Hostelworld.com

Ostello S. Fosca

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Really kind and helpfull staff. Basic, but nice atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed. I would totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Feb 2017
10.0

Very good hostel... Not far from the center, clean, secure, nice staff, ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
2.3

We asked for a private room for 4, The room was very cold and extremely dirty, it even had a bird in the Room!! We asked for a new room, they weren't nice at all, but they gave us a new room, to share, and at the other day they changed us again to the old, dirty and cold room. The worst thing, beside the room, was the way they woke us up entering to the room and told us to leave to the other room in that moment. I will definitely not recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.1

I had a wonderful stay. The facilities were clean and the beds are much comfort than the pictures on the website. The only downside is that checkin is not until 2pm, but the staff lets you leave your bag at the hostel of you arrive earlier and want to explore. I visited during the winter and the hostel was very quiet (it's next to a convent) which I found nice because then I actually slept impeccably. The kitchen is great and the hostel is centrally located. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
7.4

I stayed there in January. The room was cold, and the heater was not always on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • smitkolan7989
  • India, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.3

Check-in was smooth and kitchen was well equipped, room was simple but satisfactory. Biggest complaints was that the heating was terrible (it was around 0 degrees in venice when we were there) and shower was very dirty. We wouldn't long term stay here, max a day or 2

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
6.9

If you want wifi, don't stay here. When it works it's awful or it doesn't work at all. There's no "atmosphere" as there's never anyone around. The general area is cold. All the bathrooms are gross & freezing, shower looks like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. doors are opened by a key which is really loud when you're trying to sleep and someone else comes in and has to turn the key. Good lockers in rooms though and good location. So if you want just somewhere to sleep & skip a shower then stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
7.1

Good kitchen facilities and felt secure but the Wifi wasn't working the whole time I was there and there was only someone on reception at certain times so there was no one to contact about it. However staff members did give me helpful tips about which number water boat I should get

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
10.0

great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.