Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1991 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.9

Orsa Maggiore was a GREAT value for the money, in a good location (20 min walk to about everything), and close to so many fun restaurants. The rooms were large and beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that the shower overflowed after about 3 minutes of being in it. We would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.9

The staff was really nice, the rooms were spacious, and everyone was very friendly! It's in a nice location right next to the river and a short walk to a lot of the sights! I would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel and location! Simple accommodations with ample space. Very safe and welcoming: a quiet place to unwind in quaint Trastevere. Felt just like home. I'll definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.1

One of the two bathroom/shower rooms was under renovation during my stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.1

.eRally nice hostel. Clean rooms and facilities. Nice staff. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Most of the staff were very helpful- particularly the more mature ones. Happy to get up and assist you and friendly. Plenty of room, bathrooms and places to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
4.6

Terrible. Too basic for any level of comfort. When I knew this within hours of being there they wouldn't refund any even part of my 5 night stay. I left rather than stay in misery and wore the expensive of a second hotel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Madam, we are sorry if you did not feel comfortable, as the other guests. We offered you to upgrade the room for free, but you refused. We showed you 3 different rooms, but none was good enough for you. As per our cancellation policy you knew that we could not refund the night. This is a XVI Century ex convent (historical building) and almost every guest appreciate beeing here, in a quiet place in the center of Rome.

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
7.4

The staffs are very nice, warm and helpful. The location is very close to Vaticano City, to a certain sense it is very convenient. Moreover, they have a great kitchen.However, it locates under the bridge, which is very dark and there are very few persons at night. If you travel alone in the winter and if you normally come back very late, it can be very dangerous. Moreover, there isn't hot water. I took shower 4 days with only cold water!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2016
10.0

I loved every minute of my Dec 2016 stay at OM. The hostel came highly recommended by one of my US workmates. I had never stayed at a Hostel before and only had her guidance! In a word, my stay was WONDERFUL! I met many women over the course of my 9-night stay from all over the world. Most spoke English as their 2nd, or even 3rd language while I only spoke English (does Latin or ASL count?). We would meet & discuss cultural differences at breakfast or over a shared dinner. It was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We really appreciated your review and the fact that you met a lot of pleasant women! It is one of the pecularity of our Hostel: you can meet a lot of women and the athmosphere is friendly and relaxing.

  • gokun22
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.4

It was good. Try to ask for a room in the back because the front gets a bit noisy and the walls are thin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.