Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka Hana Hostel

  • 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent location! super like that the hostel is so near so many shops and eateries. walking distance to Shinsaibashi-suji, Dotonburi and even Namba! Super like also that there is a bar right beneath the hostel, so that if you are too tired after a day's walk, you can just chill out downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. When i arrived, dropped my luggage in there. The woman in the reception was so nice, and suggested me and a boy go to have lunch together in a good ramen restaurant near the hostel and was funny. In the night i had some drinks with the staff people, they are so kind and funny. The cleanliness is very good, all in his place. The room and the bed are very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent location-- the hostel is a short walk from Shinsaibashi station. Although, the exit they recommended is not ideal if you have luggage as you had to carry it down a flight of stairs. Taken the Daimaru exit and walking across the street would be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Room is clean, please keep it. Everything i am satisfied, Osaka Hana Hostel allow us to stay with my twins babies so that i can have a great moment in Osaka. Near to the shopping mall OPA, family mart / 7-11 near by. Near to the subway "Shinsaibashi" station. If you have heavy baggage, you can choose exit 4A as evealator provided in exit 4A. Otherwise, exit 7 is nearest the one. Staff are nice and smile always. I was luckily i met the Master and her husband while we left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were so friendly and helpful! The overall cleanliness of the place was very nice and the beds were nice and private. The atmosphere lacked a tiny bit but I feel that is just because we travelled in off season. If you go in season I am sure it will be a lot more lively!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
10.0

I have stayed at this hostel twice now and I have been completely blown away by their amazing customer service and facilities, as well as their perfect location. I will always stay here when I visit Osaka and you should too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Dec 2016
8.6

Great little hostel! Perfect location for going to Dotonburi and and Osaka Castle on foot. Lacking a social atmosphere when I was there, but maybe better at other times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, I recommend , the staffs are very nice. Good location ,near subway train, near shopping area Shinsaibashi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • narzoppa
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the BEST Hostel that I've experienced. Great location, Near to the Subway, Near to the shopping area. Love the bed! So comfy, and very clean environment. The staffs also friendly and greet you at all time. Totally feels like home. Definitely will stay here again! Love Love Love!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.7

Overall good hostel clean bed has a security box near bed which I couldn't lock because mine was too thick so make sure you have a smaller lock. Great location really close to the action and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.