Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello S. Fosca - CPU Venice Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
7.4

The place is like a dorm for a school. There was plenty of space in the room. Little hard to locate and a 25 minute walk to the main stuff. The wifi was absolutely horrible and wasn't that good when you sat in the lobby area either. Plenty of outlets had a huge locker space. Wasn't that hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2017
7.1

This hostel was good for two nights. Very basic. We had a private twin room, it was incredibly hot with only a ceiling fan and made sleeping difficult. The kitchen was large but lacked some basic things, such as any kind of oven tray which made it unusable. Some hand soap in the bathrooms would have been nice as well. Location was good, close to bus and train stations so walking was easy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.4

Could have been cleaner, amazing location though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
7.7

No complaints aside from the lack of internet. There is wifi but it didn't work in our room, and only worked very slowly in the lobby. Otherwise nice place! Lots of outdoor space and very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.4

It's a decent hostel, but we had issues with our roommates and there was no one at the reception desk after 11 pm to talk to. Felt unsafe and checked into a hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
10.0

What a great hostel! The location was way better than expected and felt really safe! Clean, friendly, safe and a nice chilled vibe in the hostel. I came for the Biennale so it was a great play to stay at night and relax after long days. Good places to eat nearby and also a supermarket open late. Staff were lovely and a great bonus was that you each get a whole wardrobe as your locker and you get given a key for it! Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
7.7

This hostel has a good location for getting around Venice but is not very social. There was no common area to really meet people and a lot of families were staying there as well. It's definitely not a party hostel but the location is nice. It was clean except for some stains on the pillows/mattress, all the sheets were clean though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel. Rooms were very big and clean, and we each had our own security locker (which was actually more like a closet with a lock, which was great). Atmosphere was great, big patio outside where you can easily meet and hang out with other travelers. Showers and bathrooms were big and clean. The only problem was that there's no air conditioning, so we had to leave the windows open and mosquitos were a bit of an issue. Buy anti bug spray or something like that and you'll be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
6.9

I had a private room, but just the room. Usually rooms with this price have the shower and toilet inside. Location is very good. I could walk everywhere in the city. They send me the onformation and the detailed address so that I could find it easily. The weather was humid and hot. The fan made it a bit better. Peaple were partying outside till late at night (like 2am). Once there was no toilet paper for girls, and the other time it was not located at its place. Staff were helpfull and welcoming

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.3

Seems to be part of a students home. Nice patio with chairs and tables to have breakfast etc. Close to local Restaurants! Unfortunately the ladies bathroom on our floor ran out of toilet paper during the first night and was really dirty after the 2nd night of our stay (looked like a drunk person made a mess with shampoo all over the mirrors and sinks,...).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.