Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello S. Fosca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Ostello S. Fosca Located at Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, , Venice.
Ostello S. Fosca
Italy
Venice Venice 30121 Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372
79% 1716
45.4437928 12.3313700
Ostello S. Fosca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Becca288
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed in a twin room for two nights and it was very lovely. The kitchen facilities were great and there is a supermarket very nearby where you can buy food for very cheap. Location was very good, just off one of the main streets. You can leave luggage at the hostel after check out which was very useful. Staff are great and very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed in a 4 bed dorm, which was nice and clean and did have mosquito nets (which we were worried about from reading previous reviews). The kitchen is well equipped and there is a great large courtyard to chill in. Location is in central Venice, which is very handy. The bathrooms were shared with a lot of people and were not the cleanest! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Good for the location in historic venice. Not many English speakers when I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
5.4

The rooms were rather crammed with the beds pushed so close you could easily roll from one to the other. It was generally dirty with the shower covered in mold and dirt with most of the place needing a very good touch up with paint. You had to be out of the room at 10am everyday so cleaners could come in, though not entirely sure what they did because it certainly wasn't cleaning, and could not come back till 2pm. The WiFi while good at first became terrible very quickly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.4

WE ARE TOTALLY COVERED IN FLEA BITES AFTER STAYING HERE. But other than that the place was okay. Atmosphere was good. It isn't close to the attractions, but it is in a nice part of the city.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
5.7

The whole place was just very grubby. The walls were covered in black and other questionable marks. The shower was mouldy and the water sprayed out at every angle. You couldn't lock the door to the shower so the other people in the room could come in whilst you were using it. The kitchen was apparently filthy and the fridge was loaded with carrier bags that had clearly been there for a long time. The bedding was relatively clean and the lockers in the room where a really good size.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Very close to Piazzale Roma and Ponte degli Scalzi, also short walk from many restaurants, a supermarket and St Marks Square and Ponte Rialto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel in a super convenient location in Venice. Great industrial kitchen, courtyard, and open area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.7

Everything was adequate. Room, bath etc. Internet was slow. The reception wasn't as clearly marked as I would like (I arrived after dark & had to follow other guests to reception). You have to walk to through 3 courtyards to reach reception. 5 min walk to Waterbus stop. Just off a main tourist street. Walkable to all points of interest. Reception was ok. They were helpful but when I asked about the bar on the corner or a walking tour she didnt know they existed. I Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.9

This hostel was okay. Not the best, but a great location! Rooms were very dirty and full of bugs, maybe some mesh on the windows in the bathrooms would stop the mosquitos getting in and biting throughout the night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.