Hostelworld.com

Orpheas

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
Orpheas Located at Agiou artemiou, Niohori, Mykonos.
Orpheas
Greece
Mykonos 84600 Agiou artemiou, Niohori
86% 213
37.4434110 25.3275390
Orpheas
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2015
9.4

It is s nice, clean and quiet place. Location it's excellent, right in the middle of everywhere close to bars, restaurant and bus stop. Staff is very helpful, they cleaned our room and change towels every day. In the room there is a mini fridge, a boiler and some coffee and sugar. I'm very happy with my choice, I would definitively go back there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2015
9.7

We met George at the Orpheas location, which was right in the heart of Mykonos city center. There are always so many people in the city center so we were glad when George mentioned Artemoulas (he owns both places) because we wanted a more relaxing time. He then transferred us there free of charge. Artemoulas was 5 min walk to the beach. It has a pool , bar , amazing view. We rented a scooter and explored the island . Very safe and everyone in Artemoulas were so friendly, nice and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2015
8.9

George was a nice and welcoming owner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2015
8.6

Lovely little place. Very comfortable with fab views. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2015
6.0

While we were in a good location and had good beds and clean towels each day, our room was in what felt like a basement with no windows or ventilation. The bathroom had no ventilation so was constantly damp and smelly. The shower was not exactly adequate. We had no air flow at all, no fan or air con so the room always smelt and was damp. Wouldn't stay here again based on the bathroom facilities and the other hostels we saw just walking around and talking to people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2015
9.1

We were welcomed by the amazing staff who helped us and met all of our needs. They would bend over backwards to help us. Forever grateful. The wifi was the only thing that let us down however the wifi all over Greece wasn't great. Would recommend anyone to stay here! I will be back!!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jun 2015
10.0

We had the best stay here. It is such a nice place we the best location and the friendliest staff! I definitely recommend staying here when visiting Mykonos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2015
7.1

While the staff are very welcoming the room itself does not live up to it's reputation. The beds are extremely narrow and hard and our showerhead was broken. Water went everywhere and we had no way to stop it, the entire bathroom was near flooded. Additionally, the cleaner unplugged our fridge while we had fresh food stored inside. Overall we were unsatisfied with their response to these issues. Furthermore they recommended a really dodgy quad bike rental "Mihalis" which was substandard

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2015
8.0

A friend and I stayed here for two nights. Our initial impression was positive due to the location and welcoming staff. However, after the first night, I discovered several bites on my arms and neck. After several back-and-forth emails, management ultimately agreed to give us a refund for our stay, but we have yet to receive the refund (it has been 11 days).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • epuentesjr
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2015
9.4

The ONLY 2 sucky things about this hostel was that since it's so close to downtown Myk, there's no parking close by (if you're renting a car, I suggest parking for free on the hill up from the hostel) & that the shower was small. These 2 things aside, the staff was genuine/friendly/helpful, gave great tips on where to go on the island, wifi was decent in the room (not the strongest), and felt very safe here. DEFINITELY stay here! You won't regret how close to downtown you'll be!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.