X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello Bello Reviews

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3603 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I'm so happy I booked here! It's my first experience with a hostel as well as travelin alone and I couldn't have asked for a better one. Everyone was warm and helpful. I would recommend to anyone coming to Milan!

  • 20th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Firstly, they wellcome you with a wellcome drink :) The staff is amazing. If you travel alone, you never feel alone :) They are very friendly and try to help you in every case. For example, i couldn't sleep because of a snoring guy at night, they gave me free ear plugs :) The location is great, very close to Duomo. You can walk to everywhere. It is also very clean. The hostel has a cute bar in the entrance, there is aperativo hour, so you can meet with people from hostel and Milano.


100%

What else is their to say about OB besides its flawless. Great rooms, great atmosphere, gorgeous ladies working on the staff. Spent only one night in Milan but it was an amazing experience thanks to this hostel. If you are coming to Milan, this is where you want to stay.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

You guys just ruined other hostels for me. I mean, free breakfast AND dinner? It's crazy!


97%

Only stayed one night but what a fantastic place. If only all hostels were like Ostello Bello. Thanks!

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Unbelievable. Just stay here. Friendly staff. Free towels, breakfast, dinner and welcome drink. Beautiful patios for relaxing. Lockers and ensuite bathrooms. Super clean. Easy to meet other travellers.


100%

It is the hostel you dream of going to the staff are very nice and you get amazing value for what you pay.


89%

Keycard access and large drawers for lockers. You need a lock with a very slim shackle though. Many won't fit. Staff loans out real laptop PC's that work! Some rooms over the street can be noisy, but not excessively. Perhaps an extra toilet for when the in-room room on is in use. Great kitchen and patio. Mostly young crowd.


100%

Fantastic hostel. Friendly staff, great common area, open late if you want to stay and drink, provide food at dinner time and great advice on how to get to places in Milan. Definitely recommended! Thanks so much guys!


100%

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff are super friendly and helpful. So many things are included--breakfast, dinner, towel, lock, linens. Even leftovers from dinner are put in the frig for people to heat up later. The rooms are neat and clean, and the lockers under the beds are big. It's in a good location--not far from Duomo or the Cadorna train station. It attracts young and old from around the world, and I really enjoyed connecting with so many people.


83%

Night parties until 11pm might bother early risers like me staying at a room in 1st floor. Upper berth are little bit hard to climb up and down for the aged like me,some choice option needed. Free supper to be valuable. Staffs excellent to be commentable.

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It is hard to beat a place with excellent facilities, helpful staff, convenient location to main attractions and free food all day long, even dinners! Come and experience it!


100%

Just a ridiculous hostel. On arrival we were greeted with free beers and pasta, as well as a free dinner buffet. There is a bar which is constantly packed with locals - there is always something going on. We only stayed a night but would have loved to stay longer (they were full the next night, unfortunately). Rooms are hotel-esque, and the facilities are very clean. Trying not to get carried away here... Staff was really really friendly. Probably the nicest place we will stay on our trip.


100%

Excellent service and atmosphere! Little noise from hallway but we didnt care.

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It was price-y but a lot came with that price it was an amazing value

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Location from hostel to Duomo by walk only 10 mins. They provide a mini buffet dinner(pasta , salad ,bread) ,free entrance to night club,i save a lot.So many ppl to come our hostel bar to have a drink.


100%

Ostello Bello and every single person who worked there was incredible! Do not ever pass up an opportunity to stay with these magnificent folks!!!

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Incredibly good service. You can tell they value customer satisfaction. Always willing to help and answer any questions. Very hospitable.

  • 30th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at!

  • 28th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

This hostel was great. Only stayed for a night but the staff was cool enough for me to still want to come back for drinks when I was in the area. Cool environment and the locals love to come there so it's never a dull time and it's great for meeting people.

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(170 results)


View all Milan Hostels

Please give us your feedback