Hostelworld.com

Osa Mariposa

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Osa Mariposa Located at Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela, Puerto Escondido.
Osa Mariposa
Mexico
Puerto Escondido 71988 Privada De Cancun s/n, Colonia Brisas De Zicatela
85% 135
15.8414511 -97.0467960
Osa Mariposa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
3.7

Walked in and walked out...not my vibe, didn't feel clean, rooms small and musty, party vibe, stagnant energy

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sarahlou9784
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Mar 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, just 5 minutes from the beach but a bit far from Zicatela main zone with all the restaurants. However, you can find a few nice places to eat near the hostel. Unfortunately, we weren't able to go to one of the family dinners, so we haven't tried the vegan food. The cabins are good, with mosquito nets, very hot though but there is a fan! The staff is helpful, and the showers are clean. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
8.3

If you fall asleep before midnight earplugs are a must ... loud music will be playing all day long. After midnight the place gets quiet. The location of this hostel is not good, it is located five minutes walk from Punta Zicatela on a portion of the beach that is too dangerous to swim in. Zicatela is a short cab rife awayStaff is very friendly however, there are only three hammocks frequently occupied by staff smoking... Very annoying. Nightly Vegan dinner is great and I am not a Vegan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

I booked 2 nights and stayed for a week, it felt like home! The staff was incredible... Everyone was so friendly and inviting, we all became good friends. Great bar, with vegetarian food that's cheap, creative, and so good every time. They offer smoothies and different items for breakfast and lunch, along with a family dinner every night for only 50 pesos. Rooms are very clean with mosquito nets on every bed. Location is awesome, right between la punta and zicatella. Can't wait to go back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samfleming67722
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Feb 2016
9.1

Highly recommend Osa Mariposa. Very good value for money, the cabañas were very nice, and the staff were very friendly. If you want a nice relaxing time in Puerto Escondido then I would definitely recommend here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2016
9.4

Watch out and enjoy... we felt pretty comfortable and the stuff was kind and relaxing ... cosy paradise !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2016
9.4

The ambiance was mellow and communal. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2016
7.7

Beautiful hostel with delicious food. The rooms were okay-kind of small and hot. Overall a lot louder than other hostels in Puerto Escondido. All the rooms are open so you can hear everything. Also if someone is smoking a cigarette it can waft into your room. I switched to a different hostel because I wasn't into the party vibe but the garden is beautiful and the food is a definite plus here. Loved the family style dinners.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Dec 2015
8.9

Don't have a bad word to say about this hostel, the location is a minute from the beach, the food at the hostel is incredibly tasty! The staff are lovely, the cocktails are delicious! Extended my stay for an extra 5 nights there, would highly recommend to everyone! hopefully one day I'll come back to Puerto Escondido and I'll defiantly be staying at this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2015
10.0

This hostel is so comfortable and so well run! We had no worries the entire time we were there, the people were friendly, everything was clean and well cared for. I would recommend this hostel to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.