Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ostello Bello

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 4,325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 4,325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.8
Ostello Bello Located at Via Medici 4, , Milan.
Ostello Bello
Italy
Milan ITALIA - 20123 Via Medici 4
97% 4325
45.4608485 9.1810902
Ostello Bello
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a really cool, busy atmosphere, staff were really nice & helpful too. Stayed with my friend and we both had a really great time. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, in a good location, just tucked away on a side street, about 10 minutes walk from Duomo. Friendly staff, clean room, with plug socket and light by bed. Nice hostel bar too & it was great to have guitars downstairs & terraces with hammocks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! Great Location! Great Staff - would highly recommend!! They give yo lots of free food, and are very helpful and accommodating. And did I mention they have great aircon?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel! So welcoming, with great local advice on where to go and what to see! Fantastic place to make new friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel - great staff and very welcoming. Friendly and talkative but not overly so, happy to leave you to chill. Dinner and breakfast included and bar open 24 hours. Busy, bustling. Slightly expensive but in a great part of town. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Great friendly staff (who treat you like an actual person, esp Helder), free drink on check in, lots of free food and snacks, and free dinner! Facilities are great, just wish the beds were a bit softer. Definitely would come back!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

You find exactly what most of the reviews describe. You get a lot from a staying in a hostel in a good price. The staffs are friendly , a bit exaggerated in trying to be cool all the time . No need for that at all. A special thanks for one disgusting staff who seems to be used to make a pass at the female guests by saying "you're hot" at the first you met. Is that really cool?! I changed to ostello bello grande where found an atmosphere more easygoing , staffs treating people without exceeding.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Ostello Bello was excellent, as advertised. Free food and drink the first night, good location, and helpful staff. Only issue was the room was a bit small and the air conditioning only worked some of the time, so it got a bit sweaty at night. May have just been an issue with our room - still would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

The best place I've ever stayed. Nice dinner. Nice rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Ostello Bello is the standard to measure hostels against. It is pricy, but includes breakfast and dinner. Clean, well-lighted rooms and great luggage storage under the beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.