Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ostello Dante

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Ostello Dante Located at Via Nicolodi, 12, , Ravenna.
Ostello Dante
Italy
Ravenna RA 48122 Via Nicolodi, 12
88% 365
44.4160648 12.2222471
Ostello Dante
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Friendly staff, big nice breakfast, but a bit far from city center and very empty at the time we stayed (admittedly Monday/Tuesday).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Rode through as part of a bike trip down the Adriatic coast. They had a secure storage container to keep our bikes safe. Checkin was quick and painless. Room was clean. Breakfast buffet had OJ, coffee, assorted pastries and cereal and was available promptly at 7:30. There was a large dining room and living room areas to hang out in along with a small bar area. Right next to a park and only 1 km from the city center. Overall a great hostel for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
9.4

It was 20mins away from the train station, but they rent a bike for guest for free

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.1

Wifi is not in room might be a turn off. But is a nice big hostel with really big common area and reading items, mostly Italian books though. Staff were extra nice. But the hostel was pretty empty since ravenna is not really a backpacking destination. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Spacious rooms and good functional shower and toilet facilities. Nice continental breakfast. Reasonable prices. Great public spaces for eating and games. Decent public bus service but beware they stop running in the early evening. The walk to the hostel from the train station was a bit trcky in the darkness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.0

It's a big hostel, and except for one day, I was pretty much alone. Micky, the owner was very helpful when I realized I'd lost a bag. Having to be gone from the hostel between 11:00 -2:30 was a bit inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marijanbirus4120
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 49 reviews
19th Mar 2016
9.4

The hostel is great: quite, clean, with much equipment. The staff is great. The bikes are not good but are free to rent. This is typical HI big hostel: for groups and 1.5 km from the city center. Although the Hostelworld writes ,,The price includes all taxes." in Italy you have always some surprices with an extra costs - a tax for the city etc. But I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.