X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Reviews

Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Lazio, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
1517 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

GREAT place! Highly recommend it. The location is perfect - couldn't be better. Helpful, friendly personnel. Clean, safe and good environment. I'm looking forward to coming back :)

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly and helpful staff. The only minus point is the wifi connection.


66%

Stayed in a 4-bed-room w/bathroom for 14 e. Did not know that this wa a special price, so no towels incl :( Bathroom was not nice: mould (Schimmel/mögel) and a broken shower door. Common showers looked nicer. + spacey + good location, nice garden, close to Vatican + breakfast: yoghurt, coffee, cheese - you can't eat breakfast after 10 (not even your own) - poor wifi (only one router for everybody) - reading lights light up whole room - no frying pan - plastic dishes for breakfast

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It was a wonderful place to stay with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. There consistently were wifi problems though; not a huge deal, but not ideal either.


97%

Lovely experience, I would definitely come back and recommend to friends. Well kept rooms and very nice shower facilities. Wifi very useful and the sofas a nice addition. Thanks.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

nice hostel for a woman if you're staying alone or with other people, kitchen is great to use. the internet wifi was kind of spotty though


94%

Location is good, 10 min from vatican and like 15-20 to Spanish Steps. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere was comfortable without all those icky boys around ;) I wasn't a big fan of the huge gap in the wall between the two rooms until I realized it made an 8 bed room a 5 and 3 bed room which was nice. I never got to try the breakfast :( I would stay here again though! I met some great girls and had a nice stay. Beds were great too!


80%

This is a very calm and quiet hostel .The location is good, within walking distance to all the main sights like the Vatican and the Colosseum. It's very close to lots of nice cafés and bars in Travestere. The showers near the main entrance were pretty terrible so use the ones near the kitchen. The buffet breakfast was good, and there is a large kitchen where you can cook your own meals. I would recommend this hostel if you want a very quiet, relaxing place to stay.


91%

It was a little chilly at night because I was there in December and the hostel is really built for the summer. Plus one of the windows kept coming open on its own (we managed to fix it, though). The entrance to the building is really difficult to find -- you have to use the intercom and it only has a tiny sign by it. Overall, the hostel is clean, spacious, quiet (at least in December) and within walking distance of everything. Everyone is friendly and they give you breakfast and a towel too.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was an amazing experience for me.The staffs are great!Although the room a bit noisy at night, it's well worth coz it's really clean and nice.Orsa will definately be my first choice in Roma.


100%

This is a very comfortable and efficient hostel. Rooms are spacious ( no bunk beds!) with plenty of storage space and are cleaned and tidied daily. Free services are many, including self-catering kitchen area, breakfast, internet points and wi-fi access. The hostel is located in the most picturesque part of historic Rome making it easy to reach the important monuments and also the most popular socializing spots (restaurants, happy hour bars, cafes and pubs). A very dignified place to stay


94%

Perfect for what I needed! Great location, great amenities for a great price!


94%

I had great days during my stay in Orsa Maggiore. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, esp. when I asked about the best spots to visit in Rome from the most touristy ones until alternative ones. It is the perfect place for travelers who want to rest after a long day spotting Rome because of the environment is so quiet. Plus no drunkies teenies. The breakfast is the highlight, from juice to coffee, and cake to bread. Spacious room, no bed bunks, and fast WiFi! I would def stay here again!

  • 29th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a very nice stay at this hostel. The location is excellent. I definetely recommend this place!

  • 28th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here for a weekend off from school and found it wonderful. I was looking for somewhere quiet and clean and this was perfect. A 10 minute walk from the Vatican and a 25 minute walk by foot to the town center (Colosseum, Forum etc) in a quiet neighborhood that has a great nightlife only another 10 minute walk away. Buses were available but I found it easiest to walk everywhere and it was no problem. Showers were clean and there was free breakfast every morning. I would definitely return!


89%

Perfect place if you like to be on your own, if you need no animation and if you like silence to sleep whatever the time is. If you want to go out to meet people, its also a perfect place: the main nightlife-area is 3 minutes walking away. The breakfast was excellent, own bed (no bunks) which they rearrange every day.Cleanliness was very good (they cleaned every day), except for the self-cooking-area (pan, pot, towel).Cooking on your own is possible, so you can have a really cheap stay.Thanks!

  • 13th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very nice atmoshere,very friendly that made me feel like home

  • 12th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

this is an excellent hostel in rome. the location is unbeatable, the staff were super friendly and helpful. there is a kitchen, and each guest has a private locker. everything is well cared for and bathrooms/showers were kept nice and clean. would highly recommend staying here!


97%

This was a hidden gem in Rome, loved the place, staff and the guests there. So much fun and sisterhood :-)


74%

Some of the staff was very nice, but the others where okay as well. The bathroom could have been in better conditions (one shower did not work, in an other one you could not really close the shower cubicle). The atmosphere is quite special and the age range bigger then in most hostels, I enjoyed that very much.There seamed to be some problems with bed bugs or something like that when I was there but when I was leaving I saw that there was professionally taken care of, so it should be okay now.

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(50 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback