Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Orquidea Real Hostal

  • Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco, Cusco, Peru

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 58 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Orquidea Real Hostal Located at Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco, , Cusco.
Orquidea Real Hostal
Peru
Cusco Calle Alabado 520 San Blas Cusco
91% 58
-13.5161842 -71.9750136
Orquidea Real Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, clean linens/towels, great breakfast, super friendly staff and very safe! Other than the bathroom smelling pretty awful (shower left a mildewy smell) and being able to hear the other guests in the courtyard, we had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • devernah6715
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, good price, and helpful staff. The breakfast was great and the staff was helpful with everything we asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was great for our two night stay. It has a great location right outside of the center of town. The hostel itself was very traditional and cute with a pretty large room. The free breakfast was your stereotypical South American style breakfast (mostly bread with jam, and coffee or tea). They staff was very nice but didn't speak too much english. The other drawback to this hostel lis that it was FREEZING! However, they provided nice heavy blankets on the beds and had hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
6.6

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The staff was friendly, however english was a problem. Breakfast was good. Besides the usual bread and jam you also get cereal and dulce de leche which was a nice change. The hostel was almost empty. Besides us only one other person stayed here and we asked us why. The room was freezing cold! After asking for a portable heater twice and waiting for several hours we got one at least. The location is good! Quiet neighborhood and pretty central.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

Place is beautiful,my room was huge and so was my bathroom. Breakfast the next morning was perfect with a wonderful view of the city. I arrived late in the evening after the 4 day Inca trail. The guy at the desk was friendly, but a little too friendly I felt uncomfortI was overcharged $10 (not knowing at first) and when I was leaving the guy gave me a hug and grabbed my butt! Not Cool!! I would suggest staying here if you are with a group. Do Not Stay Here If You Are A Single Female Traveler!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Great Staff,very helpfull and kind

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.9

Friendly staff great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
9.7

The front desk staff was amazingly helpful! We had a beautiful, large, clean room for such a good price. Amazing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

On arrival, we were met by the owner who gave us a warm welcome. Our overall initial impression was excellent, and this never faulted throughout our stay. All staff work tirelessly to make your stay a comfortable one. We were able to safely store our excess luggage whilst we did the Inca trek. The only small negative was that the room got cold at night, however Edu sorted this without a problem by getting us a heater which worked perfectly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
9.7

Nice place with a nice staff always ready to solve solutions ( despite they do speak only spanish )

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.