X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello Bello Reviews

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3063 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

This place is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Definitely recommend if you are traveling to the area! I was only here for a night and stayed in mix-dorm. My only complaint would be that there was no air conditioning or fans in the dorm rooms.

  • 28th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very good facilities. Interesting and smart of them to turn the hostel kitchen into a bar in the evening-great opportunities for revenue generation, so the hostel can use it to offer perks like free dinner. I hope the staff can be more helpful in recommending places to visit

  • 25th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice hostel - loved the aperitivo, although the open bar may have caused too much noise to upstairs until late at night. But all in all, a great stay.


97%

Thank you very much! A special shout out to Kistina and Rose :) You guys are awesome!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Location is good, and the staff is very nice and friendly. They also provide free breakfast and dinner, good value for money.


100%

I came back to Milan, just so that I could stay here!


97%

Great great hostel. not ideal if your looking for peace and quiet but that's a minor criticism.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent hostel, loved it! Really beautiful place, located very close to Milano's Duomo and all the other attractions near city center. Personal are very friendly and speak english, italian and spanish as well. Cool atmosphere to easily meet other travelers and people that like to hang out there because it is that great! Clean and almost new facilities. They should have outlets close to every bed, there are only a few in the dorms. A little bit pricey but it is worth it!!! dont over think it!


100%

Excellent hostel, one of the best I've ever stayed in, staff very helpful, the free welcome drink and small dinner are such a lovely idea.


91%

Everything is good! really is a good place to place and worth money, i would definitely go back if there is a chance!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Free meals, modern and trendy design, great location, great services.


91%

A great hostel to stay in Milan. Friendly and helpful staffs. Modern and clean. I love the kitchen and balcony the most. Everything was great.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice lively hostel. Would stay there again. Good breakfast but no wifi signal in my room.


100%

I can say...simply amazing! Everything in the hostel was a really nice surprise, since the staff that help you in everything you need, the location, the decortaion. Absolute stunning. If you go to Milán, this hostel is a must!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably the best hostel I have stayed during my travels! The location is brilliant, I arrived there upset and grumpy (was a long day) and was greeted with a warm smile, told to relax, and offered a complimentary drink! Felt better immediately! The wifi is good all round, breakfast AND dinner is included, and the downstairs bar is a great way to meet people :) staff friendly and accommodating. thanks for a great stay !


100%

Excellent staff! The bar was excellent. The staff was so helpful and sweet, I felt i was staying at home. The price is inclusive on breakfast and dinner. The rooms are big and clean. Wi-Fi access is all over, and surprisingly we had balcony in our room as well. There are separate lights and plug point to every bunk bed, which was awesome. You won't need to move out of the hostel to party - it's just perfect! Once again, the staff is absolutely killer!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere. The facilities provided are better than the typical hostel. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably the best hostel I have stayed at during my travels to Europe. If you are a solo traveller, this hostel is great for meeting people. The bar on the main floor is fun and very popular with locals and travellers alike. Free breakfast and dinner is also very good. The hostel itself isn't too big or overwhelming.


89%

The best hostel I've ever stayed !! Strongly recommend stay if there are rooms :) Friendly staffs, free lunch&dinner, clean room condition.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels that I've stayed in! Almost everything is included, free breakfast, dinner, towels, shampoo, sheets, earplugs, which compensates the higher cost than the average. Besides that, lots of locals go there at night, so you can chat with people from all around the world and real Italians! Milano it's not the best city to stay on Italy, because you don't have much to do there, however, this hostel made me consider to stay a couple more nights at the city!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(262 results)


View all Milan Hostels

Please give us your feedback