X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Reviews

Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1732 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The hostel has the most perfect location and is very quiet. However it did get very hot, as to the missing air conditioning. But they have a fan, so i would definitely recommend this hostel.


74%

Close to Vatican City but a little far by foot from major tourist sights in Rome, though doable. There were lockers, though the door was very hard to lock. The WiFi was excellent during off-hours but during normal hours, it was inconsistent - and there is no WiFi in the rooms. The breakfast was great! There was loud music coming from the bar/stage downstairs late at night, so it would've been hard for light sleepers. It was a very quiet hostel, but nice to have only women.


94%

It was a quiet and comfortable place to stay. Very clean and the location was excellent!. For sure the best place for woman's to stay in all Rome.


89%

This was a great hostel. The staff was very friendly and I felt very safe there. The location is actually the best!! It's a 5-10 minute walk to the Vatican and a 5 minute walk to Trastevere, a very cool area. Other sites are a hike but you're by a major one. My roommates were nice and I made a few friends to spend time with, since I was a solo traveler. Bring earplugs bc the garden area gets noisy with little shows or movies.


69%

It was a good hostel, will be back, but the reviews are slightly misleading.

  • 24th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Orsa. The location, between the Vatican and the Trastevere neighborhood, can't be beat. It's a great area to walk...


89%

The place is really well located, you can get anywhere in Rome by walking or public transportation, it is just in the middle between Colleseum and Vatican, and in the heart of one of the most active places during the night (Trastevere). The rooms have enough space, they are clean and they are more than enough for just sleep. The place in general has a really good environment and because it is only for women you feel a really quiet atmosphere! However the lift was not working.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place, but the shower doors were broken...


77%

Location was good, especially since Lungo il Tevere was happening. Although it was a bit of a trek from the train station. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. And it would have been nice to have wifi access in the rooms.


74%

I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly and the rooms quite comfortable but the shared bathrooms were pretty bad and it would have been good to know in advance that there would be extremely loud concerts in the courtyard every night until quite late. Still a fantastic location for Rome!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel is not near a major metro stop, so sightseeing will require long walks or learning the bus system. However, the hostel is in a fun area that comes alive at night. The bar/restaurant downstairs has live music late into the night. I really enjoyed this one night. The next night it made sleeping a challenge.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Madam, thank you for your review. In Rome there are only 2 metro lines that do not go into the center of the town. Our district is in the very center and it is the oldest part of Rome (apart from the roman ruins) and the major sightseeings are within walking distance.

46%

- The level of noise at night was unbearable!; in the next room a ceiling fan sounded like a drill! - The garden festivals are nice I'm sure but if one isn't invited can't join soso bear that noise too. - The toilets where super disgusting and broken. I apreaciate how quickly the light was fixed when I mentioned iit, but ask your cleaners to report any damages. -breakfast isn't suitable for every culture, the west Europeans like fruits in the morning. -fix the water/candy machine !

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Madam, none of the other guests complained for the noise of the fan, in any case we will fix it. For all our guests the is free entrance to the garden events. The toilets are cleaned every day, but unfortunately some people do not behave properly. We offer a continental breakfast; we do not think that in other Hostels in Europe they offer , Chinese, Corean, USA, Indian, Japanese, Greek, Russian, Brazilian, Argentinian ecc. breakfasts. The candy/water machine works!

80%

The location was perfection. It was also really good having wifi and kitchen access. The bathrooms could have been cleanlier.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

I like staying here. Its comfortable and quiet. And the staff are very friendly. The wifi is fast. And the breakfast is just great. They clean the room everyday really well also they make your bed while you are away. The only thing is their toilet is a bit smelly and dirty. And the pillow can be too thing.


80%

Exceptional staff kind and patient with all our questions

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Hostel was very clean and spacious. There's plenty of showers and toilets for use, although the toilet stalls don't seem to lock. Very calm, quiet atmosphere. The hostel is located right in Trastavere, which is full of restaurants, cafes and bars.


77%

The hostel was in a fabulous location and fairly easy to get to. Rooms were large but didn't haven enough power points and i had a locked cupboard in an adjoining room instead which i think there was enough room in the room i was in. It is quite noisy/sounds echo really bad. I was a little disappointed in breakfast especially when you had to pay for tea and coffee


83%

Great kitchen, decent free breakfast. Spacious and clean. Great shower facilities. The rooms were quiet and with plenty of room. Pretty close walk or bus ride to most big sites. Not a very hostel vibe, but still friendly and positive. Computer and printing service was helpful. I liked the all lady vibe. Overall good for 2 nights


100%

There is no better place! Amazing location, tall ceilings, and a lovely, relaxed environment. My place to stay in Rome from here on out.


100%

fabulous! my new place to stay for future rome trips!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(43 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback