Hostelworld.com

Ostello Corniglia

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,085 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 7.9
Ostello Corniglia Located at Via Alla Stazione 3, , Cinque Terre.
Ostello Corniglia
Italy
Cinque Terre 19018 Via Alla Stazione 3
83% 1085
44.1202399 9.7103653
Ostello Corniglia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.9

The only complain is that it did not include breakfast and the price was a little high for nor having it, buteverything else was perfect :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
2.6

The receptionist THREATENED me in Italian, due to payment problem,my card didn't work and I told them that hostelworld can withdraw the money or either I could cancel reservation.That was the UGLIEST experience at a hostel I ever had.Even I requested to leave my backpack before checkin by mail,they wrote me at 1 and closed the hostel.It is 300steps uphill and I had to wait 2 hours until it got opened by doing nothing.Stay away from this ugly place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

My stay in corniglia was great. It's a good location as it is in the middle of the 5 towns and let's you walk to both. The hostel was great, clean and had a really good atmosphere for a solo traveller. Would defiantly come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.1

The guy at the desk our 2nd night was a bit uptight but the other guy was really cool and fun. if you don't take the bus up the hill from the train station be ready to take 350+ stairs. WELL WORTH THE PRICE in this region. Probably my favorite hostel ever because of free towel, cleanliness, layout, and functionality. Be aware it doesn't open for check in until 3pm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel, inviting and laidback. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.6

It is located right in the heart of the town. Extremely clean rooms with huge lockers. The only downside is that there are a ton of rules. You're not allowed to be in the hostel during certain times and the outside doors lock at a certain time of night. Other than that, the place was great and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st May 2016
9.1

Clothes dryer didn't work, which sucked when it rained. Besides that, the staff was super nice and friendly, and gave good advice. The hostel was clean; the breakfast cost extra but it was well worth it. We had no problem with the hostel being closed during the day, as we were out doing things!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
10.0

Had a lovely stay here! Perfect location from the bus right in the middle of Corniglia. Staff was very nice as was the room. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
9.4

An amazing place. Clean, friendly staff, and easy to get into the village of Corniglia and on to hikes. The only issue is if you arrive by train, you have to walk up about 1 million steps to get there, but you'd have to go up those steps to get into Corniglia anyway. Gigantic lockers were very nice and they provide you with a lock and the staff gave me great tips for hiking. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th May 2016
9.1

What a great hostel! The stuff were so friendly and helpful in general, also recommending which hikes to do. It's not that big so was easier to get to know people and had a perfect location. Will recommend it to anyone travelling in Cinque Terre!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.