X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello Bello Reviews

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3605 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great vibe and very clean rooms. They greeted us with a free beer and cheery disposition. Great location and the lobby is very lively at night with cool music and drinks. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Best hostel in Milan by far.


100%

It is, by far, the best hostel I've ever been. Everything is very clean, the atmosphere is perfect, especially for solo travellers and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I'll be back!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would have butter in the breakfast

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic Hostel. One of the best hostels I have stayed in in Europe ! We were in an 8 bed female dorm which was very clean and spacious! Great kitchen area and terrace to sit out in the sun in the summer time. The location was amazing. Walking distance to Duamo and other sights in Milan! Would highly recommend to others!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Really friendly and good looking staff. Bed 4C and 4D are a horror to sleep on though, when both beds are occupied the bed is so loud just be moving your arm...


100%

Wonderful place to stay in Milan! Love everything about it, especially the friendly staff. In the evening, it becomes a lively bar full of locals and travelers. We shared a double room with private bath, and it was perfect. Highly recommend it. There is always something fun happening at Ostello Bello!

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

It's definitely one of the best hostels i have ever stayed in.

  • 29th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The value for money rating is due to the fact that sleeping was almost impossible; the staple bed was unstable and squeeked and shook every time me or the person sleeping in the bed below me moved the slightest. Bad for us and the other 4 people in the room. About the facilities: I believe every floor should have an extra bathroom or at least toilet: with 6 people sharing one bathroom in the room, queues are inevitable, even long ones which is very annoying both at night and in the morning.

  • 28th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Amazing location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Only one thing: the towels are so thin that you could confuse them with bed sheets.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Extremely nice and helpful staff! Totally worth of money.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Free drink and pasta was amazing! Staff was really nice and the atmosphere was definitely party. Loved it, so clean and new.


100%

Super Hostel!! Will definitively come back again!!


86%

Great location. Fairly clean hostel, great for social people. Staff gave great food and restaurant recommendations! I liked that they had shampoo/soap/conditioner for people to use!

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Milanoda kalınabilecek en iyi yer ama fiyatları biraz pahalı iyi otellerde 50 eur a kalabilirsiniz.


91%

We loved our stay at Ostello bello! Especially the excellent food, the nice bar and the great atmosphere made our stay in Milan so much better! We also loved how the dining room and living room were decorated!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved it at Ostello Bello! Great location, great staff and free breakfast, lunch and dinner was amazing. I would probably stay here again if I came back to Milan.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Second best thing in Milano just after Duomo! Pure original concept and very friendly staff. It was just like a mini-erasmus experience. Everything is just perfect!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

There was a noise in the room - something like a fridge maybe from the kitchen beside it, it wasn't loud but a bit annoying at night. The room was cold, we turned on the heating - the controller was inside the room, but something must had malfunction and it stopped during the night. Basic Breakfast with Cereals & Toasts. Staff was very friendly. A lot of facilities we didn't have the chance to use.”


97%

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Free breakfast and aperitif were great. I was very impressed with the setup of beds and lockers, and having the kitchen was great! The hostel even had free food that we could use in the kitchen! Loved it... Will definitely return.


100%

Best hostel we have stayed in! The place had a great atmosphere, the staff were really helpful and the food included in the price was a real bonus. Loved everything about it, just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(168 results)


View all Milan Hostels

Please give us your feedback