Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka Hana Hostel

  • 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
13th Jun 2017
10.0

Osaka Hana Hostel is hands down one of the favourite hostels I have been to. Super easy to get to, it was nice and quiet so a great place to relax. The staff were amazing and super friendly, such a warm welcome and even goodbye. If your looking for a place to put your feet up at the end of a busy day this is it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Good location with walking distance to Dotonbori, Shinsaibashi. Worried about breakfast but silly me since food is everywhere! Staff is helpful and fun. Definitely a welcoming place to stay in Osaka. Enjoy Osaka !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
9.7

It was really nice staying over. Staff is super welcoming and helping. I also liked the fact tea and coffee were available to use for free as it makes mornings easier. Great place and would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

We really enjoyed our stay at Hana Hostel Osaka, it is ideally located walking distance from the train station that can connect you to anywhere you want to go in the Osaka area and the neighboring perfectures, a stone throw away from the Shinsaibashi fashion district and shops galore and also the Dohtonburi food street. The hostel is clean and has all the amenities you need . The staff is approachable and very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
9.4

We had a quadriple room with own bathroom. Room was clean. Bathroom was small but normal in Japan. Facilities are ok, we had hairdryer. Staff was fantastic and very helpful. Location in Amekura, a very hip neighborhood and close to other touristic hotspots.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Everything is very pleasant with my 2 night stay here. Literally steps away from Shinsaibashi, cleanliness is tops. The friendly staff deserve a big shout out. Not only did they offer me to switch to a 6-bed room when it's available last minute (I booked the big dorm), they also helped me make phone calls to a local business whose people can't speak English to clarify some issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! Big lockable trunk by your bed for valuables, good location - close to transit, friendly and helpful staff, perfect wifi, but the common room was the nicest part. Very comfortable and inviting. Makes it easy to meet fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed at Osaka Hana for one night (the hostel we originally chose wouldn't take late check in, but Osaka Hana emailed us the door code and left our room key at reception for late self check in). Very easy to get to hostel from the subway station, lots of cafes and Izakaya (Japanese pubs) in the area. Walkable to Shinshaibashi shopping street. Very clean dorms and bathrooms, plus kitchen / lounge area. There was an on-site bar, but we didn't visit it. NB - no lock provided with locker!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are cozy, curtains on the bed and a great mattress. Bathroom is tiny but still very good given its inside the room. You have a discount on the sake bar, so that's a nice way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent location! super like that the hostel is so near so many shops and eateries. walking distance to Shinsaibashi-suji, Dotonburi and even Namba! Super like also that there is a bar right beneath the hostel, so that if you are too tired after a day's walk, you can just chill out downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.