Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orquidea Real Hostal

  • Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 65 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Orquidea Real Hostal Located at Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco, , Cusco.
Orquidea Real Hostal
Peru
Cusco Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco
91% 65
-13.5161842 -71.9750136
Orquidea Real Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Perfect location! Rooms are really spacious and have lots and lots of character; really liked them even though they can get pretty cold. Asked for a heater, and staff were great and got one for us pretty quickly. Staff are really friendly too! Due to a bit of a language barrier, communication around trips and taxis etc could be a bit tricky, so we'd suggest brushing up on your Spanish before you go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. It is a few blocks away from the Plaza de Armas. The hotel staff was nice and very helpful. They let us keep our luggage at their facility free of charge while we went to Macchu Picchu for a few days. They also have a nice simple breakfast buffet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect location, helpful staff, wonderful accommodations. This was definitely a great value stay and had us near the historic center of Cusco. Could not have asked for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

We stayed at this hotel before and after the Inca trail (5 nights total). The room had a double bed in one room and three singles in another, joint with a small area with dining table and access to the bathroom - perfect for our group. The room could be a little cool but we asked for a heater which helped and beds had lots of blankets. The location is really great and the breakfast decent. Staff really kind and helpful, even helping us practice our Spanish. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, clean linens/towels, great breakfast, super friendly staff and very safe! Other than the bathroom smelling pretty awful (shower left a mildewy smell) and being able to hear the other guests in the courtyard, we had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • devernah6715
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, good price, and helpful staff. The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful with everything we asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was great for our two night stay. It has a great location right outside of the center of town. The hostel itself was very traditional and cute with a pretty large room. The free breakfast was your stereotypical South American style breakfast (mostly bread with jam, and coffee or tea). They staff was very nice but didn't speak too much english. The other drawback to this hostel lis that it was FREEZING! However, they provided nice heavy blankets on the beds and had hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.6

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The staff was friendly, however english was a problem. Breakfast was good. Besides the usual bread and jam you also get cereal and dulce de leche which was a nice change. The hostel was almost empty. Besides us only one other person stayed here and we asked us why. The room was freezing cold! After asking for a portable heater twice and waiting for several hours we got one at least. The location is good! Quiet neighborhood and pretty central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

Place is beautiful,my room was huge and so was my bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was perfect with a wonderful view of the city. I arrived late in the evening after the 4 day Inca trail. The guy at the desk was friendly, but a little too friendly I felt uncomfortI was overcharged $10 (not knowing at first) and when I was leaving the guy gave me a hug and grabbed my butt! Not Cool!! I would suggest staying here if you are with a group. Do Not Stay Here If You Are A Single Female Traveler!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Great Staff,very helpfull and kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.