Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello S. Fosca - CPU Venice Hostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
9.4

It is a very peaceful place to stay in Venice. The staff was friendly, the kitchen you can use is clean, it's a close walk to the Rialto. The room itself and bathroom werent the nicest but I would still stay here again for all the other reasons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2017
5.7

Great location, common room clean but no atmosphere, the blanket was old and didn't look clean and the bathroom was full of mould. I was booked for 4 nights.. Only stayed one night. Very pricey for what it is

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

No hiccups with our stay in Venice. Bit pricey but can't expect much better in Venice. Kitchen was awesome!! Location was fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
7.4

Clean and good location. Wifi isn't great but not an essential.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place. Clean and secure. Also the staff are very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.3

helpful staff, closets with locks, shower was quite moldy and the building was very noisy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
4.3

Honestly awful. Wifi barely worked, so much dust in the private room, check in people know nothing about Venice, service dead zone, heat barely worked and reception isn't there at night, no towels to rent, no laundry, no devices for coffee. and it's expensive ! Truly one of the worst.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Really bad Wi-Fi... but the location is very nice and the kitchen is great! We cooked pasta with my new friends who met in this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.4

The hostel is in a good position close to the train station and the sights. It's not a clean as I would've liked, but I think it might have been my roommates fault since they were beyond noisy and messy. Overall one of the cheapest and best of Venice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.9

Cute place and very secure. The rooms and closets were REALLY spacious and the beds were clean and comfy. Nice common area for cooking and eating, but not a place for those looking for daily hostel activities. I still met some cool people and enjoyed my stay, though. I will say that while the bathrooms were clean there was a bit of a funky smell from the plumbing but we just kept the door shut :p

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.