X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello Bello Reviews

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3436 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

returned to this hostel for the second time. It's a perfect hostel.


100%

Best hostel ever! What can I say about a hostel that there's free pasta! It's unbelievable! Really attentive and cool staff. Rooms and structure well organized. 5min walking from the Duomo and the main shopping streets of Milano. Real good stuff! Strongly recommended.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very glad that I chose this hostel! Perfectly located, great staff, great bar, free dinner AND free Breakfast and help whenever you need anything. I'll be back!


100%

This was a great hostel, super clean, staff were very nice and great place to mingle and get to know other backpackers + people working in Milan!

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff are extraordinarily kind and helpful, the location is superb just 10 mins walk from all the attractions you shall need to go. The food provided is also good especially appreciated a cup of welcoming coffee upon arrival. A good opportunity to meet friends worldwide! I will definitely go again if I return to Milan some day.


91%

Such a fantastic hostel! Would reccomend to anyone!

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel in Milan, hands down. A bit pricier than the others, but for good reason. Probably the only hostel you'll have fun and meet people any night you go. Plus breakfast till 1pm? and dinner served? and free fridge full of food? Just go there.


100%

Love this hostel! Rooms are spacious and clean. Showers are hot and the food is delicious! The dinners are amazing. The staff is great and so much fun to talk to and incredibly welcoming. There are always people around so you never feel lonely. And it's located in a great spot to explore Milan from. Loved this place - definitely worth the price! (Only bad thing was wifi was spotty)


94%

Fantastic hostel!! It's ruined us for all other hostels. Staff are really welcoming and it's a great atmosphere. Such good value, free breakfast, lunch and dinner!


97%

Great place! Wish I had stayed in Milan longer just for this hostel. Very social, free breakfast and dinner, fun and comfortable atmosphere!


89%

Will definitly come back here

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The location was amazing, the staff were so friendly, and the free food was a delicious bonus! I would recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Milan

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Free breakfast, and aperitivo! Friendly staff!good bar and cool lounge! Very good rooms, facilities! Very social! Cool interior! Easily best social hostel in Milan!

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place, great location, free breakfast and dinner, and most importantly, all staff put effort into being kind and helpful. Barbara rules!

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel deserves all the rave. Free buffet breakfast and dinners. Rooms and ensuites are clean, comfy and spacious. Staff were helpful and enthusiastic. Since its a smaller hostel there is more attention in the details paid to the individual traveller. The hostel lounge is a hot spot for locals who gather here for drinks and free appetizers (from 7-9) which at times can make it too busy. From the 'frat house' style basement to the rooftop terrace, this place is a hit!


97%

Amazing atmosphere. Just picks you up and makes your holiday! Great work and thinking in keeping the doors open for the local Milanese people in hostel, a masterstroke.

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I've ever stayed in.


100%

It is a not one of the best. It is best hostel I have ever stayed for now... Very social hostel, it is like home...


91%

Bar down stairs it great! Fantastic position and walking distance to the Duomo. Staff were friendly and helpful.


100%

Best hostel in the world! I was pretty sick when I got to Milan, but I manGed to get a lot of rest and recovered here. Having the free food really help give me peace of mind, and u didn't have to drag my pitiful self outside to find food. Ensuite bathroom was big and clean. Staff was always nice and friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.


(217 results)


View all Milan Hostels

Please give us your feedback