Hostelworld.com

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Located at Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, , Rome.
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
Italy
Rome 00165 Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a
90% 1831
41.8946585 12.4655127
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jkyle
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved my time at Orsa Maggiore. There was such a feeling of peace and tranquility immediately upon entering. Guests are respectful of one another and yet friendly when engaged. Staff are very helpful and kind. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space to store luggage. The location was great. I was able to walk all over the city, from the Vatican to the Colosseum. Great stay and would return if I go back to Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for more from this hostel. Good location and good price, with helpful and friendly staff. It was very clean and felt safe/secure (lockable cupboards provided for belongings and bedroom doors also can be locked. All in all, great stay at a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam, we thank you very much for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Helpful friendly staff, great location, room & bathroom clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! It's been a pleasure to have you here; Paola

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice atmosphere! Staff are extremely kind and helpful. The location is quite good. Close to a nice walk along the river and can walk into Vatucan City also. Very clean! I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam, we thank you for the positive review and hope to see you again in our Hostel!

1st Apr 2016
10.0

Orsa Maggiore is WONDERFUL! Very clean and calm atmosphere, great kitchen for cooking and hanging out. LOTS of bathrooms and showers - no lines in the morning! The location is good too - right in the middle of all the things to do. No more than a 30 minute walk to any of the important monuments. It's not close to the train station, but there are bus lines that run fairly close. Definitely recommended for any female travelers, alone or in groups.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for you review! We feel very glad when our guests are satisfied of their stay here, because all the staff work hard to make everything pleasant

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.0

Quite close to the heart of Trastavere, but not to much else. Clean & quiet, but very short on hot water.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam, thank you for your positive review! We are in the Trastevere district, the oldest part of Rome (apart from the roman ruins) so we are in the very center of Rome. We are 10 min walking to the Vatican, Campo dei Fiori, Piazza Navona. In 20 min walking you can reach either the Spanish Steps or the Coliseum. Sorry if you think we are short in hot water, but we have electric bolilers and some people use the shower for 20 min. that is very unpolite and not enviromental.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

really nice and quiet place where to stay and have a rest before or after going around rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Just perfect!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.4

I was there for 3 days together my mum and my sister . It was absolut good! The staffs were amazing and cute always with great tips . The location was great near by the great restaurants , bars and the Vatican City . Our room was very clean and big enough with 3 beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
8.0

Had a good stay at Orsa because of the location and the other people staying there. The hostel is right between the Trastevere area and the Vatican, and you can just cross the river and be right in the heart of the more classic Rome city with the majority of the attractions. My only compliant: there is no wifi in the rooms, only in the common hallways and kitchen area - so everyone was using it at the same time so you couldn't even connect. Certainly an area to improve on in 2016.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.