Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello S. Fosca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Ostello S. Fosca Located at Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, , Venice.
Ostello S. Fosca
Italy
Venice Venice 30121 Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372
80% 1871
45.4437928 12.3313700
Ostello S. Fosca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
8.3

Not the cleanest hostel ever but having security lockers and a place to leave bags even after check out was awesome. Also, having kitchen to keep leftover food and being able to print for free was very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Great place, overall. The room was a bit dirty and dusty and the shower was falling apart, but there was still hot water and the beds were clean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The location wasn't awful, but was a bit secluded from the touristy locations, making for a bit of a longer walk. The luggage room was very accessible to anyone who pleased to go in, which caused for a little concern when leaving stuff there, but still nice that they had that option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
8.6

Overall it was good. The bed are comfortable enough and the sheets were clean. The only thing was that their wifi never worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 53 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

I had a great stay here, the lady at the reception was very nice and sweet. Very clean and well maintained, and very secure as well. My only concern were the lockers which smelled of unpleasant damp, but it wasn't totally a deal breaker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2016
7.1

Not the greatest vibes for the hostel but was fine for just the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
6.9

This place didn't have the best vibe. They need to work on having staff more available for check out/check in hours. Frustrating to have to leave your keys & then return hours later to pay/get your ID back. Convenient location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect location and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay here the facilities were nice and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Nov 2016
6.0

The bare minimum at the hostel. The location is good, and it's probably good for a one night. I wouldve chosen a better hostel for being in Venice 4 days. Wifi keeps breaking connection but you just need to get a new user and pw from the front desk. Not the cleanest place IMO, and the pillows are just clumpy and uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Nov 2016
8.6

The hostel is in an amazing location - a former monastery, quite central (about 10 mins to the train station) but very quiet. Everything was also perfectly clean and the kitchen and bathrooms are big and very nice for a hostel! The only thing that kinda bothered me was the atmosphere. it starts already with the very badly furnished common room that looks more like a cafeteria and doesn't make you want to stay.. also a girl I met had to pay a lot extra on the weekend which she didn't know before

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.