Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello S. Fosca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,777 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
Ostello S. Fosca Located at Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, , Venice.
Ostello S. Fosca
Italy
Venice Venice 30121 Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372
79% 1777
45.4437928 12.3313700
Ostello S. Fosca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel with friendly helpful host. Clean & comfortable. Great location. Would stay here again & totally recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
4.0

This is the worst hostel I've stayed at. I had an argument with a lady in my room the first night who insisted I move beds because the receptionist who had allocated me my bed told her it was ok for her to take mine after I was already settled! Of course there was no receptionist after 8pm so I had to move beds. If you and your older mum can't sleep in a bunk bed don't stay in a hostel!! Also the bathroom was stinky and humid. No toilet paper!!! Location and kitchen was good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
8.9

For what you pay, location is amazing!! It's on the island, a super short walk to the grand canal, 15 min walk to train station, but just out of the tourist chaos in a peaceful and gorgeous area. Everything else was fine-- nice kitchen, big rooms and giant lockers. Bathroom was weird layout and moldy in the shower. Atmosphere isn't your typical hostel, it's more like student dorms, but staff were super nice and helpful. The value is great, I'd definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
5.4

Poor wifi connection.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
5.7

These are basically college dorms. Except really just four walls with four beds. Absolutely no thought or effort put into making this "hostel" welcoming and warm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
9.7

First hostel experience and it was a success. The Location is perfect, very close to Rialto Bridge. The bathroom was very clean. I shared a room with 6 other girls, and each one of us had a massive locker were you could fit your suitcase. The only downside is that there were not enough plugs for everyone so we all had to take it in turns charging our devices. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.4

The hostel is in a great location: about 5/10 minutes walk from the train station and about 5/10 minutes walk to the Rialto bridge. The reception is bright and open and the receptionist was offered some advice on restaurants. I was in an all female dorm on a bottom bunk. There was not enough space to sit up in bed. The room was big and clean and the security lockers huge, with a key provided. Bathroom was okay. Shower blocked, so was more like a bath. Wifi was intermittent. No real social area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2016
4.9

The security could be improved since we had a guy almost breaking in - as in coming in uninvited after following/ walking one of the girls back to the room and she specifically said/shouted he wasn't allowed there. And since the reception does not provide 24h service there was no one we could have contacted at that time either. Good location, but everything is very close in Venice anyway. Generally - overpriced for the provided conditions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.6

Hostel was well located on the main island of Venice as it only took 15 odd minutes to get to the main square and less the get to the grand canal. Also only a 15 minute walk from Venezia St Lucia train station. However, the staff were not the friendliest, especially the guy that checked us in. It felt like we were a complete burden when we had to ask for anything. However the female staff were much more friendly. The atmosphere wasnt great as the hostel was massive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

Fantastic value - you get to stay in a quiet neighborhood on the Rialtine Islands in a hostel whose claim to fame is that it once housed Galileo. Staff are friendly & polite. Close to a cheap grocery store. Contrary to what others said, my room had liquid soap (along with a hand dryer). Bathrooms are mostly clean, but the showers are old & the layouts are weird (there is an extra shower in the room with the toilet!). However, if you care about living in Venice in a budget, this is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.