Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Osaru-no Oyado (Monkey's Inn)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 238 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Osaru-no Oyado (Monkey's Inn) Located at 3-24-3, Wakasa, Naha City, Okinawa.
Osaru-no Oyado (Monkey's Inn)
Japan
Okinawa Okinawa Prefecture 900-0031 3-24-3, Wakasa, Naha City
88% 238
26.2244036 127.6798814
Osaru-no Oyado (Monkey's Inn)
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

Little story of the stay, was the host wasn't there waiting for us to check in and left the door open but that was the point for me and my friend arrived in the middle of night can still get into the hostel...lol area around is safe and quite. Overview is over my expectation, felt welcoming and the host is a young and fun-loving Japanese boy. He does the dishes for guests, offers free towels and everything! Great stay! Good for budget travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
6.0

This hostel is just okay. The beds were really uncomfortable, too much light in the rooms (sliding door not covered), the AC is only allowed to be on the in the room after 10 PM, and the guy who worked in there came in at 0900 to clean the room! He hadn't even cleaned the bathrooms or common areas yet. Also, when people checked in late he would bring them into the room (like 11:30 and three people were asleep) and turn on the lights and speak at normal volume. Only good because it's cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Staff is really kindly and friendly. Also astophere is good. Location is useful to get Naha central city. Good hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

Loved staying here will definitely be back to Okinawa and this hostel will be my first choice. 5min walk to the ferry port to go to all the southern islands and a 10-15 min walk into central Naha. Staff were really fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.1

Friendly, helpful staff! They invited us out and showed us around. The place was clean and comfortable for the price. The location was pretty convenient, about a 20 min walk to the Main Street in Naha. Could've been closer but it was a great location for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
2.0

This place is a super walk away from the monorail. They had one tiny sign out front with no English on it. The entrance smelled of urine. I emailed them notifying I'd be delayed on my arrival well ahead of time. Received no response and waited 40 minutes outside the front. This place is garbage. Stay at the Kerama Guesthouse instead. It's cheaper and the staff is amazing at Kerama.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

👌👌👍👍♡♡🏠

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel! Super accommodating staff. We arrived with nothing booked and the hostel was full. The staff managed to find us beds anyways. Fun common room, huge kitchen and great showers. Id stay again for sure!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Good atmosphere to meet people. A social area on the first floor is nice. Good value for money here. Staff were funny and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Stay here! It is exactly what a good hostel/guesthouse should be. The sleeping areas and facilities are "cozy", but not cramped, as they are in much of Japan. I think it adds to the charm: Free bikes! Daichi is friendly, fun, generous, a lively personality, and creates an atmosphere that encourages mingling/talking among the guests. Occasional outings for dinner or drinks are an option for guests, too. The space is well curated and well used.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.