Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Corniglia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • audreyd32
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Loved Ostello Corniglia! Loved the staff, loved the location, and it was great to be able to do my laundry and hang it outside. The beds however are shaky, when the top or bottom bunk moves, everything creaks and shakes. Wear your earplugs! Great value for your money and easy to get to by shuttle or by foot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
8.3

No hot water first day reported it.and shrug of shoulder. Lovely building wifi worked mostly and great position.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
6.3

The facilities are nice, and it is good to actually stay inside the cinqueterre park, also the bus drops you right at the door. But one of the ladies in the staff was not very nice or helpful, she did not speak english. Also when I checked in during the night it was not mentioned that I needed to sign up a night before to be able to buy the breakfast the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • quinteromaria863377
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Andrea and Elizabeth were the best! will stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Located in a beautiful town of Corniglia, in the very center of it. Quiet, clean, easy to find. Room (double) big, clean, with nice bathroom. Staff very nice and helpful. One can buy breakfast for 5 euro - good price, you get a lot for it. Advice - if you arrive early and want to leave the luggage you can put it on the shelf near the entrance or in a locker - ask the staff for a key, the shelf is not the safest idea (despite CCTV)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.1

My first stay in a hostel ever, and I was pleasantly surprised. Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, hot water, brilliant central location that was an ideal base to visit the area on my own. Quite basic, but that's fine - I only wanted somewhere to sleep and shower - on my very limited experience I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

We stayed here for 1 night when walking though the Cinque Terre national park. Had everything we needed for our night. Having only one male toilet, and two showers between 8 people could possibly cause problems, although we didn't have any with that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel is awesome! The receptionists were super nice, giving us recommendations and interacting with us like friends. The facilities were clean and well-maintained. Corniglia is the smallest town among the five and not by the beach, yet, it turned out to be our favorite because of the atmosphere. Would definitely love to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.3

atmosphere and equipment are not that great, but location, cleanliness and helpful staff are great and compensate these disadvantages. If you take into account that you are in one of the most visited and most expensive tourist-places of Italy, you get still a great value for your money. Furthermore this place is more visited for trekking and sightseeing and not for sitting in the hostel - so you get all you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Mar 2017
6.3

Can't expect much I guess. Nowhere to cook, not that I needed it. Bedrooms were freezing cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.