Hostelworld.com

Osio Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 574 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
Osio Backpackers Located at Calle Osio 6, , Cordoba.
Osio Backpackers
Spain
Cordoba Andalusia Calle Osio 6
83% 574
37.8797990 -4.7780978
Osio Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
8.9

Great central hostel in Córdoba!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th May 2016
6.6

Close to the main attractions of Córdoba. Dorm was a bit messy with water on the floor of the bathroom. Staff were friendly but unhelpful. We asked to switch to bottom bunks but were told we were unable despite there being some available. Kitchen facilities were decent and there is a nice roof terrace to sit on. Overall an adequate place to sleep but not up there with other hostels in Spain in terms of experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

We had a really good time at Osio Backpackers, which is central in the Old Town. Very friendly and helpful staff, very beautiful patio! Thanks a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.9

GREAT HOSTEL , I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a perfect location to see the city. Everyone was very helpful and it was everything we expected it to be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Nice place, the building is lovely with the patio and the rooftop. The hostel is well loctated and quite clean! I would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2016
9.7

Great small hostel. Rooms were clean and confortable. The upstairs patio was relaxing and a great place for socializing. Location was perfect for seeing sights of the city. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • motherandson
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Mar 2016
7.4

The hostel was quite nice, the staff was helpful, the location is less than 2mins away from the mesquita, in the middle of the old town. It was clean, the kitchen was okay equipped. The only bad thing was that our room (4 bed) was very cold during night, but that's okay, if you use the extra blankets :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel was clean and well run. The first night I was there, the conversation at the front desk carried up into the room by the kitchen, making it difficult to sleep. The second night I was there, the woman at the desk did a good job telling other guests that the kitchen was closed at 11pm. I think that clean sheets should be included in the price/night. It would probably make things cleaner for the hostel, too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2016
6.3

This is not a good hostel to visit when it's not hot and summery, it was freezing! And there was no indoor chill out room. The rooftop area is nice when there is sun, very much a summer hostel. There were no sheets only an itching mattress protector and and itchy blanket. The wifi was sketchy and did not get it in my room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.