Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ostello San Filippo Neri

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2017
7.4

The atmosphere is dead and I could hear locals shouting things on the street outside my window all night. It didn't really feel like a hostel, but the facilities, staff, security and cleanliness was all good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
4.9

This hostel was extremely noisy at night with a lot of permanent residents out on phones and generally just loitering. Location is close to train station but the area doesnt feel safe especially at night. Being full of local residents in all common areas meant that there were no other travelers to easily meet

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
4.9

The place is greatly located. Room ok but it's not really an hostel. Few people are living there. young or old workers and family. Not the backpacking style hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.0

Eights across the board, nothing super awesome about this place, but definitely above average in every way. Comfortable rooms, bathrooms are fine, kitchen is nice, no breakfast, free parking if you ask for it, very friendly staff except one night watch lady who wasn't there until I yelled through an open window, I thought I was going to be on the street for the night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
5.4

It is not just a hostel people live there and it is not very clean and very noisy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review, we are sorry you hadnt t a good experience. Maybe is a different point of view 'cause cleanliness is a strong point of our hostel. Hope to see you another time Greetings Marianna

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
10.0

It was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon Greetings Marianna

27th Apr 2017
9.1

Great place to stay on a budget. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The rooms and facilities are very clean. The rooms are not sound proof and the street outside my building seemed to be the place where everyone comes to talk loudly at night lol. Kinda far away many things in Rome. Wifi is fast, but there aren't outlets by all the beds. Overall recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rodrigobolzoni6183
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Very close to the train station. The staff was very kind and helpful. The bedroom is great and the bathroom is perfect, because you have the shower room separated from the other facilities. The only problem was the wifi signal at the rooms, I didn't had trouble because my cellphone is brand new, but my roommate had to go down stairs to connect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Probably one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. I felt very safe and it was super clean. Just remember to bring a passport instead of a drivers license!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.