Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello S. Fosca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2002 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Mar 2017
7.7

Pretty much everything was acceptable given the price, but the WiFi was atrocious. Don't expect to be able to do much of anything with it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
6.6

They charge women more than men, which I hate! However,Easy to find, like the location. But the bathroom was pretty gross smelling, and I'm not a sensitive person, And have a pretty bad sense of smell. You have to log in to wifi with a username and password, every time you leave the hostel. First world problem, but it was annoying after theee days. For the money it's fine, but wasn't really a fun hang out hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Rooms were very clean. En suite bathrooms woohoo! The location was great, walking distance to Piazza San marco and Rialto. Friendly staff and good kitchen to use. Would definitely recommend this to others and would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.0

This hostel is great if you are looking for a nice quite place to stay in Venice. The facilities are clean and the heating is good. The kitchen is also really nice but its Italy so you are probably gonna want to eat out. Its for sure a place if you are an independent traveler who just wants to do their own thing. The location is good, walking distance from the train and right off of a main through fair. About a 15-20 minute walk to the Rialto Bridge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.3

Pleasant hostel. Was nicer in real life than it appeared on photos in the dorms. Very secure and great location. Good kitchen facilities. Would stay again and would recommend. .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.4

Location was a bit hard to find but staff was friendly and nice. Very good security we felt safe. A little more expensive for being further away and wasn't very full so we didn't meet a lot of people. Nice for our stay and would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
9.1

I loved the feeling of peace at Ostello S Fosca. Our dorm had bunk beds and normal beds and faced the inner court yard. It had 2 windows making it light and airy. The bathroom did not have windows so it could get a bit humid and smelly depending on who was sharing with you. Gardens are rare in Vienna so it was lovely to have the outside green space which received the afternoon sun. They do not supply towels here so make sure you bring your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

A little confusing to get into the hostel, it's attached to a university housing dorm. Good kitchen, can get crowded. Only one outlet by each bed, so you either get to charge your devices or have the lamp plugged in, can't have both at once. Decent walking distance from everything in the main 'city center' islands. Bathroom smelled a little funny, and was set up oddly, but since the sinks, toilet, and shower were all separate, one bathroom was enough for 6 people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Set in an old church yard, with a very nice kitchen and great rooms. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fjlooarneas
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
6.6

the hostel is well located, 20 min walking from saint marks square. We went on carnaval time, so it was really expensive for the conditions. The staff was not nice and didn't show us the facilities. our room was awful, but the kitchen of the hostels is very good.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.