X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Orsa Maggiore for Women Only Reviews

Via San Francesco di Sales 1/a, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1605 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing place super safe and clean really close to the Vatican! Staff is helpful and friendly definitely would stay here again:)


77%

Very pleasing everything, but bathrooms should be cleaned more often and showercurtains must be renewed!

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


69%

I chose to stay at here because I was spending a couple days in Rome on my own. I took a taxi from Roma Termini because I arrived later in the evening. I was in a four bedroom with ensuite bathroom. The room was big, with clean linens on the bed, bedside tables and lockers for each person. The only downfall was the shower in the bathroom which was small and very moldy. I did appreciate the full breakfast they provided in the morning. I also really liked the area, Trastevere is relaxed and cool.


89%

The hostel is located in a wonderful area in Rome, near Trastevere, not so far away from S. Peter and S. Angel Castle. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. The staff is entirely made by women and they are lovely and keen to help you. The hostel belongs to the International House of Women, so you can take part in the activities that the House organizes just one floor below, in the beautiful garden with a lovely cafeteria. You definitely cannot feel alone here. To me, it was like being at home.

  • 3rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location between the Colloseum


83%

A very friendly hostel in a good location. The staff were very helpful.

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I can't say enough about this wonderful place. The staff were excellent. The location was great and within walking distance to the Vatican, Piazza Farnase, Corso di Fiori, Piazza Navona etc. The building is part of the Casa Internazionale Delle Donna which is a world renowned center for training, fundraising and conferences on human and womens rights.and always had some sort of activities going on. The courtyard was a great place to talk and relax after a busy day. Large rooms. Best in Rome!!!!

  • 21st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice place. Friendly and pleasant. Close to Vatican, but not close to metro. Right next to the river, which is an excellent orientier as you are finding your way through the city. Facilities could use an update, but are sufficiently functional.


86%

The stuff was very friendly. The location was perfect. The only thing we didn't like, was using plastic dishes for having breakfast. Not very eco-friendly!!


89%

The staff were excellent, helpful and kind.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to stay in Rome. Not far from Vatican city. Easy to get to train station by bus. Walk or bus to main centre of Rome. Staff were very helpful and the atmosphere is great. Breakfast is nice and kitchen facilities are good as well. Great lockers. Relaxing place to stay in Rome where there are heaps of tourists and it can be very busy city. Local restaurants are great.


86%

Loved the women only space which created a safe and friendly atmosphere

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank You very much, it was a pleasure to stay at You hostel, and I will definitely return in the future.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was a very calm place to stay. The rooms were very spacious and nice. Even though I was in an eight bed room I still had a good amount of privacy. The breakfast was good and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. The only problem we experienced was with the wifi that would stop working at random times.


97%

Everything was very good. I liked that there was a kitchen to cook our food, the breakfast was excellent, place was very clean and wonderful location, five minute walk to the Vatican and everything else within walking distance. Staff very nice


77%

Very spacious rooms, lockers with locks provided. Walking distance to the attractions. Metro is quite a walking distance, easier to take bus, but considering the traffic in Rome, sometimes it faster to walk.


83%

The breakfast here is very good compared to the other hostels that I have been to. It is hard yo meet the other guests as there is no organized social 'events', a nice, clean, quiet hostel.


100%

Beautiful place, great location, friendly staff.


94%

The staff at Orsa Maggiore were absolutely fabulous.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


40%

Do not stay here. It is so so gross. The only plus is the location. I was visiting friends that went to John Cabot and their dorm was right near but besides that it was horrid. There's a 3:00 AM curfew. The shower/bathroom is so dirty. If you do stay here, do not shower. It is FOUL. There are bugs in the sinks.

  • 27th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(41 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback