Hostelworld.com

Ostello S. Fosca

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,479 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.4
Ostello S. Fosca Located at Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, , Venice.
Ostello S. Fosca
Italy
Venice Venice 30121 Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372
73% 1479
45.4437928 12.3313700
Ostello S. Fosca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Really nice and clean rooms, bathrooms, kitchen and common room. Place is a little hard to find but nearby attractions and supermarkets Wifi is a bit patchy (requires you to log in multiple times to use) but otherwise it's a great place to stay and have a good rest (beds are comfy)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2016
5.7

I am extremely disappointed with this hostel. It was easy to find, and close to the train station, which was helpful, but the service level was almost non-existent. When the site said reception from 1pm-8pm, we did not think that meant there would be NO STAFF AT ALL. When we did get in, they offered us baggage storage that was unsecured and unsupervised. They also did not have towel service , even pay, and not very helpful in trying to help us find towels to buy. I would not recommend this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2016
9.1

I stayed in a cosy 4 bed bunk room in mid April. Room is clean and toilet is huge with hot water. A big locker is provided. Check in time 1-8pm. Check out 10am a bit early. This hostel is located in a residential area but near the main touristy road. Behind the hostel at night theres a lot of cheaper local restaurants. Vino Vero the wine bar is just behind it. Simply loved this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.1

If you don't mind walking a bit to the main attractions in Venice, this is an awesome hostel. The one issue is that the only times to check in during the winter and spring is 1300-2000, and checking in later than that incurs a fee of 15€. but even with the extra fee for checking in after 2000, it's still one of the best values in Venice if you're staying for 2+ nights. The rooms were super clean, and the facilities were great. I recommend this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Apr 2016
6.3

The staff is very very friendly but the room I stay was quite dirty and smelly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
6.9

Overall, it's a good place to stay, helpful staff and large rooms. Yet, wifi connection is VERY slow. Also, if you need a confirmation from hostel for applying Schegen Visa, this is not a wise choice as they never reply to your emails.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.0

Friendly and helpful staff Nice little hostel just off the beaten track Very basic but that's all we needed Overall had a pleasant stay there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.0

It was a pretty nice hostel. The room and beds were nice. The bathroom was okay. There was a nice lobby area with lots of seating, outlets, a kitchen area, and some bathrooms. The one thing we didn't like was how the reception was only between like 1pm and 8pm. We got to Venice at around 10 am and we wanted to drop our bags off in our room but since there was no reception we couldn't and we had to carry them around with us until 1pm. The hostel was great location and gave good directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
2.9

My daughter and I left after 1 hour. The room smelled of mold so badly that it triggered an asthma attack in both of us. It took us an hour to find the place and walk from the train station not 5 minutes. We did not get a refund.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

Amazing location, a great new kitchen and oh so very cheap! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.