Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ostello S. Fosca

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
Ostello S. Fosca Located at Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, , Venice.
Ostello S. Fosca
Italy
Venice Venice 30121 Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372
78% 1614
45.4437928 12.3313700
Ostello S. Fosca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
7.1

Great location and nice rooms although the windows didn't have any nets so our room was infested with mosquitos and I got soooo many bites! The shower doors are not as private as I'd like and there was a cockroach in mine one night. Apart from that, nice place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
5.4

Toilets are not cleaned frequently (used tissues left in and outside the shower, toilets not flushing properly, hairs everywhere in washroom, ...). Rooms had many mosquitos (normal for Venice) but also found a cockroach, spiderwebs and other bugs. Hostel is near by a main road which has easy access to center of Venice but the main access to the building is in a very isolated street which was hard to find and can feel unsafe at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
8.9

The hostel was in a great location in a great city that is fun to explore. It is slightly more expensive than comparative hostels we are staying in, though this is justifiable by the prime location which is a 15 minute walk from major attractions, yet quiet as it lies off the main tourist streets. The atmosphere took a bit of time to pick up, but once it did we had a great time. Thanks, Theo

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
5.7

Decent location and rooms for the money. Staff requires tenants to leave hostel between 10.00-14.00 so they can clean the rooms and water closets. Problem is that they effectively leave the bathrooms as dirty as they found them and DO NOT REPLACE TOILET PAPER. I can handle no hand soap or no turn down service, but I find it humorous that they look at the water closets for 4 hours without replacing the toilet paper. Also, watch out if you're prone to mosquito bites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

A really unique hostel. I would definitely recommend staying here for your time in Venice. There is a courtyard area that has access to a canal. It is in a good location close to the train station. Staff are really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel was good. It has all the basics. You get a free map, a bed, sheets, a key to your room, and a huge locker. There is a big courtyard with tables and chairs, right next to the kitchen, which was nice. You aren't allowed in your room from 10:00am and 2:00pm. It wasn't the cleanest place, but it wasn't horrible. Good location, quiet, walking distance to everything. A short walk from the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
7.4

I definitely recommend staying in this neighborhood being that it is away from the hustle and bustle of way too many tourists. You can still get to everything quickly though. The staff was very friendly but the amenities were less than adequate. I was only given a very thin sheet for a blanket and no towels are provided. The wifi was also very poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahanw7572874
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Jul 2016
5.7

The place wasn't the cleanest but not too bad ,cockroach running across floor only one though.no aircon. Met some nice people,kitchen facilities not the greatest.good location though.staff were cool and nice people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.0

A nice hostel, good location. Could benefit from some air conditioning in the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.9

Spacious, a place you can hang around. No A/C but that's Venice and there are fans and windows. Good showers. Cleaned well once a day but gets dirty in between. Staff did not seem to care about guests AT ALL. They cared about cleaning and about hanging out with each other but not one jot about the guests. (One guy was helpful but the rest were just kind of there and the guy who checked me in was especially uncaring). Quiet location, close to supermarket, 20-30min from S. Marco. & near bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.