Hostelworld.com

Osaru-no Oyado (Monkey's Inn)

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Osaru-no Oyado (Monkey's Inn) Located at 3-24-3, Wakasa, Naha City, Okinawa.
Osaru-no Oyado (Monkey's Inn)
Japan
Okinawa Okinawa Prefecture 900-0031 3-24-3, Wakasa, Naha City
94% 217
26.2244036 127.6798814
Osaru-no Oyado (Monkey's Inn)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.9

This place was pretty easy to find! It looks like a regular apartment at first but the surfboard sign on the car park gave it away. The staff is super friendly and really down to earth (doesn't speak a lot of English but it was fine because I ended up speaking Japanese.) This is a good place to socialize and meet other people from all over (we went bowling my first night here!) The only issue you might have is that there are no lockers; everyone's stuff is together on shelves. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
7.7

This hostel is cheap but you get what you pay for. They only run air condition in the bedrooms at night so some of the rooms including the kitchen and common areas are hot and humid all the time. They don't even run AC in these rooms during the oppressively humid summer! Some staff members had recently left when I stayed and so at the time I was there, there was only one staff member and he could barely speak English. I recommend paying a bit more and staying elsewhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing place! Went there for a five days vacation and had the time of my life. The place is great, the atmosphere is great, the staff is funny friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place, great staff, i would recommend, and come back again. I had a good time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

This is such an amazing hostel! The staff are so friendly and inviting, and if you get lucky, then the other travelers there are also amazing and it will feel like a family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.4

Really like this Hotel, clean area, good facilities and extremely friendly staff. Besides, it takes around 15 mins if you take mono-rail. Overall, definitely will recommend to my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.9

Solid place to stay in Naha. Super super friendly and awesome staff with lots of good energy. In a relatively quiet residential neighborhood, but it's a short walk to the main food and entertainment district as well as to the station. Our stay was super short, but we had a lovely time and nice cucumber facial treatment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel that we have stayed in since we started travelling 10 months ago. The staff are amazing, so friendly and will go out of their way to help you. It has a community feel about it and I felt at home staying here. The hostel is clean and the facilities are excellent, amazing showers. We had great fun going to karaoke with staff and other guests. We were very sad to leave. Thank you Nick, Yukari and Daich (sorry if that is spelt wrong).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
9.4

Had a great time at Monkey's Inn! The staff are awesome and everyone hangs out downstairs together. My last night we had a big barbecue with everyone and then went to karaoke- was a lot of fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

This hostel made me to leave a comment on this page for the very first time. It is an amazing place with super friendly staff. I would say this hostel is one of the best scenery in Okinawa. 100% recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.