Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orquidea Real Hostal

  • Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 86 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

This place was great! It is more like a hotel: very clean, close to everything, the breakfast was wonderful and so was the staff. I can definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
8.9

Booked a double bed and got the suite, nice and hot showers. Big room with heater, but still only if you want the more expensive side of your stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Orquidea is a family owned hostel that is tucked away from the excitement and traffic that can overcome city living while remaining accesible to events located within the main square and for transportation to other cities and sightseeing areas. We were very comfortable in our room with warm cozy blankets and bed. Each family member were attentive to our needs and helpful in planning our activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.1

The Location of the Hostal Orquidea Real , while very conveniently located near the central square "Plaza de Armas", is a bit difficult to negotiate for slightly handicapped persons like myself; the Hostal is located at the end of Ruinas Street, and then straight up 45 steep steps about 2/3 up a staircase. There are no markings below, so the place is difficult to see/find unless you stand right in front of the doorway. Otherwise it is an excellent place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic quiet relaxing hostel. Amazing shower - hot &fantastic water pressure, bed comfortable, very clean and tidy. Nice view, superb location close to the main plaza. Family that runs this are the nicest people you will meet. Was a bit cool in the room, so they offered me a portable heater - absolutely perfect, even turned it on for me to come back to a warm room if I was out. Will definitely stay here again. Breakfast more than adequate. Wifi always working. Booked 3 nights, stayed 8!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

Pros: Great location, safe in the room, very helpful staff (thanks, Edu!), hot water for shower, very clean. Breakfast was decent. Cons: Occasionally spotty wifi, dark rooms, thin walls, a little chilly at night (but there were plenty of blankets). Overall, pros far outweigh the cons - would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

Very friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast. Old hostel with no heaters, rooms are cold.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.7

This is a quiet and relaxing hostel that's only a few blocks away from the center of Cusco (Plaza De Armas). The showers are GREAT with high pressure and very hot water. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful with whatever you ask of them. We enjoyed having Orquidea as our relaxing basecamp while exploring Cusco and the Inca Trail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.