Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Located at Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, , Rome.
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
Italy
Rome 00165 Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a
86% 1963
41.8946585 12.4655127
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
9.4

I loved my stay in Orsa Maggiore. The location is excellent, you can pretty much walk to the majority of the major sites, or else there's buses and trams nearby. I found that the nearest grocery shops are across the river within a 10 minute walk. My room was basic but very comfortable, and had good wifi coverage. Showers could do with an update, but the facilities were fine. Spent my evenings in the kitchen making dinner & chatting to other guests, and made friends I hope to stay in touch with!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
6.3

Firstly the location is hard to find as no obvious signs are provided in the street. Secondly, the door and locker can not be locked. Last but not lease there is a serious lack of electric plug in my room (6 beds female dorm). People have to unplug and let others to use. That is causing so much problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.1

I had a very nice time in this hostel. I could find a lot of friends there. If I go again to Rome, I will stay in this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved staying here. The rooms are giant for the capacity, as are the storage cupboards. They provide keys for you to lock your things up as well, which is so nice! Do remember that cleaning staff come daily, and the ones we encountered during our 2-night stay didn't speak any English. My friend and I misunderstood and thought we had to completely vacate the room while they cleaned, even on the day that we weren't checking out. Unfortunately, the staff didn't warn us of this at checkin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
7.7

Orsa Maggiore is perfectly located to get quickly to Vatican or Piazza Navona in Rome. Unfortunately, the heating will be only turned on from Mid November on... but I could get an extra blanket. The access to the kitchen is very convenient to prepare your own breakfast just like you want with free tea / coffee. The receptionist was very helpful for different requests. My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
5.7

Disappointed with my stay here. It costs more than the average hostel in Rome and it just felt like they didnt do a single thing to make this a nice place. No towels, no heating (pretty awful in mid-November), showers did not have hot water, no WiFi in rooms, no atmosphere whatsoever. The staff on duty when I arrived didn't seem particularly knowledgeable or helpful with orienting me in the neighborhood. Also there are multiple scales in the hallway which is just sort weird.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

What a wonderful experience! This was my first time in Rome and Orsa Maggiore made my Roman adventure amazing! More of a comfortable hotel an a hostel. All the staff were friendly and helpful. When I go back I will definitely stay there again. In my opinion, the Trastevere, neighborhood is a haven in bustling Rome. Short blocks to incredible restaurants, walking distances to many sites, close to bus stops or tram stops. You will truly add to your Roman Holiday by staying at Orsa Maggiore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
8.0

The wifi doesn't actually work in the rooms which is massivly inconvenient and the hostel feels similar to a convent for Nuns. That being said- it is a very good hostel, clean and close to the Vatican and main parts of Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
10.0

I had a great time here - this is a really nice, quiet place in a great location, just a short walk from the heart of Trastevere. I loved all the feminist art and books in the hostel, and the restaurant below has some good food. It is a little difficult to get to when you first get there if you don't know exactly where you're going, but I managed after a little confused wandering.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2016
9.4

I like this hostel because the staff is very helpfull and polite. The location is also good. You can access easily everywhere. It is near to Trastevere and also Vatican. It is clean too. If I come to Rome again, I will select this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.