X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ostello Bello Reviews

Via Medici 4, Milan, Lombardy, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2622 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

OstelloBello is definitely the best hostel in Milan. The hostel is located very close to the city center, but is also in the center of nightlife and bar activities, and especially the famous Navigli and the Colonne di San Lorenzo are in short walking distance of the hostel. The dorms have a private toilet and shower - all very clean. But above all, the staff members are really helpful and friendly, and you should ask them for places to go out or to eat. If you visit Milan, stay at Ostello Bello!

  • 13th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have ever stayed in. FANTASTIC PLACE


100%

Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was delicious and abundant.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

- nice place - nice staff - good welcome you

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

With its strategic location right by the Duomo, the metro, restaurants, and shops, I would 100% recommend Ostello Bello.The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and organized. Upon arrival they gave a tour and explanation of the hostel and they were more than willing to answer any questions. The whole building is honestly clean, well-kept, and decorated nicely. The atmosphere and staff made me feel comfortable, safe, and I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel that we have been to!!!!! Lovely people and super nice interior! Definitely will stay here again!


100%

Very nice neighbourhood. super helpful stafff. sumptuous food. beautiful gardens.


100%

I had a great time in hostel, nice environment, warm staffs, clean bedrooms, I give 100% positive to my review, and hostel has a super nice polish girl, thank you again Luiza Awęcka.


100%

it was one of the best hostels i've stayed in (except colonial house in quito :))! it's the kind of hostel where you don't only want to stay to sleep, but also spend time there. i loved it.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely AMAZING hostel!!! Excellent location… we were greeted with a welcome drink and extremely helpful & positive staff. Special thanks to Luisa who made our stay so much more pleasant. Rooms were very modern and clean. There are 2 terraces and a huge open-space in the basement area open 24h for all guests. Out of ~50 hostels we’ve been in, this is definitely the BEST ONE – well done Ostello Bello for raising the bar so high!


94%

Long story short, a very good hostel, ideally located in the city center. Staff is nice and helpful, they offer you a drink upon arrival and you're asked for your favorite song (they must have one hell of an amazing playlist). I would definitely recommend it and will stay in this same hostel when I go back to Milan.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, never been so comfortable. Staff is the best, everyone was so polite and always made sure I was happy.


94%

hostel was really perfect, mostly i felt myself very comfortably in the hostel. Staff was amazing again, they were very very helpfull, especially Giulia, she was very helpfull and nice girl there. Just pasta(macaroni) for the dinner, i really didnt like it, because i ate many times pasta in italy, in this hostel, it was the worst one, even at home i do it better. But no problem again, other facilities, staff, atmosphere and etc. were perfect.....

  • 25th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was very professional yet fun, safe, and great value for the money. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. Luiza was particularly great, always had a smile on her face and made me feel very welcome at the hostel

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

everything is ok, but the map to arrive doesn't work well... I stay lost for some hours :-(

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Met so many nice people there, becouse they open the bar at night even for no hostel guests! great time!

  • 24th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

met some great people and the staff was very helpful ,friendly and engaging!

  • 23rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely Perfect. Great Hostel which includes all the amenities a Hostel ideally would have; free breakfast, free wi-fi, clean spacious rooms,Centrally located, etc.. But above all the facilities and perks, the staff can always make it or break it. They MADE IT! Especially Luiza, who was always friendly, professional, always helpful to guide us with a smile on where to go/what to see and was of great assistance whenever we need any help with anything. Thanks to all at Ostello, Best in Europe!

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel. You get a free drink from the bar when you arrive, free breakfast, and they make pasta and salads for dinner also free. :)


94%

I loved it!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(157 results)


View all Milan Hostels

Please give us your feedback