Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Bello

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4681 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Fantastic. The staff are what really makes this place. Helda and gabi are so friendly and helpful. I must also mention ostello bello in Como here. I can't recommend this place enough. Its new and again the staff are what sets it apart. Ema, Carlos and Alice are just amazing. So friendly and helpful. The hostel is new so everything is fresh and clean. I can't wait to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

If you're traveling in Milan, this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Felt safe because you needed the key card to enter the building, staff was very welcoming, everything was clean, breakfast and dinner is included in the price, dorms had an agreeable temperature, in walking distance of the canals as well as the duomo area. TL;DR: can't complain, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

From the minute we walked in our heavy bags were taken off us and we were given a free drink and dinner. The staff here make this place amazing. They are so friendly and they endeavour 24 hours a day to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The bedrooms are the best I've been to in a hostel and are kept clean. The hostel has great facilities such as free food in the kitchen, terraces, games, musical instruments. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It was the best hostel ever!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
8.9

Good location and friendly staff. Free breakfast, dinner and snacks. Other free things include pocket wifi, earplugs, locker, towel, welcome drink and travel information for your next destination. Price for dorm was much more expensive during the fashion week. Toilet and shower are together so it was a little bit inconvenient if you stay in an 8-room dorm. Would stay again in the future if going to Milan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
10.0

After traveling through 7 different hostels around Europe, this is by far the best one I've visited. all the amenities are greatly appreciated. The best this about this place? The staff. We felt super welcomed, like part of their family. We got free drinks, got to socialize with other travellers and locals. They also really know their music and beers. Cheerful vibes, great price. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was the cleanest I've seen since I left home. Will definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
9.7

Me and my brother stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a longer trip.Even though there are many cheaper hostels, we would definitely come back here. We loved the place. Amazing atmosphere, plenty of travellers and Milanese to meet in the bar / cafe area of the hostel. In the evening the place gets packed out and its a lot of fun. The beds are comfortable, everything's super clean, and the staff are great. Very close to my favourite neighbourhood in Milan, Navigli.. Enjoy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

Within 3 minutes of walking in, my party and I were eating and drinking it up with others. We are certainly coming back here in the future and telling others to do the same.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.3

+ Friendly staff, excellent location and nice breakfast and dinner included in the price of the room. - Very noisy if you happen to be there over the weekend, More could be done about cleanliness in the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
10.0

Only there for a day and a half but staff were brilliant and extremely helpful! Perfect for those who want to meet people and go for some drinks but equally accommodating for those who wish to just sit back, read and enjoy their own company! Worth every penny 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.