Hostelworld.com

Ostello Corniglia

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Ostello Corniglia Located at Via Alla Stazione 3, , Cinque Terre.
Ostello Corniglia
Italy
Cinque Terre 19018 Via Alla Stazione 3
82% 1060
44.1202399 9.7103653
Ostello Corniglia
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
8.3

Clean and you get all of the basics. Good location in Corniglia. Unfortunate that the hostel is closed 10:30am - 3pm and that quiet hours start at 11pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • URSJAYS3739
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.6

Overall it was a pretty good 2 day stay at ostello corniglia. Except the 356 step high walk to reach hotel after 7pm if fortunately you missed the daily shuttle... Clean n helpful staff..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
2.0

In short: do not stay at this hostel. 1. It's located at the top of a 365 stair climb, and even though a bus runs ever 15 minutes or so, it stops running after 7. Therefore, dinner reservations in another part of Cinque Terre result in you climbing those 365 stairs in the dark. 2. There is no boat access in Corniglia. It is amazing seeing Cinque Terre by boat, and staying here makes it a lot harder to do that. 3. Lastly, rude and condescending staff. Charged us 15 euro for a breakfast we never ate.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.1

Decent place to stay, clean, safe, just a little sparse.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
7.7

Value for money in a touristic place like Cinque Terre !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2016
5.4

The place and location is good, BUT is CLOSE, its mean you cant be inside, or use the toilet from 10.30am to 3pm, everyday... if you feel bad or need the bathroom have to pay for a coffee somewhere or use the disgusting public toilet as the woman in the reception asked me to do. its absolutly ridiculous rules, but rules anyways... the Men staff where gentle but, this woman Also insulted me in italian. THen I ABSOLUTLY recommend going somewhere else, it has no kitchen, fridge is under lock. BAD

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
7.7

Location is amazing! Bear in mind that you either take the bus or climb 384 steps from the train station, Corniglia is the only of the five villages which is not on sea level. Staff were indifferent would help when asked. Two of the trails were closed a member of staff told me I could walk to Riomaggiore through the old way (which is harder but fantastic). Bed is comfy and not much privacy in the bathroom. Not much of a hostel atmosphere but I'd recommend as in 5 Terre you spend energy hiking.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.1

The Ostello is a nice hostel for Corniglia. You take a quick bus up to the center and it is just a short walk to the hostel. The staff was very kind and the layout of the room was perfect. It was nice to have lockers provided with keys. I felt very safe at this location. During the off season, Corniglia does not have a lot of "night life" to offer so be prepared for that. I would recommend this hostel! Price and value match.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanntrang
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
7.7

The room was really big and clean. Huge locker for each person. The location is good. But the guy in reception desk was not friendly. The blanket was not warm enough (in the early of May), I took another one more but still felt cool. You can put your luggage in the down stair after check-out but there is no one to take a look on it. Someone can take it any time if they want. Anyway, they have a locker after check-out with 0,5euro for each hour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.3

Good hostel conveniently located in one of the Cinque Terre villages (Corniglia). Affordable prices, but spots tend to fill up quickly, so make sure to book in advance! Staff are nice, welcoming. However, I was a bit concerned with bathroom privacy, as the girls' bathroom had no privacy when taking and getting out of the shower! Wifi wasn't always super stable at times, and I wish that breakfast was included. Otherwise, my stay in Corniglia was a pleasant one. Grazie!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.