Hostelworld.com

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,851 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Located at Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, , Rome.
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
Italy
Rome 00165 Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a
89% 1851
41.8946585 12.4655127
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff, great setting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff. Location is close to bus lines and it is walking distance to the Vatican (and most of the city if you are ambitious.) I only stayed one night and I was staying in a dorm. The dorm was very spacious and they provided lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hollymaum
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
7.1

Friendly staff. Out train was late so we didn't end up getting to the city until 11 and they were very accommodating towards us. Kinda strange atmosphere for a hostel but it was fine we weren't there long anyways. No wifi in the room was a little frustration, have to go to the main hallway or common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

Orsa Maggiore is a very well run hostel for women only. Women of all ages stay here and there is a very friendly but quiet atmosphere. For those wanting these attributes it is well worth the extra effort to get to the hostel that is away from the central or Termini area. Major sites are still within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

Pros: great value, friendly and relaxed staff and atmosphere, generally quiet, kitchen and internet very useful, no curfew and room was excellent. Cons: bathrooms assigned to me were not cleaned very often and quite old, bit mouldy, and on one morning someone was allowed to check in two hours before the check out time, waking up two of us. She only wanted to leave her suitcase in the locker and she was very polite, but there was a luggage room available that she could have been directed to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam, thank you for your positive review. The bathrooms are cleaned on a daily basis, and we will fix them as soon as we have some money. (Part of the earnings of our Hostel, go to women shelters). You are definitely right: it has been our fault to let the guest into the room before the check in time. Thank you for telling us, so we won't do it another time.

27th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved everything about Orsa Maggiore! Very well located and clean. Staff is friendly, helpful and informative. There's a great cafe located in the courtyard and wonderful food options just a short walk away. Found it easy to get around walking to most sights. Will be returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.4

I loved my time at Orsa Maggiore. There was such a feeling of peace and tranquility immediately upon entering. Guests are respectful of one another and yet friendly when engaged. Staff are very helpful and kind. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space to store luggage. The location was great. I was able to walk all over the city, from the Vatican to the Colosseum. Great stay and would return if I go back to Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! It has been a pleasure to meet you: you are a very kind and nice person, we hope to see you again in our Hostel Paola

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Couldn't have asked for more from this hostel. Good location and good price, with helpful and friendly staff. It was very clean and felt safe/secure (lockable cupboards provided for belongings and bedroom doors also can be locked. All in all, great stay at a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam, we thank you very much for your wonderful review, and we hope to see you again in the future! Best regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Helpful friendly staff, great location, room & bathroom clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! It's been a pleasure to have you here; Paola

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice atmosphere! Staff are extremely kind and helpful. The location is quite good. Close to a nice walk along the river and can walk into Vatucan City also. Very clean! I would highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam, we thank you for the positive review and hope to see you again in our Hostel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.