Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello S. Fosca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Ostello S. Fosca Located at Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, , Venice.
Ostello S. Fosca
Italy
Venice Venice 30121 Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372
80% 1906
45.4437928 12.3313700
Ostello S. Fosca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Jan 2017
8.0

Is an ok hostel, is very close to everything and is in a very interesting building. I guess there's a lack of atmosphere in the place, so for solo travelers it might be a little boring, but still is very ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.1

It isn't far from the train station but it's a bit complicated to find it, really easy to get there with your gps. Good hostel to spend the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
6.0

The shower smelled like mold because it didn't have a window or a ventilation plus the water was a bit cold for the shower. The wifi was so slow it took me an hour just to send an email. The kitchen was great though and there was space to put your stuff there. However, they don't wash the blankets so watch out for that one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.6

My stay was good, it is in a good location but there is nobody of the staff until 13, if you are lucky other guest can open the door for you and you could leave your luggage, the wifi is not good but it works

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2016
5.4

The location itself is a little hard to find. You have to use Google maps to help you guide there. The reception hours are not 24/7 and very hard to reach after hours, even for emergency. They forgot to print one girl's boarding pass for her flight early next morning. No emergency number was posted. We ended up getting a hold of the receptionist who assured someone will be there shortly but that wasn't the case. Very unprofessional handling of the situation. A couple of really weird old men h

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.6

It is a good hostel, with a really good location. But the facilities are quite old and there was just one shower for 12 people. Also the internet did not work any moment in the room and when I used in the common area it was so slow that I could not even use whatsapp.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
8.3

Not the cleanest hostel ever but having security lockers and a place to leave bags even after check out was awesome. Also, having kitchen to keep leftover food and being able to print for free was very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.6

One of the cheaper places to stay in Venice. Small and quiet but had a well equipped kitchen, large spacious room with comfy single beds (4 bed dorm) and conveniently located on the main island. Overall, very happy with the stay for the price we paid!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Hostel was located not far from the station, which is good if you're carrying a big backpack like my friend or a huge trolley. Rooms are very spacious, however there is a shortage of power outlets: the room I stayed in had 4 beds and just 3 power outlets: nightmare. Facilities are clean, although of the two bathrooms only one had a shower. Since the building I was in had at least 2 other rooms (supposedly all of them accommodating 4 people), there is the need of at least another shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Great place, overall. The room was a bit dirty and dusty and the shower was falling apart, but there was still hot water and the beds were clean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The location wasn't awful, but was a bit secluded from the touristy locations, making for a bit of a longer walk. The luggage room was very accessible to anyone who pleased to go in, which caused for a little concern when leaving stuff there, but still nice that they had that option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.