Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Delle Sirene

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 535 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.2
Ostello Delle Sirene Located at Via degli Aranci, 160, , Sorrento.
Ostello Delle Sirene
Italy
Sorrento Napoli 80067 Via degli Aranci, 160
76% 535
40.6261597 14.3827879
Ostello Delle Sirene
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

When we arrived .. We were taking to a lovely ladies house to stay as the hostel had issues with our room. I was very confused at first as the reason for the change was not communicated to me. Thank goodness the lady we stayed with was absolutely gorgeous! Location was good! Would recommended if you are wanting to do Sorrento as a reasonable price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
4.3

We paid a hotel price but got a hostel quality. We didn't like the place. There was no A/C and space. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

The location was the main reason for me staying here. Handy to the railway station for access to Pompeii and Ercolano also. The SITA buses sited at the railway allow for daytripping to Positano, Amalfi, Ravello etc. The family who run Ostello Sirene were extra helpful and there are plenty of touristy places nearby if you want to get. deals for Capri or Amalfi. My only concern was lack of a safe deposit in my room and the verandah door didn't close properly. I saw the top of a ladder next door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.1

Beautiful welcoming staff who are happy to help. Rooms were clean and did have lockers but you need to bring your own lock! No aircon but fan and open window is fine yet bring earplugs if your a light sleeper, the scooters and cars on the street can get noisy but it did not bother me. Room had own bathroom and the room didn't have wifi but wifi in 24 hour cafe/ reception downstairs. Short walk to train and bus station and 10min walk to harbour. I stayed 4 nights and had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2016
7.1

This was a great place to stay, very central and the staff were lovely! Just be warned the wifi pretty much only works in the cafe downstairs, and there isn't any air con in the rooms. I still slept fine though :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2016
10.0

It was a lovely stay at the Ostelle Dei Sirene. The staff were great, Tina and Joseph. The one tiny annoying thing which is in control of the owners is to change the doors so that can't be slammed. I think all other occupants, rather than close their door and outer door by turning the handles, just slammed them. At night it was not very pleasant when drifting off to sleep. All I all though, very good. The staff in the bar couldn't do enough for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Wifi sucks but the location is unbeatable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2016
6.3

No wifi in the rooms. Showers not consistently hot. Water turned off at night. Zero atmosphere. That said, it's not a horrible place to stay because location is rad, the staff is pleasant and the bed is actually comfortable...not a bad option for sorrento. Just know what you're getting into....location makes the spot for sure. No can't imagine staying far outside the city, etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
8.3

Great location, easy to find. Good sized room and bathroom. Clean. The staff were very nice, although there was no wifi in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th May 2016
8.0

Super super friendly staff and really nice breakfast and super prime location!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.