Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaka Hana Hostel

  • 1-8-4, Nishi-Shinsaibashi,, Chuo-ku, Osaka, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Everything is very pleasant with my 2 night stay here. Literally steps away from Shinsaibashi, cleanliness is tops. The friendly staff deserve a big shout out. Not only did they offer me to switch to a 6-bed room when it's available last minute (I booked the big dorm), they also helped me make phone calls to a local business whose people can't speak English to clarify some issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel!! Big lockable trunk by your bed for valuables, good location - close to transit, friendly and helpful staff, perfect wifi, but the common room was the nicest part. Very comfortable and inviting. Makes it easy to meet fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed at Osaka Hana for one night (the hostel we originally chose wouldn't take late check in, but Osaka Hana emailed us the door code and left our room key at reception for late self check in). Very easy to get to hostel from the subway station, lots of cafes and Izakaya (Japanese pubs) in the area. Walkable to Shinshaibashi shopping street. Very clean dorms and bathrooms, plus kitchen / lounge area. There was an on-site bar, but we didn't visit it. NB - no lock provided with locker!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are cozy, curtains on the bed and a great mattress. Bathroom is tiny but still very good given its inside the room. You have a discount on the sake bar, so that's a nice way to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Excellent location! super like that the hostel is so near so many shops and eateries. walking distance to Shinsaibashi-suji, Dotonburi and even Namba! Super like also that there is a bar right beneath the hostel, so that if you are too tired after a day's walk, you can just chill out downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. When i arrived, dropped my luggage in there. The woman in the reception was so nice, and suggested me and a boy go to have lunch together in a good ramen restaurant near the hostel and was funny. In the night i had some drinks with the staff people, they are so kind and funny. The cleanliness is very good, all in his place. The room and the bed are very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.4

Excellent location-- the hostel is a short walk from Shinsaibashi station. Although, the exit they recommended is not ideal if you have luggage as you had to carry it down a flight of stairs. Taken the Daimaru exit and walking across the street would be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Room is clean, please keep it. Everything i am satisfied, Osaka Hana Hostel allow us to stay with my twins babies so that i can have a great moment in Osaka. Near to the shopping mall OPA, family mart / 7-11 near by. Near to the subway "Shinsaibashi" station. If you have heavy baggage, you can choose exit 4A as evealator provided in exit 4A. Otherwise, exit 7 is nearest the one. Staff are nice and smile always. I was luckily i met the Master and her husband while we left.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • corndoolio7211
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

I LOVE THIS HOSTEL!!! What a wonderful stay! An incredibly clean and well run hostel, With terrific, very helpful staff, and in the best location for exploring Shinsaibashi and Dotonburi, this is a 5* hostel stay if you're on a 1* budget! Very highly recommended! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

The staff were so friendly and helpful! The overall cleanliness of the place was very nice and the beds were nice and private. The atmosphere lacked a tiny bit but I feel that is just because we travelled in off season. If you go in season I am sure it will be a lot more lively!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.