Hostelworld.com

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Located at Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, , Rome.
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
Italy
Rome 00165 Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a
88% 1874
41.8946585 12.4655127
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

A lovely safe atmosphere with very friendly staff. Really central location and bus stops close by. Highly recommend staying here during a Rome visit. Lots of lovely restaurants near by and also only 10 minutes walk from Vatican City!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

员工特别好,周围的公交也方便。满意。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything was amazing. Great great place to stay!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I stayed here for two nights,had a wonderful time. Carmen was absolutely fantastic, very helpful, answered all my non stop questions. Very smiley, sweet, & gave great recommendations. The room I was in was massive, sharing with 5 ladies, was generally very quiet both during the day & night. Ceiling fans big plus! Massive lockers in the room for your things, no curfew, very chilled atmosphere, no stress as was all women (an amazing experience) the showers&kitchen were clean. All round fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thejoanneirene
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
7.1

The hostel is located near by the Vatican and down the street is a small neighborhood with nice restaurants. There is also a restaurant on the grounds of the hostel. Pros: Rooms are very large with huge closest/locker to store your items, big kitchen with two fridges and stove to cook and make your food. Electrical outlets are near the beds. Cons: shared key, no wifi in the rooms, and the showers weren't great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
5.7

I spent 5 nights in this hostel and the first 2 nights offered little to no sleep, as the bar in the outside garden had music playing extremely loudly until very late. The beds are extremely uncomfortable, and almost feel like camping beds. The showers are old and dingy. There is only one key per shared room, which doesn't feel safe. The location is absolutely amazing and offers plenty of restaurants and cafes to choose from.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
4.6

Cold showers, performance in garden kept everyone awake. Street noise unbareable. I checked out after one night to Air BnB next to the Collseo believe it not if was Less populated, cleaner and quiet at night. I get the mission but it did not provide the safety and metro I anticipated. 😬

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.3

Very cute hostel, excellent location - within walking distance of everything you will want to see in Rome, but in a much safer and much less touristy area. Well worth it. Also, the courtyard downstairs always has fun dance/music/theatre events happening, which brings a great atmosphere to the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Facilities were wonderful - best I've ever seen. Wifi was only available in common areas, but that was just steps out of the room. Laundry service was perfect - 7 eur and you just leave it and pick it up at the end of the day, Staff was friendly, but not incredibly helpful - when we asked about things to do or tours to take, they recommended we google it. Overall though, it was a really nice hostel with spacious rooms with few beds. Huge lockers with provided locks. I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

A sweet haven for tired, quiet women. I rely on this place. There are few private rooms, so harmony is key. Now and then you run into a princessy roommate, but they're in the minority. Rest, relax, enjoy the garden downstairs where you can get your coffee and snax, and enjoy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.