Hostelworld.com

Osio Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Osio Backpackers Located at Calle Osio 6, , Cordoba.
Osio Backpackers
Spain
Cordoba Andalusia Calle Osio 6
84% 600
37.8797990 -4.7780978
Osio Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice place. It was very clean. The staff was helpful. You have to pay for sheets, which does not make sense because the place is a bit pricey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.1

I felt so great here. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. Great for solo travellers who want to simply talk to people. Its not a party hostel but this was all the better for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Clean, nice and very central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.1

Beautiful and quiet hostel, perfect location, good value for money. Shower tends to get flooded though. Awesome rooftop with fake grass.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

This hostel was pretty good overall. Some staff members were super helpful with great recommendations, one did not look at me because she was distracted with her laptop. It had a nice sun terrace with fake grass and a patio area on the ground floor. The hostel lacked a "culture"- half of the people I met were chatty and friendly, and others kept to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good afternoon, thank you very much for your review but we would like to explain you that one of our staff was doing a required training course in her laptop. That training course we must do it to improve our skills, she was not distracted in other things. See you in other time.

1st Jun 2016
9.7

A clean and comfortable hostel with a couple of lovely indoor patios! Location is close to la mezquita and the kitchen has free coffee and tea. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th May 2016
7.7

Good value for money - nice atmosphere with the parios/terraces and loved the solarium. Rooms were fairly basic for a hostel, but it was a good price and the kitchen was clean, albeit small (one stove, one microwave). The only thing was you had to pay extra for sheets/a pillowcase. I didn't realise this until I checked out and saw a small poster by the reception saying that it was 1.50 euros for this. I thought maybe the pillow and mattress protector came off and they would wash them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th May 2016
9.1

I had a quiet and relaxing stay at this hostel, good atmosphire and great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd May 2016
6.9

Great kitchen, great rooftop with a good view and really great location in old town. Our room wasn't great, only one window and always felt a bit cramped and dark and hot. We asked to change rooms and we were accommodated but still ended up on the bottom floor in another dark room. Other rooms had views over the inside terrace which seemed cool. Staff were not that friendly. Had to pay for sheets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Great central hostel in Córdoba!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.