Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2122 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Good facilities : plenty of showers - some private; also - nice space between beds. No bunk beds.There are lockers for each bed. Either bring a standard size lock or lock your suitcase . My lock was too small so I just locked my suitcase . You bring your own towel The hostel is 5 - 10 m to travestere district . To go to piazza Venezia go across the bridge and take several buses incl 64 and 46. Staff is very helpful will sell you bus ticket and help Computers and free wif

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

Highly recommend everything about this place. The location is in a really interesting and beautiful area, it is super clean, friendly, peaceful. The gardens and corridors and kitchen are all great places to relax (if you have time left over from sight seeing). Really nice to have a female friendly place, especially if your travelling alone and want some respite from the local men who seem to assume that travelling alone means your looking for them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larawickenton
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

I loved this hostel! It was so chilled out, just what you need after being in crazy Rome. The kitchen was very social and I met lots of other solotravellers. My room was spacious, had lockers and I never once had to line up to wait for bathroom. Location is fantastic; only a few kms walk to the main sites, plus the area it is in is full of little restaurants, bars and shops. Really authentic and not touristy. Only minor negatives were the super thin pillows and patchy wifi. Would stay again!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay. Would do it again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Great amenities and facilities. Just the 97 degree Roman days we were there made it difficult to sleep. More fans would have helped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
10.0

Perfect in every way. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
5.7

The location to sights is great. This summer was unusually hot and without air conditioning it was sweltering. We had an ceiling fan which helped somewhat. The refrigerators were stuffed full unsure if they had been cleaned out in a while. Although security was rather nil I felt safe there. Since I was traveling alone it was nice to have others.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

I loved staying at Osra Maggiore. .the place itself was beautiful, the staff were lovely and very helpful. The beds were made everyday and rooms cleaned daily by the friendly staff. Best of all there was a vegan cafe downstairs which served delicious vegan buffets at an affordable price. Bus stop was 5 -7 mins away..you could go to Termini station and take a train to the city easily. I loved my stay, highly recommended and would definitely stay there again!!! Thank you soooo much.😊 Prern

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay overall, friendly staff and clean facilities. There's smthng romantic about this former convent transformed into a hotel...I had my own room for 37€ only, which is a good deal for Rome. Shared bathroom, also very clean. Situation is quite central, 20 min from city center by walk, but not easily accessible by bus and not accessible at all by metro. 1 bad surprise: couldn't go to sleep before 12am because a show was going on in the convent's courtyard, right under my window.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.7

THis hostel is pretty awesome, good vibes. The place is super lowkey. It's the first time I've been in a all female hostel which I liked the concept of. The location was very convenient . It was about a 30 minute walk to the coliseum and a 15 walk to all the other locations. Security is super good in regards to getting into the hostel, You have to keep the door unlocked to your room though. You do get a locker to put your things in so I felt as though my stuff was safe the whole time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.