Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka Hana Hostel

  • 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
Osaka Hana Hostel Located at 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka.
Osaka Hana Hostel
Japan
Osaka Osaka fu 542-0086 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku
93% 1324
34.6731218 135.4982176
Osaka Hana Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Good hostel, friendly staff, within an easy 5 minute walk of dotonbori and the subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! I wished I was in Osaka longer to continue my stay here. Overall, a friendly English speaking staff with a spacious common area/kitchen. Everything was clean and in working order. An amazing location in downtown Osaka. I happened to visit during a going away party for a staff member, and it was a very fun celebration. The hostel staff seemed more like a family than coworkers, which attributed to a very warm and positive atmosphere. Highly recommended if you're seeing Osaka!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Beds were super comfortable and had a curtain for privacy. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The location was awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mathieulamarche4216
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Japan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.0

Pros: comfortable bed; great location; secure place for your bags; nice common area with events Cons: the bathroom is the smallest thing I've ever seen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are sorry that you feel our bathroom is too small. If that is the reason for lowering the score, we are so sorry. We hope you had a nice time in Osaka and Japan.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
6.6

Great location. Bathroom had a lot of mold. Unfortunately, very loud occupants on our floor. Lights shone through the door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. We clean the bathroom and check out rooms for 3hours everyday, but we are sorry if you feel unconfortable. We breached the mold on the 3rd floor bathroom. Thank you so much for your comment. We will take your comment seriously.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd May 2016
9.7

Expensive, but hostels in Japan tend to be. An excellent hostel, loads of communal space, excellent location, really nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your great comment ! We cannot change the price of rooms, but we are happy you scored us great. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

I didn't spend much time in this hostel, but the staff were amazing and the location was great if you enjoy shopping and going out. The beds were so comfy and there was loads of room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to see your comment that you think our staff were amazing! Arigato gozaimasu! We will keep working hard and make our guests happy!

  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.1

Good location. Nice and friendly staffs. No elevator from Ground floor to lobby on the 2nd floor tho.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for staying with us. Sorry that we don't have an elevator from to the 2nd floor. We have an elevator from the 2nd to 7th floor, so we hope it helped you to take your luggage up to your room. We really hope to see you in the near future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.