X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello Bello Reviews

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3227 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Very nice hostel - loved the aperitivo, although the open bar may have caused too much noise to upstairs until late at night. But all in all, a great stay.


66%

The facilities were great. It's a chain hostel so everything in the room is perfect which chargers need the bed and big lockers to pack away your stuff. The only downside is that because it's so big it lacks atmosphere.


97%

Thank you very much! A special shout out to Kistina and Rose :) You guys are awesome!

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Location is good, and the staff is very nice and friendly. They also provide free breakfast and dinner, good value for money.


94%

One of the BEST hostels we've ever stayed in!! Friendliest staff, great atmosphere in bar as locals drink here also! the terrace on the top floor is soo amazing as well as the kitchen where you can help yourself to food and cook if you want! games/chill out area in basement...amazing!! On arrival, free pint and a plate of yummy pasta! The breakfast is soo good and free!! Oh and Dinner in the evening is free and delicious!Clean, comfy and spacious rooms! If you are going to Milan.. STAY HERE!!


94%

I was blown away by the wonderful staff and awesome atmosphere. They actually offered healthy food options as well for the breakfast and dinner that were included. Locals come and hang out there as well-one guy even came and drank and played cards with us! I was only there for one night but wish I could have stayed longer. If anyone is going to Milan, this place is definitely worth going to!

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I came back to Milan, just so that I could stay here!


100%

I've stayed in a lot of hostels and Ostello Bello was definitely one of the best! The staff was friendly and welcoming, the check-in process was only made enjoyable by the crowds in the bar and the plate of pasta and glass of wine I was given upon arrival, and the facilities were clean and organized. I would definitely stay again!

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great great hostel. not ideal if your looking for peace and quiet but that's a minor criticism.

  • 18th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Excellent hostel, loved it! Really beautiful place, located very close to Milano's Duomo and all the other attractions near city center. Personal are very friendly and speak english, italian and spanish as well. Cool atmosphere to easily meet other travelers and people that like to hang out there because it is that great! Clean and almost new facilities. They should have outlets close to every bed, there are only a few in the dorms. A little bit pricey but it is worth it!!! dont over think it!


100%

Excellent hostel, one of the best I've ever stayed in, staff very helpful, the free welcome drink and small dinner are such a lovely idea.


91%

Everything is good! really is a good place to place and worth money, i would definitely go back if there is a chance!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Free meals, modern and trendy design, great location, great services.


91%

A great hostel to stay in Milan. Friendly and helpful staffs. Modern and clean. I love the kitchen and balcony the most. Everything was great.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice lively hostel. Would stay there again. Good breakfast but no wifi signal in my room.


100%

I can say...simply amazing! Everything in the hostel was a really nice surprise, since the staff that help you in everything you need, the location, the decortaion. Absolute stunning. If you go to Milán, this hostel is a must!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably the best hostel I have stayed during my travels! The location is brilliant, I arrived there upset and grumpy (was a long day) and was greeted with a warm smile, told to relax, and offered a complimentary drink! Felt better immediately! The wifi is good all round, breakfast AND dinner is included, and the downstairs bar is a great way to meet people :) staff friendly and accommodating. thanks for a great stay !


100%

Excellent staff! The bar was excellent. The staff was so helpful and sweet, I felt i was staying at home. The price is inclusive on breakfast and dinner. The rooms are big and clean. Wi-Fi access is all over, and surprisingly we had balcony in our room as well. There are separate lights and plug point to every bunk bed, which was awesome. You won't need to move out of the hostel to party - it's just perfect! Once again, the staff is absolutely killer!

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere. The facilities provided are better than the typical hostel. Thanks for a very pleasant stay.

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Probably the best hostel I have stayed at during my travels to Europe. If you are a solo traveller, this hostel is great for meeting people. The bar on the main floor is fun and very popular with locals and travellers alike. Free breakfast and dinner is also very good. The hostel itself isn't too big or overwhelming.


(256 results)


View all Milan Hostels

Please give us your feedback