X
XORMOREGUESTSGROUPBOOKING
ENQUIRENOW HostelBookers Logo GROUPOF15ORMORE

BOOKYOURGROUPACCOMMODATION

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Reviews

Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

REVIEWSANDRATINGEXPLAINED

90%

RATING
NUMBEROFREVIEWS
  • 91%Valueformoney
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

THEFOLLOWINGREVIEWWERESUBMITTEDBY

THEREVIEWSANDRATINGINTHERATINGBOX READOURREVIEWGUIDELINES »

  • Show:

77%

Very spacious rooms, lockers with locks provided. Walking distance to the attractions. Metro is quite a walking distance, easier to take bus, but considering the traffic in Rome, sometimes it faster to walk.


83%

The breakfast here is very good compared to the other hostels that I have been to. It is hard yo meet the other guests as there is no organized social 'events', a nice, clean, quiet hostel.


100%

Beautiful place, great location, friendly staff.


94%

The staff at Orsa Maggiore were absolutely fabulous.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • USA
  • FEMALE, 41+
  • (1 REVIEW)


40%

Do not stay here. It is so so gross. The only plus is the location. I was visiting friends that went to John Cabot and their dorm was right near but besides that it was horrid. There's a 3:00 AM curfew. The shower/bathroom is so dirty. If you do stay here, do not shower. It is FOUL. There are bugs in the sinks.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • USA
  • FEMALE, 18-24
  • (1 REVIEW)


91%

This is easily the best hostel I've ever stayed in. It's clean, spacious, and friendly, and feels more like a retreat center than a hostel. The breakfast was a bit odd, but the women who work there were always available and were so helpful with directions and advice. It's located just on the river, near the edge of trendy Trastevere, so there are plenty of places to have dinner within walking distance. I would recommend Orsa Maggiore to any woman visiting Rome.


77%

I booked 2 nights with this hostel. The first night went perfectly. After a day of sightseeing I returned to the hostel at about 1AM, I went into my assigned room and went to sleep in bed. The next night however, a Saturday at about 2AM, I returned to the hostel and there was no one at the desk. I went to my room to go to bed and the door was locked, I checked 3 times. B/c there was no one to speak with I slept on the couch in the hallway. I also couldn't pay in the AM because of this. Very bad.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • USA
  • FEMALE, 18-24
  • (1 REVIEW)


94%

Fantastic location and the staff are lovely. However the 3am curfew is not great as people tend to go out about 1am in Rome. We ended up staying out and home at 7am when reception reopened. To be honest I would stay there again. The staff made thd hostel worth returning to.

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • England
  • FEMALE, 18-24
  • (1 REVIEW)


100%

Loved this hostel for so many reasons! It is quiet, safe, spacious, clean, has an excellent location and great staff. There is a nice breakfast and cute little courtyard. I would definitely recommend this as one of the best hostels in Rome because of its amazing location in Trastevere, which is full of great restaurants and bars but also close to the main attractions such as the Vatican, Piazza Navona, and others. You can't go wrong with this place!


94%

I've been staying at the hostel for years and it gets better & better. The staff are always very helpful . I would recommend Orsa Maggiore to all women. Jean Robinson.


91%

I loved having a kitchen where we could cook and save some money.

  • 18th Feb 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • USA
  • FEMALE, 41+
  • (1 REVIEW)


94%

would be good to replace plastic plates, cups, spoons, coffee capsules by normal, long lasting ones, for coffee just to use another type of coffee machine (though coffee was excellent). Toilets could be cleaner... I felt relaxed and fine, I admiring the commitment of the staff, thus taking position against Italian (Roman?) machismo. Women need to be empowered and sometimes, unfortunately, even need a protected space. Wish you luck for the future, and looking forward to stay with you again.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • Germany
  • FEMALE, 41+
  • (1 REVIEW)


100%

Good breakfast, excellent value for money, everyone was lovely.. Would prefer to have wifi in the rooms not just hall way.

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • England
  • FEMALE, 18-24
  • (1 REVIEW)


86%

Staff is very kind!!

  • 13th Feb 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • Japan
  • FEMALE, 25-30
  • (1 REVIEW)


97%

comfortable, huge place, safe since all of us are female. super friendly staff, will help you with how to go places and what buses to take. wi-fi can have its up and down but the rest of the facilities are the best. good place to meet new friends as well!


94%

Brilliant Hostel. Huge rooms with no bunk beds! Massive locker and lots of drawers. Hot showers all day and good breakfast. free Wifi and perfect location to explore Rome from and head out in the evenings. Good mix of guests. Friendly and knowledgeable staff who were happy to help.

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • England
  • FEMALE, 25-30
  • (1 REVIEW)


86%

It was great having a hostel for only women, we all felt much more comfortable because of this. It was also in a great area which was close to transport. Staff were always lovely and helpful :)

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • Australia
  • FEMALE, 18-24
  • (1 REVIEW)


89%

Great Location with walking distance to main attractions. I have stayed for 2 nights but during my stay the shower is just warm and when there are more than one people having shower the water turns cold which is not acceptable. There is just one sink in the toilet which is not convenient too. But the breakfast is excellent and staff are helpful and friendly. They provide you big lockers too.


60%

The blankets smelled strange. The bed sheets were nice and clean but other than that the bedding needed to be freshened up. Stinky bedding makes it kind of uncomfortable to go to bed. Other than that the place was good. The staff was very helpful and nice.

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • Finland
  • FEMALE, 25-30
  • (1 REVIEW)

OWNERCOMMENTHIDE
We change the blankets and nobody ever complained in all these years. In any case we will tell the cleaning person to pay more attention.

86%

friendly staff, nice place to visit rome,says my friend, for me it was an oasis in the barocque Rome outside. In Travestere, a pitoresque surrounding, 3 Minutes from the Tiber and the loud street, but it is totally calm, because of the architecture. A Palmtree is wispering in the wind, coming from the sea, a cat is lookfor love, doves too. High ceilings, clear design, cosy sofas. And when you come out of the lift in the first floor,one of the interesting patient and symphatic women at the desk

  • 17th Jan 2014
  • NOVICENOMAD
  • ANONYMOUS
  • Germany
  • ALLFEMALEGROUP, 41+
  • (1 REVIEW)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(NUMRESULTS)


VIEWALLCITYPROPTYPES

Pleasegiveusyourfeedback