X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello Bello Reviews

Via Medici 4, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3543 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

I really liked my stay in Ostello Bello! I stayed only for one night, but I wish I could stay more! The atmosphere is great and the staff are super nice and friendly!!! I met Barbara on my check-in and I felt really welcomed! She speaks spanish too! :) Tip: there is free food and tea in the kitchen that is really useful, especially if you come back late at night and hungry! (It would be nice if there was more space between the lower and the upper bed in the bunk beds.)


100%

It's a excelent hostel!!! Nothing to complain about!! on the contrary, only compliments !! has everything you need: towels, breakfast, dinner, animation, tranquility, location! Definitely recommend!!


100%

Friendly staff, great atomsphere


97%

The best hostel I've ever been with. Also great for its free food always available. The staff is lovely and warm, always available.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Really good hostel.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great place to lay my head. Wish I'd managed to get a private room but still the communal rooms were great. Very clean, very pleasant and the staff ensured a very positive atmosphere. The beer on arrival was top class.

  • 26th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

I had fantastic time at Ostello Bello! Fantastic stuff of hostel, great people in room, clean rooms! All in all one day of fun and vine. :) Thanks to Barbara especially! :)

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a brief but excellent stay. Although a slight problem with one of the people we were sharing the room with (he came in drunk to the room at night), the staff were very kind and helpful, and it wasn't a major problem. In the future I would just like to recommend that the staff establish certain "conditions" to allow people to enter or not, depending on their "state". Seeing that if you're sharing a room with other people, you should respect their sleeping hours...

  • 23rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is well located and well managed by the staff. They make sure to let yourself feel at home and also do not charge to things such as earplugs or towels if you need them and can also lend you some tablets and notebooks (Idk if they charge for that though). Also, they throw some gatherings in the cafe at the ground floor which is attended both by locals and travelers. Nevertheless, good breakfast is provided (even for those who wake up late) and there is also dinner included!


97%

Th staff here are amazing. I have never had such a great atmosphere, truly a place where locals gather which makes it special and just your average hostel stay


100%

All around great hostel. Not much more to say! Great common area that turns into a bar at night. Good food/drinks available at the hostel restaurant, free breakfast, clean rooms and facilities, amazing staff!! The only thing I liked about Milan was this hostel, haha.


89%

The staff was very nice and friendly. It is a bit far from the train station (50 min walk) but easy to find. Internet service was okay. It kept disconnecting and reconnecting. They serve you breakfast and dinner for free and there is food in the huge kitchen available for free as well. Great for people on a tight budget but not for gluten intolerant. The restaurant area on the ground floor encourages people to hang out aND socialize. There is also a pool table and other games in the basement.


100%

By far, the best hostel I have been too. Deffinitely worth the bit extra you have to pay compared to other hostele in Europe.

  • 15th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the best thing of Milan for me was staying in this hostel, nice staff, good location, free food, great bar, perfect


97%

Our stay was awesome! Atmosphere, staff and free food really worth the price!

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Without any doubt the best Hostels that I have ever been. The location is great, near to the metro station and duomo, the staff were fantastic and the atmosphere was suberb.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff is great, food is awesome, and rooms are really nice too.


100%

we were greeted with a free beer say no more, amazing hostel will come back

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This hostel was a very welcoming place to stay in Milan. 10 min walk to the Duomo and 2 tram lines run very close to the hostel as well. This hostel is very social and has a popular bar on the main floor that even seems to attract locals! Great staff, good breakfast, and a conveniently located bar downstairs.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Seriously amazing place and so fun!! Lots of locals hang out here, so fun way to meet more than just your average backpacker crowd! Wifi, rental laptops, free apps, music, great rooms, awesome kitchen and patio area, everything you could dream of in a hostel!

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(192 results)


View all Milan Hostels

Please give us your feedback