Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Per La Gioventu' Ancona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 537 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 5.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
5.4

Only one key per room was weird didn't feel very secure. No lockers in rooms either

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2017
7.4

It was ok for one night stay, but there were no lockers and only one key for thw room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

They had a dodgy coffee machine. Apart from that no tea or coffee making facilities. If they did people could make a cup and have a chat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Damalie
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2017
6.6

We took the bus from Rome to Ancona, and this hostel was very close to the bus station. It was also a solid 1,5 km from the port. So it's convenient for someone just staying there 1 night to get to the ferry, but its not in a very nice neighbourhood, and a few kms from the touristy areas. Other than that, there were no security lockers, and no air conditioning, which was awful at night. Bathrooms were nice enough. Staff was very friendly though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.7

Myself and a friend had to stay the night in Ancona to catch a ferry to Croatia the next day. I had left my laptop on a flexbus because Im a big idiot but the staff at the hostel were so so so helpful and went beyond their duty to help me out! Which even included walking to the bus stop at 1am to translate for me. Such great people!! They looked after us like family. Great place to stay, clean rooms and bathrooms. No AC but with the windows open it was totally fine. Great value for money.DO IT!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2017
5.7

Wasn't much in the kitchen to use. The location was far from Ancona but great for the train station. The one key per room was frustrating and no atmosphere. The staff didn't speak much English so hard to get information out of them in terms of what you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.6

I stayed here with my friend for 1 night before we had to catch a ferry from Ancona to Split. The hostel was very basic bit also very cheap. You were provided with a towel and bedding but only 1 key per room. Luckily our room with 6 beds only had our 2 beds taken so I felt a little more safer. The locks on the doors didn't work and there was 1 power socket in the whole room. The location is very close to the train station so was ideal for us. If you need a bed for a night it isn't bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • markketelaars
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.0

If you are passing through and are not planning to explore ancona and just need a bed. This place will do half that job. The staff is friendly, the place is not that clean, the rooms have creaky beds and are extremely warm in the summer and have no airco. There is also a curfew you need to follow up. It is for a decent price though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
4.6

Shower was missing a door and my room lock wasn't working so open to everyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

Great location right next to the train station. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Only one key for each room which was a pain sometimes, and it was hard to open the door with the key.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×