Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ostello San Frediano

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 511 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Ostello San Frediano Located at Via della Cavallerizza 12, , Lucca.
Ostello San Frediano
Italy
Lucca Toscany 55100 Via della Cavallerizza 12
88% 511
43.8465290 10.5054938
Ostello San Frediano
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

There wasn't much of an atmosphere and while the staff answered questions, they weren't super friendly and chat. The room had only one socket for an 8 bed dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

This place has a super cool atmosphere and great facilities. The garden is a great place to chill. Easy to meet people and located minutes from everything. Old building, but we'll kept. The front desk staff should be better equipped with regards to recommendations for tourists, but otherwise pretty great stay. A little expensive for what you get, but that's the way it is in Lucca!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
7.4

This place is HUGE. I felt like I was in the movie the Shinning. I couldn't find anyone else in the hostel to even talk to. I sat in the back terrace for almost two hours with some wine hoping someone would even come outside and not a peep. This place is great for large groups or someone needing a bed for the night. If you are solo packer you may find yourself by yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
7.7

Great hostel. Feels empty and lonely though. Breakfast is too damn good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. We do our best to improve the atmosphere in for example, this summer we have organize several events in our garden. We hope to see you again in the hostel and let you make a 10/10 review next time :D Best regards, The staff

  • itshotinhouston8779
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.9

Great breakfast. Good location. Find church and instead of walking up steps to church turn right 50 steps go into wooden doors on your left. Staff not very knowledgeable about travel. More like a hotel in atmosphere. Clean. Met lots of people doing the pilgrimage hikes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao, thank you for your reply and indication. For what concert the knowledgeable about travel, our staff stay 24h at the disposal of the guests to give them an help to plan your travel.

7th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great location. Nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
9.1

A nice hostel in lucca. The building feels rather old, but it is clean, staff are very kind, and good location when visiting Lucca. I was pleasantly surprised by all the fruit provided at breakfast, and the yogurt was also very good! I recommend it for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.7

Fantastic location right next to the city walls (which does mean a bit of a walk from the train station). The hostel is huge, with an excellent dining area and beer garden. Great breakfast, and excellent value for the money. No wifi in our room, but it was a good strength in the common areas. We visited during the off season, so it was pretty empty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th May 2016
9.7

This is a hostel with the comforts of a hotel. It's a very large, old building, with marble floor tiles and grand staircases. Beds are made each morning, bathrooms are immaculate. Breakfast is superb, staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a large, beautiful beer garden to relax in. Wifi is really good, but doesn't reach to the rooms. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for this great review. We hope to see you again here in our hostel. Best regards, Marco

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
7.7

I accidentally booked my stay for the wrong night, but the staff were nice enough to change my booking without any issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.