X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ostello Bello Reviews

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2863 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great place. A lot of locals gather around at night. Wonderful atmosphere of people. Very fun and exciting stay!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at, Ostello Bello is a very welcoming and fun place. It is in a great location and the staff are excellent. I am very happy with my experience.

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this was a pretty amazing hostel experience. the rooms and shared spaces were clean; the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful, and would always try to help out with any request. it is a hostel which is designed to facilitate younger folks enjoy themselves so the common room on the ground floor gets loud and party-ish every evening. surprisingly that sound rarely carries up to the rooms of you want to sleep early. would easily recommend to anyone who is staying in Milan for relaxation.


94%

The hostel has a great location and it is really nice, the terrace, rooms. They have a full equipped kitchen, And the staff is really friendly. It was the best hostel, i have ever stayed.


100%

The most fantastic, awesome, coolest hostel in the world where you feel like you're at home! How many other places have fresh strawberries ready to be picked during your morning cappuccino on the roof terrace? Or great apperitivos and buffet dinners? And staff who help you out even before you ask them :) I won't even mention the music (in the background, or live on the piano, guitar....) It's my second stay here, and I plan on going back. Again :)


94%

Very, very good! I recomend this Hostel.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel was amazing. Super clean rooms, had all the amenities if you needed them (iron, tooth paste, laundry, etc), and super friendly. It's a hostel where the main room has a lot of partying into the night, so if that's not what you're looking for, maybe some place quieter might be better. I should say, that the noise is non-existent or minimal when you go up to your rooms, so that's pretty awesome


97%

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Ostello Bello! Helpful, friendly (multi-lingual) staff and MANY amenities. We reserved a private (two-person) room, with our own attached bathroom. Loved using the kitchen to cook our own meals, or take advantage of the free breakfast, free happy hour buffet, and loads of free pasta and food left for guests in the kitchen. Two outdoor terraces for relaxing, and always someone to take to if you'd like to meet other travelers.

  • 11th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

English speaking friendly people in Italy!!!! hard to find...Free good food. Meet alot of people. Roof top patio...


100%

met very nice friends there. Nick and Jeff. Very friendly staff there.


100%

Thanks for the hearty welcome, friendly atmosphere, and interesting acquaintances.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

oh my. seriously no complaints. the staffs were great and helpful and cheerful. great free breakfast and dinner. u guys should be there for the dinner and mix around with the locals. lots of free foods and drinks (i love the cookies on the third floor pantry ;) ) the room was spacey and clean and bed was comfortable. same goes with toilet and shower. wifi was strong. like i said, no complaints.


91%

Overall an excellent stay. I might recommend slightly more security for people's belongings. I was traveling with a lot of photo equipment and didn't feel entirely comfortably leaving it inside the locker under the bed in my shared accommodation.

  • 9th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • AndrewTylerStays
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect hostel if you want to spend 2-3 days in Milan. Located very close to the Duomo which is basically the area around which you should live. Make sure you book in advance, this place gets full very easily.

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel ever!! Cant ask for anything more, great atmosphere, most friendliness and kind staff! Free welcome drink upon arrival! I JUST LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • 8th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely well run - the staff are very knowledgeable.


100%

My bed was a bit squeaky but I don't even think about it because this place was AWESOME! So so much fun, plenty of food, so clean, great bar. So much chance to hang out and meet people. We even cooked with their fresh veggies and pasta. Had a ball, thanks guys!


100%

nice location, nice staff. good choice for single traveler.


100%

Simply the best hostel I have ever stayed at, at least in Europe. Everyone on staff is super friendly, the place has great food, the other travelers were super considerate and friendly, the place is amazingly clean, everything works super well, and they even do stuff for u I have never heard of, like free food :) simply the best, can't say it enough.


100%

Any place that gives you a free drink upon arrival will get top ratings from me :) It was a wonderful place - super friendly staff, an awesome lobby for both relaxing and socializing, great security, clean beds, etc. The location couldn't be better; just about 6-7 minute walk to the Duomo and within 10-15 minutes of most Milan's main highlights. It was actually a popular hangout in the evening for locals to enjoy an apperetif, making it an exotic mix of backpackers and Italians mixing together.


(204 results)


View all Milan Hostels

Please give us your feedback