Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Per La Gioventu' Ancona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • markketelaars
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.0

If you are passing through and are not planning to explore ancona and just need a bed. This place will do half that job. The staff is friendly, the place is not that clean, the rooms have creaky beds and are extremely warm in the summer and have no airco. There is also a curfew you need to follow up. It is for a decent price though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
4.6

Shower was missing a door and my room lock wasn't working so open to everyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location right next to the train station. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Only one key for each room which was a pain sometimes, and it was hard to open the door with the key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2017
7.7

This hostel was good for a one night stay on our way to catch the ferry from Ancona to Croatia. We were able to leave our bags there during the day as a ferry was at night, and come back and shower etc. The lady checking us in seemed very nice. There was only one room key per room so you had to leave it at reception when you left, and there were no lockers. The beds were comfy, however very loud at night (a party going on?). Would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

For me it was a stop off point between the Croatian island of Hvar and Milan so I only stayed a night. It's well situated as it is a minute walk to Ancona station and there were restaurants and supermarkets surrounding the hostel. The shower wasn't the cleanest and the rooms were interesting. There weren't any lockers for items and as there was only one key, the person with it was the only one who could lock the room. Essentially I slept with the door open all night with a few scary visitors

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2017
4.9

Probably the strangest hostel I have ever stayed at. lots of locals hanging in the hostel. I did not feel safe as a solo female Travler here. Luckily I meet a few other travelers to hang out with. One of the ladies that works there was super nice however she pressured me to go for a drink with one of the workers. So I did just to be polite. He then kept asking to sleep with me and was following me around the hostel, even to the bathroom. I kept saying no but he wouldn't get it!! So strange!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.1

Cheap, but not cheap... Showers are a little dodgy and one key per room causes annoyance. Wifi worked super well, great for a short stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Budget hostel in a good location. Rooms were fine although there is no ac or fans so got very hot. Small kitchen with plastic cutlery, we were only here for one night so it was adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful, good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MichelleMazzone
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Staff were super friendly and helpful with ideas to do around Ancona & how to get to the ferry port with a free bus. We were upgraded to a private room upon checkin which was really nice & kept our luggage there the next day.Close to lots of shops and cafe's and right across the road from strain station. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were not so clean, atmosphere was lacking but there wasn't many people when we were there - wifi was really good, kitchen was basic to cook a meal, would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Jun 2017
7.7

Okay hostel to stay at for a couple of nights. More like a hotel, we made use of the small kitchen which was handy. Reception staff were really nice, however there was one creepy cleaner guy which made the stay a little uneasy. Overall, weird vibes

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.