X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ostello S. Fosca Reviews

Fondamenta Canal, Cannaregio 2372, Venice, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

76%

Rating
1152 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 74%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

We were informed before our arrival that there would be a member of staff on the premises when we arrived, which was after 9 pm. However upon our arrival we waited for over a half an hour, calling and knocking on the door before someone was there to help us. The rooms were neat but old and the bathrooms were unappealing. However the location of the hostel was fantastic and the common area was comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear bria, let us underline the time of arrival you gave us on the reservation was 10pm. at that time we were there for you. if the reception closes at 8pm we cannot have a staff member waiting all evening, otherwise we should keep the reception open.. we proceed por appointments, and it s important to have clear indications reguarding late arrivals... the manager

80%

Very nice hostel. Big room with comfortable beds. Located central, close to everything.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It´s a nice hostel, with great rooms, huge lockers, cheap breakfast, coffee and tea for free, but there´s no kitchen and no luggage room.


89%

Nice, clean hostel with friendly staff and an excellent location. Located in an enclosed courtyard, 10 mins walk from the central railways station and 15 mins walk to Piazza S. Marco. Definitely worth the money!!


89%

So cold hostel. Except that everything was good.


77%

The Wi-Fi is horrible!!! May as well say that there is none. Had to reconnect every time I wanted to use the internet in my phone, and even then it hardly worked and would just disconnect instantly. The reception hours are not that helpful either. Once the reception is closed there is no where you can go to just chill out. Not bad for a night's stay but probably wouldn't suggest any longer.


80%

Cons ; kitchen is available only in summer but you can use microwave and vending machines/ when reception is closed you can not use the lobby (which means you cannot get along with others nor eat something in the lobby at nights), Pros ; near to the grocery store or restaurants/ quiet place/ staffs are nice and willing to help/ there is a lock for each person in room/ room is big


66%

Despite the friendliness of the staff, the reception open timings played a big role (9 - 12 am ; 3 - 8 pm. Check only till 7 pm).


69%

Location was the best thing about this hostel. The map they give you is difficult to understand and I wouldn't of found the hostel if I didn't have my phone. The office hours are difficult as well. They lock everything up during different times of the day which was a problem for one group because their luggage was in the main room but it was locked and they had a flight to catch. Great location though. It's easy to walk to anything and its near a grocery store.

Owner Comment (Hide)
dear brooke please let us underline we are not a 24 hours reception, as written on our web site and as all guests know before booking! in all rooms we remind everybody about reception time table. in case of emergency there is a bell to ring.... the map we offer free to all guests is good, on it you have clear indications reguarding the hostel, the location, address, telephone number.... thank you for the positive comment about location, we are in the very center of Venice.... the manager

1 2 3 Next » last »
(49 results)


View all Venice Hostels

Please give us your feedback