Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only

  • Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2033 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
8.3

This place was great! The receptionists were very nice and helpful, everyone in the hostel was very friendly. Very close walk to the Vatican, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
8.9

The location of this hostel is great, as it's an easy walk to all of the main sights and accessible via bus also. It's beautiful and quiet inside and the staff are lovely. This is not a party hostel but a clean, quiet and safe place to sleep. The only two minor issues we had were: there wasn't enough hot water for a shower often times (but easily fixed as there are other bathrooms to use down the corridor), and the WiFi often went out, especially at night. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff was graciously accommodating and the rooms were spacious and clean. Easily connected to Rome city center. It was very quiet, and I met very nice women of all ages traveling in Rome. Would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anngillian
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a pleasant stay in Orsa Maggiore. The staff was very helpful. You get what you pay for as the facilities are basic but designed to help make your stay comfortable. You can prep your own meals in the kitchen as they do not provide breakfast. You may also have laundry done for 7 Euros. The only thing to improve on would be heating in the showers. The best part about Orsa Maggiore is the location. Trastevere is a beautiful place bustling with activity, especially at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff were so helpful and sweet. And the place was so clean. They had people in everyday at noon to clean everything top to bottom and make all of the beds. There were giant lockers for your stuff. And I only had to share a room with a couple of girls. I would definitely stay here again if I were to go to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, in a nice area. Even the one community bathroom wasn't a problem because the sinks and showers were separate so if you just needed to brush your teeth you didn't have to wait for someone showering. The bathroom was clean, our sheets were changed daily and beds made, and my friend and I were even given towels for free. I am very pleased with this hostel and would stay there again without hesitation! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.1

I had a fantastic stay in Orsa Maggiore! The staff is amazing - extremely friendly and helpful ladies. The location is also awesome: I walked from there to everywhere. At night, I'd go out for drinks and dinner in Campo di Fiori, which is a 10 minute walk, came back late at night and felt super safe. The facilities are simple and clean. Don't expect glamour or anything - I didn't, and was very satisfied. The ONLY thing I have to say is, if you're super picky, bring your own pillow :). LOVED IT!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
10.0

We found the hostel to be a delightful, clean, comfortable and hospitable place to stay. Extraordinary value and will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.3

Nothing to complain about. It was a good place overall! It was on the same side of the river as the Vatican, but right over the bridge-- so walking to ANY main Rome attraction was easy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.1

It is a good hostel, clean and safe with facilities to cook your meals . They have computers and good wiffi connection. The staff was really kind and help me to contact with my health insurance agent when I had a cold and felt badly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.