Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Corniglia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,253 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Ostello Corniglia Located at Via Alla Stazione 3, , Cinque Terre.
Ostello Corniglia
Italy
Cinque Terre 19018 Via Alla Stazione 3
84% 1253
44.1202399 9.7103653
Ostello Corniglia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
8.6

The staff is wonderful! Super generous of their time, they talked a lot with us in the evenings, even if they don't understand everything nor speak a clean English. The rooms are closed from 10:30 to 3 and the hostel itself from 1 to 3, if I correctly remember, so it could easily be a pain for fellows that arrive there in between these hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Corniglia is ideal starting point for visiting the neighboring villages and footpaths of Cinque Terre. Hostel Corniglia offers a pleasant stay in the well-kept and very clean rooms in the premises of the former school in the village center. The staff is very helpful and a great source of all relevant information. We would strongly recommend Ostello Corniglia for your stay in the heart of Cinque Terre. Family SILIČ from Nova Gorica (Slovenia)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
9.1

This is the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. It's closed from 10am, but when you come back, a clean, hot shower awaits! Corniglia is the ideal location, as it's right in the middle of the Cinque Terre. Only negative is that the "left luggage" is kept outside unlocked, so it seemed as though anyone could take it. Also, I paid to use the dryer, but it was turned off at night until 8am due to "noise," even though the church bells were much louder. Still, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Do yourself a favor and stay here!!!! It's a great base for hiking the trails and the town is less crowded and touristy than the nearby towns. It's amazing- I loved my time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2016
5.4

This is a good hostel if you just want a place to sleep after a long day of hiking. The common room is right outside the dormrooms. So talking after 23.00, where out of the question.I said goodbye to my friend at 6.30 in the morning, went quietly out the door but a staff member where on alert and woke up, when i came back I'd been locked out, even though I put a rug in the door. I came back.The hostel staff had put a dressboy in front of the emergency exit.To much security and still dangerous.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.0

Facilities were nice and clean. I was there in the off season (october), but nothing much for a good atmosphere, pretty bare. Just arrived, slept and left.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great experience! I managed to fit a one night stop at Cinque Terre into my itinerary after a hostel mate of mine in Paris had suggested I check it out. Absolutely amazing area. The hostel was nice, though I wanted to stay in either Vernazza or Riomaggiore. Regardless, I had an amazing time. Only thing about the hostel I wasn't to fond of was having to make my own bed after a long day of traveling and the many stairs to get to the hostel (I was carrying a suitcase). But that's all negligible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Perfect location in quite little corniglia! Would recommend anyone to stay there if wanting a base to explore cinque terre, not far from the trail from corniglia- vernazza- monterosso. the hostel was quiet when I was there as coming to end of season but enough people to make friends. :) also washing machine and tumble dryer €8! Staff where very helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel. We stayed one night after hiking from Monterosso. Very clean, safe, friendly environment- I would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
8.6

We loved staying in Corniglia and this hostel was in a great location. Our only complaint was that our room was unlocked during the day when we left but for no reason. The room wasn't cleaned during this time just unlocked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.