Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orquidea Real Hostal

  • Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 72 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Orquidea Real Hostal Located at Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco, , Cusco.
Orquidea Real Hostal
Peru
Cusco Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco
86% 72
-13.5161842 -71.9750136
Orquidea Real Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2016
9.4

We had a very pleasant week at the Orchidea real in Cusco. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Clean, quiet and cosy hostel. Excellent location and good breakfast. We were able to leave our bags safely when we went on the salkantay trek. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
6.6

Great Location! The hostel is very cold and even though one heater is supposed to be provided per room, we did not get one the first night because they made a mistake and gave one room two heaters according to the man at the front desk. So !warning! it may be very cold and you may not have a heater. Also, the policy of this hotel is to pay at check in not check out so be prepared for that. Lastly, we were not able to pay with a credit card and had to use cash.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

My partner and I stayed here for over a week and loved every minute of it. the hostel is in a prime location in Cusco for access to the central area. The staff were so lovely and friendly and kind, nothing was too much trouble and they always had a smile no matter what time of the day. We enjoyed chatting wth them as much as staying there. The hostel was immaculate and the breakfast ample to keep you going for a mornings activities. I would highly reccomend this hostel 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Perfect location! Rooms are really spacious and have lots and lots of character; really liked them even though they can get pretty cold. Asked for a heater, and staff were great and got one for us pretty quickly. Staff are really friendly too! Due to a bit of a language barrier, communication around trips and taxis etc could be a bit tricky, so we'd suggest brushing up on your Spanish before you go!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. It is a few blocks away from the Plaza de Armas. The hotel staff was nice and very helpful. They let us keep our luggage at their facility free of charge while we went to Macchu Picchu for a few days. They also have a nice simple breakfast buffet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Perfect location, helpful staff, wonderful accommodations. This was definitely a great value stay and had us near the historic center of Cusco. Could not have asked for more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

We stayed at this hotel before and after the Inca trail (5 nights total). The room had a double bed in one room and three singles in another, joint with a small area with dining table and access to the bathroom - perfect for our group. The room could be a little cool but we asked for a heater which helped and beds had lots of blankets. The location is really great and the breakfast decent. Staff really kind and helpful, even helping us practice our Spanish. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, clean linens/towels, great breakfast, super friendly staff and very safe! Other than the bathroom smelling pretty awful (shower left a mildewy smell) and being able to hear the other guests in the courtyard, we had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • devernah6715
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, good price, and helpful staff. The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful with everything we asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was great for our two night stay. It has a great location right outside of the center of town. The hostel itself was very traditional and cute with a pretty large room. The free breakfast was your stereotypical South American style breakfast (mostly bread with jam, and coffee or tea). They staff was very nice but didn't speak too much english. The other drawback to this hostel lis that it was FREEZING! However, they provided nice heavy blankets on the beds and had hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.