Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Corniglia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1452 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
4.9

The kitchen is a glorified sink was not allowed to use the microwave and the staff were grumpy and unhelpful, the cleaning times were unexceptable as you had to be out of the hostel between the hours of 10-3 and check in was not until 3 terrible for travelers with a hangover. Would not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
8.9

Overall, I liked a lot the hostel. I found it really clean, and they paid attention to the small things: door on the shower cabin, towel was prepared on whch you could stand when you get out from the shower. Negatives are that the bunk beds are low, so being on a lower one, I hit my head several times. And there is a churce nearby which might wake you up during tge night. I slept well, but my friemds couldn't sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kinalinga
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Nice hostel to do the Cinque Terre from - affordable, clean, safe with big lockers. Good spot for the younger ones doing it to set up base camp.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
8.6

Hostel was decent! Everything was very clean and the reception was very friendly. Hostel is located in a central area of town and I found it ideal for a quiet night's rest. Each person gets their own room key and large locker. There aren't plug ins next to all the beds, but there are reading lights, which is nice. Not much of a socializing atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
6.0

Fine place to stay if you are okay with getting kicked out from 10:30-15:00. Afternoon/evening staff were friendly but the ladies in the morning were rude. Not a hostel vibe at all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
8.0

We had a great stay at this hostel! Right in the centre of Corniglia which is a great town to stay in, mid point of the 5 towns. The shower in our room had great temperature and pressure which is unusual for a hostel and was great!! Staff friendly enough. You should plan to be out most of the time however as there is a lockout for a good chunk of the day. You can leave your bags there before or after checking in/out for free, or in lockers for €0.5 per hour, which is helpful! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
8.3

Great place for a few nights. Right at the center of town and such a beautiful place to visit. The doors to the rooms don't get locked but you get a huge locker to put your stuff in. They ask you to leave the locker key with them when you leave the hostel but I didn't because that's annoying. It's odd that everyone is supposed to leave from like ten till three and kind of annoying but not my place to make the rules.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
8.6

Great place in a quiet and beautiful town. No party life but if you are in Cinque Terre thats probably not what you are looking for anyways. Be aware that the place shuts down completely for a few hours in the afternoon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshyboyes
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.7

Staff were sufficiently helpful but not that friendly. Location is good. Corniglia is the smallest town, and a great place to stay. Separate girls and guys dorms, so if you are travelling as a couple be aware of this, however wasn't a problem for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.0

Lovely hostel- a few rules to abide by- but not a village to be out drinking, so pick somewhere else if you want a party vibe- I didnt- so this place suited me fine. Keep in mind you need to climb 360+ steps up from the station or pay for the bus Was a 10 bed female- expected it to be 8, but room was huge- so no real issues. I really did enjoy my stay here. Highly reccomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×