Hostelworld.com

Osaka Hana Hostel

  • 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Osaka Hana Hostel Located at 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka.
Osaka Hana Hostel
Japan
Osaka Osaka fu 542-0086 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku
94% 1312
34.6731218 135.4982176
Osaka Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th May 2016
8.0

Pros: comfortable bed; great location; secure place for your bags; nice common area with events Cons: the bathroom is the smallest thing I've ever seen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are sorry that you feel our bathroom is too small. If that is the reason for lowering the score, we are so sorry. We hope you had a nice time in Osaka and Japan.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
6.6

Great location. Bathroom had a lot of mold. Unfortunately, very loud occupants on our floor. Lights shone through the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. We clean the bathroom and check out rooms for 3hours everyday, but we are sorry if you feel unconfortable. We breached the mold on the 3rd floor bathroom. Thank you so much for your comment. We will take your comment seriously.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Expensive, but hostels in Japan tend to be. An excellent hostel, loads of communal space, excellent location, really nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great comment ! We cannot change the price of rooms, but we are happy you scored us great. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

I didn't spend much time in this hostel, but the staff were amazing and the location was great if you enjoy shopping and going out. The beds were so comfy and there was loads of room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to see your comment that you think our staff were amazing! Arigato gozaimasu! We will keep working hard and make our guests happy!

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Good location. Nice and friendly staffs. No elevator from Ground floor to lobby on the 2nd floor tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. Sorry that we don't have an elevator from to the 2nd floor. We have an elevator from the 2nd to 7th floor, so we hope it helped you to take your luggage up to your room. We really hope to see you in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.6

Friendly staff. Spoke English. Decent common area. Pin code access at any time- no curfew. Very close to many good bars, restaurants and within walking distance to main tourist attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your good comment! If you don't mind to tell us, could you please tell the reason you score the security point6? We would like to improve our security. We really hope to see you in the near future.

19th Apr 2016
9.7

A really nice hostel. Close to train station. Staff was very friendly and gave good suggestions for places to eat. Would recommend to others

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great comment!! We are so happy that you feel the way we want our guests to feel! We have many places to eat around this area, we hope you enjoyed it!!

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
9.4

Great location - a few minutes walk from Shinsaibashi Subway Station & Dotonbori (Namba). The bed and facilities are well maintained and clean. The best of all is of course the friendly and helpful staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate with your comment. We will try to keep good work for all guests from all over the world. We hope to see you again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.9

Beautiful little hostel right in the middle of town. One of the cleanest hostels around, with plenty of friendly travellers! Friendly staff as well. Love that there is a blackout curtain around each bed for some privacy, and that each room was equipped with a makeup room and hairdryer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

One of the better hostels I've stayed at in a long time. I was worried that there would be very little space (it was a shared dorm in Japan, after all!), but the bunks themselves were spacious and very sturdy, with private, secure storage, and there was a surprising amount of room outside the bunks. The staff is very friendly and the downstairs lounge/kitchen space is great for meeting people. The location is superb - very close to a subway station (3 minute walk), loads of food around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.