Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka Hana Hostel

  • 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1406 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Great staff at the reception. Had a small and nice conversation with one of them. All of them were extremely helpful and thoughtful. They even helped me with making a reservation to a Japanese BBQ nearby. Not a lot of people hang around the common area, at least during the time of my stay. So, couldn't really find opportunities to talk to other people other than my roomies. So if you are looking for a quite place this would a good option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Great location, very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Clean, friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms (for the price), and great location (especially for nightlife)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever! I can fully recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location near metro station and dotombori street Clean. Book with confidence

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Osaka Hana Hostel is hands down one of the favourite hostels I have been to. Super easy to get to, it was nice and quiet so a great place to relax. The staff were amazing and super friendly, such a warm welcome and even goodbye. If your looking for a place to put your feet up at the end of a busy day this is it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Good location with walking distance to Dotonbori, Shinsaibashi. Worried about breakfast but silly me since food is everywhere! Staff is helpful and fun. Definitely a welcoming place to stay in Osaka. Enjoy Osaka !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

It was really nice staying over. Staff is super welcoming and helping. I also liked the fact tea and coffee were available to use for free as it makes mornings easier. Great place and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Hana Hostel Osaka, it is ideally located walking distance from the train station that can connect you to anywhere you want to go in the Osaka area and the neighboring perfectures, a stone throw away from the Shinsaibashi fashion district and shops galore and also the Dohtonburi food street. The hostel is clean and has all the amenities you need . The staff is approachable and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a quadriple room with own bathroom. Room was clean. Bathroom was small but normal in Japan. Facilities are ok, we had hairdryer. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. Location in Amekura, a very hip neighborhood and close to other touristic hotspots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.