Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Corniglia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Ostello Corniglia Located at Via Alla Stazione 3, , Cinque Terre.
Ostello Corniglia
Italy
Cinque Terre 19018 Via Alla Stazione 3
84% 1167
44.1202399 9.7103653
Ostello Corniglia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

I loved the location of the hostel. Corniglia is one of the best cities to stay in out of the 5 cities in my opinion because it's the quietest. The other four cities are a lot louder and more full of tourists. There's one person at the desk until 1:30am (which is when curfew is). A downside is that the hostel isn't manned 24 hours but that was never a problem for me or anyone else in my room. The hostel was surprisingly clean compared to the other ones I've been to. I would definitely come a

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.1

Corniglia is small town, probably wouldn't choose to stay there again. Hostel itself was clean, comfortable bed. Washing machines for use. Odd that they said they were fully booked but always had 2 spare beds in the female dorm spare.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Very clean & great location, central in CT being in Corniglia so you avoid the crowds at La Spezia train station! Corniglia is pretty quiet comapred to Montorosso or Riomaggiore. Only downside is if you miss the last shuttle of the night (~9pm) you have to climb ~200 steps to reach the hostel. Can be a little noisy as rooms are off the main reception area. Air conditioning wasn't great on a warm evening. Great staff, great price. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

A hidden Cinque Terre gem. Super clean and secure. The location is fantastic, while Corniglia is the smallest of the five towns, there are no crowds of tourists during the day and it has a very peacful, relaxed vibe with a very cute bay for swimming. The staff went above and beyond to help us out with our bookings for trains, and were also very nice to hang out with. It seemed as though not very many people stay here, more people need to know about this place!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.0

clean toilets, bedsheets/towels, friendly and helpful staff. also at a pretty good location. good value for money! however, check in timings may be abit inconvenient as theyre closed from 1-3pm but you can leave your bags there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Would definitely stay here again. The location is very central in the city. Wifi was excellent. I stayed on a top bunk with the most fabulous view of the water from my bed. A great sight to wake up to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Corniglia is really small so you can't spend that much time there. The hostel is a good place to stay, quite small as well, really clean, not too far from the station (which is actually not possible in Corniglia). The room was okay and the staff super friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Ostello Corniglia was a great little place to stay. I was in a 10 bed dorm with ensuite. Was right in the town, next to where the shuttle comes in from the station. Staff were helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Bathroom wasn't in the room but just outside the door. Was only for our room though. Big lockers which fitted everything in. Doors to rooms didn't lock which was abit strange. Wasnt allowed in the hostel between 10-3 everyday for cleaning which was frustrating. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

Good hostel in a city where few hostels are run. I didn't realize where Corniglia was in relation to the other cities, or I probably would have picked another town as my base. The hostel itself was fine, very small and very quiet (Corniglia is a very quiet town). Not much of a backpackers' atmosphere, since it's small. Facilities were fairly clean, but there are a lot of mosquitos in town so buy repellent spray if you're visiting in the summer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
8.0

Great location right in the center of cinque Terre. Corniglia is quiet at night but the others aren't! Hostel has no kitchen available beyond a microwave, basic utensils, and a fridge. Security is pretty good, but they force you to give them your locker key everytime you go out. Pretty annoying. I

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.