Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello Per La Gioventu' Ancona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 507 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.0

For me it was a stop off point between the Croatian island of Hvar and Milan so I only stayed a night. It's well situated as it is a minute walk to Ancona station and there were restaurants and supermarkets surrounding the hostel. The shower wasn't the cleanest and the rooms were interesting. There weren't any lockers for items and as there was only one key, the person with it was the only one who could lock the room. Essentially I slept with the door open all night with a few scary visitors

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
7.1

Cheap, but not cheap... Showers are a little dodgy and one key per room causes annoyance. Wifi worked super well, great for a short stay

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
7.7

Budget hostel in a good location. Rooms were fine although there is no ac or fans so got very hot. Small kitchen with plastic cutlery, we were only here for one night so it was adequate. Staff were very friendly and helpful, good value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MichelleMazzone
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.3

Staff were super friendly and helpful with ideas to do around Ancona & how to get to the ferry port with a free bus. We were upgraded to a private room upon checkin which was really nice & kept our luggage there the next day.Close to lots of shops and cafe's and right across the road from strain station. Rooms were clean, bathrooms were not so clean, atmosphere was lacking but there wasn't many people when we were there - wifi was really good, kitchen was basic to cook a meal, would recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Montenegro, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.4

They are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.9

Basic hostel but pretty cheap. 5min walk to the train station. Not much of a vibe there, but fortunately I met a couple of cool girls in my room. Only one plug outlet for the room of four people which is very inconvenient in this day and age. I just stayed overnight inbetween my ferry ride and train the next day, so was fine for this purpose. Also no AC or fan in the room so it got pretty hot at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • DDickson
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.1

Had a great stay overnight, we were upgraded to a private room. We were very grateful. About 1-2km to ferry terminal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.6

This hostel was very easy to get to. However, everyone in the same dorm had to share a key and there were no lockers available. The internet was barely existent, but it is very close to a little grocery store and the train station. Not too bad for a one night stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.9

I only stayed for one night to catch a ferry, but had a good experience. It's not a 5 star hotel, but for a hostel, it was good for the price. Staff was amazing and helpful for information to catch the ferry. She even upgraded us to a 2 bed room for free, since it was available. The shower was just ok, but we realized there was a nicer private one in the other bathroom. Overall, a good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
4.3

As a receptionist I say: one of the worse hostel I've ever been in my life.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.