Hostelworld.com

Ostello S. Fosca

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1,531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1,531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
Ostello S. Fosca Located at Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, , Venice.
Ostello S. Fosca
Italy
Venice Venice 30121 Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372
76% 1531
45.4437928 12.3313700
Ostello S. Fosca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.9

Easy to find from the train station (even in Venice)! Arrived, staff on the desk weren't the friendliest, they were hesitant to give us a paper map. Rooms were OK, no air con though which was tough with the heat. Most beds apart from top bunks had a plug socket. Shower had mould- could use some mould remover spray. Other than this we got big locker/wardrobes which were great and the hostel served its purpose. Location was good, hostel a reasonable price when compared with other hostels in Venice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chevmeister
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.7

Perfect location for a hostel on the island. Walking distance to everything, shops, restaurants and attractions. No atmosphere here but rooms were good. Showers were a bit leaky but did the job. Staff took our doonas on the last day which was weird so had to go ask for them back. Great craft beer pub on the way make sure you check it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hildatoriseva
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff was superpolite and helpful for us. Hostel was clean and in nice area. Also location was good. All in all supernice hostel and we liked a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Easy to find with the google map. However, the direction is not really clear in the description. I thinks it is because of the complicated path in Venice haha. Once you know the location, is is easy to access by walk or by boat. And the reception only open in 1-8pm is not really user friendly. We have our bathroom in 7 female dormitory. Room is big, bed is a bit small. Anyway, it's a valuable place to live.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Very reasonably priced for Venice, and an excellent location within walking distance to the rail station as well as the lagoon ferry stops. My only concern was the the doors are often left open for several hours in the morning somewhat defeating the purpose of the keys, so I'd recommend keeping your stuff in the (very large) lockers provided in the rooms. Otherwise there is a solid kitchen and TV for entertainment in the evening downtime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.6

The lockers in this hostel are the best part because they are huge. I could leave all my stuff in the locker and not have to pack it up every day. The location is perfect for I didn't any transit in my stay in Venice. Annoying to have to re-connect to wifi very often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jun 2016
7.4

Was pretty nice, had everything you needed but reception hours were short if you needed something at another time and there wasn't really any atmosphere, pretty good location though quite close to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.4

Its a simple place, but really works if you just need an affordable place to stay in Venice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Love the kitchen. Feels very peaceful here. Easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Awesome place to stay to get the most out of exploring Venice. No complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.