. When I got there the guy at the front desk was super helpful. No AC which was pretty brutal in mid August. Only stayed for one night so I wasn't too affected by anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
10.0

Fantastic!!!! The room amazing. I wanted an ensuite bathroom and it was so new and clean! The bed was the best sleep I've had in a long while. The chef in the restaurant makes the best meatballs, to eat while looking at a most amazing view. The staff pleasant, and neat to know it was the first hostel in Istanbul back in the day. The associated tour company Toyca Tours is friendly, responsive to tourist needs, good value and believes in customer satisfaction!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
8.9

The place is lacking in certain soft touches but what's lacking in decor is made up 1000 fold by the staff. They're helping, generous, friendly, engaging yet not invasive. The location is perfect if you're planning on seeing the old city and the rooftop deck is a gem!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Awesome staff, lovely cafe and rooftop and breakfast has everything you need :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
9.4

Loved my stay here. Location is perfect to visit all main tourist areas & has easy access to the metro. Dorm room was clean & spacious, showers hot with good pressure & WiFi is good throughout the building. The staff are awesome. Went out of their way to make me feel welcome and help me when I needed it. They can provide all sorts of information about where to go, transport, managing the locals and are good company in the evenings! I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Everything about this hostel was impecable! We spent 2 nights in Orient hostel, before and after our trip to Anatolya. We had great time on rooftoop of the hostel, and great fun with a hostel crew, and after all I just feel incomfortable to talk about Orient as a hostel, when I actually felt like home. Thank You guys, wish to see You again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.