Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2067 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, good location Beautiful garden with regular local activities on in the centre of the hostel (we had a theatre show) About a 3 minute walk takes you into the Travestere centre. Lots of food and shops and nightlife A central fountain where musicians play to the crowds The buses to get there are not as regular as you would want and after a long travel it is tiring but they are easy and very straight forward. Would definitely recommend and stay at this hostel again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.1

Everything as advertised! Btw cleaning comes around 10am. There were a couple events in the courtyard during our stay, which was interesting! Also, this place seems to be popular with older women traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

A quaint, homely little hostel with a very comfortable atmosphere and very helpful staff. The facilites aren't particularly modern, but it adds to the atmosphere. Its location is really great. as it is maybe five minutes on foot to the vibrant neighborhood of Travestere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

I loved staying in this hostel! It was peaceful and quiet, which was exactly what I wanted. I stayed in a small but nice 3 bed dorm. The bathrooms are spatious and clean. I didn't use the kitchen at all but they have a small cooking area. Not much of a common room, but the large hallway is lined with chairs and couches so I spent some time lounging there while planning out some days. GREAT location, a short 5 min walk to all the action in trastevere. Overall would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
8.6

Staff is amazing and the showers, beds and storage is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
9.7

Tucked away in a peaceful side street between Trastevere & the Vatican, with a lovely courtyard, welcoming staff, and space for all who wander to find solace. Felt like home away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2017
7.4

The room I stayed in was spacious 5 bed room with a wall separating two of the beds so it felt more private. Lockers provided. Bathrooms not too clean and toilets are temperamental to flush at times. I never seemed to get the free coffee in time so I paid for a vending machine one. Cafe outside has good happy hour with vegan options for 10 euros but with discount it's 9 (say you are staying at orsa) walking distance to sites but long to get there. 40 min walk to coliseum. Staff called me a cab,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
9.7

Great location, great courtyard, helpful and professional staff. Spare furnishings and hard mattress, but clean and well kept. Good wifi. Hit all the points I was looking for: location, wifi, and value-oriented without comprising safety or cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel and safe haven for women traveling alone. The location was especially good because it was within walking distance of all the major Roman historical sites, Vatican city, and the best restaurants in the city. Would definitely recommend to all solo female travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahlou2727
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd May 2017
7.4

Good to stay for a night, but no atmosphere at all! Also a bit far from the centre and the spring bed was very uncomfortable. Staff were cordial and helpful. Showers and kitchen were nice. Would recommend walking up the hill to watch the sunset.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam, thank you for the review! the atmosphere depends on the people who come here and like to talk to each other. Very often some guests stay together in the evening and eat and drink together. Our place is in the very centre of Rome in the oldest historical area (apart from the roman ruins)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.