Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Corniglia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1371 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Bed very firm and comfortable. Sign up high and easy to miss. Facilities convenient including washing machine for 5€. Electric at every bunk for charging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

Decent location, a climb up to the town but there was a bus available - often full. Clean hostel, rooms are a little cramped though. Too many beds in the room, made it difficult to get around ladders/access lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
6.3

You stay at this hostel for the location. The rooms are alright and clean... The bathroom always smelled funky. My main issue is that the staff wasn't very helpful if you ask for advice, and they yelled at me after I went to the bathroom the day I checked out (I came back for my bags I left on their luggage shelf). No real common area or hostel vibe, but you can make your own.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Everything was perfect except for its location. The place was clean, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. As a fit person, it was not an issue to climb the stairs when needed or travel frequently between the towns. However, I can see how it could be annoying to wait for the bus or climb the stairs. The beaches in town are also a hike away, so that could be inconvenient. All in all, the hostel was fantastic for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
8.0

Ostello Corniglia was really all we needed. We booked a private room with an ensuite. Super clean. Towels and bedsheets provided. Air conditioned from 5pm to 7am in July and August (lovely). Staff friendly and helpful. Not much of an 'atmosphere' if you are looking for a sociable hostel, not at all because of the people (everyone was lovely) but there was just a small, warm indoor area with tables.Curfew 1.30am - fine for us but not if you want to stay out late! Corniglia is perfect, stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Amazing, clean facilities and friendly staff, set in beautiful Cornglia. However, if you plan on walking to the hostel from the train, be prepared to climb about 20 sets of stairs, seriously.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Lovely location, super quiet and easy to get around (via walking or train)! Lockers were great and had lots of space, only downside would be the lack of kitchen facilities so unable to make own meals!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.7

Decent hostel at Cinque Terre mid point. Not much to do about it. No real common areas plus earlyish curfew hurts. Well maintained and looked after. Generous lockers provides. In my room at least everyone had access to power points for their gear. Not worth going out of your way for it but it's a good stop between if needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.7

A nice hostel in the centre of Corniglia - right next to shops, restaurants and the main square. The rooms are great with large lockers to keep things safe and good facilities. There doesn't seem to be much of an atmosphere though, but this could be due to the time we stayed (peak summer), or because the place shuts through the day so you have to be out by a certain time. But if you want somewhere good to stay while in Cinque Terre, this place is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.7

Great staff. Great location. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.