Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,892 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Located at Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, , Rome.
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
Italy
Rome 00165 Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a
87% 1892
41.8946585 12.4655127
Orsa Maggiore for Women Only
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jul 2016
7.4

If you want quiet solitude this would be a great place. I did not enjoy the openness and the quietness. The rooms are large and spacious. There were plenty of bathrooms and showers. The kitchen was well stocked. I had a hard time and felt quite lonely here as everyone was usually on their phones in the common areas. I ended up leaving a earlier than planned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Lovely, friendly hostel in a great part of Rome, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds However, water pressure in the showers is bad, making showering difficult, and it was quite some distance from the main railway station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

I stayed here with one friend for one night. We loved the hostal, the people that work there are so nice amd willing to help you. LOCATION IS EVERYTHING, its pretty close to everything. We walked to fontana di trevi and it was 25 minutes. Everything was clean in the hostal and organize. Good area also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 69 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

I booked this hostel after reading some Hostelworld reviews and was not disappointed. What a lovely place. It is in a beautiful building and eveything is spacious and quiet. I was in a huge dorm with just five, where it felt like I had a whole corner to myself. There is always someone at reception, so contrary to the info it is okay to arrive after 22:00. Connecting bus at Ostiense train station is tricky to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location is in a more local area of the city, but everything is easily accessed either on foot or by bus. The staff was lovely and very helpful. There is no wifi in the rooms, which meant that the common areas were very quiet with people on their phones. The place felt very safe, everyone was provided their own very spacious locker. Had a fantastic time, can absolutely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Only thing I didn't like was not having AC, but it wasn't bad with the fans and windows open. Everything else was good and clean. Friendly helpful staff. They gave me a map of Rome and tips on where to go, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.4

A great location only a 10 minute walk from the Vatican. The fans worked well in the rooms and there was a great kitchen. Easy to find with instructions. Some staff seemed not so relaxed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
6.6

Quite surprise with the reality as it was a bit different with the pics displayed in the web. The location is a bit far from the city centre, but quite descent neighbourhood. One thing that i like, everybody is a woman. So for those of you who seek for a privacy, this place is a best choise to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

I felt very safe here, and it was in one of the most hip places in Rome. I could easily walk to super cheap food and bars. It was far from the train station, but the bus is easy enough to take. It was extremely antisocial, as there is only wifi in the common areas so no one is there to hang out. Bathrooms weren't always very clean, but the rooms were really spacious and well maintained. I would stay again simply for the security and location, if I wasn't looking to be social.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful, Location was excellent, super close to the vatican and the trastevere. The hostel has this beautiful sorority atmosphere that makes you feel very safe and cozy, which made me very happy to be there. There isn't wifi in the rooms, but it works on the common spaces. Rooms and bathrooms were ok, and the staff was very nice and welcoming. If I ever get back to Rome, I'd stay there again (:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.