Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orpheas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing place to stay, staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. Had some trouble with the shower and the lovely lady at reception was onto the problem straight away! Rooms spacious and clean, 100% recommend! Great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.9

Very helpful and friendly staff who took the time out to explain the island to us first time visitors and we're very prompt to finding a solution to a minor problem we had with our neighbours however that was beyond their control. Rooms were clean but quite small. Perfect if you just want somewhere to sleep. Perfect location right near the windmills and the bus. You can definately head yours neighbours and the surrounds. Preferred method of payment is cash so make sure you have some handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Love the very lovely and friendly receptionist, Dimitra. She gave very good recommendations on eating places as well as helping us to print our online boarding pass. Wonderful services!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is amazing a perfect location in town nice and cosy and very very clean. They also offered us a free upgrade to their other hotel Artemouls half way through our week which was more than perfect. We never wanted to leave ! All the staff George,Henry ,Demetria and the driver can't do enough for you. They have created something very special at this place I can't reccomend it enough !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Extraordinary! They went beyond my expectations! I have only words of appreciation for all the staff and the owner himself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.7

W have now stayed at Orpheas 4 times. We made our booking back in October 2016 and were devastated to be put in a cramped basement room with no windows and only the tiniest fresh air vent. We certainly will not stay there again.We did get picked up from the port but it was made clear to us that that is no longer normal procedure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved it here. This is more of a hotel than a hostel. Everything was very clean and really nice. The staff were welcoming and helpful whenever we had questions. We didn't meet anyone else at the hostel, so if you're looking for something more social, this isn't the place. But we enjoyed having our own space and found it really relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.4

3 bedroom private was small but very nice and clean. It is in a great location, just on the edge of the town but also close to bus stop to go the beaches. The woman at reception was very helpful and took time to explain a map and make recommendations, which was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
8.9

My boyfriend and I stayed in a private room for two nights, the minute we arrived at the hostel we were upgraded to a Seaview room! No extra charges just to pay cash, this was fantastic. The room was spotless and a great place for couples looking to relax. The staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations as well as beaches and parties to attend while you're in mykonos

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

What a beautiful place to stay ! The hosts were amazing! Always there to give us tips and informations about Mykonos. They were very helpful in terms of bus, restaurants, facilities, etc. Honestly, They are the best hosts we've never had. The room is super clean and a maid comes once a day to clean it up. I recommand 100% this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.