Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Corniglia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Ostello Corniglia Located at Via Alla Stazione 3, , Cinque Terre.
Ostello Corniglia
Italy
Cinque Terre 19018 Via Alla Stazione 3
83% 1198
44.1202399 9.7103653
Ostello Corniglia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
8.3

This place is very clean with extra large lockers that have a key. You need to leave the hostel during the day for cleaning and the breakfast cost extra. The mattresses were not the best but for a small town with very few hostels you can't go wrong.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

Good rooms, huge lockers, super clean. Lacks a good common room and the whole 10am to 3pm rule is unecessary and could upset a few guests. But overall a good choice in a place where good hostels lack.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
8.0

perfect location, clean and nice hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
7.1

Fantastic place in the middle of cinque terre. I was walking the 5 villages over two days and it was a good place to stop halfway. Staff were really helpful and the facilities were nice. You can use the fridge for food and you can use the utensils but not the cooking stuff which was a tad annoying. Just wish it was cheaper...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

Really friendly staff, great location, lots of people to meet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salahedinfahmy2688
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
2.9

Words cannot describe the rudness of this hostel staff. The lady of the hostel literally kicked us out and threw our stuff out because we stayed 30 mins after the super early check out time (10 am). No communal rooms and regulations everywhere to everything that feels like prison. The walk to the hostel is a long tiring one or you have to wait for the bus for ages. So avoid at all costs if you want a nice chilled vacation and friendly people.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

fantastic location, the rooms are very basic but great for the price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
8.3

In Cinque Terre, Corniglia is a great place because it has fewer tourists than some of the other towns. Unfortunately, this means a 4 EUR train ride to/from Corniglia, which probably adds 8 EUR/day for each day you stay there. Check out was 10 (I think) and they're ridiculously strict on that, and the woman will yell at you in the morning until you get out. Otherwise super clean and I met a ton of people there. Worth the stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Very nice staff, location, town, security, location. Only thing I missed was more plugs per person. One was not ideal, but I made it work just fine. My best hostel yet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
5.1

- Poor location (Corniglia isn't the greatest place to stay, due to not as much to do / a pain getting in and out of there) - Hidden with poor signage (couldn't find it for 20 minutes when we were right near it). - Lockout from 1-3 I think... I don't get it? - You'll be woken up at 10am to get out (even if you're not checking out) so the cleaners can clean freely. - You'll be locked out at 1:30am

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.